Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Musician Onyeka Onwenu With Her Two Sons She Trained Without Help From Their Father...

Sunday, February 06, 2022

Musician Onyeka Onwenu With Her Two Sons She Trained Without Help From Their Father...

Nigeria's legendary Musician Onyeka Onwenu in a recent interview shocked everyone when she said she single handedly brought up her two kids without support from her husband......

She is photographed here with the two young men she single handedly brought up.....

Shout out to all the women single handedly bringing up her kids without support from anyone

125 comments:

1. Yes oh!!! Shout out to my Mother! You are still my Bestest! Continue to rest in Peace....just so you know. I am still doing you proud

1. Awwwwwwwww πŸ₯°πŸ’•πŸ₯°πŸ’•πŸ₯°
      May you continue making mum proud.

2. While some dey with married men for over 15yrs ,dey beg for pikin🀣🀣🀣🀣. Uwa nkoooor.
      Shout out to all the women that dodged DV and her raising there kids ,with or without help from any 1 except the Beast.

3. She tried ooo I wish them well

4. Shout out to my mum.too ooooh!!!
      The retired headmistress herself. She singlehandedly trained us all with one or three other kids making like 7 of us
      All girls
      Today she b beef of people in her community and my popman come dey beg her to forgive her say na devil. Everybody no say na devil faπŸ₯Ί
      Na we kids say nooooooo ooooo
      Make he go meet his numerous concubines wey he spend all his salaries with
      He can't come n be spending my mumsie gratuity with her.
      God forbid

5. 14:41 abeg protect that woman at all costs. Pamper her. Spoil her.
      Let your pop man go and find any of his concubine breasts to rest on. Leave mama alone.

6. Anon I beg who Dey with married man for 15 years? Gossip one na. I know one banker wey do am. I hope say no be the same person. I pity her. The man is using her like a rag.

7. No mind them Anon.This mumu no be banker,for her mind she dey enjoy d man money.
      Yet he has never begged u to keep any pregnancy? Always showing off his precious kids with showers of praises,not for ONCE has he posted u,even if na by mistake 🀣🀣🀣 she dey dey fight fellow girls wey ' no reach her level'.Imagine the sick mentality?
      Her mates that got married that yr all have kids in Sec.Sch,She will abuse the husband's behind them for not meeting up.Yeye dey smell.
      The guy go soon get better upgrade again, making sure his family is nos 1 always meanwhile our hunty still dey wait married man to come impregnate her, Mumu to the power of 100%, acquire wealth wey no fit buy u house for Banana island yet u dey feel like say ..... Even if e fit? Having your own shd b a wise, smart girls priority,Uncle dey use her solve martial issues with wifey while he keeps changing sweet younger chicks.
      Girl leave her,in 5yrs she go clock 48yrs but be claiming rubbish.🀣Them plenty wey no gree get sense because of Money

2. Madam, come and collect your trophy.

3. Women and their never ending wahala.

1. You can tell she is a strong willed woman..and that she carried that pain of having 2 raise those kids alone around with her for a long time. I just thought she was snooty and stuck up but this clears things up a bit. U never know what someone is going thru that makes them act the say they do. Also can we finally have the talk about teaching our Nigerian girls to pick better partners (providers, protectors, men that actually want to be men! ) as husbands instead of teaching them to coddle weak grown men and pamper their excesses. Ew

2. 13:29 as in being with Nigerian men is like training adults with the thinking capacity of toddlers all over again, Oga eat with your mouth closed, Oga gp and have your bath before nragbu, Oga clean the seat after peeing, stop splashing during everywhere, oga wash your hand after shitting, oga dont forget to wash your nyansh, oga stop staring at that nyansh on the street, oga stop cheating, stop masturbating, man up and take up responsibilities, oga, oga, oga... no wonder Nigerian wives look so tired and worn out under 10 layers of make up that they are using to cover up
      Nursing these your man-babies is no easy work. 🀑

Thank God I married an American, would have lost my mind.

3. I read your comment and spilled my Starbucks coffee. You are owing me. Lol

4. Everything you mentioned here is about my husband, my brother came back from abroad some days ago he could not recognize me, I have been indoor crying asking God to help me and show me way out am tired and I have two children already

5. "I just thought she was snooty and stuck up but this clears things up a bit. U never know what someone is going thru that
      makes them act the say they do."

