Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Man And His New Girlfriend Set Ablaze By His Ex .....

Friday, March 11, 2022

Nigerian Man And His New Girlfriend Set Ablaze By His Ex .....

A Nigerian man, Stanley Obi, and his girlfriend have been set ablaze by his former partner and mother of his kids at his home in New Beith, Brisbane's southern suburbs of Australia.

It was learnt that Stanley, who is in critical condition, was at home just before 3am on Thursday, March 10, when his ex, Sarah Mudge, 31, broke into the house, stormed his bedroom and doused him and his new lover with petrol, before setting them on fire.

Queensland Police said that Sarah tried to set Obi and his new lover on fire while his three young children were in the house.

However, the only person the mother of four managed to kill was herself.

Obi's new girlfriend, 30, escaped with burns to her airway along with all three children - aged five, three and two.

Obi's burning body was dragged from the burning building by a hero neighbour known as Al, who stayed with Obi, that suffered burns to 90 per cent of his body, until an ambulance came 35 minutes later.

Obi, a professional nurse who remains in critical condition at Royal Brisbane Hospital, was aware that his burns were life-threatening and voiced his fear that he would not survive, according to the neighbour.

"He said to me, 'I'm not going to make it, I'm going to die, I'm going to die, you need to help me. Help me," the neighbour recalled.

"He was giving me his hand, reaching out to me to hold it, and I wasn't going to hold his hand because I know about infection control."
Meanwhile, Obi's current, unnamed girlfriend and the three children were taken to the Royal Brisbane Hospital.

Sarah Mudge and Stanley Obi had four children before they broke up.
She ran her own photography business, and has multiple photos of Obi and their children on her social media pages.

from Sahara reporters.

74 comments:

1. The ex wife has no sense, no man is worth all these troubles

1. I don't think it's about having sense. It's about capacity. Some people are are weaker than others and snap faster to the extreme over an issue some people may just accept and move on.

We need to be careful.

2. Saph is right, but I can bet my left yansh, that if the person that commitment the atrocity was a guy, her response would be worse than anon 10.34 comment..

I can even bet my left ball sef cos I know it would be safe.

Sure bet🚶🚶

3. He is dead, died 10 pm last night. A very sad one indeed, I think he underestimated how far she could go.

4. So in essence, what are you saying ms saphire?

5. Lol.. this sapphire tho, I wonder if you get payed for your double standards. Shooter you sure know what she tryna say. Now there’s an excuse because the perpetrator is a lady. The level of selective irrationality displayed by some ladies on this blog is alarming!! This has to be deliberate except they are just mentally unstable.

6. Dante and shooter, see ehn, I make sure I don't underestimate people or treat them like "there is nothing you can do" type of way. You know why? Not every body is normal O. Not everyone is healthy. For a mother to not only want herself and her ex dead but care nothing about her own children. 3 of them. The she actually lost it. She had no space for reasoning or wisdom. Death by fire na joke? This goes for both men and women, old and young. Not everyone has capacity for resilience.

2. Was this attempted Murder-suicide? The woman must be a yt. What a sick story! Must have been a crime of passion. You knock up a woman four times and leave her to start afresh with a new woman and you think she'd let you go like that especially if she's unhinged? I feel bad for the young kids who are now potentially parentless all because their mom couldn't control her emotions.

1. Both blacks and whites commit suicide and murder-suicide. Most advanced countries have mandatory reporting of crime news. It's underreported in Nigeria, but happens as much.

3. Terrible o, just terrible😱😱

4. The Original ShugarGirl11 March 2022 at 10:47

Men! Her reaction to the breakup was erractic.

These white people don't play around with them.
    I hope all the victims can survive this.

1. Na only white people?

There was a story here in 2020 or 2021 of a murder-suicide. A pregnant Nigerian woman poisoned the man that jilted her and was about to marry another woman. She also poisoned herself.

2. The Original ShugarGirl11 March 2022 at 12:00

Maybe it's bcz I haven't lived around them. Theirs make me shiver even more.

For naija I know that there are cases like that but we know say that woman go don craze b4 she go do that kain thing.

