Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MONDAY IN HOUSE NEWS.....

Monday, January 03, 2022

MONDAY IN HOUSE NEWS.....

New hailings for the new year oh....

IN HOUSE MEMO

Welcome to the first Monday in 2022....

Hope your day is going well?

Hugs..... 

NAZIRITES INK

In my opinion, the relevance of marrying away from home cannot be overemphasized or doing due diligence before you do. Although, these do not apply to everyone because some families/tribe/people prefer to marry close to home, it is mostly based on individual preference, therefore, my view is objective.

Growing up, my Dad would caution and reiterate that we should not marry close to home, I kept wondering why yet he would not divulge. Later, heard he played many away-goals as a youth, hence, the strong warning. 

He obviously does not want his kids to sleep with another of his.

One of my male friend confided in me that when he went to the village last Christmas, he had s*x with a lady who ended up being his cousin. It was after all was said and done that he realized. It took him sometime to be able to open up to his mother who later told him that catastrophe with not befall him because it wasn't premeditated.

In some cultures, it is considered a taboo and he might not have been so lucky, In other cultures, he and his family would have to appease the gods, not minding that it wasn't deliberate.

I was surprised the day I went to my home town for burial and realised I had tons of extended family members from my Dad's side that I haven't meet for once.

At the end of the day, It is very good that extended family should be introduced early and properly. People can travel and we might never tell who they will meet in diaspora.

Most Nigerians are lacking in one major area. They prefer doing " me and my family" package, but I think it's wrong. Families should be tightly knitted, we should not only be seeing each other at family gatherings, what about consciously organizing a Get-Together that involves everyone, so that the kids can identify who is who, that way, everyone is familiar with one another, family gatherings are also an avenue to swash old beefs, importantly, you don't want to end up sleeping with your step brother or sister, or even a cousin.

Learnt some core lessons from my friend's story; that premarital sex, one night stand etc should be discouraged and families should at least know one another to a good extent before couples tie the knot.

PINKYS CORNER

After the cross-over program at the Redeem Camp. We left the new auditorium around 3a.m after our personal discussion with our CREATOR but on getting to the main gate, 
the buses available were saying #2500 - #3000k to Ibadan. I was like, are these people drunk or what? some people were not bothered about the price.

I told my wife that I can't waste money like that, that it's better to go back to old auditorium and sit or wait at the gate till 6am so we can get a cheaper one which she agreed on. When it was 6am, they changed from 3k to 2k, I was like what on earth is this? something that is not more than #500 at worse 1k. We later got a private car to Ibadan for #500 at exactly 6:47am.

We were almost getting to Ibadan(Guru maraji) when the tyre burst but glory to God, he took over the wheel. When the car stopped, we alighted and I assisted the man because the other passengers didn't even come close, they all stepped aside not even minding the age of that old man.

We got home so tired around 8am and was so hungry but madam said she wanted to sleep, I begged her but she refused so I allowed her and I went to the kitchen and slaughter our dear chicken and fried it, made the stew and the eforiro but I felt like eating pounded yam and don't know how to pound then I thought of an idea because my woman won't even answer me because she had slept off.

My wife respects her mum a lot so an idea occurred to me... I peeled the yam and started cooking it and when it was almost cooked,  I called my mother-in-law. I told her jokingly that my wife has refused to cook for me by giving me excuses then she apologized and ask me not to be angry(but inside of me,I was not angry but just wanted to disturb my wife).

I ran to the kitchen to check the yam because I knew my mother in law will call her. I got everything ready and pretended to want to start pounding the yam and my wife came into the kitchen(I was just laughing inside of me). She asked if I called her mum but I denied it and looked away

My mother-in-law called me and asked if she is the kitchen and i told her she was and my wife knew i made the call but we ended up laughing over it but i had to run out because she poured me water and called me wahala person with an innocent face..

We ate our food in peace and retired to the OZA ROOM...

FIBROID OPERATION SUCCESSFUL

FROM MY INBOX

Hello Ma’am, happy new year. I was discharged yesterday. I can’t thank God enough for the success of the surgery. I finally decided to do it after reading one of the BV’s (Ibidunni) comment, thanking God for her successful fibroid surgery. There and then, I told myself that I must do it before the year runs out. The timing/ resources wasn’t convenient but my mind was made up.

