Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Gov Rochas Reacts To Pastor Tunde Bakare's Claim That The Igbos Are Cursed.

Wednesday, April 06, 2022

Former Gov Rochas Reacts To Pastor Tunde Bakare's Claim That The Igbos Are Cursed.

Former governor Rochas Okorocha, has reacted angrily to Pastor Tunde Bakare's claim that Igbos cannot rule Nigeria because they are cursed.

Okorocha insisted that Igbos are a benefit to the country and not a problem.

In a viral video, Bakare said: “Why should anyone in this country say the Igbo man cannot be president of Nigeria? I was at Imo State; and I told them the reason why the Igbo cannot rule Nigeria and I want to remove the curse today.”

Okorocha reacting to those comments, said: “When I listened to Bakare mention that the Igbos are cursed in the cause of his preaching; I think that is an overstatement and unwarranted preaching.

“I must state here categorically that Igbos are not cursed and they will never be cursed.”

Okorocha admitted that although Igbos may not be good politicians; they “are a great asset to this country. They are not the problem”.

from 1st news.

34 comments:

1. The best speech Rochas has ever made.

As for Tunde BakareπŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜‘πŸ™„πŸ˜’

2. I stand with okorocha on this one

3. Dear Pastor Tunde,

Without the Igbos, Alaba, Balogun, Yaba and various other markets in Lagos will not exist.

Without the Igbos, your Apapa port will not be thriving with containers coming from the high seas.

Inasmuch I agree that that there is no unity amongst the Igbos...they are not the problem.

It's people like YOU who are...

1. You're so right on this! I have an igbo buddy here and the guy motivates me! so hardworking and fucking intelligent! i'm smart too, don't get me wrong but this guy is so so on top of his game! Love my igbo friends!

2. The point you are missing is that those ‘thriving’ containers are BRINGING goods into the country. We need containers TAKING goods OUT OF the country! A country that thrive on only imports like Nigeria does cannot make meaningful development. It is the exportation of PRODUCTS made in Nigeria that will grow our GDP and lead to real development.

3. I beg school them with the truth,Ogbeni those market wΓ© still thrive even without Igbo, stop over hyping yourselves.

4. 20:26 πŸ‘πŸ‘

4. He went too far with his statement. Pastors should take politics away from the pulpit

5. Well, all Igbos can't be cursed but you see those ones following Nnamdi Kanu, killing and eating their fellow humans in southeast in the name of freedom fighters are all cursed! Including the Igbos who support them directly or indirectly!

🚢‍♂️🚢‍♂️🚢‍♂️🚢‍♂️

1. I was sure that you will be here to Masturbate under this post. Carry on, your hatred for The Igbos is continue to give you running stomach

2. APC E-rat

3. Sickco @eesah who'r you to determine who and who is cursed? Like Your brain has started paining you this morning that you decided to type rubbish with your cursed fingers.igbo's matter will suffocate you one day if you don't make a u turn because who God almighty has blessed no thousands and trillions of eesah and bakere can curse.eesah while at it,try and face your dilapidated kogi state.

4. I always genuinely pity you. You would be surprised how many genuine helpers are here but your tribal bigotry, homophobia and narrow mindedness has put them off.

I wish you well.

5. 13:46, good of you to think l am one of those people who comment to please people so l can get favours from them πŸ‘

6. Omo it has gotten really bad. This is not hatred. People are pointing fingers at other people and watching while they are kidnapped and killed .
      The insecurity in imo state is on another level all together.

It shall not be well for the nnamdi kanu supporters. Iseeee!

It shall not be well for the IPOB/esn suppoerters. Iseeee

It shall not be well for all those living outside the trouble zones who think it's okay to stay in the comfort of their homes. Dish out garbage while we are here in tension and fear.

May their children and loved ones be like nnamdi kanu
      iseee!
      May their children and loved ones join IPOB/esn since they love them so much.
      Iseeee!!!!!

7. For the first time, I agree with Eesah

8. But eesah you cursed too because of your support for this useless government.

9. But eesah you are cursed too because of your support for this useless government.

10. 13:46, nothing wrong with being homophobic. I'll keep saying that all homosexuals must be expunged from the surface of the earth

6. I dont know the rationale behind his statement. Mr Bakare, you can pray for the Igbos and return the curse from where it came from. Igbos are blessed that's why they can't divorce us.

7. Replies
    1. So Eka Joy is Igbo? I thought she's Cross River or Akwa Ibom

2. Anon, my name is not Ekaette

3. Hahaha, no be small ekaette

8. na wa o. first it was that gucci ambassador, Pastor Krest. now it's this anywhere belly face pastor. tribalistic bigot.

9. Haha! cursed??! That statement is too bad,you need to apologise pastor.

10. It is because of people like Okorocha that people imagine we are cursed. A place that produces the likes of Okorocha must be cursed....look at Imo 8 years after Okorocha...gosh!!!

1. Look at Mazi too and ipob followers. You wonder how sane people can support such.

2. Look at buhari too and the people supporting him even after what he has turned the country into. You wonder how anything with a functional brain can support such. A place that produces the likes of buhari, el rufai and yahaya bello must be cursed. So now it seems everyone is cursed yeah?? Hehehe

3. 15.11 you conveniently omitted your failed leaders in the East from the list. Afterall, you guys have governors, do you not????

11. Some people will faint if they enter the interior villages in the east and see the kind of self made development that are there. Even there state capital does not have that kind of facilities. Igbo amaka

12. They should be thanking God that Igbos are part of the country. The way it is now ,many are looking up to Igbos to come to their rescue.