Friday, April 15, 2022

FRIDAY In House News...

Hailings.............

IN HOUSE MEMO

I woke up today and ate some chicken with my bread before i started reading that no one should eat anything beef or chicken today... I asked some people who preach in a group i belong to and they said all this ban from eating meat is man made and is nowhere in the Bible.... I dont know the Bible off mind unless I am directed to read a particular verse, so hearing that it is man made confused me the more.....

Why are people adding to the bible? 

Maybe this is even why Jehovas witnesses do not celebrate anything, as them no sabi which one to believe...

Happy Good Friday......

In house news will be back on Easter Monday....

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD

One of the ways

I used to relax after a stressful day was to watch my favourite television programmes, and top on my list is food network and the movie stations.

Before the kids came, I would sometimes stay up late into the night or pull an all night after a stressful week just to catch up on my favourite programmes but since my kids started watching TV; all we ever watch is cartoons.

It’s permanently on cartoon stations, I use the time they are distracted to get things done. Recently I noticed that the few times I have the television to myself I end up staring at the cartoon station blankly for a while before it registers that I am alone and I change the station but still fall asleep while watching television.

The moments I have the television to myself are less but cherished.

My best way to relax now is sleep, I never appreciated what good sleep or rest meant till this two lovely champions came my way, now I choose sleep over watching television .......

Hahahahahhaha i understand this so well... I watched Tom and Jerry for so long that i began to act like Tom and Jerry... It took me two years to be able to stay on my favourite channel and watch anything...

By the time i got control of the remote and switched back, all my series had ended a year before and new ones running.....hahahahahahaha
The experts always say dont give them TV to watch for too long but my dear, nah who wear shoe know where e dey pain am......

ATTENTION BV SNARKER

Please send me a mail to my inbox for something...... If i put am here now, you know as this place be, they will add you to my invisible list of favourites.... hehehehehehehehe

URGENT RESPONSES NEEDED

My hubby received a call a few days ago that his phone number would be blocked but that they would send a code to him to prevent being blocked. 

The person sent the code and requested he reads out the code, he did and after sometime he was not comfortable. 

He quickly left for the bank and after enquiries he was asked to block his account because that phone number is linked to his account. 

He also blocked his phone line. Later that day he started getting text messages that his line has been linked to his Pay Attitude account. He searched online and called the company to deactivate his account. 

His bank has however noticed a debit transaction that is pending. He can't open his account without the money being transferred to the fraudsters. He wants to transfer the money to another account but he needs to open his account first and the bank don't even know much is at stake until he opens the account. 

Please what can he do?

The bank should be able to disable the account!!!

THURSDAY CHRONICLE POSTER RESPONDS

Hi everyone ...

she’s been like this but got worse in the relationship. She has fought with all his friends and family members. She doesn’t think she needs help. 

She fights everyone who has an opinion on her relationship including our father and threatened to lock him up for interfering. She threatens his side chics with death etc. My self esteem has nosedived due to her abusive behaviour towards me. At this point I can’t continue. Thank you all for taking out time to offer your advice

Here is wishing you all the best...

WHAT!!!!!!!

How did a whole cockroach end up in your stomach?

68 comments:

1. Divine Health Confessions!!

Thanks be unto God who has fulfilled His promise of healing and health in me. I live in health because Christ has blessed me with the divine life. Sickness cannot take hold of any part of my body because I am born of God.

1. Hi Stella, yes not eating bloody animals on Ash Wednesday and Good Friday is not in the Bible but an act by catholics in remembrance of Jesus who gave us his flesh. To me it is an act of respect. The same way we fast. Fasting doesn't add anything to God rather we use it as a form of penance. Penance expresses sorrow and contrition for our wrongdoing, indicates our intention to turn away from sin and turn back to God, and makes reparation for our sins, it helps to cancel the debt and pay the penalties incurred by our transgressions. It is like abstaining from something you enjoyed with a dead loved one on the anniversary of their death just to remember or honor them. Abstinence is a form of asceticism, the practice of self-denial to grow in holiness. To me it is not compulsory. If your spirit leads you to do it, then do it as a sacrifice. The same way you will fast out of your own will without someone forcing you to do it. That it is not in the Bible, does not mean it is ungodly. It is not in the Bible to enter a car or plane and travel but yet we do it because it is a means of transportation. May the holy spirit always reveal the truth to us!

