Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: DowenGATE - School Sympathizes With Family Of 12 Year Old Sylvester Oromoni Who Was Allegedly Killed By School Mates.

Sunday, December 05, 2021

DowenGATE - School Sympathizes With Family Of 12 Year Old Sylvester Oromoni Who Was Allegedly Killed By School Mates.

They say Sylvester was loved by all and a beacon of light for the school.... SO NAH WHO KILL AM?

DOWEN COLLEGE SPEAKS: COMMISERATES WITH SYLVESTER OROMONI’S FAMILY

Our deepest sympathies go out to the family of one of our beloved students, Sylvester Oromoni Jr.

He was dearly loved by his fellow students and he was a beacon of light for the school.

The tragic and unfortunate incident which transpired this past November, and Sylvester’s untimely death requires a thorough and proper investigation.

Dowen College is fully committed to this.

We are assisting the authorities to get to the bottom of this heartbreaking incident.

The first steps taken by the school, in conjunction with the Ministry of Education, has been the immediate closure of the school to aid investigation.

Understandably, at this time of intense grief and suffering, emotions are raw and tensions are high.

We pray that God, who alone knows how to comfort the sorrowing, will comfort Sylvester’s family and all those who loved and knew him.

We commiserate with the Oromoni family, and the students of Dowen College who have lost a friend and a fellow student.

This is a traumatic experience.

We assure our parents that the school is taking steps to ensure the safety and security of their children and wards.

This is paramount.

Every child is valued at Dowen College and their health and well-being is one of the utmost priority of the school.

Board and Management,
Dowen College, Lagos,
Nigeria”

103 comments:

1. Just like that? That school should be closed permanently please.

1. This is heartbreaking πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”
      I really feel For the parents.

2. The school should be set ablaze.
      His killers must face the law.

So sad anytime I see a post concerning him(the boy was in pain before he died.

3. I don't understand why they've not burnt down the building. That is what I need to know!

4. It is located in a secured estate in Lagos. Not gonna be easy to access by people who would burn it

2. 90% of Nigeria's problems are caused by those who stole money through politics.

1. Here are the names of the five students who beat the late Sylvester Oromoni and caused his death.

1: Micheal Kashamu, son of late senator Buruji Kashamu

2: Angel Temile

3: Favour Benjamin

4: Edward Brown

5: Agboro Emmanuel

Pls we need to see a pics of them in police custody being interrogated #justiceforsylvesteroromoni
      #dowencollege

2. Where is the bv yesterday that was saying good parents can raise monsters. Come and see Kashamu's name up there. Useless political criminals raising equally useless murderous kids. An apple does not fall far from the tree.

3. No wonder.

4. Agboro Emmanuel.. With a name like this, his behaviour is more clear now

1. It took them a week to commiserate with the family. Tufia

4. This is sad.. This one is just for official purpose, the school should do the needful and produce the culprits.

1. Exactly, nothing short of producing the culprits will suffice.

After Nigerians have dragged them all weekend, they managed to issue this abi. They've just started, we must see this case to the end.

2. Exactly
      The culprits must face the law.

5. To hell with them and their apology...😑

1. They did not apologise, they just gave a blanket press release so that Nigerians will leave them alone.
      The next thing to do by this miserable school is to name the killers and forever unfortunate murderers else nothing else will suffice and that alone will give the grieving family some respite.

6. I don't want to imagine what the parents of this boy are going through. God please protect our children.

7. Will the sympathy bring back the boy? Aside shutting down the school, those members of the management that failed to perform their duties should be punished by the law as well as the culprits.

1. πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

2. The management of the school are accomplices to murder because the case of those murderers bullying the late boy was reported to them before and they did nothing so they should also face the law.

3. Very true. It shouldn't end with Apology.. Justice for Sly

4. So true πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

8. Iwoyi aro?? Lousy degenerates!!!

He was loved by all yet you chose to protect your image and lie to his parents that he played football?

He was loved yet you did nothing about the initial reports of him being bullied. If you had suspended or expelled those unfortunate boys, we won't be talking about this.

But of course, the money is more important. Account must balance and profit must be made.

Thank God they are being named and shamed on Facebook and other SM platforms. We have seen the faces of the boys and their parents. We know their names, one of them works in Zenith Bank.

