Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Wednesday, January 05, 2022

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
SHOCKER NEWS

What a year!!!

I just found out that I'm HIV positive, suicide on my mind now, I need prayers, my wedding is just few months away...

*Suicide is not the way out..... DONT DO IT.
Please make sure you inform your spouse to be and give him or her the choice to decide if they still want to marry you or not.
There are drugs you cant start taking that can keep you alive.

62 comments:

1. You better stay strong . Suicide should not be the way out. Stay strong for everything will work out fine .

1. We have a BV here that wrote on anonymous night post that she's been hiv positive for 17years, married for 9years, 2 children and both husband and children are still negative.

I hope she comments later and gives you tip on how to go about it. I know for sure that positive life style like being diligent with your retroviral drugs, eating healthy, sticking to one sexual partner/using protection to avoid re-infection, no smoking or excessive alcohol, positive mind set(staying happy), all these will go a long way to bring down your viral load such that you can't infect anyone and your being hiv positive will just be on paper ie, you will just be a carrier but never degenerate. You will live out your natural life, have healthy children, etc.

Just make sure the man you are about to marry is not abusive in any way, be it physically or mentally. Because that will worsen issues. Make sure it's LOVE and I suggest you don't hide it from him. If you can't trust him with this truth, babe, form offense over one trivial issue and call off the wedding. Besides, there are hiv support groups where people find spouses and support eachother.

May God give you the bravery you need at a time like this and surround you with reasons to look forward to encouraging others to overcome this kind of challeng in the future.

2. Ms sapphire, I love you for this comment,you've said nothing but the truth

3. Please take it easy.. Tell your partner the truth, this will enable him go for medical test as well. HIV is not a death sentence anymore..

It is devastating to learn one is positive at first and reality sets in. Kindly know that you are not alone.

You can walk in to any general hospital for consultation and free drugs. It is well with you.

Lovelace

4. @Ms Saphire, thanks good words of encouragement you've written up there. We should not assume the poster is a lady as you've done.

5. Its true o, that BV pls comment and save a soul..I rem it.

Pls don't commit suicide.

2. Take heart. Suicide is not good. Be strong, it's not the end of the world.

3. Pls redo the test again.

A friend was declared Hiv positive when she was pregnant, only to realize later that it was wrong when she had test done at another lab. So. Maybe you want to do that.

1. Go to several labs to be sure, plsπŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—. No matter the outcome it's not the end of the road/world, you'll survive it and pls inform your partner he should also go for the test. Wishing you nothing but the best πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜

2. Exactly

However if you get another positive
      Keep moving
      Take your drugs
      Eat well
      And tell the person you are marrying as soon as possible in a calm place and calm manner

3. I was once tested positive in one akpuruka lab like that, I almost died of agony, the next morning, I went to another lab and did an instant test and it was negative. I have had surgery since then so I have been tested and I'm okay. Poster, test again first!!!

4. It happened to me, I went to one terrible lab, and they tested me positive, I nearly died, I died and resurrected, the next day travelled to my parents residence state and went to an NGO run health place, they ran the test severally and it was negative. Still did the after six months own and it was negative. I have 3 kids by God's grace and I am still negative. So please run the test again before you conclude.

4. You did not tell us how you think you got it so atleast we can learn from it.

Stay strong!!!

1. That information is not necessary.

2. Really? In this age and time you are still interested in how someone contracted HIV?
      What is the Google on your phone for?

3. What do you need to learn again about HIV...just say your ears dey itch for gist

4. @Blackberry, thank you for that.

@SixFeeta, if you don't know how to take necessary precautions on how to prevent contracting HIV, please use Google to get that information. How the poster contracted it, if actually the positive result is correct, is highly irrelevant here.

5. Suicide is not the option here. Let your spouse know your status and start taking your drugs. Protect people around you. Be strong

6. Don't even try it.You can live a very normal life and have HIV negative children.It is no longer a death sentence.Have you informed your fiance?He should try and take the test as well.I wish you all the bestπŸ€—πŸ€—

7. HIV is not death sentence. Just inform you would be partner before further commitment

8. Banish suicide; it only ends in hell.
    Give your life to Jesus, if you haven't
    Inform your spouse, he deserves to know.
    Begin this new walk with encouragement from the Word of God; the Bible
    on a daily basis.
    Take the medical precautions; report to the doctors for treatment; "for the sick needs
    a physician"
    May the Lord bless and keep your soul.

9. It's not a death sentence. Suicide is not an option. Please stay strong

10. Do not kill yourself. You have to inform your fiance, if he does not want to continue, you moeve. There are antiretroviral drugs available. Make inquiries. It may not be easy but with time, you will still have reason to appreciate the life you have and trust God to see you through

11. Don't even dare think of it.
    It's no longer an issue ,just get treated ,go to General hospital and they will direct you to where to go.

