Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: TUESDAY In House News....

Tuesday, November 23, 2021

TUESDAY In House News....

Hailings.....

IN HOUSE MEMO...

How una dey? I am not in the best of moods oooh. I went for my flu shot and I am kinda feverish already.... Like i already have the flu......Just came down tot he Kitchen to make tea, will return to bed later..... Na so we dey see am every year oh...... Some people like my hubby don't react but i do.

COVID is spreading in Germany like wild fire...it is so confusing, like we are going back to square one.. Even America is warning its citizens of Germany...Na wah.

I booked holiday for Christmas but i have cancelled ooooh. chai!!

Is anyone travelling abroad this Christmas? If you have not taken the COVID 19 shots, please dont leave Naija.
You dey hear?

Let gist you guys.....

Yesterday i tried to make Vegetable stew... Guess how it turned out.... 
The person who guesses correctly will win a small gift from me.... LMAO!!!

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD

There are few people in my life that have made my journey into motherhood smoother ( apart from my husband). They are angels on earth that God has sent to me. I am blessed to have them in my life.

When I had my first, all I wanted was my mom. We might not see eye to eye on everything but after going through labour I had a new found respect for her. While in labour I was kind of angry with her, I felt she was sly, for not explaining properly what labour entails and how painful it can be.

I was able to laugh with her about the whole thing later(The hospital I used did not allow anyone to follow me into the labour room, so I was alone and scared with no one to talk to).

My sisters have been amazing too, I can’t thank them enough, they literally put everything about them on hold just to be by my side and help me.

Through my first and second experience, they have been by my side, helping with everything. I look at them and I am sometimes scared If i have demanded to much from them. Not that I asked but they have given so much of their time and all that I don’t how to ever repay them back. 

They have gone over and beyond for me so many times that I really pray to God to bless me, so I can always be a blessing to them. They are to amazing for words to describe.

My uncle and his wonderful wife, they are both children specialist (behavioural and medical) they have been a rock of support especially with my first who needs special attention. If I am to pay for all the consultations, I would owe them millions of naira.

Stella my mama of life, writing about my experience has helped me greatly. It has helped my mental health so much. I am grateful. Stella also gave me a tip to sleeping well (It’s a secret that I am not sharing). It works greatly and I am also grateful for this platform.

My little brother who is barely twelve years old is amazing too. I watch him play with my kids and he is so thoughtful and careful, I sometimes forget how young he is. I love him so much and I am grateful to him too.

Oh did I mention that both sisters are single?  ( wink* wink*) .

Hahahahahhahaha the last note struck me... You dey shop for husbands for your lovely 'sistehs'?.... OMG you are such a great writer. I love to read what you write so much.. Thank you leading us through your Motherhood Journey. its healing for me.

FROM TUESDAY SPONTANEOUS POST

Good morning bvn.. Please help me judge this matter... We have been having accommodation problem since we married, u hardly gets good accommodation see good once in a shabby location, u see some and landlord will say u are not a Muslim, some are so small..

I have been begging hubby to build even if it a small one but he refused, his excuse is that we are in far north, Nigeria is this and that, bla bla ok o... In 2019,I hard an opportunity where I was working then, one Alhaji was selling his half plot of land, indigenes hardly buy half plot say it's won't be enough for them, so I bought, since it's my line of expert, very cheap without hubby's knowledge... I started a side hustle and was also working, so I started the project gradually with a help of a contractor who is church member and we kept it btw us...my plans was, I will make hubby rent the apartment after completion, make some money off the property before telling him..

Now, I'm broke, like things are so expensive now and the project is now abandoned, I have built it, roof it, even gate o.. I'm thinking should I just tell hubby so he will complete it and we just move in? how will he feels? will he ever trust me again? how will I get my money back? I really didn't think it will be this difficult to tell, note that half of the money for the project is his, cause I have access to his money.. he has been asking what I'm using money for lately, why I'm complaining to be broke..

I need ur opinions here.. help

Nah really ''Good Morning BVN'' hehehehehehehhe..

You wanted to finish building it and rent it to him? that would have been serious.
Anyway if your hubby is drama free, he will appreciate your effort.. I dont see anything bad in what you have done....
Just take him there and make sure you too are alone and tell him everything...he should be proud of you.

FROM TUESDAY SPONTANEOUS POST

Please I need help. I noticed a week to my menses and a week after, I get so moody, like I just want to die and just leave this earth, no excitement towards anything, I don't feel like doing anything, just staying idle and wallow in deep pains, I always feel so depressed and no matter how I try, nothing excites me or takes me out of this mood.

It scares me a lot and makes me cry a lot and surround myself with negativities I'm always a happy person, positive, laugh and play a lot, have this mind set that everything will be beautiful at any second, loveable and so happy right inside.

And this my mood only returns few weeks after my menses, and it scaring me a lot. Please any advise?

Why dont you go and see a doctor?

209 comments:

1. Detective Sholongo 😂😂😂

2. Congrats Teacher NK

3. I love that quite stellz indeed some will deceive you with their cover and others would surprise you with their content 🤔

For the bv who built a house without her husband's knowledge,I don't really think anything is wrong with it as long as you planned on informing him. But the part am not supportive of is you wanting to rent the house to him.... how did you ever come up with that idea?😳. And as for his money being part of the money you used to build the house because you had access to it,I just pray your hubby is a easy to understand person if not you will never see his money again.

Netherless, telling him is not an option, you have to inform him.

4. Stella, the vegesoup turn out pepperish and salt.

5. Goodevening everyone..
    Thank you Lord for faith
    Thank you Lord for hope
    Thank you Lord for Love..

6. Stella don burn her vegetable stew

7. You try madam builder. Me build house for North...mba nu. Pray first then tell him so that it can be completed. The docs "Mr & Mrs" next of kin "your kids"

You shouldn't have hidden it and if he "para" sell it or finish n put it up for rent. The deed has been done but be transparent in your marriage because I can see that your hubby is a good man. Ask for forgiveness. All the best.

8. @Teacher NK, Congratulations to your daughter!!! May she continue to thrive in her educational pursuits.