Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Wednesday, December 15, 2021

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmm.......

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
BROKEN BY BAD CHILDHOOD

I dislike my Mom.

l have the most horrible childhood growing up as the first daughter in a family of one brother and two sisters.

l was 8years when l was coming down from our shop with my Mother, and she asked whether l am the person that took dry fish from her cupboard. l told her that l am not aware of this, and she should ask my other siblings. she insisted that l am the one that collected it, and l should just agree that there is no way my brother will take something like that, let alone my sister. you told me to accept the blame as my Dad will beat me if l object. 
l took the blame, and was called different names that night. l cried cause my mother didn't believe me.

She tells her friends on how l am very stubborn, and they discriminate against me, whenever l visit with my siblings. l always feel rejected because of how they perceived me to be. The only time l felt their love, was in 2005 when l was pregnant with a man that wanted to marry me, but the marriage didn't work out as l was operated on, and lost the baby after 5 days. She was with me throughout the days in hospital. Because of that act, l resolved to love her but recent event are making me to think twice. There is literally nothing that l can't give her, l mean nothing to gain her love, but her mind will not be there.

Why won't she love me, why? Why? Why?

Fast forward to 2003, when we relocated to another area. I couldn't be in church on time, because l have to trek. Her Golden boy was given  transport fare but l wasn't. l met my brother at the junction after trekking. He said something that shocked me, "that my mother said that her grandmother told her that l came into this world to kill her, that she met me in her dreams, and my mother said he should not avoid me". Just because of lateness to church.

l look back to how she and my Dad maltreated me by stopping me from following them for public events, flogging me without mercy. l was flogged for taking paracetamol syrup and called a thief, l was flogged for attending Catholic event, even though l was watching from afar. l followed our neighbors children.
whenever l am being flogged, you will see bitterness in their hearts towards me, that at the age of 16years, l attempted suicide. l was always asking who my real parents are cause l was never loved.

l was sent away from the house for demanding a change of pants, as the ones l had were all bad. I told my mom to buy some as she bought for my sister, but she refused. l insisted that l will not go to market with her, as l will not be making money but she will spend it on my younger sister. She called my Dad who was in Bible School and reported me to him. He came back immediately and sent me out of our house. it took other pastors to beg on my behalf, before l was accepted back. Since then, l don't think l had more than 3 pants as a woman. it has affected me so bad that l am used to bad treatment from people.

Now, an issue with my younger sister. She gave birth at 15years, and the girl is now 17. The girl got pregnant this year and rushed to her mother in Lagos for help. she aborted the baby for her. She took their money and left our father alone in the house, during my mother's child visitation to Kwara. Now, she is back and our parents wants us to forgive her. l told them that she should apologize for her behaviour but my parents are not having it, and they insists that she has nothing to apologise for.

l have blocked my mother on phone cause of her supporting the girl, and l told Dad to stop calling my phone.

I know parents love their grandchildren but this is bad. There is an event that is holding in our village this December, and l told them that l will not come since they like evil, and prefer that girl to us.

The golden daughter gave birth for two different men, and the current one did not pay her bride price. They still give her and my brother money but when l was in need, they didn't help at all.

In fact, my mother makes sure to brand me a bad person to everyone over any little issue. She will lie and lie to cover my sister and her daughter, but will be fast to label me a stubborn woman and call me names. l am suicidal today, is from what l passed through in their hands. l was taken to every deliverance church to save my soul. l was only acting out for attention. They will attend trade Fair, Airport, and Zoo, but l will be left behind. Maybe cause l refused to wash plates or clean the house while they are there watching TV.

Sometimes, l feel like dying and leaving this world behind. l feel like l am not welcomed in this world, and even my husband is not helping issue (another story for another time). l need to overcome this low self-esteem that has overtaken my life.

Please help me with any advice, cause l need to improve in my education, and be a better Mother to my children.

Am l wrong for refusing to attend?

This is really sad.... I think you should stay away from them while you try to build your self confidence.. I am thrown off balance by this story...
Maybe they are not your real parents, ask them please... The hatred directed towards you from this Chronicle is too much...it is heartbreaking!!!

69 comments:

1. You see that blocking that you’ve blocked ur mum? It will do u a lot of good. Now block ur father as well. Keep away from them until they realise you are their child just like their other kids are.