Then the emotions set in. Oh I cried !! I was almost depressed. I asked God questions. Why must it end in surgery? 

I have seen with my two eyes women that had fibroid and God healed them without surgery. The fibroid disappeared . Till today, they haven’t experienced fibroid again. Why must mine end in surgery after having held on so long in faith for healing. In the midst of my questions and crying , God spoke. He gave me a word. I felt peace. My mind became stronger.

I remember I told God that I still don’t understand why I have to go through surgery but since he has spoken, I will accept it. A lot of negative thoughts, fears and doubts came but I always remembered what God said.

On the day of surgery, I became strangely excited. They allowed me to take my phone cos I had music in my phone I wanted to play during the surgery. I was awake all through, playing my music, discussing with the anesthetist. At some point, I started feeling weak but I regained strength after playing one of my songs.

I was still awake when I was brought out from the theater. The most difficult part of my recovery was lying on my back for 48hrs after the surgery. Oh my God!! It was horrible. I couldn’t turn left or right because the stitches/ cut was still fresh. The doctors were amazed at my fast recovery. I started walking, eating (soft diet). I like the fact that I’ve lost weight. I love it and I intend to maintain the weight loss (was a size 12 before the surgery).

I want to appreciate your blog, Ibidunni’s comment was a catalyst. When I informed you about the surgery, you replied and said it was an “awesome news.” I was encouraged. So thank you too for your support.

Thank you Ibidunni...... and thank God that both surgeries were successful.

JOY OF MOTHERHOOD

''Stella see me o hope motherhood is not a scam like this see my phone that the screen was just repaired my children has broken it again .

I have told their dad to come and pay their igbese  so therefore I won't be commenting until further notice as I can't even type on the screen except to receive call, I am sending this mail through my sis phone.

Happy New year 

Cheers, BV Elegant''.

OK, see you back in the comment section when their papa repair phone... Thanks for letting us know why you wont be commenting.

130 comments:

1. Divine Health Confessions!!

My body belongs to Christ and I am a part of His body. As Jesus is, so am I in this world. I walk in health, vitality, and wholeness. Nothing of death and sickness can be found in my body, for my body is an expression of ever-increasing grace.

2. God has a plan even for the broken pieces, the remnants, the things that most people would discard. He can use them to take you where He has prepared. Your brokenness can become your breakthrough. Don't be discouraged over what you lost, what you have is what you need. Start speaking favor, increase, healing, destiny over your life.

REMEMBER SAY: NA PERSON WEY GIVE UP,FUCK UP.
    AIDS IS REAL,USE CONDOM.
    SUICIDE IS NEVER AN OPTION.

1. Always looking forward to read your last paragraph.

Suicide is never an option πŸ’”

2. Thank you fluffy
      Good afternoon bvs

3. GOD WILL restore all the things we lost.amen

God bless the givers

4. A cousin once tried to ask my sister out. She recognised the surname which was very rare and his home town matched as expected. She didn't tell him who she was, just made him wait for her and ran away.

3. Good pm,lovelies.

What's your greatest worry now??

1.School Fee
    2.Phone
    3.House Rent
    4.Car
    5.Visa
    6.Money-500k
    7.Business Establishment
    8.Job
    9.Designer Shoes
    10.Designer Bags

#MMM,#MCM,#MM

4. Good afternoon BvsssseπŸ₯°

5. Good afternoon everyone πŸ’•

6. Hi bvs. Please does anyone know anywhere I can learn French and or German online with a teacher, I can also pay. I don't know about those Instagram pages is legit or not before I will pay scammers my hard earned money. Thanks to any valuable information.

1. It's always better to attend physical classes and be around people you can practice with. U can also download dat green app that starts with D n looks like an owl with big eyes.

2. Hi where do you live , I think you should consider going to a French school and then you can also aide with the app BB talked about .

3. Thanks a lot Blackberry . But I can't do physical classes now. I work Mondays to Sunday. But I can squeeze in online classes. I just need a trusted online class I can join. I learn better if I follow an online teacher instead of an app cos I can speak with the teachers and other students, and also ask questions. Genmar on Instagram said their classes are on zoom. But I don't know if they are legit or not. 20k a month is not much but it will pain me if I end up being scammed.