Actually it doesn't. Absolutely nothing justifies taking out your misery on others in the name of "I'm going through something". What an absolutely wretched thing to say. Stop encouraging bad behavior. Other people have been through worse and still managed to treat other people with dignity and respect and not as a convenient target to unleash pent up frustration.

6. Some men r truly sick.

7. lol..i don laugh taya...honestly some men are best left for their mothers to care for till old age. if as a woman you do not place any value in yourself you will allow a man treat you like a rag in this life when God has placed premium value on you.

8. Your husband is also a deadbeat and you are still with the bastard, you don't want to live long

4. Shout out to her. But I just wonder why she's doing this now. I don't want trolls coming for her and spoiling the good memories some of us have of her.

I'm all for keeping my kid(s) off any form of SMπŸ’œπŸ’œ

5. Yes oh Stella,shout out to you,it's not easy as Germany is so expensive

1. Hmmmm...what are you trying to say?

2. Are you alright like this

3. A rare gem. May God continue to bless him

4. U must b the do called cow trolling her endlessly on Instagram

5. Lol whaaaaattt? πŸ‘€

6. Stella, you dey try sha as you enabled this comment. Some people just wake up everyday, planning on how to step on toes.

7. Wow wow wow shout out to Stella oo
      3 boys alone.

8. Defenders of the universe. Free the anonymous, she is entitled to her views. Stella will answer her if she wants to

9. Alexander I'd gladly defend Stella if I feel the need nothing wrong with that, same way you come to people's defense.
      Let people do what they want as well.

10. Alexander is the anon. Wicked heart.
      You always defend Buhari but we shouldn't defend Stella. Hypocrite oshi.

11. Alexander, I'll defend whomever I want to. Nobody can stop me from doing that. I might even have to defend you one day, who knows?

12. You say Alexander is the anon, but when people claimed IHN bv was the picture sender, you were shouting upandan about false accusation. You don't have to agree with Alexander but stop accusing without evidence.

13. One of the defenders might even be the anon. Is it not this blog?!

14. Pa Alexander, this your comment is so disturbing to say the least.
      As an elder, you should know BETTER.
      Such a shame!

15. Exceptional Mum,loll elder with zero sense. Una even dey try to respond. E be like dey hunger dey wound an steady

6. The Original ShugarGirl6 February 2022 at 11:37

Shout out to my dad who raised 5 children singlehandedly.

Refused to remarry for our sake.

Would not sleep at nights when anyone of us was ill.
    Worked harder to fend for us and take us through school.

Would wake up so early cook our breakfast to school before going to work.

Disciplined us like a military man and still doubled up as our mother.

I don't fail to thank him especially on his birthday for choosing us over all else. We don't joke with our role model. He's a softie with his grandchildren now. Lol

1. Kudos to your dadπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ’œ

2. Awwwww. God bless him.

3. Awww! This is lovely 😍 😍 😍, may God bless and keep him for you people, I celebrate him

4. God bless your father.pls always keep him happy because he choose his children's well being and happiness over every other tin.

5. Awwwww. So sweet of him. God bless him more...

6. Finally, a man get his well deserved roses. Women seeking adulation for what men do everyday without help from their wives, it beats me.

Singlehandedly raise blah blah. This man here raise 5 kids alone! He's not on social media seeking a medal for it. Most Men carry all the financial burdens, no medal. A woman buys salt once, family meeting.

7. A rare gem. May God continue to bless him

8. What!!! God bless your dad and may he not miss his portion in the kingdom of God because he is a king!!!

9. The Original ShugarGirl6 February 2022 at 13:16

Thanks for all your comments. I say Amen to your prayers.
      His happiness part our priority.
      😊😊

10. Why am I crying reading this. God bless your daddy, and give him long life

11. Your Dad is one of the best, tell him that the entire community of SDKville is hailing him

12. Wowoow making it two men I have read about. The shapy actress Bimbo and I. Beautiful ❤️❤️❤️

13. What a selfless MAN!πŸ‘Œ

14. Amazing!!
      God bless him more

15. Awwwwww God bless your daddy

16. Your dad is one ina trillion. Very very rare. Hold that man like the pure Gold that he is, too much trash with scrotal sacs around.

17. God bless your dad and every parent sacrificing for their children, I am happy that there are a lot of good men out there.

18. God bless your dad beyond measure, Original ShugarGirl.

12:57 sorry your mom wasn't there for you.
      Please, lose your misogyny.
      It has really damaged you emotionally.

