Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Shell Worker Killed By Kidnappers Despite Collecting N5 Million Ransome

Wednesday, January 12, 2022

Shell Worker Killed By Kidnappers Despite Collecting N5 Million Ransome

Mr Ojonimi Ossai, an official of Shell Petroleum Development Company, has been killed by his abductors despite a N5million ransom raised by his family.

According to Daily Trust, the late Ojonimi Ossai was on his way to the burial ceremony of his father in-law at Igala Mela/Odolu local government of Kogi when he was abducted last weekend.

A family source said N5 million was delivered to his abductors, but unfortunately, his corpse was picked from the bush on Tuesday.

Late Ossai, who was said to have spent 23 years in the service of Shell, was reported to have objected travelling from his base in in Port Harcourt, Rivers State, for the burial, but caved in to family pressure.

“He came home in a jalopy car to disguise himself from kidnappers. Yet, he ran into them at Itobe-Anyigba road. We picked his corpse this early morning from the bush,” a family source said.

*This is so sad, why Kill him and still collect the money? This kidnapping has got to stop!!!
May those kidnappers not know any peace until they are caught or eliminated....

38 comments:

1. These people are evil, chai

May God console the family he left

1. Amen.

It's just too sad. May Almighty God grant his soul peace.

2. When someone says they dont want to travel,lets learn to respect their choice.
      Someone can show their support to you financially/emotionally without being physically present. Be less concerned with what people(villagers) will say and bury ur dead with d ppl present.
      RIP to d dead.

3. Kogi is a really fucked up state, tueh. I can never genuinely like anybody from there after what they did to my family.

2. What a country!!!
    Rip sir,may your killers never go unpunished

3. May God be merciful and grant him eternal rest.Those who killed you have murdered sleep,may they know no rest

4. Chaii! Why killing him after collecting money. May you all never go unpunished.

5. Are they sure no insider was involved? Why the family pressure against his wishes, why the abduction despite the disguise?

May his soul rest in peace.

1. Insider dey involved. RIP Sir

2. You may be right. May his killers not go Scot free.

3. Insider must be involved. Someone that knows his in and out.

4. An insider is always involved even if not directly as an informant

6. Inside work. I am sure he recognized one of them, reason they killed him.

7. Are we sure family members aren't involved in this?

1. My thoughts exactly. Insurance benefits, properties, assets, business take over. The investigation on this needs not be isolated solely as a kidnapping case. Just sad regardless

8. Hmmmm I suspect something fishy. Why was he still kidnapped despite the disguise. Please let his call log be checked for who he was giving info about his whereabout. That person must be in the Villa or portharcourt .

9. His blood is on their heads. There is no way they will have any peace.

10. Why do they have to kill him 😭😭

11. So sad,may his soul rest in peace

12. This is bad
    May his soul rest in peace

13. The wife will be inconsolable. She will have many if's in her mind. Except God intervenes. Nothing will happen to the killers. They will drink and make merry. The people that are paid to protect life and properties might even have a portion in the ransom. Oh Lord please protect your children. Let non of us be among the statistics.

My condolences to the family.

14. This is the height of wickedness!!! Haba...
    RIP to the dead and may God console his family.... So painful... Chaiii..
    If only he insisted that he is not going anywhere perhaps he will be alive today... Any way God knows best.. RIP once again dear.

15. Rest in peace Sir.

May your killers know no peace until they all confess.

16. I hope this is not as assignation, and just used the ransom paid to make it look like kidnapping. May his soul rest in peace. Comfort to the family he left behind.

17. It's so sad, it's like it's a crime to be wealthy in Nigeria, because even your close relatives fit get you for mind. May his soul find rest in the bossom of the Lord.

18. Hand work of an insider.
    May God comfort his family.