Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Of ADB Adesina Reacts To COVID 19 New Varaint Omicron ,Says Africa Not Source Of COVID And Should Not Be Punished

Monday, November 29, 2021

President Of ADB Adesina Reacts To COVID 19 New Varaint Omicron ,Says Africa Not Source Of COVID And Should Not Be Punished

The President of the African Development Bank, Dr Akinwumi Adesina, says Africa is not the source of COVID-19 which was first discovered in Wuhan, China, some two years ago..

The 61-year-old campaigner for equitable distribution of COVID-19 vaccines globally also said that Africa should not be punished for the Omicron COVID-19 variant and other mutations that occur randomly anywhere in the world.
Adesina stated this in a three-part tweet on Sunday, following the travel ban imposed on Southern African countries by the United Kingdom, the United States, the European Union and some Asian countries as part of an emergency response to the recently-discovered B.1.1.529 strain of COVID-19, first detected in South Africa.

from punch on Instagram

9 comments:

1. They should find out where the two travelers got the new covid virant they should leave 9ja alone

1. They said Southern African countries. They didn't say Nigeria.

2. Ms saphire yeah they ban some southern country but Canada also claim the people who brought it to them just came in from Nigeria. It's online. You know na small thing them dey take rope someone inside.

3. *southern countries
      *Banned

4. Ms Saphire,

He is the president of the ADB. He is talking in favour of AFRICA!

2. we still need to save guard our country sir

3. This thing tire me.
    Abi is this not the plague talked about in the Bible?
    Why all these mutations?
    😫

4. I have a big problem with how African continent was divided amongst themselves by European powers.. It is causing a lot of problem in Africa. The elites know this but of course they are not going to challenge their masters.. They are worried about the cancelation of their flight to U.S, Europe... I am not worried about omicron, covid,,,, etc.... I am very concerned about the innocent people that die everyday because of the stupidity by Fulani herdsman and banditry... I am living with this mess that's more deadly than covid, omicron...etc. I need to be living with people that I share the same values with bikonu... . Mr Adesina, please focus inward and react to the daily carnage happening in your country called Nigeria. To me, this is a case of misplaced priorities....If the European states ban flights from your Africa, you should ban flights from Europe... simple. We have a lot of pressing issues in Nigeria/Africa and covid is not a major problem yet... SMH

5. Dont mind him. Let him be there wasting his saliva