Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Night Post

Friday, April 01, 2022

Friday Night Post

Nothing beats a Friday Night gist post on an Entertainment Blog....

The gists here are calming most times....
If you post a chronicle, it will be sent to the Chronicle folder......

We only gist here!

168 comments:

1. After going through 3 assessment tests, a telephone interview, a presentation task, and a video interview, they sent a rejection email today.

I'm just tired. I've cried the last few months way more than I've laughed. I wake up to despair and go to bed without any hope. I don't know how long I can bear this....

1. It is well dear πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

2. Hang in there, may God come through for youπŸ€—

3. Don't let those disappointments weigh you down, everything happens for a reason
      Just know a better job will come ☺️☺️😘😘
      Don't give up πŸ™‚πŸ™‚❣️❣️

4. Awww. Just hang in there. Change is on the way

5. I saw you on another post and wanted to respond. Disappointment is a part of the journey of life, feel bad for today but don't let it settle into your bones, we must keep moving forward. You had to have been a strong contender to make it that far. If it is any solace to you, feel free to reach out to the hiring manager to see what was the reason that you were not selected, ask for any tips you can use for future interviews to really make you get selected.

Don't give up. I know it is hard, I have been at the bottom of the ocean myself, in the deepest, darkest, coldest part. I know what it takes to get to the surface, it is long and hard. May God keep you and strengthen you to witness your days of glory. Always believe your best days and best life are still ahead. But most of all believe, believeπŸ«‚

6. Heaven will smile on you very soon....Trust in God's time. Hugs

7. Hang in there love. I was in your shoes a few months ago before God showed up for me. God will make you smile again soon. Hold unto him. Love and light

8. So sorry 😞 take heart it would be okay.

9. Hang in there. It'll work out in the end. It may sound cliche, but believe me God will not allow you to be ashamed.πŸ’‹πŸ˜˜πŸ’πŸ₯°πŸ’•

10. Take it to God in prayers be hopeful. So sorry dear

11. Hugs to you dear Anon. It gets darkest just before dawn. Your dawn will come, the day will break. You will win and we will have a victory parade ✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️
      Stay positive, a living dog is better than a dead lion says the good book.

12. It is well,may God come through for you speedily

13. Dont give up. You are almost there.πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

14. Pleaseee! Don't give up dear anon. Let me share my testimony with you.

I started applying actively for jobs last year November,I was called for some interviews, but i just wasn't getting any job offers despite all I put into the interviews. By February I was frustrated, I decided I was going to stop all applications by the end of February and focus on something else, because it was already affecting my mental health.

One random night, I applied to an international firm in the UK, like play like play the next day I received a mail for a recorded interview. After doing the interview,I felt abit down because I felt I didnt put in my best. Like joke, the next day I was invited for another interview to be conducted in 3 days. That was the best interview I have had in my life! The interviewers and I were just gisting about how things are in our industry and why the firm and location will be a good fit for me. Guess what? I received an offer letter and I'm currently processing my work permit!

Pleaseeee don't give up, cry if you want to, scream if you want to but be assured that the plans that God has for you are plans of good, to give you a hope and a future. When you finally get you're dream job, it will make sense why the other interviews were unsuccessful.

I am praying for you!!

15. Don't give up because he won't give up on you. He is able.

16. Hang in there. The Lord will come through for you when you least expected and you will rejoice soonest. Don't worry dear, all will be well. πŸ’•

