Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Missing BRT Passenger Oluwabamise Ayanwole Found Dead + Driver Of BRT Arrested...

Monday, March 07, 2022

Missing BRT Passenger Oluwabamise Ayanwole Found Dead + Driver Of BRT Arrested...

22-year-old Oluwabamise Ayanwole went missing after boarding a BRT bus in Lagos on February 26,2022. 

On Monday March 7,2022 the Lagos State Police Command confirmed that she has been found dead!

Her corpse was found lying on Carter Bridge by Ogogoro community in Lagos Island, said Police spokesman Adekunle Ajisebutu.

The body has been deposited at the morgue of the Mainland Hospital in Yaba for autopsy.

Ajisebutu noted that the bereaved family has been contacted and the corpse identified.

Senior Special Assistant to Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Jubril Gawat confirmed the driver of the Bus Oluwabamise boarded has been arrested.

52 comments:

1. Thank God he'd been arrested. Oh! How I wish an eye for an eye.

1. Come do these buses not have working CCTV'S inside?, How does a driver feel so comfortable to commit such horrible crime on a Government owned bus. Does Government not Vet these Monsters they employ? Or they leave the likes of Mc Oluomo and Co Transport Agbero"s to employ them cos i wont be surprised.
      How did the man have the audacity to do it. No CCTV in the Bus,in the Bus Terminal he parked the Bus? What do they do with all the Millions they budget for Transport yearly.

2. E hard me to sleep last night ooo, I can't even imagine the kind of fear and pain this poor lady must have been through.
      I wept continuously through the night. It could have been anyone.
      Who knows how many people this has happened to in Lagos?
      BRT owners and the rich people involved in Lagos are all involved in this, it's something they've been doing for a long time, a BRT driver won't carry out such assignment without instructions from top officials.
      I hope this matter doesn't die down oo.
      Justice for this poor lady.
      I am still so scared and confused.

3. The government failed Bamise and her family, the government that is meant to protect its citizens killed Bamise.
      Bamise was not in Ukraine but she died a very painful and fearful death.
      This is extremely wicked, no human feelings. Did they do this for election or just money ritual.
      My heart is very heavy, I could hardly sleep through the night.
      The annoying thing is that this matter will be dragged for so long and swept under the carpet.
      Tinubu, MC Olumo and co una welldone ooooo.

2. Watching her mother cry bitterly breaks my heart deeply.😒😒

Until he is paraded lets see the monster.The lagos state government better act fast.Stake holders of BRT has questions to answer.This cant be the first time.Justice must prevail.

1. Oh the heartbreaking cries of her mother, too painful to see

3. Hmmm, we know about this one. What of the ones we never get to hear or know about? Increasingly, there may be more of such cases with the campaigns and election year drawing near. May God deliver us all from the evil in this land.

4. This is so so sad..
    Dear Lord, please let this case not be like other cases that have been swept under the carpet, let justice prevail. πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™
    Rip beautiful one, May God show you mercy and also console your family

5. This is too much for the family. May God comfort the family

6. Thank God he was caught and I hope justice is serve.May the Lord comfort the family.

1. Expect alot more of this killings as d DEAD wants to become President!
      That girl is obviously a Vagin; Election sacrifice had begun...
      The man's complexion is scary as hell, May God Almighty protect us all,this r desperate times

2. Really???? is that what all this is all about! Elections???? God please expose all evil men and women! What is going on???? Rip to the lady and pls hunt down your killers because i don't trust the system!

7. What is this?... Not again. God help us o and also comfort the family.

8. I am just coming from the #justiceforbamise and I cried watching her mother. How does one enter a govt owned vehicle that should be one of the safest means of transportation and not come out alive? How?

This is the Nigeria y’all insult people that left for. This is what has happened to this innocent young lady. She was not with a yahoo boy, she was not forming slay Queen, yet she’s dead. She’s fucking dead!

Nigeria happened to this lady! Nigeria happened!

1. People are killed in trains abroad. She was just unfortunate to have encountered individuals with evil intentions.

2. Mr Alex I beg you do not compare the train killings to this, are people killed on those big red buses in England by the driver? Please stop it, don't trivialise this case.

3. Which people are killed on the train abroad, Alex?? How many cases of people being kidnapped and killed on the train abroad have u heard? Meanwhile, in Nigeria nowhere is safe anymore. It’s just pathetic??

4. This Alexander must be a short man.

5. People are not killed by the train drivers! Don’t angry me pls!

You can never call out the govt on even the most glaring thing! How much are they paying u that is worth turning ur soul black?

6. Eka Joy, you said well until you used the "F" word.
      Dignity

7. Honestly, I just watched the video of that girl talking to her friend and that of her mum weeping. It has spoilt my day.
      What is happening in Nigeria? BRT that you feel safe and not Danfo or Molue. I am so cold and shivering honestly.
      It's Nigeria and justice won't be served, the matter will die down and will be swept under the carpet as usual.
      Alexander you're a big fool to say people are killed by trains abroad, most of those killed by trains commit suicide by jumping in front of trains. Did you read what happened to Oluwabamise at all?
      Don't let me call on the host of heaven to punish you. Wreckless talk 😏

8. 20:40 there’s a massive case of human trafficking and killing in the USA ..you’re being loud and wrong .

