Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Armed Robbers Reportedly Storm 3 Banks In Edo State And Cart Away Bags Of Money

Friday, February 25, 2022

Armed Robbers Reportedly Storm 3 Banks In Edo State And Cart Away Bags Of Money

Three banks were attacked by armed robbers in Uromi community, Esan North-East Local Government Area of Edo State and about five persons, including a policeman, were reportedly killed during the attack.

The banks attacked by the gunmen are First Bank, Union Bank and Unity Bank.

The robbers gained access to the banks through the aid of dynamites and made away with huge cash.
They shot sporadically into the air while the operation lasted, leaving residents to scamper for safety.

from Mawlif TV

35 comments:

1. Maybe politicians sending their boys to steal cash for elections and buying of nomination forms.

2. Stray bullets meeting ordinary people?😰😒😟 the state of this country yaf tire me. It's a chain of bad news. Just one bad news after the other sha.

1. Thank God for me ooo. I was in the zenith bank with one million naira when these robbers came. I just hid the money in my maxi gown and lie down on the floor. Chai, l died and woke up.

2. I thank God for you o. Becox when everywhere spoil like this, na the 'ordinary people' dey collect pass. I'm glad you're okay jare.πŸ™πŸ™

3. Congrats, may God continue to protect us all IJN

4. 9:37 why would you say this on a public platform? Do you know the type of people that read this blog? That is how robbers will read it and when next they rob anywhere, they will ask the women to remove their gowns

5. These robbers came straight for mega cash and not for money from individuals.

3. Five banks actually.
    Zenith bank.
    Uba.
    Unity bank.
    Union bank.
    First bank.

Union and unity bank share a fence so it was very easy to rob both banks.

It was bad. These people are professionals. Banks were robbed simultaneously. I was on my way to the market when I heard gun shots and we had to fall to the ground for over two hours. God punish these robbers.

1. Really amazing how they were able to storm these banks without them being apprehended.

4. Which way Nigeria my country, the worst now is that police men are now scared to come out during all these robbery.They comfortably went to three different banks and robbed without being caught!

5. Edo needs serious security right now. Ekpoma and Auchi would be next targets now.

It’s cos of these robberies that the operations of the banks changed. They open 10 and close 3.

6. Sad one 😌, may their souls rest in peace.

7. I watched the video,the armed robbers came prepared
    But don't we have security agent to tackle armed robbers again??

8. Na wa. No security anywhere in this naija.

9. Useless criminals why kill innocent people, it is obvious that Nigerian criminal are very heartless why must all this robbery lead yo loss of innocent lives. Because mere shooting will scare people away, so why point guns on defenceless people to end their lives whiles they are already traumatised. It just show that as a society will don't value humans lives we only cry when we see people dead but don't value them in the first place.

10. Three banks and they were not stopped ?

11. Those robbers were fully prepared!!!!! From the videos circulating, police can get them if Dey want to...

12. No air power. So the police do not have helicopter to fight this guys from the air? Is it that the government lack tactical approach to tackle incidents like this or they know what to do but chose not to do it?

1. Helicopter kwa? If they have any it will be to carry IG from Abuja to his village and not to fight crime. In reality, all state police command headquarters in capital cities should have helicopters to combat crime.

13. The weapons used were way too sophisticated. So off. Def well co ordinated. Lots of people who died yesterday were stray bullet. People just going about their day. These people are wicked!

14. If there was helicopter they would have followed this guys from the air till they run out of fuel.

The police chiefs and dpOs should be held accountable. How could this guys confidently rub for 2hours and the police could not intervene? Simple phone call to at least 3police stations to supply boys for this fight could have saved this situation because I know that only the police unit at Uromi couldn't have defeated this guys. Kai! So our police didn't learn to prepare for emergency. See supposed professionals o.

1. You watch too much foreign movies. Helicopter ko, helipad ni

2. Anon 13:43 meaning? What's your point please? Why do you think that that common tactical approach wouldn't have been effective?

15. I watched the video! Lord have mercy πŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜”

16. Naija soldiers went into while operation was ongoing

17. Naija soldiers went into while operation was ongoing

18. Behaving like shim
    Hushing
    Killing girls to use parts
    Defrauding through yahoo
    Armed robbery
    Thuggery

Older male generation where did you fail are you willing to and how can you correct this?

It has gone beyond morally negative consequences and migrated unto ending innocent lives

19. Just tired of the Nigerian male gender.
    Always leading in awry situations.

God help us

20. True @first commenter. It could be masterminded by politicians because of the coming election, that's why the police couldn't intervene. The politicians must have reached the police chiefs to warn them not to deploy the police there.

In the end they(the politicians+ police+rubbers) will share the proceeds there in

21. Nigeria my country I just tire
    Why kill the innocents