Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: DowenGATE - Eye Witness Narrates How 6 Senior Students Fatally Beat Up 12 Year Old Sylvester Oromoni

Monday, December 06, 2021

DowenGATE - Eye Witness Narrates How 6 Senior Students Fatally Beat Up 12 Year Old Sylvester Oromoni

Sylvester Oromoni did not have the opportunity to celebrate his 13th Birthday because he died from being bullied and tortured by a group of seniors in Down College...

Eye witness report details what happened and how the school tried to cover up the truth..

104 comments:

1. I just pray Sylvester gets justice and the school is never allowed to operate ever again. This is wickedness!

1. I'm even more confused why it's just one childs account we are hearing. Parents of Dowen students, are you going to keep quiet and let this slide?. Encourage your kids to talk and change their schools. Wtf

2. It is sad that bullying was ongoing and everyone in the school turned a blind eye...I watched the exclusive interview of Sylvester's father on Arise TV and I cried so hard....In my opinion, Lagos State should not have sealed the school because it will create an avenue for all the bullies to escape and the investigation will not be effective...Now we saw how Lagos State handled the ENDsars panel and the collapsed building in Ikoyi and there is a serious trust deficient in lagos right now with the current government...

Here is my take on what should have been done...

1. The Lagos State Ministry of Education should have taken over the school, to do it findings while the case is still ''hot''.

2. By now, from Principal down to the security men should be in a cell or detention cooling their feet along with the parents of the bullies.

3. Get a teenage counsellor/professional therapist to do massive counselling and therapeutic sessions to all students in school because this is bad trauma..

4. Lastly, the State government should not just let Private institutions become their 'own government' but controls and measures should be put in place (checks and balances)...These private schools behave like empires and do as they like...Allegedly,the school has no PTA like who does that...

5. We need to kill this culture of silence and bullying...Everyone wants to be a gangster or cultist in ways of mannerism and conduct....

Sylvester May your soul rest in peace but I know your blood will haunt those behind your death...Amen

3. Human beings are naturally wicked from childhood. Imagine the kind of wickedness from kids.Oh I remember my senior prefect in secondary school that year and how wicked she was at 15 years gushing!

4. Phoenix, please don't bring politics and whatever grouse you people have with government into this. The govt has taken the right step by sealing off the school for a start. If they had not done so, you would have said the opposite.

5. Anonymous 9.29 Who brought politics here...I am just stating the facts...And you can't speak for me about saying the opposite...All the ones they have sealed has it seen the light of day? Has it come to a reasonable conclusion? Please read well before you open your buccal cavity...

6. This is not endsars, kindly leave it out of here, and face the issue on ground. Eod.

7. Well, that is your usual modus operandi @ phoenix i.e. #Have you blamed the government today?! We don't need distractions in this case abeg.

8. I'm so angry at the parents who's
      kids attend this bloody school! Can't you speak up? Have you guys been jazzed?? Or is it that your kids never mentioned being bullied??? What's going on? I pay millions in fees for my child? Then he damn well have a teacher dedicated to him to watch over him even while asleep!

9. Anonymous 10.32 and 10.44 Especially you think you really know me....You both decided to distract yourselves because you just picked on one thing from my comment...If I blame the government how is that your headache...Continue staying pressed you hear...

10. Continue blaming, your problem, but leave it out of this case.

11. Honestly,this case break my heart each time I come across it. Well, Sylvester you died as a hero. You never accepted them initiating you to their cult. May your soul rest in perfect peace 🙏🙏🙏🙏

12. Mutunla Anonymous 11.54 Continue having headache on blaming...Ata kwaram gi Anumanu

13. Elka, not to cast slur on your comment but paying millions in fees to who exactly? how much do they pay their teachers? Is it the same poor teachers that cannot scold or correct a child when they do wrong out of fear of being sacked or reported. Someone said the teachers are careful around the children not to offend them. The Owner of the school should should be questioned. it is why they want their teacher stop say that they would say or do.