I was very angry reading this story. Why will u as a parent maltreat ur own child. Someone u probably went through 9 months of pregnancy and labour pains to birth???? I just hope there are no parents like these ones in our generation abeg. Let this kind of evil disappear with the older generation abeg

1. They are probably not her parents. I refuse to believe anyone told them when she was born that she will destroy them. I would have said the woman is not the posters mother if the hatred was one sided but she said the dad hates her as well. Maybe she's a love child from the father's one night stand and he was forced to take her hence the hatred.
      Poster block them all and focus on your life and children. Build yourself to the position that you can cut off your husband as well if winch is worrying him too.
      You can't suffer abuse as a child and still go through the same as an adult. Your mental health will be so fragile now I can so understand.

2. On the other hand I'm so exhausted, ever since my old phone kaput 3 months back, I haven't been able to comment with my blog ID. I have done all what Martin's has advised others in the past of opening blogger.com then signing in before coming back to Stella's blog. Same thing. It's still plastic.
      Makes commenting so cumbersome.

3. This made me cry I don't even know what to say . Reading this made me very emotional, I'm so sorry for all you've been through and are going through.

4. Reading this is heartbreaking, aside blocking all of them from contacting you, you also need to go for therapy, you need professional help for your mental health. Shalom

5. Oh dear, this is such a heartbreaking read honestly.
      Please if blocking them will aid your healing and recovery please do.
      May God heal you totally from all the hurt you have been carrying all these years.

6. This is so sad
      Poster take a vacation so you can heal...Your parents are partial...

2. The hatred is just too much and i am beginning to think they are not your real family..Skeptical much! Stay away from them to keep your sanity intact o

3. It is OK to cut off people even if they are your family for your emotional wellbeing and healing. Poster plz try therapy. There is a lot to unpack and getting professional help can put things in perspective and give you clarity. The road to healing starts somewhere. All the best.

1. You are an adopted child before they had their golden children.

Cut them off and build up your self esteem. You are not gaining anything from them positively.. I'm so sorry for this inhumane treatment you are receiving.

4. Your family sha, birthing upandan...

1. Generational curse maybe.

5. May heavenly help locate you Amen. Your problems started with your grandmother for labelling you with what you are not.

Forgive them and block them everywhere. If possible go to a different state and start anew. Don't look for them. Everyone of them should dey their dey, while you dey yours.

Not all families are families. Sorry about your ordeal.

1. Yoriyori you are correct.
      The grandmother caused all these.
      How geniue was her findings?
      What solution was proffered for the problem?
      Poster, avoid all of them for now and please do not take you life.
      One thing is sure, they have some questions to answer.
      Stay strong

6. My sister, cut them all off. Find time to read books and listen to Audi messages that can help you see you for you and love yourself. It may not happen overnight but, take time to work on yourself then, you'll see them coming around

1. Same thing happened to me when I was growing up but it wasn't my parents.They were My uncles.The poster's own is learning work when compared to my own now.
      They will verbally abuse me, called me unprintable names like fool, idiot,confusionist.See how short you are, you're as short as your father.I can go on but when I finished my NYSC,I blocked all of them A-Z.I started enjoying peace of mind.Now they're begging me to relate with them.

7. The hatred is too much and half from someone you called your parents!
    Hmmmm!!

May God fix it for you soon.
    It is well dear.

8. I am very sorry for what you are passing through from your family, please set your mind that nobody own you anything then your self esteem will start coming back.

9. They might actually not be your biological parents, because I don't understand why both parents will detest you

Just ignore them and focus on what makes you happy, be a success @ what you do and see them coming back to you

You need to see a counselor too and move closer to your God πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

10. 😭😭😭 I feel your pain sorry for what you pass through.

11. I'm so sorry for everything you have been through. Just take yourself as an orphan and work hard on making yourself happy and your life good, you will see then rushing to associate with you. I think your mother had you for another man, not the man you think is your dad but it doesn't matter, make the best out of your life. THEY ARE NOT GOD!!!

12. This is so sad. Wish I could hug you right now...

13. We need to ask again if these people are really your parents ooo😳😳

But pls as much as you can, stay away from them(you can help them if need be,but keep your distance!!) Until you can find yourself again

14. Poster me and you are experiencing the same thing though my own is that I am a man. Guess what I did this September when they tried to also humiliate my wife and children? I exited from the family WhatsApp group, I blocked all of them with their spouses, I changed address because 5 out of 7 of us reside here in the UK. I don't intend changing it till 10 years time. This guys wickedness is beyond imagination to even think that I was asking my wife to be close to them all especially my mum and they still don't treat us like we are siblings. God punish them all

1. Hmm wow! Poster, for your sanity, just cut them off. I wish your husband was your safe place though. Please don't kill yourself.

