Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Best And Worst Movie Ever Seen..

Sunday, January 30, 2022

Sunday In House Gists - Best And Worst Movie Ever Seen..

Today we want to talk about movies, there are so many movies out there and it is not cool sitting hours to watch a movie that will leave a frown on your face....

What are the best and worst movies you ever saw? Give reasons /explain the movie.....

57 comments:

1. Every Nollywood movie made after 1996.
    My best movie is "Busy but guilty" by Mount Zion's films Nigeria.
    Please every lady should go and watch it.

1. Which one do you recommend for the guys😎

2. Just watch any of those movies made around or just after "Living in Bondage" and see acting skills.
      E.g. Ahanna, Nneka the pretty serpent. Charlatans are everywhere now.
      Then watch Mount Zion's, the one mentioned above,
      The ignition,
      Attacks from home,
      Blood on the altar,
      Abattoir series (on YouTube. Most of their movies are on YouTube.)

3. The Wolf of Wall Street...waste of almost 3hrs of my entire life.

4. The best-The Shawshank Redemption, Save the Last Dance and The Sound of Music.

5. I so much love Breakthrough, will never what that movie did to me.

2. Worse movie - Chief Daddy 2

I have so many movies that I love so I don't have a best.

1. The story line was too busy and makes no sense

3. Best movies: Ready or not, hunt,acrimony,bahubali
    Worst movies :most Yoruba movies

1. See your mouth like "mostyoruba movies" inaki

4. Chief daddy 2 is the worst movie I’ve ever watched

5. My all time best is Thundebolt and Madam dearest. Well acted , believable and got content.

1. I have forgotten the name of the film, very long time oo. The girl's name was Omotara. She was an Abiku. She was her mother's only child. At night, her fellow 'abikuans' will come and start playing with her and be making so much noise. That film was really frightening and at the same time interesting.

2. The title is "the reign of abiku" it was a submission for NIFEST festival.

6. Oh, I'm so busy right now, I'd have loved to use this opportunity to do a film review on some beautiful movies I seen recently. Not recent movies tho.
    I'll wait until the next movie spoiler post.

Meanwhile, I don't have a best movie. Hollywood has made it difficult to have a 'best' cos just when you say this is it, they come up with a better one.
    But I have a worst. The Prom.

1. Castle please try and do it tomorrow on sp please. Or later here, i will come and check. I need movies, series to watch please

7. Acrimony don't know if na bad or good, arguments full the movie

1. Ah, this movie annoyed me so much that. Really hate the movie

2. Please don't remind me. Just remembering it pisses me off

8. Seven and half dates featuring Mercy Johnson, Toyin Abraham is my worst movie ever!!!

9. best movie Green Mile, A star is born

worst movie Royal treatment

1. Green mile and Scent of a Woman!

10. Best movie, The Holiday. Diary of a mad black woman. "Worstest" movie, 30days in Atlanta. I wasted my precious time watching that. Now I don't bother watching his movies. Not seen chief daddy, and i don't plan to.

1. 30days in Atlanta and all of AYs movies.

2. Not only AY's movies and MO Movies!

11. Please where is the uber drive column. I miss

12. It's hard to choose a best or worse

13. Best movie of all time for me is: The Count of Monte Cristo. I never get tired of that movie.

Cant think of a worst for now.... Maybe wedding party 2

1. I have watched that movie so much that I fellow them words for word. Best movie ever

2. The book is even more engaging. I read the boom book before watching the movie and I find the book more interesting

14. Best movie: breakthrough
    Worst movie: alakada reloaded

15. The best movies and series
    Bridgertone
    You (Sometimes I think some producers and writers of some thriller flicks need their heads to be thoroughly examined)
    Kambili the Whole 30 yards (As usual the lead actor and actress ate)
    Ginny and Georgia
    The royal treatment
    The hustle
    Love hard

Sub par movies and series
    Holidate
    Sugar rush
    Chief Daddy
    The setup
    Hire a woman (Erica's acting was tolerable)
    Emily in Paris

1. I watched Kambili yesterday, it was just bleh. Can't believe anyone would feature that as a best movie...well, we are all different I guess.

2. I enjoyed Kambili 30 yards. It didn't really have a strong unique storyline but most movies have duplicated storyline anyway.

What did you not like in the movie?

3. King xoxo,
      To me, it just didn't have any depth, found it to be too shallow. On the other hand, my sister really liked it and was the one who recommended it to me.

16. Best series for me is Bones. This is the 5th time I'm watching it, can't stop.

17. Best movies - 1976, Mama Drama

Worst movies- Most Yoruba films. It seems the scriptwriters, directors and producers of most Yoruba films need their heads checked. No content, no meaning.

18. Best movies: King of boys 1/2,
    Black Hawk down.

Worst movies: Chief daddy 2, Coming 2 America

19. I have finally forgiven Ramsey for that SA movie he acted. Can't be bothered to remember the name.
    Wasted few minutes of my life watching that

20. That AY movie he shot in South Africa with Adesua as a beauty queen and RMD as the sponsor of the Pagean. That was one wack acting by then all

21. overcomer, facing the Giants, courageous, the puppeter, gbemi

22. Worst movie:Nneka the pretty serpent,that movie should be banned and cancelled😡😡waste of data I almost cried for my data.

23. Best movies: King of boys, 1976

Worst movies- Yoruba films. Most of the producers and directors of Yoruba movies apply zero level of thinking in creating content.

24. Best Movies
    Currently watching SISTAHS by Tyler perry
    The haves and the haves not
    The oval
    Game of thrones (mumu ending tho)

Devious maids
    Figurine (kunle Afolayan)

Worst movies
    Lady gaga by oge okoye the movie is just nonsense with a sprinkle of rubbish

Okbye

25. Worst movie: any AY movie, the jamaica, atlanta one.

26. Best movie in recent times...SEXY DIRTY SAINT.
    Worst movie...Jamal, prima Donna and some YouTube movie.
    When you want to encourage your people, and they just do you dirty with storyline.

Need I say, there are lovely yoruba movies on there too.

27. Plenty good movies:

Oldies:
    Clash of the Titans
    Good, Bad and Ugly
    Lorry & Hardy
    Greece
    Not without my daughter
    Oceans 8-12
    Shawshank Redemption
    Police Academy
    Count of Monte Cristo
    Mama Mia
    Evil Dead
    Bad Taste
    Them plenty..will come back later

28. Lol at comments on yoruba movies. Most yoruba movies are actually quite good but I feel you people. I stopped watching yoruba or naira movies generally many years ago, I just rekindled my love for yoruba movies last December and I've been pleasantly surprised by some. They have good stories and Fantastic actors. I just don't like the English dem dey speak before they used to speak yoruba now 80 percent na bad English with H factor. Supporting local content is my new year resolution.

29. Red notice
    Hitman bodyguard
    Wrath of man
    God calling
    She
    Hobbs and shaw
    Shaft
    Overcomer
    Overboard
    Home (animation)

My best series
    *Law and order special victims unit
    *Two and half men
    *My wife and kids
    These are all great movies