4. I prefer a physical class locat d at Ajah,,I think either before or after law school.

You can also join their Facebook page and make friends so that u can communicate along side with some learners

5. You can download Duolingo app. I think that's the app BB is referring to.

6. Thanks fam, the village Where I work is very far from civilization. We go to ordinary market in town once in two or three weeks. So I needed online something with a teacher. Once I have learnt the language and saved enough money, I will japa out of naija.

7. I can teach you French. I am a native French speaker. You can pay me when you are proficient.

8. My neighbour is a trained French tutor. I am taking her online classes as I am too busy for the physical classes. Her classes cost 10000 naira monthly. You can send stella a mail to get her contact.

9. Start with Duolingo app. I went to Alliance Franchise and I will advise you not to waste your money going there as a fresher. They have beginner classes but it's not worth the amount you pay. Start off on your own, watch french movies, read simple stories, and enroll for classes after you have laid a foundation. That way you can ask the instructors meaningful questions and get your money's worth instead of going to recite words like a toddler.

7. Thank God for a successful surgeryπŸ™πŸ™

8. Bv that did fibroid operation. Thank God for a successful surgery.

9. Lovely afternoon everyone😘😘😘

Stella babe πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

Christmas and New year celebration is coming to a wrap πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ My people go rest now.

Back to work, Lord take charge.

10. Thank God for the successful surgery
    Wishing you speedy recovery πŸ™πŸ™

1. Blackie πŸ’™

Hope we win our game tonight πŸ₯‚

Thank God for the successful surgery πŸ™πŸ™ may God perfect your healing @poster

2. I hope so ooo
      The premier league is getting tough

11. Good afternoon.

A lovely day.

12. Good afternoon everyoneπŸ₯°πŸ₯°
    Thank God for the success of the surgery,may your healing be permanent in Jesus name.
    PINKY I don't like that your idea of calling your mother inlaw about small issues like that,please don't do that again,it's not healthy for your marriage.

1. Arike,how is u dear?

Well,I understand you jare but my mother-in-law and I can joke for africa..we are so closed and she herself knew I'm troublesome.

Its just fun...

2. Exactly my thought,Pinky take note

3. "we are so closed and she herself knew I am troublesome"

Softly with this gbagaun na pinky

13. I was called for a relationship seminar somewhere in Owerri as a relationship coach.
    Fortunately, everyone came with their partner. I was the third speaker so when I was ushered to the stage, I asked everyone to stand up cos mine is always practical, bring out your phone, unlock it and hand it over to your partner for the next 15 minutes and I will continue my speech.
    Brethren, that was how the seminar turned to mortal combats.
    “Who is Ejiro”?
    “What’s going on between you and my friend”?
    I just dropped mic, passed the back door and entered along back to my hotel room.
    The organizers called me, shouting on how God will punish me that the worse part was that they have not even collected offerings.
    They had to call hospitals for emergency because the casualties were numerous and most of the injuries were sustained by men through their partners koikoi shoes.
    Tomorrow, we will continue from where the seminar stopped πŸ˜‘πŸ˜³πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜„πŸ€£

Copied

Good afternoon everyoneπŸ’‹πŸ’žπŸ’•πŸ’™πŸ’–πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ˜

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

2. Beta fear catch me for a sec...chai, see wahala

3. Lmao πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

4. 🀣🀣🀣🀣

14. Oh my fellow warrior πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
    This just made me so happy
    Congratulations and I am so happy for you.We won the monster.I am happy I could motivate you.May your healing be permanent.

Maybe I will write on how the general hospital wanted to discourage us but God did it on Sp soon.

15. Pinky pinky..

Poster thank God for a successful surgery. Ibidunni thanks for giving hope to the hopeless.

Just return back to my base.
    Holiday is over.
    Father thank you for journey mercy.

God bless my inlaws..bless to have them.

1. Thanks to Jesus for sparing ur life and bring you down to ur abored safely.

Happy for u

2. Thank God for journey mercies πŸ™

3. Thank God for Journey mercies πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ™

4. Thanks alot
      Pinky
      Stella maris baby
      Black slimzy
      Ibidunni.
      God bless you all😍πŸ₯°❤πŸ’‹

16. Abeg, pls, seriously, no vex but if u haven’t watched ‘The office’. Pls do. I can’t believe a story so silly could be so hilarious πŸ˜‚

1. No, it’s an old Hollywood tv series

2. Heard of it but have not watched it

17. Thanks to Jesus for the successful surgery.. really happy for you..

Motherhood: so sorry about that,it happens.