Don't forget that while men provide the money, women do the same as well as going through 9 months of pregnancy with the associated hormonal, physical and psychological challenges.
      Then they have to breastfeed often with sleepless nights etc.

19. Infact I had to come back again, shugargirl had to come back again, dont let mosquito touch that man o, don't let his leg touch sand, make sure he is always happy, hmmmmm when you see a good selfless father, carry him up, let him balance his nyansh on your head very well and celebrate him EVERYDAY.

20. 16.32 it's not in your place to conclude the anon is misogynistic. It's a statement of fact he/she made.

21. The Original ShugarGirl7 February 2022 at 15:59

I am just picking up my phone since yesterday after making this comment. Thanks to you all for celebrating my dad with me. God bless you all too.

7. Dear fathers,

Do better!

Signed,

Concerned citizen

1. Take note - SOME fathers! Scroll up to read original shugagirl πŸ‘†. My dad is also a responsible parent, as are my uncles. Let's not tar them all with the same brush.
      Thank you.

8. Thank you Stella. I'm one of them. I'm a single parent, I was 3 months pregnant when he died in a car accident. The child I gave birth to is 22 years now and doing his finals in the university. My first is done and working.
    I'm really proud of myself and not just thankful but also grateful to God Almighty. πŸ₯°❤️

1. Well done! God bless you.

2. God bless and keep you for them, amen

3. ❤❤❤❤ more blessi gs and may you reap the fruits of your labour....

4. You will reap the fruit of your labour

5. The Original ShugarGirl6 February 2022 at 13:13

I celebrate you, Ma. Sorry about your loss.

I celebrate all single (esp) and married parents who put all their pleasures aside for their child(ren) to have some kind of balanced life, the thing is not easy at all.

Sacrificial parents like them are the ones every child deserves to be with.

6. I celebrate you. Who no go no know

7. May those kids make it all worth it for you Amen

8. Way to go konsty.. May God keep you alive to see the fruits of your labour.. It is well with you.

Lovelace

9. Well done
      You will reap the fruit of your labour.

10. You are a strong woman . Thank God for strength and provision.i cannot imagine the challenges you faced especially the days you needed someone to lean on.
      God bless and keep you , you would enjoy the fruit of your labor and your life shall not be cut short in Jesus name Amen.

9. So we should refund you the money? Who for train them before, as their father no put hand. You wont talk about the mans good side or the mistakes u made, rubbish

1. Life!

We are our environment and experiences sad

2. Anon 12:05 do you have half the money to refund to her? Did she ask for a refund? Talking through your anus I see,even if she made mistakes except the kids are not the man's then it is both their duties to take care of the children. You must be an irresponsible father.

10. Original Sugar Girl, Wow! Ur dad must be one in a million. So rare to hear ds & probably , he was quite close to ur late mum & couldn’t replace her with uncertainty. U guys should keep celebrating him, that’s all u owe him.

1. The Original ShugarGirl6 February 2022 at 13:19

Thank you so much. He is one in a gazillion. I remember those days.
      Our mum was a wonder woman herself from her pictures I can tell.

11. Shout out to my mom, she is really a gem. Losing her husband to the cold hands of death just 10years after marriage and raising 3 wonderful daughters, without any help from family members. She is a superhero, a gem and my role model. It wasn't easy o. Even when her colleagues and even her juniors at her place of work, mocked her for not buying hollandaise despite her position but she chooses to use that money to raise her daughter's and continue the dream her husband had for their daughters. Ah God please bless the works of my hand to spoil my mother silly in this life time. This woman has sacrificed alot for us and needs pampering. People keep wandering why I carry my mama matter for my head.

1. Awwwwwwwww πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ₯°
      God willing Everything will be alright soonest.

2. The Original ShugarGirl6 February 2022 at 13:21

God bless your mum mightily. Imagine if she had bowed down to the pressure of materialistic individuals who cannot mind their own business.

3. God bless you plenty. Take care of her well

12. Yes shout out to all mums/ dads who are single handedly raised or raising their kids.. But some are doing it to spite their significant other because of one issue or the other. Madam Onyeka, zukwanuike.. For some reasons, you seem to be talkig way too much these days. Many of us grew up admiring you. Please dont let trolls come for you and spoil or change your narrative for us because there are no saints out there.. am sure you aren't one either.. i cone in peace o..