They will always have to watch their back wherever they are, no peace for the wicked.

Only a useless and Irresponsible parent will shield this. If your child can do this, then admit that you probably failed and let the child pay for his crime.

1. Well said Abroadian, well said.

2. You read their bullshit? Can't do it. All i know is that the occultic sham in disguise of 'school' should be closed down forever. They should meet with the parents of the three demons they love so much and tried their best to hide to provide them to face trial for their crimes. After how many days? Their words don't mean shit anymore. Let them provide their three murderers, that's all we care about. Sebi they've been holding online classes since that incidence, and parents are allowing their kids to participate in the classes? Lol! They think karma and posterity will be fair to them? Time shall tell. #JusticeForSylvester

3. Michael Kashamu is late Buruji Kashamu's son and he is one of the boys.

4. You said it all AB. So they know it requires an investigation but went to say he played ball and brought out that utterly shameless first statement that was devoid of empathy and common sense. You people cannot hide. Everything will be brought to light.

5. They should face severe punishment.

Nobody knows what they will do in the near future..
      Spoilt children

9. Please get to work by helping with the investigation and quit speaking abeg.RIP beloved

10. I saw the pictures of three students who were alleged to be the perpetrators of the act. Rumors has it that their parents are planning on whisking them abroad.
    This story is so sad.

11. School systems breeding monsters and turning a blind eye.

You send your precious child to school and he is forced through a systematic evil to bully and be bullied and the system allows it. Even the best child from a good home will find it difficult not to soak up his environment since that is the prime of formative years.

I remember how much my matron hated me for reporting to my father who went the authorities and she was sanctioned because she was an elderly woman living withus in the hostel but ignored the wickedness dished on junior students. She tried to frustrate me out of hostel and my dad came again and she cowrdld baked off.

1. Talking from both sides of your mouth.
      On othe other post you said you will do what the parents are doing and shield your child If in their shoes.

How will you sleep at night knowing your child killed someone?

How will you eat and swallow the food? Drink water on top? How will you pray to God? Chukwu aju!!

2. I doubt if a school teaches one to be a bully, some of the problem start from home. Parents should be the first teacher, home should be the first school not the other way round.
      It's a show of irresponsibility when parents who sometimes begged God to have these kids turn their responsibility to the teachers, not even in this generation.
      Another big mistake I have live to see is pushing brat to boarding school as a means to soften them, I see that act as being selfish, you don't care about other innocent kids.

3. @Felicity, thank you

Good upbringing should start from the home and all these woke parents saying that they won't correct their children in any form,they're the cause of this problem we're having.
      Its the audacity for me when a parent to a murderer is whisking their children abroad so as not to face the punishment from killing.
      That child will later end up in jail because abroad is not naija that you can get away with murder either by prayers or bribes.

4. Many start the bullying from home. Bully their younger ones or the cousins sent to live with them.. Some ppl have used only son syndrome to finish their sons and excuse their bad behaviour till its too late. They treat him like demi-god in d house amongst his sisters. How do u think he will act in sch?

5. Hian...if you lack the intelligence to understand my Friday's comment, then I can't help you. You look out for my comments and take notes like a full time job. I pity you o.

6. 13.25 was it that her comment yesterday where she analysed the mindset of all the parties involved? I thought it made alot of sense. She didn't say it's good they shielded the boys but from the sentiments of a mother or a parent, pushing your teenage son out to face murder charges won't be the first thing you want to do. The natural instinct will be to keep you child safe first even though you know he has done something wrong.

You guys should go easy on Sapphire naw. Some of us here enjoy her point of view.

7. 13.25 so if your 14year old child kills someone by mistake you will drag him and hand over to an angry mob and after you will be able to sleep well at night?

Let's leave this talk abeg. I saw her analysis yesterday and it's nothing close to what you painted.

8. Yesterday I tried putting myself in the shoes of the parents of the culprits, God knows I will not hide my child if I'm very sure he committed the crime,Kai I won't be able to sleep...a child that can do this to a fellow student can kill his siblings and parents when provoked. May God not give us children that will torment us

9. 17.24/17.27 you are showing your true colors. Continue to shield your children until they land in an environment where evils will not be covered up.