18. It's IHN again
    Good afternoon everyone πŸ₯°
    @Nazarites ink, I agree with you, inter-tribal/inter-racial marriages should be encouraged.
    😘😘😘 Everyone

19. Thank God for a successful surgery.

20. Good afternoon to you all😍

21. Thank God on the success of your fibroid surgery, l wish you total and permanent healing.

Good afternoon everyone!

22. Good afternoon everyone
    Thank God for a successful surgery. May your healing be permanent

23. Good day blogfamz.sinout posts is on point.

Thank God for the successful surgeries.

Pinky ,don't mind those commercial drivers,always looking for an avenue to exploit.Moreso ,the roads should be free at that hour and no police to collect from there so why the exorbitant price?
    Good you applied sense not to waste money on such venture.

It's a very sunny day in Lasgidi.

24. Already got to Federal Secretariat before I realized today is public holiday. Na wa. My village people, isnt it too early for this?

1. Kai 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 sorry oh

2. 🀣🀣🀣🀣
      And you would have prepared for the movement.

3. Chai! 🀦‍♂️πŸ˜‚

4. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

25. Good day blogfamz.signout posts is on point.

Thank God for the successful surgeries.

Pinky ,don't mind those commercial drivers,always looking for an avenue to exploit.Moreso ,the roads should be free at that hour and no police to collect from there so why the exorbitant price?
    Good you applied sense not to waste money on such venture.

It's a very sunny day in Lasgidi.

26. Hello SDK Blog
    Hello SDK
    Hello Bv's

Happy new year to y'all

27. Thank God for successful surgery. I wish you quick recovery.

28. My faithful bvees,happy new year.please how do you reply this question"Are you married now?to a guy that you met in the past,coming out of nowhere to ask this after eleven years,I am single and not interested and I don't want to sound rude,I just need an apt reply, thanks

29. Ok welcome to 1st IHN of the the year.
    Gist plenty, make we go comment section na...
    Lol, you all enjoy ya day

30. Good Afternoon Neighbour's πŸ‘

Thank God for a successful surgery πŸ™
    It can only be God..
    Thank God it ended in praise πŸ‘ πŸ™Œ

31. Thank God for a successful surgery,I wish you quick recovery@anon.

@pinky,you're lucky your wiffy can pound yam, in my place women don't pound yam if a man is at home.

Happy new year bvs!

1. Me can't ooooo...I tried learning but e no work at all..not the strength issue but there is a techniques used in pounding that thing.

But my wife is very good at it...I enjoyed it ehn

2. Happy new year Sweetheart πŸŽ‡πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸŽ†πŸŽ‡πŸ§¨

3. Lucky you pinky.
      Me I can only pound for two.

32. BV that did the surgery, ooh my dear...I am so happy for u, u made it and also encouraged me.
    Pinky oooo, na call yaa mil again, u hia, ehhnn.
    Wuna well-done oo.

33. Good afternoon everyone, BV that did surgery thanks to God for the successful surgery.

34. @Pinky: Na wa for this your story oh! Let me not say more than that

1. Please do..it's very important and I won't even be angry reading any bad comment from you.

It's just a blog and it doesn't matter

2. Pinky, all I can say is may I never marry a man like you. Haba your wife was exhausted. Must you eat pounded yam? Can't you eat Eba or something else. Now I'm sure your mother in law shouted at her. You are just an over grown baby abeg
      Imagine reporting your wife to her mother cause you wanted food.
      ThankGod for my fiance mehnnn. He will never do this shit.

3. Madam EVA...I don't know where to start from.

We are not in the same page so forget about the word "I can never marry a man like you" so many men out there who are also saying "they can never marry a woman like you" can't you see that this life is not balance or you need me to expantiate more?

My mother inlaw and I are so close and she knows I was joking and we laughed about it when I called her..she loves me so much and can't do without calling me everyday.

The same thing with my mum and my wife,they are both close friends.my mum has even stopped calling me,she call my wife more. So we both switched the love.

Don't forget that, what works for Mr A can never work for Mr B..you don't need to condemn me. Instead of condemning me, why not look forward or pray to have a mother inlaw that will love u even more than her son.

My wife called my attention to ur comment,if not, wouldn't have known u made the above comment about what l wrote.she is also a blog visitor,reading every comment..imagine my wife shaking her head at ur comment.