17. Be like na rejection mail dey reign now.

18. Fast and pray in your own terms, with babadumare

19. Anon 20:09, just take that as a learning curve. I am a high level professional, who has discovered the Nigerian system tactics. They employ daft people through connection, and those people now seek solutions on their projects , to avoid paying consultants. Any interview giving you task, is looking for solutions and strategy to solve In house issues. If they cannot leverage on your past projects , which made you a fit for their interview, then know when to tell them you will not be attending any more interviews. Politely decline any interview over 3 stages. Please know when to draw the line. After employing incompetent people, the idiots will now be looking for proffesionals to traumatize with useless task in the guise of interviews ; task that their CEOs has given them. It is well!!!Nigeria is overly messed up. Although there a just few companies , who do the right thing! the private and public sector in Nigeria is in serious quagmire. The youths must ensure that people with high cerebral activity like Peter Obi and Oby Ezekwesili are put in position. I am not Igbo. My interaction with my Igbo and Yoruba friends while in the US, made me understand that both tribes are highly intelligent, but Yoruba always play sentiments , which they used to destroy ethics in the work place in a Nigeria .This attitude , the yorubas have used to destroy corporate Nigeria. It is well !!! Shalom

20. God said he is preparing you for something great, hang on, it is almost here. All those interviews and and presentations are prepping you up. Do not despair beloved of the LordπŸ€—

21. Hold on cause God is not a late God he's always on time he has never failed anyone I know, your case is settled already annon πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’–πŸ’–

22. Please stop crying. He will provide you with a job in his time. In all, try to be happy and stay positive. Don’t give up πŸ€—

23. I pray for you.
      That what has brought you pain will become your biggest testimony yet.

24. Like I usually advise most people, especially the youth, go into companies as interns. Most companies fill up these positions from the interns working with them already. It is usually due process to advertise for jobs even though they already have candidates to fill it in. You need to start from somewhere, gain experience. Unless it is a unique job type, you will keep going for interviews without vacancies. I am the HR Manager in my organisation, so take it from someone who knows. Unless they don't have someone within to fill in that position, before they can pick an outsider. Please, humble yourselves and gain experience.

25. 23.05 this happens in the West in some sectors, it's not a Nigerian thing, please rest from tribalism biko.

26. I disagree. I started out as an intern. In Nigeria. And got recruited as a full staff in the same org after my internship.

2. I'm really down. Not feeling too fine since morning I left the Airport. I'm feeling so weak. Don't know what might be the cause.

Pls say a word of prayer for me.

1. May God strengthen you πŸ™

It is well

2. Get well Teejay, everything is going to be alright

3. May God strengthen you πŸ€—πŸ€—

4. Do you have Covid symptoms? Sending rays of healing and light☀️

5. May god's healing hands rest on you. It is well teejay

6. Did you fly?
      Could it be jet lag?
      Try and eat, drink a lot of water and rest.
      Observe yourself for a possible rise in temperature and get medication if necessary. You will be fineπŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

7. Hey Teejay, cover yourself with a thick blanket over a bucket of hotwater and inhale the steam deeply. You goin be fine

8. May God strengthen you,maybe it the stress

9. Teejay are you the last born in your family?

10. It is well. Please get medication if you feel sick.

11. Sorry.
      Pls go for comprehensive blood tests, you're always falling sick.
      Do full blood count, malaria, typhoid, HiV, hepatitis, liver function, kidney function, blood sugar, gbo e gbo. You must get to the bottom of this

12. Sorry, it is well with you.

13. The Lord is your strength Teejay

14. Make Covid peppers soup. Na Covid u don get. Get well soon

15. May the hand of God rest on you

3. I wish I had been rejected from the onset, from when I submitted my CV, at least I wouldn't feel as bad as I do now. But I went through the next step, and the next, and the next, and I was beginning to build my hope up and think that I was finally in.. Only for me to crash down to earth suddenly. Hmmm na wa o

1. It's well
      Better days ahead 😊😊

2. A lot of us have many challenges but we are always positive. All will be well again in Jesus name. Amen

3. I understand how you feel,years ago,I was invited for SSS interview,after passing the written and oral test, remaining the 3rd stage,they rejected me but God is still faithful.

4. Sending you hugssss, chin up.Stay positive still.

Black Slimzy dear, how are you doing?

5. It is well with you dear

6. Oooh dear, I know exactly how you feel cos I have been there.
      Please cry, but don't be hopeless.
      Just like anonymous 20:41 rightly wrote, disappointment is part of life.
      Keep holding on tight.
      It's going to be alright.
      There's going to be an avalanche of blessings and favour coming your way soon.

