Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Policeman Who Supplies Guns To Criminals In Anambra State Has Been Nabbed...

Tuesday, November 02, 2021

Policeman Who Supplies Guns To Criminals In Anambra State Has Been Nabbed...

The Police Command in Anambra, on Monday, said it had arrested a police sergeant allegedly supplying arms and ammunition to cultists in the state.

The command was reacting to a trending social media (Facebook) post, alleging that the personnel was arming a cult group said to be responsible for most of the killings in the state.

The post alleged that the policeman was a member of a dreaded Viking cult group and was seen during a shoot-out.

The command’s Public Relations Officer, DSP Toochukwu Ikenga, said that the officer had been identified and arrested, while investigation had commenced.

“The attention of the police command in Anambra has been drawn to a story trending on the social media, alleging the involvement of a police sergeant in the illegal supply of arms and ammunition to a criminal gang in Awka.

“The alleged police sergeant has been identified and is already in custody for questioning.

“The command assures that the outcome of investigations into the case will be made public and reiterates its commitment to being accountable to all personnel serving in the command,” it stated.

from Igberetv

11 comments:

1. Busted
    Naija Porishi ndi ojoo

1. Sergeant no get name and picture?

2. God will continue to expose the bad eggs among the Nigeria Police. I hope he will be prosecuted.

How far with Rev King, what about that popular kidnapper that was arrested few years back (I've forgotten his name), has he been convicted?

3. Nice one. Kindly use the same muscle to locate the person that supplies bandits, herdsmen, Boko haram and Ungun known men. It will be highly appreciated.

1. Ungun known men, you see your life, you dey hurry to insult police, seriously una complain for this country too much.

2. Do you have a problem with comprehension regarding where that pronunciation came from or you just felt like being sleazy in responding 😒

3. TWA, u just said it for me. With that sort of effort against terrorists, Boko Haram shd have been a thing of the past,long
      since!

4. It's not buhari that's the problem of Nigeria.
    Tonia