2. This day, many centuries ago, the Son of God gave up His life to reconcile mankind with God...

May the Lord pour His love upon your heart and make your home resonate with His peace...

May the suffering, death and resurrection of the Lord Jesus Christ speak in the place covenant for you and all yours...

In Jesus Christ Mighty Name. Amen.

Happy Good Friday!!!

3. Am I the only one that prefers closure wigs to frontal wigs? Frontal wigs be stressful AF and if you don't lay it well, you will start looking like a lower budget Bobrisky

1. Lol at low budget mummy of Lagos ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ I prefer closure too..frontal is kinda stressful really

4. Yello from this side of the universe. Sending love to everiborri on this blog. Disco Dancer my lofa, Mc Pinky, Teacher my lova, Black Slimzy my love and all other shaking heads...Happy Friday to you.

There are so many bad news in the media these past weeks. I yaff tire. Stellasticide,  why can't we have a good news segment...like
    - 6-month old baby says her first words after a trip to Baskin Robins.
    - Celebrity ABC acquires super natural power and flies to the Sun to reduce the heat.
    - Politician XYZ keeps his promise and leaves office after 3 months for failing to turn Nigeria into the new Japan.
    - Kidnappers refund 1 billion naira ransom after giving their lives to Christ.
    - Wife XYZ returns from the dead to beat her abusive husband to death for beating her to death.
    - Billionaire becomes a Thousandnaira after a 5-day visit to Mushin.
    - Ogun has finally killed some people.

I need to read happy news biko. The bad news is too much abeg.๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜”

1. Good afternoon Yeye person ❣️❣️
      Have a great weekend ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜€

2. My Yeye,You be clown o...I don laff tire.Na that wife wey return from beyond come beat the killer husband get me.we dey shake head here,what of our niece?

3. Choi! Black Slimzy mi lofa!! How dey go dey go na? I miss you kpaa!❤❤❤❤❤

Disco temi, our niece dey o. How your side na? Ogbonge hailing from me to you biko❤❤❤❤❤

4. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…❤❤

5. Foodie my love and Cynthia4life..abeg add una own. We need some good news biko. Which way na❤❤❤❤❤

6. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜

7. Mom Ella stopeet biko❤❤❤❤❤

8. YeYe Mi oooo๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ A yaf missed Your shaking head since o

5. Who's watching Wecrashed/wework?

1. Me oh! Watching cos of Anne Hathaway

2. Those people are really reckless and annoying. And the movie is based on true events o.

6. Jehovah's witnesses know what and what not to believe. Contrary to what you and many others believe, Jehovah's witnesses does partake in celebrations. One of them is the memorial of Christ death holding today all over the world after sundown.

1. Will join the zoom in the evening

2. Thanks for the clarification and information.

Madam Stell was just joking I believe.

3. The Same Jehovah witnesses that came changing many of their false teachings and gave lots of false prophecies in 1878,1919, 1975, etcetera.

The same Jehovah witnesses that teach contrary to what Jesus Christ taught where Jesus said that any who doesn't partake in eating His flesh (Bread) and drinking His blood (Communion wine) will no everlasting life with Him(Resurrection) but the evil Governing Body of Jehovah witnesses have changed it to be that only their mediators(144,000 of them-another false teaching of theirs) can only partake in the eating and drinking of the Communion of Jesus Christ meaning many average Jehovah witnesses will never be resurrected.

Do your research. I could also help you with more of their lies and false history and many of their discarded books like "The Finished Mystery" where they gave false prophecies and called Jesus the Angel Michael Pope.

Jehovah witness is a false antichrist teaching and shunning cult organization. Only ignorant people of their history thinks otherwise.

7. Finally, I ate the white soup I was craving so much about yesterday this afternoon. On a serious note, I think I need to learn how to make it.