7. He is near, you are at the edge of your breakthrough.

8. Actually it's a great thing you got the interviews, whether you know it or not your interviewing skills is improving. Your job is just around the corner,hang in there!

9. Near success syndrome.
      Put it in prayer.

10. @Shining good evening, I'm doing great
      Happy new month to you and your family, enjoy your weekend πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ€—πŸ€—

11. Anon E-hugs to you, the lord will perfect that which concerneth you

4. TGIF Baybie πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸΎ

Hope y'all had a great week? It time to rest and be refreshed 😁😁 I feel like vacation from Lagos sun,heat and traffic to a cool,seren place is Ogbudu calling my name? Tsk tsk

I'm watching 'Run the world ' I think it's 2020 series or so,just like Harlem! Will be starting Bridgeton later tonight..I'm munching on Pringles, almond nuts and oh 🍫 with a glass of red wine 🍷🍷

Happy weekend guys! Get groovy and jiggy 🍷🍾

1. Get jiggy jiggy ❣️❣️❣️

2. My Paris boo, Paris baibeyπŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•
      Enjoy yourself πŸ€—

3. Enjoy yourself babe✌️✨

4. Enjoyment galore, rid on babe nothing do youπŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

5. This wishing everyone a wonderful weekend...

Make you try dey rest, work no dey finish...

6. I said pizza and shawarma are overrated snacks, they be looking at me like an alien. Give me a bowl of seafood okra anyday.

1. It's sushi that is overrated. The greatest of overrated..mtsscchw

2. That sushi eehn, i dont want t ever see that thing in my life. after spending my $14, na raw fish wrapped inside boiled rice. gosh

3. Anon highly overrated I don't even know how people eat that thing .

4. I don’t even eat both of them. Na bush woman dem dey call me for here but I choptas not!

5. I love shawarma tho, but that sea food okra is bae, like baeπŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ€©πŸ˜‹

6. I think Jos chawarma is the best I have eaten so far(juice and grillade back then) I don't even ear chawarma in Lagos,I always feel like throwing up

7. Thank God you chawarma is different from sharwama

7. If pillow could talk
    It would tell you horrible
    The nights are without you
    I wet my pillow with tears
    In the dark of the night
    I felt so unsafe because
    I couldn't find your arms
    To protect me from loneliness

Her Erotic thoughts

1. Lmao go outside and touch grass

I’m such a hater 🀣

2. @Snarker
      Tnk.God u kmow say u b hater πŸ₯Ί

8. Munching on shortbread and Pepsi...

Thank God for the weekend πŸ™ πŸ™Œ
    God is faithful πŸ™ πŸ™Œ

9. Boring Friday but happy to be with my family..my parents. I have rested,been pampered and cared for More than I have gotten from hubby and his family. Now I can look forward to putting to bed with happiness and joy. I pray for safe delivery next month.

1. @Anon 20:40
      Amen n amen

2. Safe delivery in Jesus name. Try not to compare sha so you don't end up bitter. The journey is still far ahead.

3. Awwwwwwwww God Bless You and your parents wela and safe delivery when the time comes.
      E-hugs babe

4. Yaaaay my birth month imagine if you birth your baby on.the 18th I'd be so over the moon πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      Awww wishing you safe delivery, I'm happy you're happy 😊. May your joy be permanent.

5. Thanks so much my people.
      @shining,I will compare o. I stayed with them when I had my first baby and even with this pregnancy,I know what I saw. From.oga cheating,to his folks making it about them when I complain,to him beating me...I HAVE to compare.

6. Safe delivery in Jesus name

7. Safe delivery to you πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™πŸ™

10. TGIF!
    Pheeeeeewwwww! Darn, my week was stress. I almost passed out from exhaustion on Tuesday. I bought myself spaghetti and turkey for dinner. I can't coman die in this Lagos.
    Ok bye.