10. Thank you Flawless. These are the kinds of children that will eventually kill the parents shielding them. Use those same sentiments to train your kids rights.

11. Which yeye intelligence? Did you write it in Latin?

What you said was clear, own it with your chest. You will do the same as the parents, period!! You put yourself in the parents shoes and you said you understand why they did what they did.

@ 17.27 you are a very stupid person. About 5 people beat that boy to a pulp, he fell from his bunk and they continued to beat him, kicking his ribs, gave him s substance to drink. Which mistake are you talking about? Don't be unfortunate.

@ Flawless and the anons, God bless you.

Nobody said you should hand over your child to an angry mob. But to hide or fly your child out of the country when the child has a case to answer and investigation is on going is heartless.

12. Those student murderers would have been committing such actrocities and getting away with it but this one led to a death of the young boy. I pronouce useless in their lives if they are allowed to escape judgement and punishment due to money and influence. They and their cohorts (staff and parents) shall know no peace till they are caught and punished. I pray this in Jesus name.(AMEN)

13. The death of this young man is so heart wrenching to say the least πŸ’” πŸ˜”

14. This school is managed by useless people.I just pity parents that will allow thier children attend this school.No mention of the alleged boys that committed the act..

15. They had to do this after pressure. Smh.

Wike would have parked bulldozer in front of that school.

1. Shits don't happen in PH, at least not while Wike is still the governor. My guy's first step would have been raising down the so called school with bulldozers and then proceed to arrest every single soul involved in this cruelty and making sure that they pay.

2. I tell you, wike that doesn't take nonsense. %SAO%

3. One juvenile was sexually harassed my small niece

Report to school, silence
      She was withdrawn

.ministry of education have no punitive and feedback system

As at 25 yes ago a cousin was hounded to join cult until he left the university

private universities cultism, drugs , lesbianism, prostitution
      training institutions competing and outstripping their public counterparts with the wealth of their parents

a boy in junior secondary told the mom of white powder taken by seniors , drugs powered by stupid children with plenty pocket money (stolen or given by ignorant/guilty parents)

4. Children COPY THEIR PARENTS.
      They watch their parents bully and kill the helpless.

You can be 100% sure those are children of the evil political leaders and public servants that loot the wealth of the country.

16. Idayi LaroπŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„
    Na now day break
    Thank God police has sealed the school up.
    Mtcheeeew.

17. The school they said is organizing online classes after being asked to shut down by the state government?

18. I heard that the students involved in this has been flown abroad by their parents, this shows that their parents are in support of what happened,

Parents should do better and stop raising irresponsible kids.

1. GOD's judgement doesn't send distance and borders

2. Jet li, you can say that again!

Their own DOOM is waiting for them with open arms in whatever country they are flown to.

19. This made me speechless.

20. Medical Doctor here.

The Autopsy report should be ready by now. I understand a toxicology report, to determine if there was poison in his tissues, would take longer but the initial Autopsy report should be ready.

I suspect that the young boy was killed by the hospital due to negligence and malpractice. The peeling of his lips is a give away sign of Hepatic Vein Thrombosis (HVT). His father said in an interview that he had blood clot in the liver, which I suspect was caused by large dosage of pain medication given to him because of the severe pain he was under. With the clot in the liver, he had no chance of survival.

Let me state clearly that a clot in the liver could not have been a result of any beating or kicks to his side. If that had occurred, he would not have survived as long as he did.

While it is an unfortunate convergence of events, the bullying and the suspected medical malpractice, it is quite necessary to determine his cause of death. That is how justice will be served. The bullies must be punished for the assault and the hospital punished for overdosing a kid with strong pain meds.

Autopsy results will show how and why he died

Thank you

1. @Anon13:08

Here is why it was commented in this blog yesterday that the father should stop talking to the press.

Your diagnosis is admittedly based on suspicion (see double use of "I suspect" in your paragraph 3). So, it is self discrediting.

It appears the PR damage control has started. What quick disciplinary action could have prevented or what a little post-event empathy could have done for the school, it now needs plentyful medical jargons and SM mind influencing to do.

But the school has already shown by one or two actions what people will generally see and remember as its attitude towards the death of Sylvester. And that is what this post is about.

