Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedienne Maraji Talks About The Role Of Men In Marriage

Friday, January 14, 2022

Comedienne Maraji Talks About The Role Of Men In Marriage

43 comments:

1. If his not putting kpomo in the fridge is a deal breaker, then leave. Some of you females nag over irrelevant things

1. This one went right over your head, baby girl 😂😂😂

2. it really flew over ya head cos its a joke from a girl towards them dudes. if it were to be from a guy to ladies, shooter would be all over telling us it is a joke and we should not start gender war.
      now she is saying females nag.. ut would never say some guys can nag no matter te situation
      yo strike e as a pathetic pick me. i hope who you are tryna please sees this

3. Nothing went right over her head, it wasnt a joke and it's totally unnecessary to post such pettiness online. What happened to communication between a couple?!

2. I do this a lot anyway. I always dont involve myself with anything pertaining to the kitchen.

3. Hmmm this is the problem. When african men get married, they feel they have aquired a slave. Even all the things they used to do by themselves before marriage they want to stop. When people see a bachelor cooking and cleaning, they tell him to get married so he doesnt have to do that anymore. That shows the terrible attitude. When us women get married at first we try to keep up with this attitude because we are conditioned to but once pregnancy enters it becomes very hard to continue and then we see the injustice of it all!

Its different if the woman does not work and brings no income into the family then thats her job. But maraji probably brings in more income into the family than the husband. I truly wish them well and pray that they are able to navigate this. These are the things that build up and cause resentment in marriage.

Marajis husband if you see this please drop this attitude!. You are both human beings!. Do what you need to do in the home to keep your home happy!

1. I saw the building resentment too!
      People who are comic and joke alot, often say things underneath what they really mean. If you listen, you will know.

2. your first paragraph is so true.

3. I agree with that your first paragraph. By God's grace I hope my husband will cooperate with me to bring up our kids of both genders to be useful to themselves. Eg my girls should learn about cars, how to change tires etc, my boys should be able to cook and clean with ease. So that they will do well on their own or with partners.

4. And women still fool themselves into 50/50 marriage. To prove what point exactly??

5. Femilicious @11:52,

It appears you forgot to add "some" to the "african men" in your first line. There are african men who do not think their wives are slaves and who do not stop doing chores they did before marriage.

In my side of Africa, it is mostly women who shame men doing domestic chores or going to the market. It is mostly the women who encourage the bachelors to marry women for domestic chores.

Your belief or assertion that stay-at-home wives who do not earn income should do all the domestic chores make me laugh. Tell Stella to raise that as a couch convo topic, and let us hear from female bvs. I am very sure that your fellow female bvs will shock you with their comments and responses.

For your information, there are men who fund their family 100% who still do domestic chores because: (a) it is second nature to them, or (b) or to pamper their wives, or (c) for matrimonial peace, or (d) to avoid the type of "my mama say joke" that led to this post.

There are women who work and do not contribute a kobo to the family upkeep, yet their husbands do the domestic chores or pay to get them them done.

Let us stop the blanket gender accussations this year. It blunts the value of comments and hinders learning by those who do not have direct experience of the subject of a post. People visit this blog to learn in addition to other benfits available here. General statements against men and women especially in marriage matters may miseducate the bachelors and spinsters.

Just to add that I am a male and I am married. I know men who do different domestic chores better than their wives. There are Nigerian men who went to the market for family food stuff today. And maybe there is one who after reading this would step into the kitchen to prepare dinner for himself because madam does not want to cook this night.

6. Anon 21.24 ok i stand corrected ...i will change the blanket "african men" to "a large percentage of african men that live in africa"😁. Most of them are like that let us not decieve ourselves.

Kudos to you for doing house chores. I hope you take a reasonable percentage of the duties and dont just do it " when you feel like it". Things need doing when we feel like it or not. Please keep it up.

Yes you are right women are conditioned to confirm to the patraichal society so they will also say things like go and marry so you dont have to cook😢. Thank God im out of it and im teaching my girls not to conform to the patriachy. I dont talk about being a good "wife" i talk about being a good productive person.

4. Watch the overly uptight people come and crucify her for making a joke.

I wonder the kind of relationship some of u are in if u can’t make or take a joke like this 🙄

1. Madam perfect, we haff heard 🙄

2. Did Maraji tell you that she was joking when she made the post? Is there any smiling emoji, a "lol" or some innuendo to suggest she was even slightly joking?

3. Anon 15:00 go to instagram and watch the video she made and see things for yourself that it was clearly a joke. Stella only quoted from the video she made. But one thing about writing is that you can't tell the emotions behind the writing

4. Anon.. You should watch the video before deciding she was serious. Babe was just joking. I say this to my hubby sometimes and he says that's why God gave them the most important responsibility of all

5. Whatever works for you guys. Just do you

6. E try sef wey e go buy the pomo and maybe other soup things. I sure say if to say e fit cook the soup to your taste, you for tell am to cook am. I just hope you didn't marry a full house husband.

7. I wonder how people take jokes so serious...she was just joking around .maraji you better filter ur jokes before putting it out there, people dey para oh

1. Ah! I didn't know she was joking

2. That up there doesn't sound like a joke. Like, what's the joke in it?!

3. I wonder oo, i saw the video too, she was joking.

8. A wife is a womb, cook, housekeeper, nanny, vagina, nurse (especially for sick parents), mediator and general pressure and thrash absorber

The African view of the second class citizen known as a woman

1. 1000likes... couldn't agree more

2. Jet Li you know I love you

3. @Jet Li, that's not the case in my home, so I disagree with you on this.

4. Thank you for the love
      Right back at you🤗

9. Ok sis Stella you have misrepresented this. I follow her on IG and went to watch the story...the husband didnt say he thought she should be the one to put it in the fridge. He said he didnt know ponmo needs to be in the fridge. Those are 2 different things and attitudes. And she laughed so she found it funny.... i wish they happy married life.

1. Exactly!! She only made that statement BCOS her husband said he didn't know Pomo was meant to be in the freezer. And she was laughing

2. Do market women and men store their ponmo wares in fridges/frezzers? Or is all ponmo sold the day they are prepared for sale. So why did she add the mama say men are good for this only part.

Out of the abundance of the heart, the mouth says.

3. Anon 18.09 as in....i ususally dont watch stories but i had to go and watch hers to see. I really like maraji and i would have been so sad if she had ended up married to the kind of man that would say he cannot put the ponmo in the fridge because its her job😂

10. Tor. Oga next time put the kpomo for fridge u hear.

11. It might have been a joke, but its a very careless one

12. Someone basically call "men useless" and you all said it was a joke. If a man had said this now, you all will not let it rest.

We know she wasnt joking on this one. If there is nothing a man is useful for, then why did she get married? Oshisko.

1. @Anon 15:45, thank you. She even quoted her Mother's assertion to authenticate her new confirmed knowledge.

13. Once they marry it’s my husband this my husband that until everything crumbles then we begin to read epistle upon epistle.

This was unnecessary. Jokes or not

1. You’re really agadi na agwo ofe. True