Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - KARMA

Sunday, January 23, 2022

Sunday In House Gists - KARMA

They say Karma is real...  What is your opinion? YEAH or NAY?

Has Karma ever caught up with you or someone you know? in what ways? How did you or the person handle it?

There is good Karma and there is bad Karma.. which one caught up with you?

Lets gist!

71 comments:

1. I don't call it Karma, I prefer to say reaping what you've sown and as long as the laws of sowing and reaping exist, everyone will definitely reap more than they've sown, so it's best to be careful about the seeds we sow.

Twins Squared

2. Please let us not confuse "karma" (rules of Satan) with "reaping what one sows" (the Laws of God, Gal. 6:7)
    In Karma, no place is left for forgiveness. In sowing and reaping, there is forgiveness; God forgives any repentant sinner through the blood of Jesus. That was the experience of that repentant thief on the cross.

1. Karma- rules of Satan? Where did you get this

2. Madam, they're one and the same..
      You should research on comparative religion. One is of Christian origin and the other is Buddhist.

That God forgives you of your sin doesn't means you won't live with the consequences, say you do ashawo come get HIV, you come turn born again, shey the HIV dey disappear nii..

All this una fanaticism dey tire person sef.. na why country no get head again.. ethnicity and fanaticism everywhere, lacking humanity which should be your number 1 priority.

BTW STELLZ when you dey do next giveaway oh.. I won apply.. e don redπŸ˜‚πŸ€£

3. Do you know one can be forgiven but still have reward of their acts visited upon them?

4. She is right. There is nothing like karma in the Bible rather the law of sowing and reaping
      Karma is a rosicrucian tenet if my memory serves me right

5. @Alexander
      Why don't you summarily tell us whose rule it is and where you got it from????

6. Yes one can be forgiven but still have the reward of their acts visited upon them. The verse anon 14:03 quoted above says 'God cannot be mocked' therefore whatever you sow, you will reap. The only difference for a repentant person is that you may not reap as severely as an unrepentant person, and going forward, you have learnt to do right thing having turned a new leaf.

7. Wow😳. Kama na from Satan especially if u don't forgive and repent??
      Hmmm all I know is that true forgiveness goes along way to repair alot. Thanks for thisπŸ‘Œ

3. None. But seems karma exists but may take time to manifest though. Also I believe there's good and bad karma's. Here to learn too

4. My karma comes immediately.
    If I mock someone or speak ill of someone, that person’s exact situation will happen to me.

Since I observed it, I don’t ever judge or mock someone in a bad situation and it has raised my empathy to a very high level.
    I try not to deliberately hurt people too.

1. Did i just type this? Thank God I'm not alone if I'm angry with anyone and out of anger, said some mean things, and wish them bad. They get blessed more. Since then, i try to let things go

2. Chimoo that’s the same with me.

3. Same here. Reason, I don't mock nor wish others ill. And no one hurts me and goes free either. I've been tagged strange and whatever. But truth is, there are people who shouldn't be hurt at all.

4. I noticed mind via my kids, if I spank them for spilling/pouring water, that same day I will do same... I have learnt to control myself o. This world ehhh..

Karma - KanoState Mgt and Road Maintenance Agency.

5. I noticed mind via my kids, if I spank them for spilling/pouring water, that same day I will do same... I have learnt to control myself o. This world ehhh..

Karma - KanoState Road Maintenance Agency.

5. I don't know the origin of the word 'karma' but what I do know is that, there's a repercussion for everyone's works on planet earth. There is and will always be a day of reckoning on people's bad behavior.

1. Karma is a core concept in some Eastern religions, including Hinduism and Buddhism.

The word is Sanskrit and means 'act', 'action', 'deed'. The theory or idea which the term was originally used to refer to is that conscious beings – typically humans – determine their own destinies through the quality of their acts: man is master of his fate. ...

The theory of karma is thus linked to that of rebirth. The spirituality of cause and effect. The word was first used about 3,800 years ago in the Indian subcontinent.

Karma is concerned not only with the relationship between actions and consequences, but also the moral reasons or intentions behind actions, according to a 1988 article in the journal Philosophy East and West. So if someone commits a good deed for the wrong reasons — making a charitable donation to impress a potential love interest, for example — the action could still be immoral and produce bad karma. Karma is not just about your actions, your thoughts and words are subjected to cause and effect

Copied

2. Thanks for this insight @Alexander.

6. There is and will always be a payback time for evildoings.

7. Are our politicians immune from karma?

1. Maybe it's a case of the citizens are even worse than the politicians we all so love to abuse...

2. 🀣🀣🀣
      Good question

3. Thank you so much for this lovely question

4. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

8. Someone said, no debt in the universe goes unpaid. If u manage to escape it, someone down d line will pay, nature is brutal, nature respects no one, even babies ain't spared from its wrath.

1. Thank you. Nature must balance out. Everyone must reap what he or she does. There's no escaping it

9. I don't believe in karma, probably because it takes time

1. It may not be called karma,know there are people you hurt and won't go free.Boomerang!!!

10. No,I don't believe.What if the person that did wrong repents,asks for forgiveness and confess too? Will karma still happen to the person? Don't think so.

