Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Davido Confirms He Has Shared N250 Million Between 292 Orphanages In Nigeria...

Wednesday, February 16, 2022

Crooner Davido Confirms He Has Shared N250 Million Between 292 Orphanages In Nigeria...

Nigerian musician Davido has fulfilled the promise he made that he would donate the N200 million he was gifted by friends (He added 50 million) N250m to 292 orphanage homes in Nigeria.

Davido gave an update in a statement posted on Instagram, and displayed receipts of successful transactions to 292 orphanages in all the States in Nigeria.

Part of the statement read: “I bring you an update as promised. Since its inauguration, the members of the committee have worked tirelessly to ensure that they collate the names and information of the documented and verified orphanages.

So far, the total of N250m has been disbursed to 292 orphanages.
I thought it wise to give you my loyal fans, friends and family an update in this regard.
Thank you to everyone who made this possible. Thank you for your continuous support and prayer.
Always remember, we rise by lifting others.”

In November 2021, Davido was the talk of the social media after he asked his friends and colleagues to donate one million Naira each and received N200m within hours.

He added N50m, making it 250m and disclosed that the money would be donated to orphanages in Nigeria.

47 comments:

1. Audio disbursement

2. The Original ShugarGirl16 February 2022 at 16:21

Dey-Dey na God go keep and bless you always.

2. Eyah! Better person and i pray say make baba God bless am

3. Nice one David,God bless you.

4. God bless you Davido.

other celebs won't see such to emulate oπŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

5. Yimu....
    Which orphanage? This boy lies for a living and overhypes, we know he has money, but he still lives a make-believe life. Isnt it strange how not a single home/orphanage has displayed gratitude? Believe this at your own expense, he was called out on his promise, then few days later this letter surfaced. Abeg shift.

1. life isn't this hard now, so much bile and anger 😭😭😭

that was his own money to do with as he damn well pleased, what tf would he gain by lying to give out the monies to orphanages? clout and attention that he already has??

2. The orphanages involved actually came out thanking him. Instead of using your data and energy for hate try to be up to date it will help you alot that way you can even know what's happening in your environment.

3. Bitter people everywhere.

May God give you Joy, Anonymous.

4. Get a life and stop being bitter. Same person running up and down d posts spewing hate. In case you aren't aware some of d orphanages have gone online to thank him.

6. Where is the red bra wearing drama king?There you have it.

7. Nice.πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘
    Next; Renounce Satan, Give Jesus your life
    Sing about Jesus

8. Thought he would have included the names of the orphanages for transparency purpose

1. To tell you it's pure audio.
      Someone like davido will have them with a huge placard displaying how mch each got. The boy thinks he can fool everyone

2. he did, read the 4th paragraph. he attached the list of names of orphanages that benefitted from his largesse.

3. He posted the names of the orphanages on Twitter

4. The names of the orphanages are all over IG and Twitter. They included all the states in the country.Maybe stella ommited them

5. Pls learn to read before commenting. It's in his memo πŸ‘† up there that for transparency the names and amounts are atta3.

9. God bless you David. Some of the orphanages already thanked him on their socials.

1. the children of anger anons that have been frothing at the mouths will not do due diligence before coming here to bark like rabid dogsπŸ˜”

2. Snarker, calm down on the foul words! Haba

10. Eka he has ooo.. go on Twitter and see for yourself.. The orphanages have started seeing alerts and they are acknowledging it.. davido has been trending on Twitter since yesterday

11. We need the names of the orphanage homes and how much was given to them each, audio disbursement πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

1. Read before commenting, mbanu, you people won't. See how you are embarrassing yourself now.

2. You and who is 'we'? See entitlement mentality oo Your 1kobo dey the 250million?

3. Go to Twitter to gather the names, and make sure you travel to all the states to personally confirm it o. If you call them to confirm without traveling down there, you don fuck up.

4. Is it your money
      Accountability ministerπŸ˜’πŸ˜’
      Go to Twitter and IG for the list
      Who are the WE.
      Una fit doubt Jesus coming.Tueh

5. SimplyTonia 🀣🀣🀣🀣

12. Okay,over to the orphanages to acknowledge it.

13. Good one Davido. More increase to you.

Stella darling, it is shared among orphanages. 'Between' is used when something is shared only to two persons, organisations or things.

14. God bless you Davido.

15. Happy to hear that, God bless you Davido

16. But If you do all these on code, will you people die??? Must we all know when you do something good?? I hate it sha. You give house, you take picture. You give car, you do video. You do this one, we see it. Stop it naaa. You can do without the showing!!!!

1. When u want to do ur own, do it without showing but do first, that’s the most important thing.

17. Weldone David. God bless you.