Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Couple Who Contemplated Calling Off Wedding Over Outrageous Traditional Wedding List Run To Their Pastor For Help

Wednesday, December 15, 2021

Couple Who Contemplated Calling Off Wedding Over Outrageous Traditional Wedding List Run To Their Pastor For Help

The founder of Christ Mercyland Deliverance Ministry, Prophet Jeremiah Fufeyin,  intervened in the life of a woman whose family has been experiencing failed marriages.

The woman (who admitted that members of her immediate family have seen about 12 marriages failed) was supposed to get married to her partner on December 30th but the man had no money to fund the wedding.

In a biral video, the woman says she went ahead to print a wedding card despite her husband-to-be not having a kobo to fund the wedding.

The lady who came to church with a list of her traditional wedding, revealed that she encountered the man of God in a dream and he promised to wipe her tears. 

The Prophet read out the outrageous list written by the lady's Uncle in front of the congregation.
The Uncle allegedly did not want her to get married, and made the list knowing they did not have such money.

The pastor lamented the list before supporting her with the sum of N500, 000 while another person, who the pastor described as his son, gave the woman the sum of N1 million. she also got another N500,000 from another partner, making it a total of N2m.

Marriages in Africa and by extension, Nigeria often face challenges due to funds as most of them are quite expensive.

from dailypost

55 comments:

1. They will still want her to spend the two million on the wedding,that's how when I wanted to wed,you need to see the list my uncle wrote and my dad did not object to it.
    A day before,my mom took the list and cleaned almost 60 percent of it and have a typist to retype it.
    My uncle's were shocked on the day of the wedding ,as they were arguing,my dad told them it's the list they gave him cos my mom had already told him to stand his ground that the list was not altered.

1. πŸ‘πŸ‘

2. Wow nice one .
      Good mother , I really dont understand why these lists are outrageous !!!

3. Wow!
      Mama way Sabi.
      God bless your mama bikooo!

4. This una culture, nawa. Imagine that you have to lie to somebody on top of your daughter’s wedding oo. Hmm

5. Oh my! Your mum is officially my WCW.

6. Give your mom hugs and kisses for me ojare

7. MΓ mΓ‘ rere that did what is right for her daughter.

2. The church should also assist her to see how the outrageous marriage list can be cut down.

3. Good one from the Pastors.Wicked uncle will bow his head in shame now

4. I don't know whether it is pride, but I doubt I have one. I can't take money from someone that will snap me holding the money and publicized it. I rather come online and make a post about it being thankful. But camera, videos everywhere? No na

1. It's shame, and it's s good thing.
      One cannot afford to be shameless, pride is good to some extent.
      No matter what I face, it's hard to see me ask for help, maybe cos the only thing I hate more than begging is being turned down when I eventually do,. If you see me beg, just know say everywhere choke. In most cases I just keep it within my fam.. When one gifts me without me asking, the length I can go to appreciate that gesture ehn Lol..

In summary, pride is good, make see finish no enter

2. It's pride ma, you can't be broke and still be proud. Choose one.

3. I totally understand you anon .

Hello Dante how are you ? Lol @ see finish.

4. I do not think it is pride. Even the bible does not encourage telling people about what one does for others. Matt 6:2-5 buttresses this point.

5. This is no pride but having self worth.

5. Some families forget that there is life after marriage

6. I am happy for her.. God bless the givers..

7. May be they should not spend all that money on the wedding ceremony, they should think about the future

1. The outrageous marriage list could be up to that amount or more.

2. Yeah I think it would be wise to come up with a business plan. There's life after wedding .

8. Thank God they helped them out. The marriage should better worth it ooo.

1. Ok so after paying for the marriage rites..What about life after the wedding? People need to think deep...

9. So sad. That uncle must be very greedy to make such outrageous list. I hope they go ahead to get married & manage the money given to them before the uncle will come up with another list πŸ™„

10. Hmmm this life, uncle wants to frustrate his niece, he will his rewards in one way or the other

11. If I'm the bride, shishi they will not get from that money. I will plan my future with that money and select few of my family members for parlor or small wedding and court wedding.
    They won't make me go that route of getting money and spend it on those and things that does not really matter.

Felicity.

1. If a member of the church is from their area, he can go in that influence and negotiate the list with the uncle, I doubt he will have mind to insist when he sees how much publicity the list has generated, they should pay the list, do a modest wedding and start improve their lives with the balance. Thank God for my father that damned village people and is giving out his children to those they want to be with.

As my mother will always say, cultures and traditions were started by human beings like you based on what was obtainable that time, any culture that doesn't favour you, dump it and start your own family culture, the wicked village people that wish to attack you don't need a excuse to do so.

12. All these wicked uncles and kinsmen.

13. Wicked uncle who I’m sure never contributed a dime to her upbringing,now he wants to come benefit.

14. what a family!.. what is their gain if she doesn’t get married.. evil people everywhere

15. Some families are like that,not that they contributed anything or helped in anyway when the child was growing up,fast forward to the traditional rites,their voices will be even louder than the parents of the girl with their outrageous demands.

16. God bless the giversπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

Nice one Pastor πŸ‘πŸ‘Œ

God bless her marriage..

17. Marriage is an economic decision. How does one beg for money to marry? Na wa, pls stay single if you don't have money to marry, marriage is not by force.

1. Anon10:06 No be say dem no get money to marry, but the list the lady family give the groom dey outrageous. Marriage no be poverty alleviation scheme.

2. Super V see na

"...but the man had no money to fund the wedding.

In a biral video, the woman says she went ahead to print a wedding card despite her husband-to-be not having a kobo to fund the we..."

18. Is it a must to call all this extended Uncles,cuz i don't understand.when I wanted to marry my father brought their family list and adjusted it to suit me.There were somethings on the list I removed and nobody complained.
    My younger sister did same too

19. Outrageous bride price and TM rites is frustrating alot of young men from taking that bold step.
    #ThatOgojaDude

20. Good one from Prophet Jeremiah Omoto Fufeyin a.k.a Owomowomo 1πŸ‘.

21. Hmm, they better should keep a part of that money for life after wedding else they will feed people at the wedding and be looking for way to feed themselves after the wedding...sha, may God help them to outwit that Uncle

1. My thoughts exactly. I hope the church will use their influence on the family to hold a small parlor traditional wedding and a church wedding then the couple can go and sign at the registry. The financial fluctuations can even cause a couple to divorce. After having to beg and then signing out millions to throw a party, will they eat each other on their first week anniversary?

22. God thank you for using Prophet and son to bless this beautiful couple. Wicked uncle will buried his face with shame.

23. I won't even involve those "uncles" in my daughter's wedding. It's my prerogative and I'm not selling my daughter

24. This is one of the reasons the so called uncle keep a lot of fatherless nieces from getting married.

25. I can remember a video of this man dancing. He's a very good dancer just like Pastor Ibiyieome.

26. Long throat uncle. lady stop giving your power away to your uncle. Your parents are the most important.. Your uncle won't be in your marriage. Be wise.