14. I'm hurt.

May their parents feel this kind of pain, amen.

Raising bullies and tomorrow they will turn to beast and when they get married their wives will be at the receiving end.

If your hubby attended a boarding school, you need to get 2 more eyes

God forgive me

2. They should arrest every staff and the senior students in that school!!!
    Wickedness!

1. Gbam!

When you complain, the authorities will tell the seniors who will descend even harder on you. Parents are usually advised to attach their young wards to an "influential" senior who is usually the hardest bully as "school mother/father" for protection . And you have to bribe the house mistress/master every visiting day just to protect your child. One once told my husband that "his time will come" when he went to drop my step son off. What does that even mean? Because I remember my matron once said the same when I was in school.

All I can say is that Sylvester's death will serve as an eye opener to school managements who allow this to persist over decades. Unfortunately for them, this is internet/social media age and things can't be so easily covered up. "If you can't beat them, you join them" doctrine that make juniors students look forward to becoming seniors so they too will have such privilege. Those culprits are also victims of this wicked boarding house system.

ABUSE IS A VICIOUS CYCLE. ABUSED ABUSERS ARE THE WORST.

2. At Ms Sapphire...
      What are you waiting for? Please change your child's school as possible and stop waiting for the meaning of "his time will come"'''haaaa!

3. The Kashamu family press release statement did not include this version where their boy followed the others to go beat up.the boy. How come your boy didn't reveal this to you, yet you have confidently concluded your boy is innocent by releasing that press statement. It's okay!

4. 13.02 Ah! Only one term and we didn't take him back there again. The kind of tales he came back with in just 3months...

3. I trust the social media community. They can dig up anything. I believe more accounts and revelations will surface. Hmmmmm.... It is well

4. They school authorities are aware of what happened, they wanted to cover it up

5. Imagine all the boy went through and the extent a school can go to protect the culprits and their name.
    I also just finished reading the stupid press release from the Kashamu fàmily and was so angry.I pray they get justice for this boy and healing for his family

1. Spongebob dear Oyibo kwu si ''An apple never falls far from its tree''..If you know the antecedents of the boy's father so you won't be surprised...The family knows that he is a delinquent but you know how the 'toilet elite' behave in Nigeria

2. They will get their judgement.

3. This is how that poor girl died with condom inside her, and the school didn't call her parents to pick her up early.

They keep covering evil. Evil will visit anyone involved in it.

6. How can children harbour so much wickedness at this stage of their lives? The need for parents/Teachers to watch over their kids closely and pay attention carefully cannot be overemphasized. Most times, bullied victims are always scared to speak up and I am pretty sure one way or the other, the teachers must have noticed! Anytime a post about this angel comes up, my heart bleeds. God please comfort the parents😭😭

1. Forget it! I know what a 12 years old girl did to me when we were in school that I was so happy when my parent moved and I changed school. She spoilt my image, lied to everyone about me before I knew it I was isolated nobody wanted to be my friend or sit beside me, they would mock me, tease me, exclude me from school activities or leave the playground when I joined them and I would be the only one left looking at the wall. All that just because the teachers and all those who were her friends before I joined her in the school liked me too and wanted to be friends with me.

Bullying does not also have to do with physical assault all the time. When you are dealing with girls the method can be different.
      Not all kids are innocent. Was it not some boys that drown their friends and let him die in the swimming pool simply because he was generous they called him proud. Some of them are a reflection of their parents.

2. I don't understand it, I don't just understand it, my God....

This child did not do anything to them, he was just sleeping forgodsakes...
      His parents failed him badly.....
      This is soooo painful. I am so pained

3. 9.13 that's very true, it's not just physical. There is emotional abuse as well.

7. That school should be shut down automatically..

Nonsense set of teachers

8. So sad,The people involved will never go free,the spirit of that boy will torture them for life.

1. They can escape judgement from the police because of connections et al, but they can never escape God's judgement. The boy died a very painful death

9. Oh God!!! Why are people this wicked? The principal, teachers, covering this evil, God must punish them.
    How do you do that to a fellow human?
    That poor boy must haves begged and begged these useless seniors.
    They have ruined their lives. Murderers at such a young age.