3. Shugargirl news in Nigeria is grossly underreported, never comprehensive. Even bokoharam murder numbers are underreported. When I schooled in Nigeria students will even die and th3 school will cover it up, leaving us with no facts, just rumors. Where I school in the US, the school reports every crime that happens within XX miles of the institution; nature of crime, whether it involves a student or not, whether attempted or successful; you get it in both texts and email. So I know on average how many murders, robberies, sexual assaults that happen in my neighborhood without stepping out of my home. For sexual assault they tell you whether it was committed by a stranger or someone known to the victim. They don't include names but a description of the criminal is included if the person has not been caught yet... This is just school police department, not to talk of statewide news..

I worked in hospitals in Nigeria and most suicide cases are covered up by families as accidents due to stigma. It has always occured, we know more now due to social media..

5. Imagine...

Where do you people get this kind of partner from?

It's so painful...ogaoooo

6. This story hurt me a lot. But my happiness about this is that the new girlfriend and all his three kids survived and then the wicked witch died in the fire.

I wish Stanley quick recovery!

7. Make una no dey break women heart.

So sad

Women need care and security.

1. You read from the story that Stanley Obi caused the relationship/marriage to fail, or that only him is at fault in the failure of the relationship/marriage?

And even if you have insider information that Stanley Obi is 100% guilty in the failed relationship/marriage, Ask yourself:

Would you have written this if he is your Uncle, Brother, Cousin, or Nephew?

Would you have written this if he is your benefactor or the benefactor in your family?

So every woman whose heart was broken in a marriage/relationship should torch HER CHILDREN, the man, and his current lover or partner?

Your sandwiched "so sad" sound sour.

Lady Stella please post. Thanks.

2. Make una dey break men heart.

So happy

Men need uncare and insecurity.

😏😏

3. All the men that have disappointed me should be thanking God. Imagine waking up to the picture of your fiancé getting married to another woman. I just went back to sleep. Me kill somebody or myself? Life is too sweet.
      Things are really happening.

4. If they serve you breakfast next thing you do is kill abi

5. Abeg nothing justifies this madness. She even planned to kill her own children because of what Kwanu? It hurts and all but going to this extent is just insane.

8. Jesus is my savour! I pray healings to Obi

9. God have mercy 🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

10. A woman scorned, may her soul rest in peace

11. Oh God, please let him make it in Jesus' name

1. He couldn't make it thankfully. He was the cause of the whole issues. Useless men that cannot keep their d*ck in their pants

2. With 90% burn, he'd probably prefer the afterlife

12. Obi has passed away now.....RIP.
    Before getting into relationship with ppl and breeding kid after kid with them we really need to learn about their mental pysche;their mental health,the way they handle rejection,if they are in anyway suicidal. Dont just have kids with someone that is not mentally well.
    If you decide to end it,think abt how that person is going to handle it; how will it affect even you,because some people no well o.

1. The Original ShugarGirl11 March 2022 at 12:02

😳😱 my goodness!

RIP Obi.

13. What I want to type is very long. I pray they survive.

14. Something obviously went wrong somewhere.It's just the children I feel for in this whole matter,walahi,so sad.

15. If the Obi can die with the assailant, very good. Why abandon a woman after four kids and start with a new woman? Good for him and her too for trying to kill the innocent new lady. She should have faced only the Obi.

1. You should never support murder for any reason

2. But you should support a murderer to have fun in prison, right? Nne you are as confused as the Nigerian government.

3. Their last child is just two years,probably just finished breast feeding and fast fast he has moved on and another woman is living with him and playing mummy to the kids.
      That can drive the Ex crazy.

4. Haba Eka, it was on this blog that you said you support the killing of policemen because they are evil. I have never commented on you, but that day, i felt it deep in my heart. I do not know you, but what you wrote touched me in a very bad way because my husband is a uniform personnel and i have two little kids, what you supported could be my husband.
      Today here you are admonishing someone not to support murder. Or do you need a link to that your comment? Stella pls post, i need her to see this, and know that words cut sharp in people’s hearts.

