Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: OscarGATE - Actor Will Smith And Comedian Chris Rock Reportedly Yet To Settle Differences

Wednesday, March 30, 2022

OscarGATE - Actor Will Smith And Comedian Chris Rock Reportedly Yet To Settle Differences

25 comments:

1. Will Smith might forfeit his Oscar award for violent conduct or face some disciplinary actions.
    Hope he pulls through this mess.

1. Will Smith is not only a disgrace to himself but also to the entire black community. What a shame for him to have messed up the most important day of his career with such unnecessary action!!! His action was not only distasteful, distasteful but unnecessary. There is always a place and time for something but that place wasn’t one to take such action and make himself a JERK before the entire world. What a scum!!!

2. I just love Chris.
      Plus Will, did almost same joke years ago....it is on YouTube.

2. Will is such an idiot.. i dont even watch his movies.. nonsense actor.. ahhhh if na somebody like me him slap, party for scatter that day.

1. Well said Winnie. His ego got the part of him and he should be penalize for his stupid unnecessary behavior. This is a guy that both his wife and himself was on her stupid show talking about their open entanglement marriage? Give me a break!!!! He is nothing but a Jerk and he should be ban for life from going to Oscar Award. He is not worthy of being given that privilege.

2. Thank God say o be you he slap... egbe wager

3. "Egbe Wager"

4. He is a very good actor joor. That's the truth. He acted like scum but that doesn't take away from his abilities or achievements.

3. In as much as I understand that such jokes can be hurtful and I can't completely fault will for reacting, I know he is regretting it now.

4. They will be alright laslas

5. Will is embarrassing. Chris is a great guy because i would have removed my wig to fight

1. Trust and believe that if he had tried such mess with either of those other guys like Snoop Dogg, Kanye, Diddy or Jayz, he would have be taken out of that room in straight stretcher and the guy would have been taken out of the place in handcuffs. I’m not a fan of Chris snd I don’t get his jokes but for his action on that day, he shows class and grace under such a nasty situation and I wonder if people realize how traumatic that might be for him? Being slapped and humiliated in front of the whole world doing what he does for a living? Most especially when he has young kids that goes to school? Do people realize how shameful that might be for his kids before friends? This is more than just a slap folks for only Chris but also to his children and family. I’m not related to him and I was very angry with Will for his childish egotistical behavior and so should everyone should be and we should stop giving excuses or reward to bad behavior

6. Thank God they are guys so the quarrel no go last

7. Will messed up truth be told

8. No settling yet o, I read that Chris Rocks shows are sold out, I can't wait for him to rip Will Smith's azz apart with August Alsina jokes, Will get ready o, cos u go cry blood, and trust his comedian friends to be on your case from now, you never see. Will has won simp of the year already and its not even mid year yet lol, he really fooled himself.

9. I'm always up for reconciliation. I hope they do reconcile soon and I also hope Will is stripped of that award. An OSCAR award should not be in the hands of someone like Will Smith. I am also counting on a full on comic show put together by Chris Rock about that event. I also hope Will is ready. Yeye Man.😌

1. Abeg rest, let him keep his award. We all make mistakes.

2. Yeye Person dey advise Yeye Man, nawa oh !

10. Inasmuch as Will went overboard, saying Chris is not aware Jada suffers from the very same thing he is used as a joke is a lie.I believe both have learnt their lessons.

1. Will did this same joke years back, it is on YouTube and he laughed out loud about it...
      Our pains will be a lot easier to bear, if we can make light of them in anyway.....
      "Get a laugh out of your pain"

11. So many things to unpack. Things take time in life, there needs be no rush in the matter. Yes, I am sure PR wants a show of resolution, but a real coming together moment takes time.

When you take up certain lifestyles and become the butt of jokes you lose it in a moment when the simpliest of things trigger you. At the end of the day, you cannot rewrite the law and think you will remain untouched. Marriage is sacred and will always be.

12. Will is just a simp. How can such a powerful man be controlled like a kid by that short engine called Jada? Watch their interviews together, you can see the pain in Will's eyes. If he divorces her now, she will make so much money from the money than she could ever make in her lifetime 2x.