2. Na wa o

So they are really parents like this ?😲😲😲😲

3. Anon 15:36 it's welloooh i can feel the venom in you, ur fam has really hurt u, sorryooh

4. Oh dear!
      Some people are really passing through mental torture, sadly from the very ones who ought to be our first support system.

15. Poster may God heal your inner peace and give you reasons to smile and forward to every new day.

I think your parents are of those class roped in their beliefs for tradition. You are obviously seen as an "omen" child with a negative aura that should be allowed to be born. That's if they are not your real parents - even this, by now someone would have come clean to you. So I'd go with my first idea of your situation.
    It's never too late to turn in yourself to your creator, and make Him your heavenly and earthly parent. And over time, your lines would fall in pleasant places. But in the meantime, you need to see life differently - family is not just people you are related to by blood but those who have been true to your cold for warmth. Your circle couldn't be entirely tied to just your family, and if it is, find a new light in God. Detach from this "my family" and focus on your well-being. Find your path to genuine happiness. It's not easy when supposed family doesn't show you any measure of love nor togetherness. Find comfort within your worries, be prayerful and entrust your life to God. You'll surely find a direction that will lead you to your purpose.
    I'm not saying it's easy, but right now you have to decide that the mental torture is enough. And it's starts with you not going for this December event. Stop assuming your family owe you any other things, since they have refused to give you the least thing they owe you - togetherness (family bond).
    I wish you well.

16. Chimo. This hatred is on another level. But I think they're not your biological parents o. Then forgive and stsy on your own and take care of yourself and your children. Shower your children all the love care and attention they need from you and dust yourself. May God fix all that's lost. E hugs poster

17. This is so heartbreaking,so sorry for all you had gone through.please block them all and I pray for God's blessing upon you

18. Oh my God!!!Please stay away from them...

19. Pls poster beg Stella to give you that black diary woman’s number so she can give you her pastors number that revealed things to her. That might actually help you so you know what is going on. Your husband that is suppose to be a pillar of support for you is not even there. I feel your pain o bcos I am being treated the same by my family but the only difference is that I want to sort myself out 1st so I don’t get to rope another man into all the triangle. Lastly don’t ever take your life. You are very much loved by God and everyone on this blog including myself.

20. This is saddening. Lemme read comments
    Good afternoon

21. Poster I am so sorry about the treatment metted on you...Truth is they are destroying your siblings lives while they thought they are dealing with you but they are making you shine like GOLD...Please you have to prove to yourself that you can rise above all the circumstances/challenges/hate/difficulty like a PHOENIX..Please forgive them but keep them at a distance...I see your life will turn out like JOSEPH in the bible....

It is ok not to know what you want but at least know what you don't like...You have kids now...Teach them why love is important and why divide and rule in the family should never be encouraged...Go see a therapist, trusted clergy or trusted friend and vent out all your anger so that you can find closure....Practice self affirmation (you can search on youtube) watch them and find little sticky notes to paste in your room, kitchen or bathroom; read them loudly first thing in the morning and last thing at night...Get close to your bible and read it as it is a 'light to your path and a lamp to your feet'. Please don't hate your siblings at all because the seeds of discord was planted in them....It is well with you...Ehugs dear

22. No, they're not your parents,my advice? As you've blocked your mom,block the remaining members of your family

23. I felt so sad reading this,are this really your parents because the hatred towards you is so bad
    Pls stay away from them for now and focus on things that will make you happy πŸ€—πŸ€—

24. It must have all started after your grand mom told your mom what your brother told you. She may feel base on what she was told that you are an evil child and without discernment and understanding decided to treat you as one. I'm sure she influenced your dad to treat you badly too . The only way to overcome all you have been through growing up is to find yourself. This is not easy of course, considering you started having self esteem issues at a tender age but it's not too late for you to find yourself. It will take a lot of forgiveness for you to achieve this. First of all, you must forgive yourself, recall all they did to you and choose to forgive. Accept and believe in yourself no matter what you have heard in the past about you. Accept that you are unique but your parents didn't know any better. Accept that if only they knew the potentials you have and who you really are, they would not have treated you the way they did.

Secondly, it could also be spiritual. Like a force that doesn't want you to be loved by anyone including your parents and those close to you. The aim may be to destabilize you and frustrate your destiny. Aside believing in yourself and making conscious effort to forgive and find yourself, you have to take it to God in prayers. Cry out your heart to him and acknowledge him to be the only one who can truly see you through. Meditate also on God's words that speak about your situation as it will encourage and give you hope.