5. Anon 12.41, you are not very wise, are you?

6. Stop lying anon, I said I couldn't be bothered.

7. @14:34, please what is the difference between couldn't be bothered if a person is killed and supporting the person being killed?

8. Even I couldn't be bothered about uniformed men...they are evil. Innocents have gone down cause of them.

9. In that case, I cover my husband with the Blood of Jesus. He has sacrificed his all for this country Nigeria to ensure the safety of its citizens to the detriment of his own family!

My husband will not die. He will live to declare the goodness of God in the land of the living in Jesus' name. Amen.

Ps. I'm not anon 13:57

10. Anons 13:57, 21:54 Amen in Jesus name.

16. Correct anon:11:39am. they think they can use some women anyhow, abandon her, start with a new one.is only the kids i fell for.

1. You are very wicked and heartless. See some of them supporting murder

2. Omo so many wicked demons on this blog. You fools justifying murder will have it coming your way

3. Is that why she should go this route? If we all took a life because of heartbreak? Very few will be alive.I walked out of a relationship when I was younger. So the guy should have killed me? I don't know the story but what I know Is there is no justification for taking a life except self defense.

4. It's so shocking to see that some women are rejoicing, such dark hearts what a shame.

5. Morally there is no justification for murder, but some things drive some people off the edge, both men and women. The woman seems to have been in a lot of pain. There was a social media post about a week before the incident on how she said something like she was not bad but the man had made her toxic. I wish at that point she was able to get help. The movie Acrimony comes to mind.............

6. Reading these comments give me shivers!

Na these wicked women I dey do Singles and Mingles with?

I'm not doing again!

7. 17:04 abeg disappear, who wants your type sef?

As if you men are not more wicked. Check the statistics of men who kill women to that of women who kill men.

Go and read the post of where a man beat his pregnant wife to death, only one male bv commented. The rest went mute. Wicked things.

8. This gender battle is on

17. That is why dating is not about sex, sex and more sex. It is a time to study your partner very well and decide if you want to progress things with them to the next stage. Know what they like, love; what annoys/angers them, their breaking limits and how they react etc. I don't pity the man and he is not a lone. Most people think they can eat their cake and have it, not knowing that others may be more vulnerable and react differently. Now, four innocent kids have no parents and may live from one foster home to another or on the street.

1. I totally agree with you.

18. fear white ladies, you can't treat them badly same way black men treat black ladies, they will treat your fuck up for you

19. So many lessons to be learned from this story.. detail out your relationship expectations at the beginning. If you want commitment or marriage, speak, cos your partner may only want to pass away time. Men don't hide their mouth to say they want sex, so never hide your mouth or feel shame to say your own expectations..

I'm yet to see a single person commit suicide or murder. Forget what society tells you that singleness is misery, there is no worse misery than the story I just read. Pls Stay single till you find a worthy spouse..

Women, Learn to deal with unrequited love. Get counseling. Men, stay with the wife of your youth. Young women, what are you doing with a man with four kids?

20. Wait o! Why am I seeing comment about leaving a woman with four kids to start all over. How did some of you know that he left her? What if reverse was the case? Even if he did does that warrant him losing his live and turning her children to orphans. There is absolutely no justification for this despicable act. Non at all

21. I read somewhere that domestic violence was part of their problem. Is it not obvious that the ex is the violent type?

1. How can you conclude that way?
      The guy may have brought out the demon in her. Wicked men have a way of making a woman mean!

Serves him right though!

22. Nothing justifies taking a life.No matter what u saw or experienced in the relationship,they didn’t tie u down in the marriage or relationship if U couldn’t cope with the ill treatment and all instead of birthing kids u take a walk..I’ll never understand why u will chose to hurt someone,Maime,or even kill someone because they choose to walk away from a relationship or even move on.Very wicked and disgusting act,now we can see who had anger issues in the marriage.

23. You will never know the pain these mothers go through untill an abandoned wife flips the way this one just did. Mercy Aigbe should watch her back.

24. You will never know the pain these mothers go through untill an abandoned wife flips the way this one just did. Mercy Aigbe should watch her back.

25. It's strange the young children were with their father instead of their mother. Poor kids are now orphans.