Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Couch Convo - Excessive Use Of The Social Media Can Lead To Mental Health Problems....

Tuesday, April 05, 2022

Couch Convo - Excessive Use Of The Social Media Can Lead To Mental Health Problems....

There is an endless stream of negative new across the globe.
Do you agree that it is impacting on people seriously?

Do you agree that social media validation can alter a person's mood ......?
Has the social media negative stream of news affected you in anyway?

Has the social media done more harm or more good?

11 comments:

1. social media can be impact one's health negatively.

i stayed away from the internet during the heat of the pandemic. it was as if blogs, social media, etc were all being paid to frighten the masses, with their sensational reporting. i read yesterday that a particular country's govt has paid all news media to promote the vaccine and i can see the proof everywhere.

it is also important for everyon to be in tune with their mental health and stay away from what may trigger mood swings or anxiety. if one feels unsatisfied in life and sees his mates having seemingly achieved the world, one may have negative thoughts about oneself, which may lead to low self-esteem and depression.

1. You just spoke to my soul. Thanks anon. Facebook gives me anxiety and palpitations especially anytime I post my pictures. I don’t know why

2. Vaccine news is their business,here in Nigeria from May 1 if you like you wear mask,the virus got no power again,that's what the minister of health has announced.

2. Yes, absolutely.
    Waves of depression are triggered by what people see online, especially women who see fake women and hoes displaying borrowed or ill-gotten wealth.
    The Scripture says that "godliness with contentment is great gain." We did not bring anything into this world and we won't take anything out of it. Be content with what you have. And if social media is affecting your sanity, get out of there and save yourself from yourself.

1. You call women “hoes” and quote the scriptures In the same breath. Na 4 by 4 plank God supposed dey knack some of una, frankly speaking.

2. @Snarker
      No specific person was made reference to. If you live in the illusion that there are no whores in various social media, come out of that illusion. Jesus called some people, the Pharisees and teachers of the law hypocrites; see Mathew 23. That does not mean that he hates them. He called them whom they are. There are even whores masquerading as preachers on the internet. Yes, there are!

3. Once you hear someone comment, "I tap..." she is been pulled with a string of jealousy and that can open the floodgates of negative emotions and sicknesses including mental illnesses.

4. There is a reason for the social media platform and I don't think is to cause harm. It depends on how you use it and what you are there for.

5. I am old school babe jare, I use social media to learn and entertain myself, I don't use it to compare my life and standards, "it rains everywhere" I have to separate myself from even my career, I have a number that once it rings, it's either family or close friend, and another public number. I don't have my pictures anywhere on media except group picture by another person. To me, social media is damn good just we should be in control of it. I respect people that put everything out there ,I no fit