As for attending the family meeting, if you know it will add you sorrow rather than joy, do not attend. If possible, stay away till you heal and find yourself.

I wish you the best and pray you come out stronger than you will ever think

1. You’ve said it all @deheroine πŸ‘Œ

25. This is so heartbreakingπŸ’”I think there is more to this story,its either they are not your biological parents or there is a deep secret behind your birth,whatever it is,please stay away from them for now,find peace and be happy for the sake of your children.it is well with you

26. I felt same way toward my mom. I don't know why women treat some of their kids this way. Yes, she is my real mom.
    I continued to be bitter and resentful until during my teens circumstances brought me to Christ. One thing I discovered
    was that more than 80% of my problems came from hating my mom due to her excesses. Each time I prayed "forgive me my sins
    as I forgive those who sinned against me" I felt so guilty because I knew I hadn't forgiven my mom. One day, I made up my
    mind to forgive her. From that day, I began to heal. She didn't change anyway, but I couldn't afford to hate her anymore.
    It was just too costly. Why should I kill myself for what another person was doing to me. I have to live and live for the
    Lord that saved me I did.

27. Dear poster please separate yourself from your family for your mental health. They don't care about you and your children. Focus on your health and betterment of your children cos when you shower the love on your children, you will be amazed how your kids will wipe away all your eyes. If your husband is giving you problem abeg push that one on d ground n walk your way out.

28. Dear poster, sorry about your ordeal with your family. It's more painful when its your family that has been unkind. Because of all that has happened to you you have a lot of trauma. You need Trauma Healing. If you are in Lagos get in touch with Bible society and they will hold a session for you.

You may also need to ask questions from your Mum if you can so you can know and understand why their behavior is like that.

Above all, you need to forgive. When you don't you let someone live rent free in your head. Pls forgive. Easier said than done. Forgiveness is a process, allow the process. You can't do it in one day. But make up your mind to forgive and release them. That will be the starting point.

Give them a benefit of the doubt, that they didn't know better and like your brother said they were told something .. So they've held unto that. Forgive them pls. And you will start to heal.

29. My dear so sorry you had to go through all these, please start rebuilding your self. Start talking to God about your problems ok?
    God listens to our problems.
    Don't fulfill the wish of the devil by commiting suicide ok.
    The sdk family loves you ok?

30. You are giving urself headache over things that are not worthwile. your parents dont love you or they support your sister more than you. At your age should you be seeking attention from your parents or they should be seeking your own attention. The truth is that you didnt help yourself. when you should hv used there hate to push for success and relevance. you were trying to kill yourself... Succeed just a liitle and see how the table turns.. Dont make millions o, just hustle to change your wardrobe, keep your children healthy and see how it changes.....

1. This is just it! Make your own money and change things around you and your kids, you'll see them looking for your face. You really don't need them, poster. Just forgive and move on. Even when they come back, forgive them and mind your business.

2. This is it πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

31. Ehya so sorry poster. Don't mind them, try and focus on yourself, learn to love yourself and show yourself more love. Those folks are ignorant and don't just get!

32. They might not be your real parent,
    Cut them off completely,no need seeking for deliverance else where,go to God in prayers cos him alone can help you.

33. How can ones parent be this evil towards their first child ? This is wickedness at highest level towards your own child. I believe they are your parents but acting out based on the evil information given to them.

I'm really sorry for all you have gone through and still experiencing.

Right now your mental health is the most important thing,let them remain shut out like you have done already.

Seek help ,by seeing a therapist,read books .Surrond yourself with people that cares and love you . Say beautiful things to yourself every morning and night
    You are strong dear poster more than you know ❤️

34. This is simple na. This is a clear case of family witchcraft. When they try to initiate you and your spirit refuses to receive the witchcraft spirit, they keep punishing you for life until you are initiated or until you cut off from them. If you think I'm wrong, buy MFM's Dr. Olukoya book on household witchcraft and pray it with all the pent up anger and madness in you. Within a few days you will see dangerous reaction. If you don't, then I'm wrong. You are probably not a Christian, as in born again, if not, the Holy Spirit would have found a way to show it to you. You wouldn't have suffered this long. Read Matthew 10:36.

See, the worst thing that can happen to anyone is to have a mother or father for a witch without being into witchcraft himself. They'll so torment and torture you until you give up on life. That's why you are suicidal.