1. I don't even know some people are so wicked! All of them must no go unpunished..my heart's breaks anytime I read this boy's news..what a wicked world, justice must be served to all involved

2. Most times teachers are not even aware of the things that goes on in the hostel.The hostel parents and the pastoral section should be in a better position to explain

10. I'm just shedding tears right now. Thank you, whoever came out to speak. God bless you. If the Nigerian police keeps mute about this, and not arrest the boys and their parents, then I will know Nigeria is truly gone. And as for the school, lagos state should close it permanently and seize the owner's license

11. My God! How can people so young be so evil?!

12. This is so heartbreaking and sad.
    And the boy died.

13. Wickedness even in the hearts of kids.
    Sylvester shouldn't have suffered like this. Justice must prevail.😢😢

14. Just imagine the kind of heart those monsters already have at this age. I dunno the epistle the Kashamu's are writing. Those kids should not go unpunished

15. These evil kids have been doing this for long, I'm sure it's not their first time! Their parents must be murderers too for them to be bold enough to hide those evil kids. If you keep protecting them, they will eventually kill you! Foolish parents with useless children! Rest in peace Angel Sylvester 💔

1. They surely will destroy their parents and family eventually.

2. Thank you! at that young age nobody can tell me they are simply not reflections of their parents or the upbringing they got.
      I saw a place where someone said peer pressure I just laughed. peer pressure at what age? such young ages when they are still living under the roof of their parents and could be molded well to good taste if they had good foundations. Very nonsensical parent.

16. All the staff of that school should arrested. Imagine shutting the students that want to tell the truth. I pray Justice is served to all those murderers.

17. The heart of a man is desperately wicked😦😦

18. They shouldn’t have shut the school down yet, the government should have given the school a number of days to investigate the incident, and get information from eye witnesses to be able to get every culprit involved in this wicked and hideous act, all this should have been done while making sure no single student leaves the school or even communicates with their parents to avoid them from telling their kids “don’t say anything o, tell them you weren’t there”. Now that they’ve shut down the school how will proper investigation be carried out? Knowing how Nigeria is. How will they even catch those 6 students?

1. Must the school be open for investigation to be done? Not necessarily. Witnesses can still be interviewed via different mediums and evidence has been built up in the last couple of days.

2. Anon 10:30, investigation would be easier and more transparent if the school is open. What if the assailants leave the country or go into hiding? What if parents of witnesses tell their children to withhold useful information from the police with the fear of being tagged accomplices? With all the evidence built up has any arrest been made? Wouldn’t it have been easier to gather the information an pick them up straight from the school and contact their families that their wards are in detention for being identified as attackers of Sylvester? We know how the NPF behave.

3. Police track down hardened criminals, talk less of teenagers that have already been named. Anything short of that, wd be a clear cut cover up on their part. If their parents,on the other hand, fail to produce them, they can be charged and jailed for obstruction of justice.

19. My heart is broken, I said I will not watch that video, but I mistakenly saw just the beginning of the video on someone facebook stories, just the screaming from this poor child ... 😱😱😱
    God, God, God, I can't seem to stop crying, this child died in pains ooooo Jesus 😫😫😫😥

20. School of Occult where evil happens and the school authorities cover it up..

21. Nonsense school, nonsense principal nonsense evil children. Nonsense parents.

My question is, where are the monstrous children? why are we not seeing their faces splattered all over the social media? even the faces of their pemissive parents who badly brought up the monsters? Nobody should make excuses for the parents. Even on this blog we see Adult bullies, trolls and toxic comments from old men and women, toxic comments spewing out from their fingers meant to malign and bring others down due to envy, hatred or spite. Now imagine the kind of kids those ones will bring up into the society or the kind of bullies they would have been in school. Those kids must have taken over their parents negative traits and are the reflection of their parents.

