Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ransom Theft Scandal Involving Activist Harrison Gwamnishu And The Role Of VDM

Saturday, December 06, 2025

Ransom Theft Scandal Involving Activist Harrison Gwamnishu And The Role Of VDM

Human rights activist Harrison Gwamnishu is embroiled in a controversy over allegations of stealing ₦5.4 million from a ₦20 million ransom meant for an abducted Edo couple.

The couple who are pregnant, were kidnapped from their home and Gwamnishu had been working with the family to secure their release

Dr. Abdul Ganiyu Oseni, the victim’s brother, accused Harrison Gwamnishu of stealing part of the ransom money (about ₦5.4 million). He claimed Harrison fled Edo State after the woman was released but her husband remained in captivity

Gwamnishu denies the allegations, and says his role was to work with law enforcement to track ransom movements and locate the kidnappers. He stated that he informed the family that some money would be used for operational reasons but couldn't disclose details due to security concerns

Gwamnishu has denied stealing any money and has demanded a full investigation and says he is open to scrutiny.

Social media loud mouth VeryDarkMan, made a video claiming to have pushed for Gwamnishu's arrest and alleges that Gwamnishu has refunded the ₦5.4 million and is currently with the police in Benin .
Only the lady was released and the man is still in the kidnappers den.

10 comments:

1. I haven't seen the video yet but some persons who have said he admitted to taking out 5.4 million and that he has returned it.
    Some even claimed he has revised someone from these same kidnapers and the ransom paid wasn't compete and that was what compelled them to count the recent ransome paid.
    The whole thing sounds fishy in my opinion.

2. If Harrison took out of the money that is really bad but you see this useless VDM, he is pathetic. Na im mate Harrison be. Harrison tries and takes a lot of risk. VDM never commended him once but was quick to jump out to say he initiated his arrest.

He does not realise that Nigerians are not worth dying for. Do 50 good and 1 bad, that bad overshadows all your good deeds.

1. What do you expect from him when someone else is trying to steal his shine?
      Truly pathetic.

2. Thank you so much for this comment. No one has ever commended that guy for the risks he takes . Just one bad move, and everyone wants to nail him. SMH... Not trying to justify what he did but...Oh well,

As for that VDM, he has a track record of main character syndrome. Any thing that is trending, he jumps on it and becomes the "chairman" . Very disgusting behavior. Tueh!

3. This Harrison and the other one called Lucky Udu have been entangled in stealing controversies of recent.

4. If the ransom was paid to the kidnappers,how did they know such an amount was missing?Inside job?
    He should be given a chance to say his own side of the story.
    Then the public can believe what they want to....

5. This is a serious allegation... I hope he is innocent as he claimed

6. Hmmm, Al these allegations looks somehow. There's a man that alleged that a present employee of Harrison confessed that they're behind most of the kidnapping case, that Harrison is just putting up a font that he's very dangerous. I just don't know what to believe. But nawa for Nigeria police o,na Harrison dem fit hold they couldn't go after the kidnappers but are very quick and eager to arrest the person accused of removing money from the ransom but can't arrest the people that collect the ransom. It is well

7. Harrison has been doing well recently but he doesn't have good antecedents and that's not helping his present case.I just hope it's a lie because who steals from money meant for ransome?
    VDM is bad news, he wants to be the only Messiah in Nigeria, doesn't want anyone to take the spotlight from him,it's either he's the one doing it or no one does it,he keeps jumping out to condemn when his competitors in the Messiah business are being vilified.

8. I don't want to believe Harrison Gwamishu do this.