God actually allows it so you can draw close to him. So my advice to you is to give your life to Jesus so God can be with you. Read the story of Joseph in the Bible and live with that story in mind. Strive to get to the peak of God's plan for your life. Cut off from them forever. They'll definitely come looking for you but never fully accept them. You know why? A witch will NEVER wish you well. A witch will ALWAYS look for your downfall no matter what you do to please him/her. That's why the Bible says they should be killed. Since we can't kill them physically, do so spiritually. Exodus 22:18 So even when they come around, keep them far. Don't let them have access to your children else they'll initiate them and those children will grow up to torture you.

Whatever you are experiencing in your marriage right now is caused by them. That is if you didn't also marry someone into witchcraft. If you didn't, then prayers can change things in your marriage in the twinkling of an eye. Take care.

It is well with you.

35. This hurt me so muchπŸ’˜πŸ’˜πŸ’˜

I felt like I wrote this,I experienced all you wrote up here and even more.but it has ended in praise for me..
    My life is a testimony now because I LEFT.
    Staying all alone in Lagos without anyone asking my whereabouts for good 7 yrs.
    Now they re begging to see me,they want to see a child they rejected.i so much thank God for my Life.
    I pray God almighty wipe all your tears and give you peaceπŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

1. @Merryment sorry for what happened to you & I thank God that you are in a good place now.

Please hope you wouldn't mind sharing the full encounter here so that we can learn.

2. Awwwwwwwww.
      Thank God for His grace upon you Merryment.
      Sometimes we just have to be brash in our decision to gain back ourselves.

36. Na evil label of hatred dey trouble u, u need serious deliverance, it's a bad spirit that was attached to ur soul from birth, u need a strong pastor for deliverance or u can pray urself out.
    As for ur parents and siblings, once the spirit has been casted out, they change towards u. May God be with u

37. This is wickedness on their part. Stay away from them for your sanity sake.

38. Oh dear ... After all is said and done, you have to stand. You have no one but yourself as it is.
    Make the most of yourself for that is all there is for you
    I'm sure that by the time you're standing very strong and successful, they'll come running.

But please, stay away from them. They are bad energy

39. Dear Poster, I am so sorry for your ordeal. It is quite sad when we do not feel love from family.
    I know of a family with story similar to yours. This woman has 3 children but the 1st girl, she resents with all her might. She beats this girl up like a common thief(I kid you not) with belt, rope, cane, cutlass, wood. Just anything and everything she can lay her hands on. She barely touches the other boy and the last girl is a princess. I got close to her, asked her why, she would say the girl is evil and wants to kill her. She said she has been warned but she would kill the girl 1st. On further enquiry, I got to know she is a love child. The mother was a young girl, took in and tried to abort her with all the local concussion she was presented by peers but none worked, thou her parents did not know. So the pregnancy grew and the mum was treated poorly by her family till she birthed this girl. It was a very traumatic pregnancy for her. So she branded the girl evil as she refused to be aborted. After our talk, I started loving this girl as my sister. The mum is so ashamed of her that she stays at home when others go out to have fun. They were always surprised how me a supposedly sophisticated lady could/would take her out and have fun. she became my hand bag. I made sure she does her duties when due. A grown girl of about 12yrs in Primary 2. I packed out of there. I told the woman to take the girl back to her granny. Atleast Dem no go kill her. Recently, I got to know that this girl was actually autistic (thanks to one day I read it here). I went to the mother and explained that the daughter was autistic. She listened and thanked me. Promised to bring her back and love her.
    So poster, I think your parents are misinformed about you being evil. Overcome with love and prayers from a distance. E-hugs to you. I love you just the way you are

1. God bless you supremeflow, I sincerely hope that the mother has changed for real.

40. It's well with you dear poster
    God will elevate you in Jesus name Amen

41. My step father did same to me when I was age 2-6
    But God separated him and my mother at age 7.

42. Please do not kill yourself.

43. Oh my.. From my biological parents to their own child this is so bad.. I don't want to imagine the emotional trauma you have been going through for years poster.. Please give them some distance so as to gain your sanity also try all within your power to be happy, work on your self esteem and build your confidence.. God will strengthen you and guide you in making the right decision to be happy againπŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

44. Firstly, forgive them from your heart so that when you pray, your prayer can be answered.
    Secondly, distant yourself from them so that you can start living a happy life.
    I was also a sad person for some years until I made up my mind to be happy. HAPPINESS IS A CHOICE