After the exams is over for the other pupils, the school should be shut down completely so that would serve as a deterrent to other schools. A whole life has been lost. That innocent well-brought up boy future has been cut off. Nothing can bring him back. All the pregnancy pains, labour pangs, sleepless nights, care, every sacrifices his parents had put into bringing him up to the age of 13 just wasted like that because of Demonic imps and brats who were not brought up well. Nonsense children with nonsense home training.

This is why it is not good to always mind your business when you see ills in the society. Any small thing you will find one or two people trying to shut you up when you complain about the decaying state of the society. you will be hearing, "mind your business" That is always what people will be saying while the presence of nonsensical beings in the society that keep making it to get rotten increases. Back in the days you can scold other people's children but now you are expected to mind your business even when the owners of the business is doing a bad job in minding it.

Everyone should withdraw their kids from the school because the last post says it all. "That is not the first time such a thing would happen but the school always cover it up".

Stella please post my comment. Thanks.

1. U've just said it.

Ppl can see the result of excess permissiveness.

There just have to be RULES and DISCIPLINE in any grouping of beings!

22. Evil minded people everywhere! The school should be shut down completely and everyone involved including the principal of the school should be arrested! How can you cover up evil like this? This one should teach others a lesson.

23. Ooooh my God, how were this little monsters made?

1. Here are the names of the five students who beat the late Sylvester and caused his death.

1: Micheal Kashamu, son of late senator Buruji Kashamu

2: Angel Temile

3: Favour Benjamin

4: Edward Brown

5: Agboro Emmanuel

Pls we need to see a pics of them in police custody being interrogated #justiceforsylvester #dowencollege

2. Kudos 10.19 👌 we need their parents' details as well.

3. No arrest yet??? what else are they waiting for ehnn

4. The name of principal, house master and the school officers should be named also.

24. This is so sad and heartbreaking, i can't bring myself to watch the video. I have been avoiding the video.

Rip Pilot Sylvester
    may God comfort your family and your love ones
    May justice be served

25. Demon children, possessed children, they are the type dem suppose flog during deliverance.

26. Sandy J Stitches6 December 2021 at 09:10

Oh dear... This is really sad. I feel for the poor boy, imagine the pain he passed through before dying.

I also pity the parents helplessly watching their son dying in their eyes and there was nothing they could do to save him.

Justice for Sylvester.

27. Oh that young boy suffered for nothing. Its so painful to read. What a wicked world.

28. Parents pay attention to your kids. Why can't we train children that can tell us anything and everything? Bullying happens but when your kid knows he/she can trust you to reveal all these to you, it can be curtailed. It is not only in Doween College. Even now, one kid is being bullied who does not believe in letting the parents know will solve the matter!

29. When the school's concern is just to make money.. They turn deaf and blind to all the atrocities committed in the school..

Lovelace

30. When the school's concern is just to make money.. They turn deaf and blind to all the atrocities committed in the school..

Lovelace

31. Just imagine!!! This is pure wickedness.

32. Where is that Medical Doctor on yesterday's post on the school's commiseration release who was saying "I suspect", "I suspect". Come tell us what you suspect would happen if a 12years old boy falls off a bed while being beaten, and is kicked on the head while lying immobile on the floor.

By the way, anybody who accompanies any person or group of persons to go beat up any person is a party to the crime (beating). He is as culpable as those who actually did the beating. And equally culpable for the consequences of the beating. See section 7, Criminal Code and section 16, Criminal Law of Lagos State.

The clincher in this expose (narrative) is that no football game was played in the school that week of the incident. So the School knew all these while, or was in a very good position to know, the truth. But issued a commiseration only yesterday, after moving classes online. Callous.

1. Are you minding the so called "medical doctor", wicked souls disguising in different formats.

33. Each time I read about Slyvester I end up tearing up, I can't control it 😭😭😭

The pain the boy went through,the grief his parents are going through I just can't imagine it 😢😢😢😢poor boy.

