Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Tuesday, February 22, 2022

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmm...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
RELOCATING TO THE UK BROUHAHA

Good day....

Please i need your input and that of BVs. 

I plan on relocating to the UK with my kids and husband through study. But the challenge or issues here, is while i get there, how do people in the diaspora cope with schooling, working and with the kids of Age 8 and 4?. Can i school and work alongside with the kids? Is it going to be a big problem?. My husband said it will be hard.

I need a comprehensive explanation on this before we start the process.
Thanks

*Those in the UK can answer this question better... All i can say is that if you can survive in Nigeria, you can survive anywhere in the World.

I hope you get responses from blog visitors.

45 comments:

1. Na real wa oh.No be small brouhaha

2. I also just relocated to UK... from my view ur kids seem to be grown abit which means u can put dem in school. Govt school which I heard is kind of cheaper/free.

Your husband being a dependent on you can be working. And ur schooling won't disturb ur kids too. Since dey are not toddler 😒. You are coming in as a master student right??? Some of ur free days or weekends u can also work by registering with agencies here in UK. Just strategies ur time BTW work and school becos of ur kids. But ur hubby can go full time. See nothing is easy but is very doable ok. Dnt be afraid. If u hv the plans and money. Pls keep it running. It will all end well. Kisses.

3. Another option. Why not go first. Finish ur study for d one year. During ur schooling u have 20hours to work as a student. Den wen u get the post study 2yrs you can take ur family along.

I know someone here who went after one Yr and brought her husband over. Left their kids in Nigeria. But planning to bring them soon. So think about the best option that will work for you ok.

2. Your children are still toddler and minor so you need a child minder to keep them at home while you work. It won't be easy...
    Even your husband will be 💯 supportive for your family and marriage to survive the stress.

Solution. Make certain that you have adequate money for the initial 2yrs. School expenses and bills don't come Cheap.

Your husband has to delete the gender roles at the airport if not, na wahala for your marriage. He will learn cooking and house keeping in other to assist you.

I pray everything works out well for you.

1. 💯… life in the Uk is not beans. But with determination, you’ll overcome

2. 4yrs can start school in uk. So why d need for a child minder???

3. Because of the hours. Poster I will advice one of you work in the night and the other in the day time. All these depends on how many days you have to go to school though. If you work night, get home early, take your kids to school, go home and sleep a bit before going to get then from school. Other option is get a nanny, drop your children in the morning, the nanny will take them to school and pick them up and you or your husband pick them from there.

3. You guys can do shift jobs, he can do nights, u do day. Yes you can work 20hrs weekly as a student, your husband as a dependent can work more hours. Its just determination to succeed, no go there and be lazy. Never been there sha...

4. Why do you want to relocate through study, is it a legal means of relocation? Why do Nigerians like flaunting the laws of other countries like they do theirs?

1. Flouting*
      Did the poster ask you to criticize her means of relocation? What's wrong with some of you sef

2. It is actually a legal means. Her family can come with her, while her husband is allowed to work legally.

After school, she gets a post study visa for 2 years which allows her to get into the labour market. By the time the 2 years is over, she or her husband should be able to get their employers to file for a work visa for them.

3. You will need to consider the cost of living where you will be schooling. How much savings do you guys have? You are only permitted to work for 20hrs a week, which limits your income. However, your husband can work for more. You need to also consider the cost of child care since both of you will be working. What is your husbands career path, are jobs available in his industry?

In summary, its doable both you both need to have good savings, plan well and work hard.

5. Madam, go and study and come back to your country. Illegality does not breed legality.

1. Keep quiet. U no see money travel. U want her to stay in this shithole with u. Lolz

2. 17.16 with your mentality, it's no surprise the state you find yourself.

3. It is very legal to relocate via study route.

4. Hey 👋 hater. I am not in Nigeria sweating like u ok. Bye.

6. But una say life is easy abroad.
    Now reality has set in or is setting in.

1. Initially it’s definitely not easy. We’re talking about relocating to a whole new country and learning their culture and how they do things. Poster should give herself good 2-5yrs to adjust well. Once you overcome the hurdles of settling down and you’re making good money, it’s much much easier because basic amenities like light, water dey. If you’re there illegally, hmmm then on your own ni oo. You go struggle tire.

2. Don't mind them and you should be able to deal now since the "UK" is an easy country like most you say it is.

3. She can adjust within a month, so far she is nota religious fanatic, moody and morose like a donkey Anyone that can survive in Nigeria, can survive an make it anywhere.

7. My hubby's sister and hubby went to N Zealand, her husband was pursuing a PhD, when they went it was hard for them, coz their 2 children then were below 10 years old. I heard the hubby worked as cleaner in the hospital etc. For the children,it was hard to look after them, but I think they were taking turns to look after them. The wife could work in the night or vice versa. But later they brought a niece to be helping out... (who later rebelled and had to brought back to Zambia by force, story for another day. Long story short, it was hard in the beginning, but now they are citizens with excellent/ exceptional paying jobs. The wife works as a tutor at one of the universities in NZ. And the hubby is employed in the agric/ environment sector. They left Zambia in 2016. I hear there are plenty of job opportunities in NZ, you just have to have energy, without laziness, you will be 'rich'. All the best to you.

8. If you have a trusted family member(preferably your parents...I don't think I can drop my kids any other persons except my parents) for like 6months, while you and your husband hustle it out (not forgetting to send money for upkeep to Nigeria).. You can then apply for them to join you after 6months.... Is this possible?

9. Yes, it's possible. Your mantra should be that nothing good comes easy, so you should be willing to do the work.

Will it be easy? no. Is it possible? yes.

