She was gifted a bungalow, 5million Naira cash award, and free scholarship for her residency programme at the Olabisi Onabanjo University Teaching Hospital, OOUTH.
Thursday, November 04, 2021
Ogun State Gov Abiodun Rewards Best Graduating Student With House And N5million Cash For Outstanding Academic Performance
The governor of Ogun State, Prince Dapo Abiodun presented a Letter of Allocation to Dr Joy Oyinlola Adesina for emerging best graduating student, faculty of clinical sciences, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife.
39 comments:
I applaud him for this. Congratulations to the wonderful girl
ReplyDeleteNice ππππππ
ReplyDeleteThis is beautiful and heartwarming. Your hardwork and distinction being recognised this way. So happy for you.
ReplyDeleteThis right here is the way to go about award/reward and recognizing someone. Well worth it. Unlike Runs people and bad behavior people being rewarded. Period
DeleteHope it's real and not audio.
ReplyDeleteUna don come, aka look for something negative even in a positive news. Change your mindset so your situation can change!
Deletesome Nigerians have this mindset of negativity and hopelessness and it does affect all your life ..why didn't you say that about big brother prize ?
Delete11.35 loud it!
DeleteWell done sir,You did well.
ReplyDeletecongratulations. the future is indeed female. women setting the pace
ReplyDeleteThis is good, when hardwork is recognised and rewarded. Congratulations Doc; well done Gov. Abiodun.
ReplyDeleteThis is nice
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to her
ReplyDeleteNow that's more like it.
ReplyDeleteTonia
Scholarship for residency? Lol. Except I don't understand.
ReplyDeleteGetting placement for residency is always a challenge for most doctors, especially getting placement in good hospitals that pay. My sister had to do her houseman ship for free to avoid waiting indefinitely. This is a good development as she is sure of a paid houseman ship in OOUTH and I hope every State Governor emulates this, let's stop giving youths the impression that it's only runs, yahoo, scamming, BBN and co that have financial rewards.
Delete12.52 thanks for educating BB. Ma'am, hope you understand now?
DeleteNon 14:49, je ne comprend pas. They should've just said, they gonna get her a good placement. Residents are paid normally, no be scholarship.
DeleteBB, a scholarship means you get paid a set amount monthly etc. It can be additional to an existing payment, they are not mutually exclusive.
DeleteBeautiful. This is how it should be
ReplyDeleteBig big congrats
ReplyDeleteFinally!!! Recognition that is well deserved. The sky is indeed the starting point. Congratulations to her.
ReplyDeleteNow this is how it is meant to be
ReplyDeleteNice one
ReplyDeleteA big congrats to her
Reward for excellenceπͺπͺway to go πππ
ReplyDeleteOga Governor, I hope u did ds with ur church mind, with no hidden agenda, bcoz u na ladies man & d lady set die. Congrats ,young lady!!!
ReplyDeleteWow, This is beautiful and highly commendable.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Doc!
Congratulations Nne, give rewards to people that deserves it no be only yeyebrities
ReplyDeleteThis is very nice π. At least, no be only BBN and the likes go dey get recognition π
ReplyDeleteHer parents must be so proud of her.
ReplyDeleteCONGRATULATIONS to her
ReplyDeleteBeautiful, excellent.
ReplyDeleteWell done Governor.
Much as I detest our politicians, when I see good things I must acknowledge.
WOW/.........Congrats Doc, well deserved..oga gov you do well,i hope your colleagues will emulate
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Dr.
ReplyDeleteBest news so far
ReplyDeleteKeep it up and congrats
Congratulations Dr
ReplyDeleteThat is Akinwunmi Adeshina, the president of African Development Bank's daughter?
ReplyDeleteShe is the one. He celebrated her two weeks ago.
She is his niece, not his daughter.
DeleteThey truly have a spirit of excellence in that family. Godspeed to her in this next phase.