34. 💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔💔

35. Murderers at such a young age..
    Very sad.

36. The house masters,the principal the school staff should be arrested,the house masters knew what has bin going on and they let these students do as they please now a life is gone!!!,this is too much Abeg,that innocent boy died with tears in his eyes,no justice in this part of the world,no justice in Nigeria,I’m afraid this case might die down soon,how many celebrities are speaking up,no protest yet,before u know now tonto dike or bobrisky will do one rubbish and attention will divert.God please fight for this boys family.

1. That school was too negligent. I mean a functional hospital is not up to a 5 minutes drive from the school and you could not take that poor boy there? You are a school were parents put their children/ward expecting you to watch and care for them and you couldn't even do the basics. Such a shame. Hopefully they are held accountable.

37. His killers and all those involved will never no peace.

38. Evil Seniors. May these evil boys and their families Never find peace .

39. Wicked souls........... Imagine what those boys will be doing to thier househelps or maids at home. Justice must be served. Keep on resting in the Lord, Sly. Your killers will be brought to book.

40. They kept shutting the kids up when they talked about the beating, they changed the narrative to suit their propaganda. Wicked school. I pray it remains locked up for ever

41. Imagine young children having this kind of devilish heart. How can one harbour so much hate towards another to the extent of harming the person fatally? This matter dey pain me ooo.

42. Parents should open accounts and allow their wards to speak out.....Dont they have a PTA forum?????????why cant they do something about it? this is really sad

43. The police should do something fast

44. This news keeps breaking me! Seeing his corpse, you'd know he died in pains. His look on that bed he laid was not a peaceful one😭😭😭

45. And the saddest part ,is the school covering up,as in I can't just wrap my head over it. They could have saved the boy's life if he was taken to a hospital in time but because they wanted to change the narrative and absolve the school from any form of blame .kai

46. Working as a house mistress opened my eyes to a lot of things, I can't say boarding school is not good, all I can say let GOD lead us in best decisions for our children. The school owners are just after the money and try to manage every situation. I complained of a girl under my care that is always doing kurukere movements with the male students in all the cunny ways that still suprises me, what the school owner asked me if she knows her way that she can't get Belle, I told him, I guess she knows. He told me to ignore her that most of these children their parents don't want them at home and he is a business man, a pastor ooo. I resigned at the end of term, my conscience no fit carry am. Sometimes their scores are manipulated at the end of terms to make it look they study hard. And waec are bought for them so parents feel happy.

1. Eventually, these parents and teachers will reap what they sow, one way or the other.

47. Can we all come together midnight to curse anyone involved in this boys death ?

1. No we don't need to curse them again, they are cursed already

48. This story is so heartbreaking. I pray slyvester gets Justice. Everyone that went to the room, whether they beat or not is an accomplice

49. This story is a heartbreaking one. Rest in peace little one.
    May justice be served

50. The world is watching,any attempt to cover up or manipulate this case will be rebuffed.A lot has been going on before now not just in Dowen but in most schools.Sylvester didn't want to die,even in death,tears were still flowing out of his eyes,your death will not be in vain,#justice for Sylvester#.

51. This story pains me anytime I read it. I can imagine the pains he passed through before deciding to open up and give up the ghost, he already saw death before opening up😭😭. Looks like he was an only son. May his death not be in vain

52. If at as today the owner of the school has not gotten in touch with sly s dad then it says a lot about them !!!
    No PTA in the school ??? Haba nah !
    Parents of wards attending that school should not keep quiet plsss , who knows which child could be next !!
    Dowen College my foot 🦶!!!!

53. My only happiness right now is knowing that Femi Falana has been hired to take the case up. I trust him💯%.

54. DOWEN see as ur name is stinking to the skies everywhere and curses are flying in from all corners on u,ur staff and demons in training; all because u wd rather place lucre above human life.

Dear Sylvester, may ur gentle soul rest in the peace of Almighty God; and may He give comfort and strength to ur loved ones. Amen

55. The parents of the young man that has released this information,shd not allow him go back to that school. They shd keep him under close watch. God bless him.