1. Well you are the only troll. I saw you posted the same message earlier.

2. lol @ only troll...misery loves company. people can tell their truth and story anytime they feel it is time. i do not care what happens between a man and woman, if your sperm and egg met to make a human then both are liable to care for that human. even if other part of the parenting suffers because you are not civil enough to be in the same space, your finances do not need to greet each other

13. If it's easy make una try am, not even one but two. May God preserve you to eat the fruits of your labour ma'am. Many of you talking dont know what you are enjoying that's why....

14. I lost my respect for Onyeka Onwenu ever since she supported Abacha then - even performing one million man march. However, as a singer, I admire her evergreen songs.

1. Lolll, look at yourself top to bottom, what has your own respect done for you?? LMAOOOOO

2. It's done a lot for me. Unfortunately, it would be hard for you to understand that, seeing you clearly have none πŸ™‚.

3. Anon 15:27 you clearly don't have any for yourself to ask such a 'smart' question. Lmaooooo.

15. And she also produced the sperms without help from their father?

1. Since you just typed this, it means the man is actually a sperm donor not worthy to be called fatherπŸ˜‰

16. We need to have the serious conversation about teaching girls to pick better men as husbands..sorry to say but majority of men in Nigeria right now are very far from husband material..it is just the desperation of Nigerian ladies that is patching their shame up. And the fact that naija society thinks a woman is nothing without a husband by her side. If Nigerian women wake up n decide to really use standards to pick, many Nigerian men would remain single and be forced to meet up to those standards. But I guess Nigerian women are enjoying the generational cycle of marrying a man that they will have to baby, a man that knows not what it is to be a Father, provider, protector for the family. Most of these "men" you have in naija are bigger golddiggers than the women they accuse of golddiging sef. So disgraceful. If naija women know what Is good for them, raise your standards or marry out of your race
    The truth is bitter but u can always ASK Stella why she chose to marry a foreign man. Yes we know German men do half half but at least with that they will be happy to do half of the chores, half of the childcare, n not stress a woman into turning to an old lady before her time. Hope our girls can open their eyes sha

17. Like say she doesn't have the means, no, Nigeria should trained them for her, yαΊΉyαΊΉ

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. You're the yeye. Did she ask for your help? Broke bully

18. Shout out to all fathers who made personal sacrifices for the benefits of their family. At the end fathers die earlier than mothers in Nigeria because they gave their all to be there for their wives and kids. Emphasis is always on the few who failed their families. Fani kayode is single handedly raising his sons right? Across our country there are men and women who lock out their wives/husbands or Exes from the lives of their children. They claim they are exclusively raising their kids. In my neighbourhood there is a woman who was slaving herself to raise her kids,she refused to accept money from the father of her kids, even when the man sent clothes and provisions for the kids she rejected them. Her mother took the kids from her in 2019. Now what the senseless woman doesn't know is that her mother is collecting monthly upkeep from the man on behalf of the kids, the guy pays the children's school fees every term through her mother. The kids look better, they are well fed

1. Bleating as usual. Kpeeee Kpeeee kpeeeeeeeee!!!

2. Castle is all well at home?. This is so uncouth and unlike you or am I missing something??

3. 17:10 when she goes unhinged, it's best to watch from a distance.

4. You guys shld ask Alexander instead of Castle.

5. alexander your comment is so immature

19. Shout to my late parents. Who understood what marriage, parenting and responsibilities entail. They over did themselves that even when they died we the children did not feel hopelessly for ones. They set things in motion for us, their kids and the wards under their care. They were indeed team players that knew what kind of family they want.

20. Well, whatever lot falls to you as a parent, either by fate, misfortune or your own mistakes due to poor judgment/choices, raising your children NEEDS to be done and done well. Be strong and courageous through it all.
    Life is what it is.

Don't forget that YOU WERE PART OF THE DECISION to bring that child/children into the world.
    The exception is child/teenage brides or people who were forced to have children under extenuating circumstances.

In conclusion, if you enjoyed the pleasures of making a child, please QUIETLY ENJOY the 'pleasures' of raising your child/children whether ALONE or with their dad.
    By divine providence, you will get the help you need.

21. Kudos to her for holding on and training her children, against all odds. That's a true definition of what motherhood should be all about. At the same time, i am not excluding the role of the father here. He should have been involved in the lives of his children but he failed. Once again, kudos to this woman right here.