Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Government Declares Bandits As Terrorists....

Thursday, January 06, 2022

Nigerian Government Declares Bandits As Terrorists....

The Nigerian Government has finally declared bandits as terrorists.

The declaration is contained in a gazette proscribing their existence and restraining any person or group of persons from participating in activities of bandit groups.

This follows weeks of footdragging, after Justice Taiwo Taiwo of the Federal High Court in Abuja, granted an ex parte application for Yan Bindiga (Hausa word for gunmen) and Yan Ta’adda (Hausa word for terrorists) to be declared as terrorists

The Attorney-General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami (SAN), has now gazetted the court judgement.

States in the North-West geopolitical zone including Kaduna, Zamfara, Sokoto and Katsina have been ravaged by banditry in the last year.

The bandits have murdered hundreds of innocent persons and kidnapped several others for ransom.

Daily Post

16 comments:

1. Long overdue if you ask me. Now let me see how Gunmi will keep parading himself with terrorist.

1. Madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "6 January 2022 at 09:12

Over due, you can say that again ! Them never tshee chum chin .

2. Still kidnapping people, 2days ago people were kidnapped in maraba rido of chikun local government in Kaduna south. Lord help us

2. Good morning to buhari and his kinsmen.
    "They have kilked/kidnapped hundreds of people", you guys are just realizing? It's not just about finally accepting the fact that they're evil terrorists, it's about treating them exactly like the terrorists they are. You people shouldn't leave them in the streets of Nigeria to continue terrorizing and killing citizens just like their other twin siblings BH are doing.

1. Madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "6 January 2022 at 09:13

their day for break for 2022 because of election 2023.

3. My fingers will hurt if I type what I REALLY want to say. It's well.

1. Please type it and soak your fingers in cold water after.

2. Warm water is better o.

3. Your own even better, Stella wee not post my own sef.

4. when their tenure is almost over thats when they realise that they should start doing the obvious. mtcheww

1. Madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "6 January 2022 at 09:14

them don use them carry out assignment finish so now to hell with them teŕorist for them.

5. please where is Gunmi ?
    I am just asking for my neighbors daughter.

1. I'm asking for my granny too. They were school mates.

6. Thank God. I hear good stories of how some Fulanis have been converted to Christians and also carried the Goodnews along. Even some have refused to kill, maim and bomb