Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Film Maker Mo Abudu Reacts To Netizens Criticisms Of Move Chief Daddy 2

Friday, January 14, 2022

Film Maker Mo Abudu Reacts To Netizens Criticisms Of Move Chief Daddy 2

Mo Abudu, the CEO of Ebony Life group has reacted to the criticism of her movie Chief Daddy 2.......

She also added that she has great things in store for you.......

She says.....

''Happy New Year beautiful people ❤️❤️❤️

As the CEO of the EbonyLife Group, I am aware of the mixed reactions to the release of Chief Daddy 2 on the 1st of January on Netflix. While some people enjoyed the film, others did not, and so I would like to take this opportunity to acknowledge our Chief Daddy fans that felt some disappointment with the sequel

Thank you so much for caring, and for sharing your concerns so passionately. ❤️❤️❤️

Over the years, we have been the privileged recipients of your love and support of our productions - from Fifty, The Wedding Party, The Royal Hibiscus Hotel, Your Excellency, The Governor, Castle and Castle, Oloture and of course Chief Daddy 1 amongst others. All these amazing stories are on Netflix for your viewing pleasure. So, when you express your disappointment with us, please know your voices are heard.

We appreciate your constructive feedback. This way, my team and I can continuously improve ourselves so we can deliver the great quality productions you have come to expect from EbonyLife studios.

Please share your feedback respectfully otherwise we will have to restrict entry to you on our pages. We really don’t want anyone to miss out on finding out about the exciting stories we have for you in the pipeline.

Thank you for listening, and rest assured that we have great things in store for you, with some amazing titles coming your way soon.

Once again, wishing you all a very happy new year with an abundance of blessings.

God bless. πŸ™πŸΏπŸ™πŸΏπŸ™πŸΏ''

*WOW; This is class!!!
This is how it is done....

79 comments:

1. So why did she block me and other Nigerians on the gram?? This woman doesn't just like the fact that this movie didn't get viewers attention like she expected, she was thinking she'll produce trash and get away with it..

1. I am sure you guys got blocked, because you talked down on her work spitting venom.
      We should learn how to criticize positively.
      Plus or minus, it is not easy to put a movie together.
      Tell her how to get better with kind words, because her success is our success.

2. you may have been aggressive and abusive not genuine and constructive and you are as a woman should encourage her not hide under the guise of criticism to showcase envy

3. That's why she stated up there 'share feedback respectfully'

4. Either constructive or otherwise, the moment you have something to say and not in a complimentary way, you get blocked from this fake ass people. They just can’t take the message if it is not kissing up to their fake behind

5. I don't understand what's Classy about the Nonsense she drafted.
      Nonsense 😏, it was crap

2. Very nice. All of them comes to this blog to read our reviews. Abeg una go settle us.

Which one be netizens I no go sucul

1. Yori abeg leave me oh 🀣🀣🀣🀣

2. Netizens, maybe Netflix citizens.

3. Netizens is used to describe internet users

4. Netizen:
      user of the internet, especially a habitual or keen one.

'InterNET citIZEN'

5. Reviews are all over the internet. I read quite a number of unfavourable reviews outside this blog.

6. Citizens of the internet (net part)

7. Good to know "netizens"

3. Well said.

Chief Daddy 2 is not it at all.

1. Total crap and meaningless movie.

2. With the reviews on here,I didn't bother abeg

3. Anon, very meaningless.

Paris, I just said let me try but mennnn, it's a total waste of ones precious time abeg.

4. You have my respect ma.This is beautiful.That Chief Daddy 2 no follow at all.

5. Build upon the negatives.
    Way to go mama! πŸ‘πŸ½

6. I am still looking for the "class and done." People have become too unruly and discourteous in Nigeria that a little courtesy amazes them. Odiegwu o.

1. Well said Anon. If anything all I detected was sarcasm and arrogance.

7. I don't even watch any of those movies.

1. Me too. How will I be watching thrash

2. Most of these movies are just hype, they neither have head nor tail.

3. 15:22 it is trash*

8. I saw 1 no need for two ma

9. Twitter people tore that movie to shreds,as in SHREDS.
    It was brutal.

1. Very brutal o. It's crazy on that street mennn!

10. Mature response. I respect you for doing this, MO.
    We make mistakes, it's better to apologies than throwing tantrums on social media and tagging people haters.

Felicity

11. She's only trying to save face.. Let her insult people na and see the repercussion..

Lovelace

12. The movie is a total joke. Not like part one. I wonder why she had to do part 2 when they had no content. I wasted my time and data, it is not worth the hype.

1. No content at all, plot was crap! I only watch their movies just to get inspiration for my home decor.

2. Even part one wasn't a good movie one will ever wany to the see twice but this part 2 hmm iranu gbΓ 

3. You get inspiration for your home deco and with the same mouth, the movie is crap? I wonder what people will say about your own handy work.

4. Anon 22:04 she meant the storyline of the movie is not good at all, only the house decoration is fine.

13. Lol these comments 🀣🀣🀣boa biochemistry ogini kwa

14. Lol. I come dey shame for those A list a tors sef.

1. Those ones are for the money.act rubbish and get paid

2. Many have no standards or know any better

15. There was no need for part 2. Too many actresses in one movie but yet no positive impact. Mo Abudu you can do better. Thanks for your response anyway!