Thinking or getting worried is a NO NO ,don't die before your time because of this,HIV don't kill,it's the worrying,thinking,sleepless nights that kills.

Do the needful now.

12. Please put your self together, HIV is not a dead sentence and you should not let that break you. Talk to your man about it Please

13. HIV is not a death sentence. So suicide is not an option except you love to go to hell fire straight. Tell your spouse. He will surely be your support system. If you can't rely on him, tell your parents. I know plenty people who is living the good life with HIV.

In all of these draw closer to God Almighty. Be a strong believer of Christ. Find yourself doing work in the house of God. Don't be a spectator. Before you know it, your status will change.

Also go to LUTH and register for the drugs. Everything will be fine.

Kpele, it is well with you. Just be happy. A lot will prefer it to cancer.

14. Please don't commit suicide,HIV is not the end of the world,you can live your normal life if you take your drugs regularly.
    Please inform your partner so that he can do the test and know his status.
    It is well with you.

15. Do not kill yourself, just inform ur partner and take it from there. Go and have a redo to the test elsewhere.

16. HIV is not a death sentence, ensure you tell your spouse and be educated about it, you can even make HIV free babies

Stay strong all the best

17. Poster so sorry you started the year with a not so favourable news, but please its not worth comtemplating suicide. Ban the thought of suicide completely.
    Like someone suggested, have a redo of the teat elsewhere and if it still comes out positive, then head to any general hospital around you. They will direct you to the right clinic where you will get appropriate counselling and be part of their psychosocial support group. You'll find people like you who have been living with the virus for years and doing absolutely fine.
    Please cheer up and let your partner know what's going on too.

18. In this 21st century, you want to commit suicide cos you found out you are Hiv +ve ? The news may be devastating but hey..... You can still live a very normal life . Hiv is no more a death sentence ok. Start your medication as soon as you can. Stay Strong pls !!!

19. Suicide is never an option,you can live a normal life even as a carrier.

20. Inform your spouse
    Take another test
    Commence treatment
    DO NOT COMMIT SUICIDE

21. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—
    It is well dear.
    Suicide is never an option, please,,banish the tot from your mind..
    Inform your spouse,,he has every right to know and to decide if he will continue with the marriage or not.
    You can still leave a normal life dear,,just take your medications πŸ’Š religiously..
    Everything will walk in place for you okay..
    Good luck πŸ‘.

22. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—
    It is well dear.
    Suicide is never an option, please,,banish the tot from your mind..
    Inform your spouse,,he has every right to know and to decide if he will continue with the marriage or not.
    You can still leave a normal life dear,,just take your medications πŸ’Š religiously..
    Everything will walk in place for you okay..
    Good luck πŸ‘..

23. Suicide because you are HIV positive?????? Alot of carriers are living healthy lives,just start the meds,your spouse should go do the test too

24. I am HIV positive. I told him right away when I knew proposal was on his mind. I didn't not hide any details about my past life (I did sugar daddies, escorts, runs and whatever you chose to call it. I am not proud of such life). He took time "to think." And came back and told me that he isn't going back. We aren't telling his people. We saw the gynecologist who told us about the precautions to take both in intercourse, pregnancy and delivery, also post delivery. So that both he and our kids won't have it. We got married and have been married for years. We have some kids now (born by me. Please I won't mention the number I don't know who will like to decode). None of our kids or my husband has it. I mean None. I write this with tears flowing in my eyes. Jesus has been so faithful to us. I do not deserve all these. We are all healthy. I go for my check up and take my medications according to my doctors prescriptions. A doctor friend also taught me to do fruit fast, drink a lot of water and it has been helpful to counter the toxic effects of the drugs (mainly the fruits that contains antioxidant). If I tell you that I am hiv positive, you will never believe it. I don't even remember it, just that this poster's story reminded me of it all.

25. Poster are you whinning me ni, you wantu commit suicide because you're HIV positive, no now, HIV is not a death sentence, use your drug,stay happy, forget your status if you can, if your fiance loves you, he will still stay with you, there are lot of deadlier diseases out there, just keep a positive mindset, and always remind yourself that you'll see the end of this disease and not the other way round, plead adhere to your drugs, eat well, please get busy,so as not to be lonely and depressed.

26. First find out how you possibly contracted it and if it’s from your intending spouse,talk to him about it and if not pls don’t have any kind of intercourse with him.HIV is not that serious anymore,you can and will live a normal life if you follow medical advice.suicide shouldn’t be even on your list of options.God be with you

1. It doesn't matter how she contacted it please

2. 16.34 it matters, if others are involved, they also need to get tested.

3. That is why premarital sex is deadly. I thank God that Jesus saved me and I am able to stay single without having sex. It is not worth it.