Why are tailors this way? Imagine a wear I'm supposed to put on tomorrow evening haven't even been cut not to talk of sewing. I gave this guy two materials since two weeks and a date I will need it. I feel so sad this morning I went there. Come to think I paid him everything for the sewing. I'm just tired with this act. I'm now being forced to look for an alternative.

1. That's how some tailors are. It's safer to give them an earlier date so that you do not get disappointed, sorry o

2. And they have a sad story waiting for you..like 'My cousin wife sister uncle niece grandmother distant relative died'. You will still tell them sorry on top your cloth that's not sewn. I tire for them.

8. Its my birthday today and I'm more than grateful for life..I earnestly await God's blessings in this new age and I'm hopeful he'll grant my two wishes cause that's my earnest desire ...please say a prayer for me

1. Happy birthday darling ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽˆ may God grant your heart's desires๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ havea blast ๐Ÿฅ‚๐Ÿฅณ

2. Happy birthday to you.... God bless and increase you in every area in this New Year. Amen.

3. Happy birthday to you. May God grant you what you desire. ๐Ÿค—

4. Happy birthday to you Anon 14:18
      May God grants all your heart desires ๐Ÿ™

5. Happy Birthday Dear ๐ŸŽ‚ ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿฅ‚

6. Happy birthday to you. More blessings.

7. Happy birthday to you ๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚ ๐ŸŽ‰

9. *AND THE FISH DIED*

My son's aquarium had 3 fish and he loved his fish more than anything else in the house.

He talked to them morning afternoon and night as though they understood his language.

However, I noticed despite his immense love, he fed them sparingly and rebuffed every advice to increase the frequency.

So I decided I will help him out.

One day after he left for school, I decided to add more flakes and I did that for 4 consecutive days without telling him.

Guess what? I was woken up the 5th day by a loud yell: Oh My God! they are dead! All the fish are dead!! I mean he was screeching.

I jumped off the bed to check the aquarium. Behold, all 3 fish were belly-up.

What killed my fish? My son sobbed, demanding answer as if he suspected some foul play, then refused to dress up for school.

At this time I didn't know I was the culprit.

Then he put it directly to me. Dad, did you do anything?

Ignorantly I responded - No I didn't do any harm, I only helped you feed them when you were in school.

He paused, hugged me and whispered, Oh!!you killed them.

I still didn't understand.

If anything, I got more confused, but then I had to defend myself because in my village, adults don't go wrong. No I did not, I responded.

He looked at me with teary eyes, then went straight to my room and in seconds returned with my phone. Launched Google search, handed me the phone and watched me as I read 'A Hungry Fish is Healthy Fish, an Over fed Fish is a Dead Fish'. Wow!!

By the time I finished reading through, it was evident that adult goofed this time. I literally killed the fish. I felt terrible.

Fish are fed sparingly.

My 9yr old son knew this because he learnt about it the moment he got the aquarium, but I didn't know and didn't care to ask him.

Just like many of us never read our phone manuals.

I thought I should share the story to let others know there is no limit to learning and everyone can learn from anyone including the kids.

It only takes humility.

Ignorance is quite expensive. It can cost much more than the fish.

So Never think you are too knowledgeable, too big, too educated, too experienced, too rich or too old to learn.

Learn to listen to others' opinions even when they sound contrary.

Remember, all you know is all you've learnt and all you've learnt is not all there is.

In the words of Alvin Toffler, 'The illiterate of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read and write, but those who cannot learn, unlearn, and relearn'.

Copied.

1. Nice one. This advice is deep.

2. "Remember, all you know is all you've learnt and all you've learnt is not all there is."

Word.

Always enjoy your posts. Well done.

3. Thank you anon 15:14 and anon 17:04

10. Thank God it's Friday ๐Ÿ™Œ
    Jummat Mubarak folks ♥️
    Have a wonderful weekend ๐Ÿ˜˜

11. The abstinence of meat on good Friday is a type of general fast. Meat was selected cos everyone ate it back in the days.

1. Anon 14:19 Well said๐Ÿ‘. Abstaining from eating meat on Good Friday is an act of penitence associated with the Lenten Season.