1. I am even more disappointed in the actors/actresses who agreed to be part of a script that had no head or tail.

2. Hunger na. Hunger can make you act anything. Remember they got bills to pay.
      Bianca Bruno

16. I saw the movie on Netflix and did not watch it. After reading the synopsis I didn't see that I would get any value from watching it so I left it alone. Truth be told, I questioned if there was even a need for a part 2. But from reading the comments I know I didn't miss anything and choosing to skip it was a great idea.

17. Her movies and shows are all trash though.

1. All trash? I disagree sha.

2. I disagree too.
      I enjoy Castle and Castle, Wedding Party 1 too.

Well that's your opinion shaa 15:57

3. Please Wedding Party I and Fifty were very good. Wedding Party II was ok too. Chief Daddy I wasn't bad, I actually enjoyed Falz and his music, made me laugh. Haven't seen Castle but I heard it's good too.

18. Thank God I downloaded it with free data and not a penny on Netflix .

Total trash!

19. Must every Nigerian movie have a sequel? Wedding party,merry men now chief daddy.lets learn to know wen to match break.bcos all d sequels no make sense.glad u have seen and heard responses pls learn from ur mistakes.we move!!!!!!

1. It's not all their fault though. The viewers play a part too. Do you know how many people write producers asking for a part two or three? People don't like the ending and want another. I once spoke with the producer of Fine Girl. She got so many requests, she had to do a YouTube video explaining why she couldn't. A challenge for the industry is to work on it's conclusions. Most movies have rushed conclusions that don't make sense. A movie should end as strongly as it started. Answer any unanswered questions because people in our society don't like loose ends. I wish wicked people suffered for as long as good people did too. How can a person be wicked from season 1 to 10 and only suffer for the last 3 minutes? Niko, how will ritual killings end when you show them enjoying the money for such a long time and only dying? Who will learn from that when death comes to us all?

2. Something days in Atlanta WhatsApp group

20. Na so Wedding Party 2 no make head.

21. Chief daddy is a regular story for beginner producers in my own opinion. Don't they have imaginative story or script writers that can go beyond the regular regular. Anyway, all in all I just like the quality of the production.

22. Must they do a part two or a sequel to a movie. Do part one, enjoy the hype and move on. Am even scared of sequels these days, no go cancel the good feelings i get for the part one of the film.

23. I cannot imagine going to the movies or viewing on Netflix any naija movie. I really cannot.

Unlike our music, our movies just isn't there yet.

1. Gbam. I only kinda enjoyed Bling Lagosians

2. Many songs will never be classics

Early davido is better than later davido

Then it was talent
      Now noisemaking and hype no gree am flow artistically

24. Not fan of most Nigerian movies.

25. Madam Mo, don’t try to downplay the terrible outcome of Chief daddy 2 by saying it received reactions mixed reactions, I am yet to see anybody that has anything positive to say about Chief Daddy 2. One would have thought that you would have learnt from the crap you did with Wedding Party 2.

26. Mo collab with other top Nigerian Directors,Kunle Afolayan,Kemi Adetiba u no gree. Castle & Castle series 2 is in the same whatsapp group as Big Daddy 2. No be to day bring foreigners come o. We have competent film makers in Naija. The height of the film for me was when one man was going out with two sisters. Haba!!!

27. Mo fall my hand honestly, including the A list cast. I just hope Kemi is not cooking up a sequel to king of boys. If you read this blog Kemi, please don't. The ovation is best when it is loudest.

1. Where have you been? King of boys 2 is already out, AND it was a success.

28. I keep wondering why Ini Edo didnt utter up to three words in the movie...total crap!

29. Mo Abudu there was no need for putting out this explanation.
    Your best comment would have been to respond with a blockbuster.
    Warning people about negative comments isn't classy either. Learn to take it in your stride - take the constructive criticisms and ignore the nasty ones.
    Strive to improve on subsequent movies and outdo your last best.
    Even top Holywood producers have movies that fell short of expectations.

I really don't watch Nigerian movies but this past festive season my friends got me to watch some.

Wedding Party 1 is good and Part 2 okay.

Chief Daddy 1 was good but my friend advised me not to bother with Chief Daddy 2.

Castle and Castle is interesting BUT I would like to see SEASONED courtroom SCENES on contemporary issues plaguing the Nigerian society since the plot is centred around a Law Firm.
    For example, check out Phil MacGraw's BULL on CBS or read some John Grisham's novels and Jeffrey Archer's. Get a good script-writer.

I found King of Boys and The Return of the King riveting. Next, I would like to see October 1.

30. Nne(to self( learn to read, so na chief daddy dem dey talk, me I thought they were referring king of boys 2, that one was also not good at all.

31. I did not bother to watch chief daddy 2 because even 1 was terrible. Kunle Afolayan too has to be careful not to enter WhatsApp group of crappy movies, though he has a few good ones now, e don dey water down