2. Would he have been in so much pain in the first place if he wasn't beaten in the manner he was? Please ehn, abeg I don't want to be vexed this afternoon.

3. Thank you @Anon15:53.

I made the comment @Anon15:45. Your comment is exactly one of the questions asked in my original comment. Maybe, that comment knew Stella would not post it. Something happened and it could not be sent.

Sometimes, we just need to display our empathy instead of our erudition.

4. 19.26 πŸ‘Œ

5. Doctor 13:08, your 'postulation' is just 'medicine after death'!

If the boy wasn't bullied and viciously kicked by those monsters, would he have had any need for pain-killers then?

21. Stella he was loved by all and a beacon of light for the school, the devil entered those kids to quench the light and eliminate it completely. I'm sure that boy has a very bright future. He refusing to join their cult even shows that he's a good child.

22. My heart is heavy,so broken πŸ’”

23. They should have responded immediately when this happened. This is rather late and it does not help much.

However, they must take responsibility for all that has happened, do a property investigation and absolutely nothing should be swept under the carpet.

I trust the ever busy "socio medium" community to fish out these kids and their parents. I'm hearing that they are already being identified

24. It took shutting them down indefinitely for them to issue a statement.

This school obviously lacks a duty of care towards its pupils cos they should have been fully committed from the beginning.

25. Very pathetic story,may God comfort his family.

26. Why did it take them so long before doing this? Something is fishy.

27. Closure of the school shouldn't be the only first step, abeg. Provide the Evil culprits and let the law take it's course.

28. All this without mentioning the names of the evil students..
    Mtceeeew

29. This story is really a painful one

30. Na wah! may God help us all.
    Thank God for Social media, if not they will sweep it under the carpet.

31. Honestly, this school just needs to be shut down for a long while.

32. Wicked people..they wanted to cover up the whole thing. God pass them. Continue to rest in peace little man.

33. They should produce the culprits

34. This institution has no empathy at all

35. This is coming rather too late. It should have been released immediately they declared him dead. And not after they tried covering the whole mess up and realised they couldn't. Almost like a last resort. So so sad.

36. That school must be owned by ritualist nobody can tell me otherwise. That school should be demolished, the owner, the principle and dorm master, parents and student involved sent to prison and the key thrown away. For everyone involved and are covering this ruthless act, may Sylvester's spirit torment them until they perish. I dislike wicked people abeg. %SAO%

37. They act like they care, why they don't! Something you would have done since day one but you were trying to hide evil to avoid being called out! What stops you from doing the right thing right from the beginning? Ndi'ala.

38. This is what they should have done initially,instead od deluding themselves like their grand patron,Uncle Lie...

39. Can't read this!! All I want to read is the arrest culprit..

40. After how many days πŸ™„

We are after a thorough investigation and punishment for all the guilty parties

41. Na now day break for them?...so annoying...their useless write up is just to cover their inadequacies...I shame for una soooooooo

42. That school failed that boy and also failed his parent. I can't imagine what the parent are going tru. I still hurt whenever I rem losing my niece at just 8months, it been 5yrs now but I still feel pain. May his soul find peace that is all I pray and God give the family esp his mother the fortidue to bear the loss. So unfortunate.

43. Imagine!!! The letter was not even signed. SMH

The management sure knows nothing except making money.

44. His roommate spoke how the boy was assulted but the school authority refused to listen to the boy.

How can one send their child to school,bpay school and carry their a dead child home what a wicked world.

1. His parents should sue the school for negligence, collusion and perjury.
      Then the school will quickly produce the culprits.

In fact, corcerned Nigerians should get together and sue the school for covering up 'murder'.

Once they get the names of the evil students, they should sue them at the juvenile court and the parents of the bullies should be tried in a Criminal proceeding for shielding their evil sons from the law.

2. 1.35 πŸ‘Œ

45. This is a wake-up call to all Nigerian parents. Most of our Boarding Schools have turned to something else due to the high moral decadence in the society. Let parents follow up with the welfare/wellbeing of their children while in the Boarding House (if you must). Government must do proper assessment before issuing operating licence of a school. These days everybody is opening school for making money and not to impart knowledge and raise worthy citizens.