4. Pinky, the reason I don't feel too bad about your story is that you took out time to slaughter, fry chicken, cook stew and soup. You also put yam on fire and only didn't pound cos you didn't know how to. I think you tried enough. And the best part, your wife wasn't offended.

5. You say wetin..ur wife called ur attention to the comment?? Una Sha fit each other.

6. Make una leave pinky
      What works for A does not work for B.
      Him and his wife have an understanding.

You didn't see were he killed the chicken and made soup"
      What if he didn't do any.
      You people would have killed him.

Abeg pinky and wife don't mind all these people.
      You and your wife compliment each other.
      Enjoy your blessed home jare.

35. Thank God for your successful surgery.. affliction shall not rise again in the mighty name of Jesus christ, amen.

36. Good afternoon everyone... Enjoy the rest of your day 😘

Hwaiting πŸ’ͺ

37. Hello ihn 😘
    Good afternoon everyone.

Madam thank God for a successful surgery and I pray for quick recovery.

Nazirate's ink,your write-up is insightful.πŸ‘.

Bvs una dooh oo πŸ‘‹
    E go surely be ✌️.

38. Good afternoon people. Thank God for this first Monday of the year.

39. Sunny 🌞 afternoon it is lovelies.
    Thank God for the success of the surgery,God be praised.

Pinky, please don't call your wife's mum again pls,this might cause issues in future.

Grateful for the gift of life.

1. Thanks mom Ella but seriously it won't cause any issue...she knows me too well to be playful and troublesome.

She loves speaking to me everyday...my mum on the other hand loves my wife..she has stopped calling me,na my wife she dey always call..so we switched it.

Thanks

2. Pinky,please try and get yam pounder for wify.I use Kitchen expert and its not more than 10-12k now.I dont know how to pound but I married an akure man who loves pounded yam and the pounder has been a life saver.You will love it.

3. Pinky please stop trying to explain to these people ain't necessary, understanding lo matter ju in any relationship, I really commend you for doing all most everything, some men will not even lift a pin, your wife's mum is like your mum, at least there is someone whom your wife loves and respect so much, which is very important, esu koni yayin loruko Jesu. My opinion please stop sharing what goes on in your house here.

4. May God bless you @God's grace for this comment. @Pinky, pls kindly buy yam pounder as suggested by Ibidunni. May God continue to preserve your home.

40. First Monday of the year....
    Sunny day ..How Una dey

41. We all made it to New Year, all thanks to God. Good after my people may God grant all our heart desires this year.

42. First monday in 2022
    First IHN...
    Good afternoon beautiful people...
    Have a great rest of the day

43. Pinky, pinky, I like your closeness with your mother-in-law.

Bv that did surgery, thank God for a successful surgery. Affliction shall not rise again in Jesus name amen πŸ™.

My people, how una dey?

44. A very happy and prosperous new year to you all... Stay blessed 😊

45. I thank God for successful surgery πŸ™Œ
    I wish you quick recovery.

46. Grateful to be alive to see the first Monday in 2022 and first Ihn of 2022.

Congratulations to the bv who just had surgery.Thanks for motivating her @Ibidunni

47. Thank God for a successful surgery.May your healing be permanent in Jesus name.
    Thank God for this holiday.
    Work for the year resumes tomorrow.

48. Everyone needs encouragement one way or the order, thank God for the successful fibroid surgery, this can only be God. Stella thanks for the platform.

49. Thank God for a successful surgery and a big congratulations for a successful surgery.
    May God grant you speedily and permanent healing

50. Good afternoon greatest bloggers

51. Happy new year my people πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

52. Bv congrats on a successful surgery

53. Good day people
    Bv that did surgery, congratulations on the successful operation, I'm wishing you a quick and permanent recovery in Jesus name amen
    Bv Pinky, enjoy your home jare

54. Congrats and thank God for your successful surgery bv. Pinky me thinky you no try, how you go dey house iyawo go dey do that stressful thing. 😌

55. Happy new year my blog family.. I get to open Stella's blog but pictures no longer show on it.. What could the problem be?

56. I'm just seeing thos now. I'm the Poster that had a successful fibroid surgery. Thank you every one for your prayers and well wishes. Indeed, everyone needs encouragement one way or the other. God bless you Ibidunni. God bless everyone.