1. Enjoy, Try and rest this weekend, don't think I can live in Lagos.

2. *stressful
      Thank you shining.😘

3. Enjoy yourself and rest well ❤️❤️

11. Let's go there, I am on my bed thinking about the life of a hustler in Nigeria.

1. My hubby just developed this "I don't care" attitude of not calling to know how we are doing each time he travels or stay long outside, I've complained severally he apologized and continue doing it. Please what could be the cause, cos am sick and tired of this nonsense act that he started exhibiting since he joined one club like that. Today he travelled and did not even bother to let me know that he has reached until I called, he told me that he just arrived after that I switched off my phone. To my surprise my girl came to wake me up that hubby wants to speak with me, I told her that am sleeping. So I've decided not to check on him again. I don't know what he is feeling like, let that club be his wife, las, las na him go tire.

2. Anon 23:38 you sure say na travel your husband travel, hmmmmm let it not be that him carry side chick go hotel o, cos I no understand the Kain club wey go make head of the house forget im family.

12. As romantic(at least 75percent) as this my Ekiti hubby is, he doesnt know how to say sorry wen he offends me
    Instead of saying sorry he would drag me close to him with kissin n touching, ordinary "i am sorry" he would never say it.
    Last nyt i was so angry and asked him to tell me sorry if not no *gizzing*
    He told me how many men dey postrate to beg their wives wen dem wan beg them
    He said laying on me to hav s***x is a way of postrating for me to say he is sorry
    That is, as he dey on top of me so na postrate he don do so.
    Na postrate be dat or wetin?
    Just tell me sorry and dont go dat long way. mbah!!
    His own postrate na to fcuk me o

1. Enjoy it jare, na legitimate pounding according to ANG.

Some men will just click ignore and keep malice, na dem hurt you, na them go still expect you to apologize.

2. Just take it as he said. At least he's being real n genuine with it. Abeg enjoy and treat him well o

3. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 your hubby is so funny,abeg forgive him, since he has a 'special way' of apologizing..

4. Pride full him body.na so my husband be and it used to annoy me until I learnt to keep the same energy.Ahhhhhh! Peace of mind

5. My sister, na their way be that oo 🀣🀣. To say that sorry be like taboo for dem mouth. I'm happy you understand him already and comprise is all that matters in a relationship. god bless your home sis

6. 🀣🀣

I like the man jare. As the thing dey sweet am, just use wisdom extract the sorry from him so you too will have closure πŸ€—πŸ€—

7. If you withhold that sex, remember to write a chronicle when he goes outside for it.

8. 23.57 your sense of reasoning is WARPED and TWISTED. Keep the same energy with your female siblings

13. We heard shootings,ran outside & saw oyibo man pursuing his wife with a gun..the woman wearing only panties was tearing race.
    What happened? he returned from a trip to meet his dog sucking on his wife's punani.lmao...
    thee cops are here..deets coming soon.

1. Wahala no dey finish.

2. Imagine? Married woman? And we dey pray everyday and night for husband

3. Whoaaaaaaaaaaaaa

4. 😫😫😫😫😫😫😫😫😫😫😫😫😫

5. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣@ tearing race

6. The dog was sucking her pussy through her panties or her husband counted down for her to wear her panties before he started chasing her?
      Fabu! And not even a good one at that. Mtchew!

7. Hmmmmmm, that's disgusting tho

8. Update. Update
      Wife is a transgender he rescued before marrying her.
      The cops pleaded for gun surrender though no one knows exact direction the naked woman ran to..man crying he has treated many funny illnesses,him and dog taken away by cops,house locked.
      Murmurings here n there..this life.. it's not all sexually transmitted diseases you can get from humans.