11. I don't know if it exists, but in my life time, I have observed bad things happen to people who offend me. Let me begin with my childhood. I was bow-legged, my friends neighbours would make great of how I walked and even show it, it did hurt my feelings and sometimes made me cry. Their mother had 6 kids already while this happened, the 7th was born she had bow-legs and so did the 8th. Another neighbour too, she insulted me and sang a particular song that hurt me, calling me bend bend legs, 2 weeks later she was involved in an accident in which her bones broke. After recuperating, her knees became knocked, so she had K-legs. I did insult her back though cos I remember singing the same song back to her. Then in Uni, I helped my ex and he hurt me. Years later, I received a call from him, he needed my forgiveness, said he had been looking for me. He said every other lady dated after me showed him pepper, and he kept on dreaming I cursed him. My ex husband, I took alone for from my family to assist but he cheated and threw me out, as soon as I moved out he became a pauper and could not feed. Till today he is yet to grow. I don't know if it's Karma or things just happened to them. These are my experiences.

12. My Dad died in December 1986 and left 5 of us for my mum. I was 9 years old and the 2nd child of my parents. We had uncles but they abandoned us particularly my dad's younger brother who he loved and took care of like his own child. He came to the village in Dec 1993 told us how my dad appeared in his dream and warned him not to leave us. He went back and never asked how we were managing. Well God made a way
    He lost his job afterwards and things went from bad to worst. He has been pleading that we should forgive him but loo it's too late now and a lot of things he cannot undo. I pray God forgives and help him.

13. I don't know if it exists, but in my life time, I have observed bad things happen to people who offend me. Let me begin with my childhood. I was bow-legged, my friends neighbours would make jest of how I walked and even show it, it did hurt my feelings and sometimes made me cry. Their mother had 6 kids already while this happened, the 7th was born she had bow-legs and so did the 8th. Another neighbour too, she insulted me and sang a particular song that hurt me, calling me bend bend legs, 2 weeks later she was involved in an accident in which her bones broke. After recuperating, her knees became knocked, so she had K-legs. I did insult her back though cos I remember singing the same song back to her. Then in Uni, I helped my ex and he hurt me. Years later, I received a call from him, he needed my forgiveness, said he had been looking for me. He said every other lady dated after me showed him pepper, and he kept on dreaming I cursed him. My ex husband, I took alone for from my family to assist but he cheated and threw me out, as soon as I moved out he became a pauper and could not feed. Till today he is yet to grow. I don't know if it's Karma or things just happened to them. These are my experiences.

1. Hope no be only bad thing o.

Okay let me praise you.
      Fine girl,good girl, you are too good.

Oya tell me say I will get pregnant
      Then it will happen. Right?πŸƒ

2. Rich girl, beautiful girl, lucky girl, extraordinary girl, exceptional girl πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

3. 🀣🀣🀣Beejay you sef join
      Sweet anon 16.04
      Please come and answer us.
      Special girl

4. Something Light, you will get pregnant IJN Amen!

5. Anon straight leg apple of Gods eye pray make bailiff leave me alone πŸ™πŸ˜˜

6. Sweet Anon 19.52
      AMEN πŸ“’
      I believe and recieve
      Thank you

14. Please bless people instead, your anger comes with curses.

15. Hmmmm, have something to post sha

16. This life is deep. So many questions on my mind but na only Baba God can answer me. I don't believe in karma. People do all sorts yet have all rosy life. Las Las everything dey God hand. He said he will show mercy to whom he wish.

17. When I said there are battles you don't need to fight when you know your hands are clean believe me. when God starts fighting the battle for you , it exposes all the evils on your way.

18. I have observed that when I hold bitterness in my heart, the people who have wrong me keep succeeding but when I let go of the pain or offense and let God then those who have hurt me experience trouble after trouble, some have even died, lost their children to the cold hands of death and most of them their life is now soo miserable and when they see me they can't even look at me in the eyes because they know what they did to me and the lies they said about me.
    Once somebody does something to you, speak up, say your peace and afterwards let go and let God. Trust me even if they don't apologize is because they feel ashamed but their conscience is troubling them and will keep troubling them until they ask for forgiveness not only to God but also to you. All of the people that hurt me, stabbed me on my back, mocked me, look down on me etc now are miserable and they can't even look into my eyes. God has upgraded me so much and they wonder how I made it when most of them mocked me and said that my life was over. The saying let go and let God is true

1. You're so right. Reading this gives sign of relief. Thanks anony

19. I don’t know if it’s karma but anyone who hurts me and I have done nothing to wrong that person always gets theirs in a thousand fold,sth mysterious just happens to them , I know a colleague who hurt me by bad mouthing me and tried to kill my name just cause he felt I was liked by our expatriate anyway I told him he would never enjoy the job and he would leave the job with regret he was demoted 3 weeks after I said that and sacked 5months after