Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Minister Of Foreign Affairs Geoffrey Onyeama Says Only Nigerians Documented With The Embassies Wil Be Evacuated From Ukraine..

Thursday, March 03, 2022

Minister Of Foreign Affairs Geoffrey Onyeama Says Only Nigerians Documented With The Embassies Wil Be Evacuated From Ukraine..

Nigeria is the only Country that made such a statement in the face of war..... WOW.

22 comments:

1. I'm telling you Stella. Such a nonsensical statement to say at such a time like this. Even Air Peace that volunteered his air craft did it for the sake of humanity and no profit making in sight.

Nigeria won't stop amazing me.

1. Air Peace didn't 'volunteer', the evacuation is fully paid for by the FG.

2. There was a country 🚶🚶

Kini gbogbo radarada yi now, as a matter of fact some Nigerians prefer to relocate to countries closer to Ukrain for the mean time than to come to Nigeria

3. Nigeria still want to make money off the helpless, what a country.

1. Trust your people na.
      Someone will milk the situation.
      Another Avenue to make money.

4. Honestly I'm so shocked!!!
    Sometimes being educated and exposed is not enough. Wisdom is given by God and clearly a lot of our leaders lack it in Mammoth proportions. Unu ananukwanu udi Akuko!!!

5. Why are we so emotional. Even Americans only removed people that had proof of citizenship and evidence of documentation, when evacuating people from Afghanistan.

Why are we too quick to insult Nigeria. Why can’t we be postindustrial?

I hope they considers others, but damn. Calm down

1. See, this is the worst time for this rubbish. As long as they have any evidence that they are Nigerians, being registered at the Embassy or not shouldn't even be used as a criteria at this point. We are talking life and death situation here

2. You took the words out of my mouth. The procedure is part of necessary due process.

3. Anon, you dont even understand.
      Even if they show proof that they're Nigerians, and not registered with the embassy, they will be left behind.... that's NOT what US did.

6. False prophet ®3 March 2022 at 18:54

I see them discriminating also, yet they point fingers to Ukrainians maltreatment at the border

7. Can someone, any one tell me why any citizen of Nigeria should put his hand on his chest with patriotic ideas when national anthem is being played?

1. To check if your heart is beating accordingly, problem de make heart cut, learn to check from time to time

8. Is this not the appropriate step to take abi I'm missing something. You guys will just open mouth woahh cos it's Nigeria. Nawah for una o

That I'm not in support of the present governments shenanigans doesn't mean my senses are thrown to the pits; I call them out when they misbehave and commend them when they are on the right track.

And for those who are ignorant of the evacuation procedures, please note that this is the right thing to do. The only problem is that some people might have left their documents while fleeing the warzone and this is where security numbers come in, which can be confirmed to ascertain the identity of the person but I don't think Nigeria has got to that level.

1. Registering at the embassy is not the same as what u are saying. The fact that you have documents showing u are a Nigerian citizen like ur passport should be enough not that registration at the embassy that they use as another means to extort citizens

2. Youre just contradicting yourself, You're here typing what you dont know, have you heard what's going on over there? They dont even have a proper form of identifying these Nigerians.... they havent gotten to that level as you say, so why pretending to follow same due process of evacuation with the advanced country?

9. N they’re spending 3 billion o. God forbid bad

10. Always governed by their weak emotions. They were given time to register with the embassy. Some refused to register because they are not willing to come back home. The ambassador told them the visas they were given is for 15 days and after the expiration they will be arrested and taken to camps. Yet there are those who are willing to take the risk. Condemning and criticising the government senselessly is now a thing