Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: DownGATE - Sylvester Oromoni's Alleged Killers Granted Bail

Wednesday, December 22, 2021

DownGATE - Sylvester Oromoni's Alleged Killers Granted Bail

23 comments:

1. Since they are minors, certain punishment will not apply to them. May God save our children and protect them in all they do. Sylvester is gone and not coming back. I can only say may God give this family the fortitude to bear this great loss.

2. Lawyers in the house, this baol thing. Is it physical cash or what?
    Everytime I hear bail, i keep wondering what it's all about as Police say bail is free.

Please ooo explain biko. 1m each and a parent must be a surety.

Hmmmmm!!! Its good like that.

1. @Posh yes legally bail is free. The suspects are to deposit the sum of N1m to the court to secure their freedom, since it's a bailable offence. Then they can attend court sessions from their houses.

Now if they abscond, they forfeit the 1m deposited.

That was what happened to Senator Abaribe who bailed Nnamdi Kanu by depositing N100m and he forfeited it to the government when Kanu absconded.

2. Haa.. these ones can afford to forfeit the money o since they are rich.. I’m glad their passports has been seized.

3. @SuperV, they are not depositing the cash outrightly. They would be forced to do so if the accused jumped bail b4 conclusion of trial. They would also serve a prison term & thus become a convict

3. This case should nt enter voicemail o,this is niaja.

4. At least there will be a trial. This is good.

5. I don't even know what to say

6. Na wa oooh. Is this how this matter will end.

1. Fortunately for them, they are minors

2. Do you know what bail means? Pls, google is free.

3. Madam Anon I know what bail is but I expected them to be locked and not granted bail till the case is over. Imagine going back to their parents while Sylvester is lying dead somewhere. It's just not fair at all.

7. Na wa o. Lord, please keep our kids safe.

8. A lot of people don't understand what bail means. That they were granted bail doesn't mean there won't be a trial or they are free.

The matter is going to court and the parents of the suspects must produce them.

1. Y'all don't get it. We don't want them to be granted bail abeg. They should be there locked up till when the case is over. We don't want them free on the street before they kill someone again.

9. It actually is a strict bail. The judge is handling the case very well so far.

10. Unfortunately for those 5 bullies they have blood on their hands and will never go free even after a guilty verdict is given.

Like Cain, they are marked by the blood of the innocent Sylvester crying out for vengeance.

They might be forgiven by Sylvester's parents but they have already sown a seed of murder and will reap a harvest of murder. The consequence of an action cannot be nullified. It's just a natural law.

In essence, they also will be murdered some day. It's just something they cannot escape in this life.

Their parents should just get ready to wear the same shoes their sons put Sylvester's parents in. 👞👠