12. It’s just because I don’t like telling everyone I was born in the UK ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง but now you know guys, please don’t tell anyone ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿพ‍♂️๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜‚
    Copied

Good afternoon everyone TGIF๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’Ÿ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’š❤๐Ÿ’œ

13. Sorry to day, your husband ni sharp,in this time so someone can ask you to read pin sent to you out and he did, anyway thank God his sense came active immediately.well naija bankers are either lazy or aiding fraudsters,abi how hard is it for them to block the pending debit??

1. That was how one called me from my bank saying she called because of the money that was sent to my account. I told her nothing like that and quickly put off the phone before they will blow powder through the phone or put their legs on tortoise and make me do what I am not supposed to do.
      She later sent an apology message saying it was a mistake. Mtcheeew.

14. Good afternoon people..
    It's Good Friday

15. Good afternoon every one enjoy your day

16. At home, watching killing Eve. Who has seen it? I hate the series o, but it's funny how I can't stop watching it.

17. Good Afternoon Beautiful People! Happy Good Friday!

18. So, i decided to stroll to Yaba Tejuosho market today to help a friend get some things. I actually got the skirt but the sky Blue gown, i no see after all the waka waka, na so my leg carry me go where dem no send me o. I no plan to buy Jacket but Mehn those jackets were too good to be left alone๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ and very cheap too. I jejely collect 2.one Navy blue and the other a Milk colour. I congratute myself cos my waka did not end in vain ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜. A ma continue tomorrow to search for rhe sky blue gown. Until then..... Happy good Friday Beveeelons๐Ÿ˜˜

19. Stella, both the Easter and not eating of the meat are not in the Bible. All na manmade and not biblical.
    Neither Jesus Christ nor his apostles celebrate Easter. No prophet did.

1. Please de sure not to blaspheme. Easter is the essence of Christianity. Christ Himself asked us 1 CorInthians 11:26 & Luke to do the last supper in memory of Him. The words He Himself said in the last supper was about His body and blood given for our salvation which is commemorated in the Easter Tridum of Catholics (Good Friday, Holy Saturday & Easter Sunday).
      We choose to abstain from meat (flesh) on Good Friday in sorrow for His body and blood given for our sake. In addition, we are also taught to abstain from any other thing you love eating or activity to enjoy to show sorrow His death.
      You can compare this sorrow to when one loses a loved one.
      Afterall, when one is bereaved of a loved one, we naturally lose appetite for the things we enjoy.

2. Jules, last supper is Passover feast. Please educate yourself and stop shouting blasphemy.
      If you are looking for a feast in the Bible to celebrate, read Leviticus 23 from verse 1-end.
      Stop twisting the Bible.
      Bible said Passover feast not Easter.

If you can show me the word Easter in the Bible, I will demand for your account and send you #100,000.

Even the Bible says that you should say truth to be free.

3. If you show me the word, Overlapping Generation, Circuit Overseer, Kingdom Hall, etcetera.

I will give you 200,000

4. J.O
      I'm not a Jehovah witness.
      I don't believe in religion or tradition. I believe only in God.
      I can show you God in the Bible.

5. Good!
      You don't believe in religion or tradition.

I am shocked you try to equate Easter/Passover feast with blasphemy.

What's the move to make an unnecessary demarcation of Paschal/Easter/Hebrew Passover?!

Anyone who knows the history knows that those with an anti-trinitarian background are the ones who try to make a big deal.

Is like trying to make a big deal about the name Stella just because it's Luna in Italian.

20. Good afternoon my beautiful people.

21. You see the anonymous post that vomited dead cockroach and yesterday's BEP? I said I will press the button and hold for 5 village people to go meet their maker and folks were saying otherwise. Did the poster eat the cockroach? How did the cockroach enter her body? It might not be necessarily her village people but every enemy of progress does not deserve to live because who wishes you bad or evil, when they see chance, they will eliminate you. Watch you suffer and die installmentally.

The time of "let my enemy live long to see what I will be in future" has passed. Long gone. They live long and do evil for long.

22. Good Evening Everyone. It's Good Friday, Jesus Christ died for us.