27. Don't kill yourself please. Inform your spouse to be. It's very important. If he/she leaves, you'll be fine. Please, get more information on how to live with it. It's not a death sentence. E-hugs.

28. SUICIDE IS NEVER AN OPTION🌹🌹🌹
    So sorry for what you are passing through.

29. Suicide! like serioulsy... for HIV! Its obvious you are still living in the eighties. HIV doesn't kill anymore, you can live as many years as God permits Except you don't take your drugs. Healthy lifestyle is a must. ThankGod you detected it early. I have a colleague that almost died, infact she did but was resuscitated. She was living with the virus unknowingly, she was just getting sick, loosing weight with all manners of symptoms until she was rushed to the hospital when she collapse. She was hospitalised for three months, we did'nt believe she will survive. If you see her today and someone tells you she is living with HIV you won't believe. She is very healthy and meticuluos with her drugs and healthy lifestyle.

1. Most General Hospital give the drugs for free. She should just go and register. No need to be ashame. I have a sister that almost died too. Rashes all over her body, one sickness to the other in fact she was taken to the village thinking it was a spiritual attack, until test confirmed HIV. She started taking the retroviral drugs and lived healthy for so many years, though she is late now, she dies last October, but not due to the virus(she was poisoned). We are still getting comfort from her demise, though painful, but God himself will judge the person that poisoned her.

2. Anon 16:46 it is well with your family. Heavenly comfort to you all Amen

30. Please don’t do it o.. Being HIV free does not even guarantee long life... so what’s the point

31. Madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "5 January 2022 at 16:35

Please confirm πŸ™ the result from another Lab/hospital before you take the life you didn't create . If you test the same positive kindly go to hospital let them know your status and you'll be placed on medications. Stay strong and make sure you tell your partner its very important before the Wedding.

32. Poster pls go for another lab or hospital up to three if possible to be sure. Pls don't forget the place of prayer, fast if possible cos there's temptation this period of your marriage.

33. you want to kill yourself? what do you expect those with cancer to do then. Hiv patients have a longer lifespan compared to those with cancer. The reason people that are positive feel bad about it is because of the stigma associated with it.

34. Pls keep me anonymous. HIV is not a death sentence.have had HIV for 27 years, married with 5 children...all negative. I must admit my initial reaction was bad but thank God for a supportive spouse. This is not information you tell anyhow. Find a way to sound out your spouse and know his opinion before you tell him to avoid stigma... Yes it will surprise you how people you least expect to, react to HIV. Go to any government clinic, register, take your meds religiously , be positive and you will be fine. There are support groups that help and even matchmake ... It is well with you.

1. It's like u are the bv Ms Sapphire mentioned up there.

Good advice.

35. Person dey commit suicide for HIV????

My friend go and start taking the drugs.. eat well, exercise and enjoy your life

Who HIV dey kill for this age....

You be mumu ni????
    Cancer and COVID should scare you not HIV

36. Please poster don't kill yourself, God loves you so much.

37. Suicide is never an option. Please talk to your spouse and tell him what happened. You never can tell it might just work out. Put your trust in God.

38. Sounds like you are trying to mock those of us living with it. I found out my status in June 2020, I immediately went to a general hospital and I have been consistent with my medications.I keep complaining cos I have been adding weight since I started taking my drugs. I want to loose weight and go back to my slim figure. So poster, it's all about your mindset, if you think it will kill you.... But know that we plenty wei de live with this and trust me, it's no biggie

39. Suicide is not your opinion dear,until you start taking your ART(anti retroviral therapy) that you will shocked to know a lot of people around your community, church, place of work and friends living with it.
    Secondly if you fiance is properly briefed, he will go ahead with the marriage and nothing will happen.
    WELCOME TO MY (OUR) WORLD OF DAILY ARTs DEAR. 8 YEARS STILL COUNTING, IM IN GREAT HEALTH AND VERY FIT, IF I DON'T TELL YOU, YOU WON'T KNOW.

40. Poster pls run another test....if positive.pls I wan to ask you some questions, would you prefer,cancer, diabetes, Liver or kidney disease to HIV?you should be thanking God its non of those diseases mentioned there,HIV isn't a death sentence so take it easy and go for another test

41. Do not let the devil win by entertaining such thoughts.
    HIV is not a death sentence meaning HIV is not equal to 100% certainty of death. Someone very close to me has/had it. She was placed on anti-retrovirals until her viral load became low. She is so health and plump now, you will never know. She is even a grandmother now.
    God gave you life. The breath in you comes from him. Only he can take it when he is ready.

42. ChopWell Foodmart Ph 080369526126 January 2022 at 10:43

While HIV is not a death sentence try to do another test in another health facility. You'll be very fine poster