9. Alexander! Sky train or tube train???? Such a stupid comment!

10. 21.37 you're completely unserious

9. A bus as big as BRT can be used for such an in humane act, meaning Jesus was right when he said IT I S FINISHED ! The rate at which people are desperate to be rich and famous is really alarming no single human feelings anymore , becos now this ritualist are everywhere , church , mosque, school,market, home, hotel .... it’s just so sad
    Mummy jay

10. May Almighty God comfort the bereaved.

Please whenever we sense danger let us use our phones in a loud voice giving details to the hearing of the real or believed aggressor. Also, we should create commotion to attract passersby or cars driving by.

Offenders commit most crimes in the belief that they will not be caught. Potential victim who create the fear or belief that the offender will/may be caught has greater chances of escape

Maybe, just maybe, if this young woman had let the offender know she was telling on her movements, she could have dissuaded the offender.

Please I am not blaming the dead woman. I am writing for us the living.

Justice should be served. The last seen with doctrine should be fully applied in this case. If nothing, it will make public bus drivers care for the lives of their passengers during night time

#TheLegalTrainee

1. Until we are in certain positions pls lets learn to not say things like this...that girl did her best by alerting someone; did a video with evidence of details of the bus,the driver,her location etc. She may have thought shouting out to the drivers hearing will put her in more danger.
      I dont just like to say i wld have done dis or dat if it was my enemy.....
      That driver is just a DEVIL, MAY HE ROT IN HELL.
      The question we shld be asking is are there no working CCTV's in these buses, why should drivers feel so comfortable committing such crimes in Govt owned buses. Do Govt also not Vet these drivers they employ. Lagos state needs to be held accountable for this death. We shld not be talkn of what she shld have done or not done. Im sooooo mad goshhhhh.

11. So much evil in the land. So many wicked and heartless people parading as humans.
    This is sad!!

12. tears tears tears is all i can shed.my heart is heavy and broken.

13. Ohh what is really happening, government owned vehicle? The problem in Nigeria is crimes are always swept under carpet. If people get punished for their crimes no matter who they are, crimes will reduce. This is painful.

14. This is too much 😱
    What is happening to humanity?
    Where's our conscience

15. How can a bus as big as BRT be used for this evil act, it therefore points to the fact that it's not the first time such is happening. Such a horrible death. Justice must be served.

16. This is so sad. May God comfort the family.

17. Wickedness every where.

Oh Lord show Nigeria your mercy πŸ₯Ί πŸ™

Rip dear

18. Why are you surprise with mc and co at the elms of affairs, my mind is telling me na dem

19. Plane sef fit no safe for Naija again

20. This is truly heart breaking. Did she die on the BRT bus or was she attacked after getting off the bus I wonder. Nowhere and no one is safe in Naija.

1. From what o gathered from Instagram, she sent message that indicates she is suspicious of BRT bus when a vehicle was closely following the BRT and the BRT refused to pick other passengers except for two men and a woman. And shut the door even though there are numerous passengers on every bus stop. Please,whenever you feel something is off, send relevant into like you did and call someone on a loud speaker, keep it on and asked to be let down immediately.let the person on the other end hear your conversation with them.

2. From what I gathered from Instagram, she sent a message that indicates she is suspicious of BRT bus when a vehicle was closely following the BRT and the BRT refused to pick other passengers except for two men and a woman. And shut the door even though there are numerous passengers on every bus stop. Please,whenever you feel something is off, send relevant into like you did and call someone on a loud speaker, keep it on and asked to be let down immediately.let the person on the other end hear your conversation with them.

21. Ooooooooh God, please Console the mother, this is so heartbreaking.

22. Oh Lord please have Mercy!!!
    A whole human being killed like a chicken yet AGAIN!

23. She didn’t follow a yahoo guy,she didn’t accept a ride from an unknown person,she didn’t book uber.She entered a commercial bus owned by lagos state government, a BRT bus and she was kidnapped and killed.kai I’m so sad,this can happen to anyone,so there is nothing like she was unlucky.i wish she will get justice,I wish the killers will be brought to book,alas we are in Nigeria,no justice,the case might likely be buried.Just like iniobong Umoren we might not hear of the case again.Is this how things will continue?? A whole human beign was killed and body parts removed,not a chicken o, a human being!! Father have mercy. We aren’t safe anymore.

24. So sad 😭😭😭😭. May her soul rest in perfect peace.

25. The lady is in a better place now far from the sorrow and ugliness of the world. But I must salute her last moment courage. She is such a courageous person, she arrest all the perpetrators. Rest in peace Angel.

26. This news really broke my heart,just like that! This is not the first time the driver did something like this,God please protect us from this ritual era

27. πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”Rest in peace Bamise

28. Chai 😭😭😭

29. This is evil ! RIP precious one!