Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post

Saturday, March 05, 2022

Saturday Breakfast Post

Perfect Breakfast for a perfect Morning..........

I have never eaten Moin Moin in leaf before and keep wondering what it tastes like and if it is healthy cooking it in leaves, or is there a particular type of leaf used?

Let me drink my Tea...

25 comments:

1. Stella there is a particular type of leaf use in cooking moimoi. The taste is good. Have tested it.

Not feeling hungry this morning ....

1. No other moimoi compares to the leaf ones, Stella. As a matter of fact i only ever use the ๐Ÿƒ for mine; it's like eating lotus leaf fried rice, there's a special aroma from the leaves. ๐Ÿ˜‹

2. Am eating rice and Stew

3. Stella you sayyyy?! The best! Plz go try it

Bread, egg and tea foe me this morn

4. Me I go eat garri and oha soup cooked by my dad this morning.
    Mom go omugwo

1. Cooked by your Dad? That's a husband material๐Ÿคฃ

5. Pounded Yam and Egusi on my mind. ๐Ÿค

6. Seriously stella na wetin dey hungry me be this, but I end up eating indomine cos na wetin dey available. For naija now, person no dey too plan again , na wetin you see for house you eat.moimoi elewe is the best, it has this unique taste compared to others .

7. Akara ati ogi is just the best๐Ÿ˜‹. Premium saturday breakfast...yum

1. See my group member๐Ÿ˜…,akara and pap is bae๐Ÿ‘Œ

8. Pap and moimoi is for breakfast๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ

9. No breakfast zone ๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

Oatmeal swallow and vegetables soup for lunch ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

Stella moi moi made with leaf is the best oh, there's a particular leaf for it..but for village, there's alternative of banana leaves only pros can use it

10. Feel like taking pap๐Ÿ˜Œ but na oat dey available now. Will manage it like that. Nothing like the thing wey hungry you gann gan.

11. Jeweluchi Stella you missing, please try eating moi moi that is inside the leave, it is very sweet.
    For me, no food for now because it is still too early.

12. A simple bread, fried egg and tea.

13. Made spaghetti for the kids, don't know what to eat sef. Maybe later, just back from the market. Will soon start cooking

14. No breakfast for me, just a cup of tea. Stella moin moin cooked in leaves is ๐Ÿ‘Œ

15. Jelof rice made with old stew, the taste is so Nice. Tempted to start making stew days before

16. Skippers moi moi is so tasty, I also love their bread

17. moimoi in leaves with ijebu garri soaked with cold water won't be bad for this weather, after eating na sleeping things but garden egg with groundnut gat me till 4pm. I'm watching my stomach size biko

18. Unripe plantain pottage. Oats, pap are porridges. ❤

19. I gently wash those leaves with warm water and salt before using them, changing the water at intervals.