Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality TV Star Khafi Talks About The Resentment She Felt Towards Her Hubby After She Birthed Their Son....

Tuesday, November 30, 2021

Reality TV Star Khafi Talks About The Resentment She Felt Towards Her Hubby After She Birthed Their Son....

Big Brother Naija stars Khafi and Gedoni were apart for most of their pregnancy and when their child was birthed, Khafi was alone in London while Gedoni partied in Lagos....

She revealed how the situation made her feel resentment towards him.....

A lot of women feel this way towards their partners after childbirth........

44 comments:

1. She must have passed through postpartum depression! What woman goes through eh.. periods alone gives us mood swings and severe pains let alone child birth without any support from loved ones! Glad she's in a better place now

1. Do you when my period is about to start, I try as much as possible to separate myself from people. Period turns me to a monster and I have to keep fighting that monster so I don't offend anybody.

2. Forget PPD or hormones wilding out after pregnancy.

Her husband wasn’t by her side at her most vulnerable period when she needed his support more than ever but he was out there partying and getting lit. No I’d be mad as well, I’d be furious even and it’s got nothing to do with being hormonal or experiencing post partum blues.

3. Anon 09:26 did I type this comment because that is exactly me!!!

My period is tomorrow and I have been a monster for over a week. Can’t wait till it’s over so I can be normal again!

2. Totally relatable,pregnancy hormones.In my time,my boo smelt like a he-goat🐐 to me,no pun intended,till my last trimester before it went back to normal.

3. This is my first pregnancy after waiting for 4yrs. Oga promised to always be with me. Omo, me that rarely cry now ehen, I cut onion almost everyday because I feel lonely. He is always outside while I stay in the house . Sometimes he sleeps outside. I taya to complain. I will press my phone and get tried, I can't read , nothing . It's not easy dealing with all these alone. My folks are far from me. We just moved to a new apartment so am not familiar with anyone.

4. Ppd at work, I doubt if there is any new mother that hasn't been through it.

1. I haven't gone through it though, it's not necessarily depression. Anybody in her position will be mad or at least jealous of the freedom her partner seems to have at that time.

2. I never went through it. Yes, I was exhausted and tired sometimes but I was definitely never depressed or even close

5. Solo,gedoni you were busy drinking out instead of helping your wife who went through 9months of changes to still continue to do baby upbringing alone.

1. You guys Don't at all to assimilate, gedoni couldn't be her because of immigration issues. She's in UK while gedoni is in Nigeria

2. How u take know say na immigration issues. But he was always visiting UK before she gave birth na

6. This man is in bondage. They are my cousin's neighbour here in London, you will shudder if you see him, he looks like a Refugee in distress, she is always yelling at him, no smiles and joy on his face,. I hope his family is watching and praying for him. Forced and Caged. Serves him Right because my cousin told me he never loved the lady but the papers. I see them most times when I go by my cousin's home. He would have been better off with a white old woman, so painful. he is so lean and dishevelled. I doubt he is even doing anything.

1. Weldone sir/ma, your bitter soul allowed type this rubbish abi? Una go did siddon for house dey type nonexistent things.

2. I don't believe you, cos some of u are mentally unstable enough to carry your resentment towards bbnaija housemates in your mind forever, oya if what u are saying is true, where do they stay? I bet you don't know cos u've never even seen a plane live before talkless of stepping into it, London my fat azz.

3. You are evil for this comment. You are lying like someone without a conscience. Nobody forced him, he loved her enough to marry her. He has a job in Nigeria hence, the need to shuttle between both countries. Couples have arguments once in a while and it’s not a big deal. Stop projecting your misery on this couple.

4. Na fake marriage na, many people know.
      Kaffi na u do urself cos bbn fans were crying when u married Gedoni.

5. @Anon, he has to endure for papers. British citizenship no easy to get. And after all he put khafi through in the house and when they just got outside he just has to endure the payback and everything he gets from her.
      Initially Gedoni wasn't really into her but he let people finger his brain about the benefits of citizenship abroad.

Even Neo will collect his own when the time comes.

6. You are a big ugly liar, the kaffy I watched for 3 months is a soft hearted person that just wants to be loved, not the type to turn a man to her slave. I don't follow them but sometimes I come across their pics and gedini has been looking very good lately.

7. You write dis nonsense for lindodo blog,you still come here dey vomit the shit wey full your mouth,bitter leaf FC.As the monitoring demon wey you be,tell us more since you be the bedbug wey dey their bed dey monitor dem day by day,okpo🙄

8. Anon 9:39 you are wicked i agree that khafi is a talkative but maltreating gedoni is one thing i will never agree she can do the khafi i watched in bbnaija house was a sweet soul and wanted to be loved so stop lying against her please.

9. Jilted lover perhaps? Heal. These two are married. Plz moved on.

10. Looking disheveled and lean? He deserves a white old woman? Your brain dey touch oo.

7. Why does she find it necessary to disclose this publicly? Isn't this something they shoukd thrash out as a couple?

1. She shared an experience a lot of mothers, especially first time mums can relate to. What's the issue?

2. Bini, that's my view which I am entitled to, you don't have to agree. If you like publicise everything in your life/marriage, your choice.

8. you people will say anything to bring people (you don't like) down. If you watched the full vlog, they both aired how they felt being away from each other at the birth of their son and how the distance affected their well being. He has a tired looking face so i don't get why people say he is this and that. That woman is so polite and the dude is so gentle with her. I remember his sister saying on twitter that their parent also like her and see her as a daughter. |If anyone needs praying for then it is you. Not fair to bring people down like this.

1. So unfair ,this pull-down syndrome needs to be left behind it shouldn't come into 2022.

2. Well, I still blame them for thinking its ok to bring this online. Of course sick people will read it and begin to hallucinate and type things that does not exist.

9. Eya,she probably had postpartum depression. Happens to most women.
    Me,I cried over every little thing. Couldn't bond with my daughter until she was a month. My hubby almost developed HBP cause of my wahala. Kai!

10. Women need emotional closure after child birth

Remembered crying for no reason after my first baby, and that was a great relief

Men please show your wives some love and be ready to help especially the first week🙏🙏

11. Ehya its not easy going through pregnancy alone

12. Most Nigerian men are so tone deaf and emotionally bereft.
    As empathetic as a door knob.

1. I tell you. Some of them are so mean. They will abandon her in the house and go be with sidechics or friends.