Your kids are not babies anymore. They will qualify for full time school which is 9am to 3pm, giving you the time you need for your lectures.

On the days you have lectures that clash with pick up, ask a friend to help write down your name and record the class. Make sure you listen to the recording when you get home.

Your hubby can work during the day, while your kids are in school and you have scheduled your school time around their drop off and pick up.

You then work at night and come back in the morning,to deal with the day's demands. You only have 20 hours as a student during term, so you may need to only work 2 nights and your hubby can choose to work the other nights if financially required.

When you are on holiday from studies, you can decide to work more nights and rest during the day when your hubby is at work and kids in school. You can also get a job in between kids school time during the day.

This life brings minimal comfort for you and your family, no luxury which is still better than any Naija situation you're in right now.

There's 2 yrs post study to buy you more time to settle.

All the best.

10. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Re:kids and destiny, please go and read about teens being stabbed on the streets on london. Or you think crime does not exist abroad or what? Relocating or living in Nigeria is a personal decision.

11. If anybody tell you it is going to be easy na lie I am in the US not schooling but I know working with schooling no be beans and you will be limited to the number of hours you work because you are a student but thank God you are going with your husband he is going to be of great help since he will be opportune to work more hours even over time of na US you can get people who are Nigerians that baby sit like here my 2 yrs plus I pay $10 per day only the smaller ones you pay higher price because they need more attention. Let oga know that there is no African man in UK ooooo you have to work together to achieve the aim he needs to be supportive in all the activities so as to make things easy for you both and that does not mean you should develop a feminine attitude ask for his favor with love and respect let him be aware that he will have to prepare to be helpful in the domestic chores when the time need and taking care of the kids like bathing and picking them depends on you guys schedule I wish you the best of God and don’t forget to be great full when you finish your program. Don’t reach there and start making uneccesary friends or going to parties up and down not saying you should not socialize but don’t forget moderacy in all you do before the friends start sleeping with your husband or you start wakawaka yourself. In everything please don’t forget to take good care of the kids both morally and other aspects. Wishing you luck

12. I’d rather suffer abroad where things work than Nigeria. My bro works two jobs he earns like a 1,700£ per day. That’s like over a million a day in Maura. But it didn’t just happen. There were sacrifices and compromises that had to be made. Pls don’t hesitate to relocate Nigeria’s future is too uncertain. Wish you all the best

1. £1,700 PER DAY doing what exactly? I've lived in the UK and this looks very odd, even my IT contractor friends who are experienced do not have such going rates. Are you sure he's telling you the absolute truth?!

2. 3 contracts on 3 laptops from home per day . Some of his friends have four laptops four contracts and earn up to 2k£ per day schedule their meetings not to clash. Yes just use your brain. You can earn as much as you can

3. Unless he's working 24 hours a day and not sleeping at all which I very much doubt, I don't believe it.

4. Anon 18.42, Unless you've seen it with your own very eyes, better don't let anyone bobo you.

5. I work 12 hours and get paid £16-£20 an hour depending on the day I work but I have never earned this amount o abi UK na 2?

6. Where I work they pay contractors £2k per day and that’s just 1 job

7. 21.03 those are high level / senior exec contractors, certainly not the kind of job you can do 3 of it in one day as the anon is claiming!

8. Anon 20.57 we all have humble beginnings. Some days sef he doesn’t have much to do but still gets paid. Work smart not hard. And it’s not bobo like one said. 10-5 oo.

9. Anon 16.50, 18.42 and 21.03, you are LIARS! You think you are talking to kids? Keep living in a fools paradise. No be only 3 laptops and 3 contracts!!!???

10. 22:56 👌👌 I laughed and laughed as I read it. Hahaha. Unfortunately, if no one had challenged this anon, someone else would have read and believed these obviously FALSE comments. We truly need to be careful what we read & believe online.

13. Sha no carry man wey no go support u oo. U know Nigeria men and how they fold their hands and watch u run errands and suffer.

Ur man should be able to drop or pick the kids wen u are not available. Do other chores. No carry double wahala follow body ooo. Goodluck

1. Poster please listen to this advice o. If your husband likes to do Lord of the Manor, feels too big to enter kitchen but oesophagus is wide as the gates of Hell to swallow food, feels going to the market is beneath him but first to whine and complain when what he wants to eat is not in the fridge, is allergic to bathing children, cleaning poop, dropping and picking them up from school, then aunty let him stay in Nigeria where that shit is accepted and even applauded.
      Don't go and carry extra liability and SUFFER × 10, 30 years going on 60, all shrivelled up like these fruits in Harmattan.
      Just let him stay back jeje, when you have established yourself to an extent, he can join you and you can be doing as as your Lordship pleases to him.

14. It’s not going to be easy in the beginning but it will be worth it in the end.If your husband is understanding and wants you to help your dreams,he support you in any way that will make it comfortable enough for you to go to school and work.It will temporarily take a huge toll on your love life because of conflict of schedules especially if your husband works too cos Hel be only able to work while you’re home(maybe night shifts)but with patience,love and understanding you will prevail.

15. Abeg.. where in the world is Maura?
    Show us the way.
    Maura here I come.!

16. You 2 kids can go to government school 9am to 3pm and you have 3 days of lectures, with the support of your husband you can make it work.
    Your husband can work full time on shifts that will suit him and you too can book for shifts when you're of lectures and your husband at home.
    Same thing happened to my husband and i and he is rounding up this year.

17. How I go take relocate too? Make Una help a sis.

Poster I wish u all the best.