9. Its a yellow g-string..the red bra was lying on the walkway @22:19.
      Goodbye.
      Goodnight.

10. My grandmother always told me that gonorrhea originated from dogs. Imagine with all the toys on the market ppl would still look to a completely different specie. Some humans are parasites

11. What kind of dirty behavior is this? Kai.
      The lengths some people go though.

14. April gang, where you'all at
    @Perxian
    @TeeJay
    @my selfπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

repping April 10, Countdown beginsπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Good evening la familia πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

1. Me too April babe ooo
      21st is the code😘

15. I'm so lonely no girlfriend to chat with future bae where are you.
    I missed my ex she used to chat me first thing in the morning and the very last thing before going to bed.These girls around me are after money no love and attention no chat for days if I do they will be forming busy until they see alert from me.Stella please when is they next SnM I want to love and be loved.

1. Go and pick from the old one, or does she delete the post?

2. Are you me? I miss my ex so bad bae was my best friend and chat buddy we can talked on the phone for 30mins and more.Now I'm married to a woman I thought I was in love with later realized she loves my money not me it hurts but what can I do.Somedays I want to reach out to my ex but I can't she was heartbroken when I got married when I free I will travel to her state of residents and pay her a surprise visit.

3. Are you me? I miss my ex so bad bae was my best friend and chat buddy we can talked on the phone for 30mins and more.Now I'm married to a woman I thought I was in love with later realized she loves my money not me it hurts but what can I do.Somedays I want to reach out to my ex but I can't she was heartbroken when I got married when I free I will travel to her state of residents and pay her a surprise visit I'm not sure how she gonna react but she's worth the stress.

4. Go back to the last SnM and try your luck. That was how I met my man and no regrets.

5. My dear I pray you would not be disappointed.

6. Why did you break up with the ex na?

Also, no 2 women are the same. So don't expect one to do like the other..

Pray about it and ask God to give you a good wife, also pray that he helps you to be a good husband.

Cheers..

7. Good to know am not alone in this mess I blocked my ex everywhere because of wifey I regret my actions now if I could turn back the hands of time I will marry my ex she was a good woman but I was carried away by sex and fake love from wifey that was why i married her.Guys don't take good women for granted the grass isn't always greener at the other side don't be in hurry to get married because of sex take sometime to court and know yourself make sure your girlfriend is your best friend and lover don't fall for pretenders they are everywhere if you can hide your financial status from bae for sometime this will help you know her true intentions don't be fool with good sex,beauty and achievements you guys can build whatever empire together together.Marriage is a long time commitment

8. Staying away from premarital sex helps one be objective and not get carried away. Hope other singles learn from this.

16. Enjoying my night and sdking. May God Grant us all our wishes Amen πŸ™

17. Cool weather, will turn in early. I need sleep like yesterday. Truly when the baby comes, kiss goodbye to a very reasonable night sleep πŸ˜”

18. Guys I'm shocked,the things I read about eh..
    Didn't know cannibals exist in this age and time

1. Wow @ your ignorance

2. They can call it fabu. Don't share the story

19. Just a rant
    I am going on 36 and I feel sad I am not married and not had a child. I trust God to answer me this year. I feel bad when I think about it.
    I crave companionship.
    I crave a child..I crave sex. I am tired of staying alone.
    When it rains and the sky is dark and lightening flashes , the loneliness deepens . Don't know why.
    I pray God answers my prayer and I get married this year.
    I am in tears.
    God please have mercy on me and answer my prayer

1. I really hope things change for you in the positive direction before the end of the year.

2. God will give you your own sweetheart

20. Iam just going to listen to old music tonight,I re-watched save the last dance after 15years,so emotional I missed those good old days when we have movies like
    The green miles
    Godfather
    Last don
    Catch me if you can
    The three musketeers
    Last of the Mohicans
    The faculty
    The man in the iron mask
    So many these days all we see is super hero and science fiction

1. @ Helen,ur just an over correct person jo.see dis list up dia?I have re watched Dem recently.i love old make sense movies.

21. About to sleep,I have to pray this night,I tank God for a successful week.enjoy ur weekend.

Ada ohafia

22. Weekend laundry done. I hate doing it on Saturdays.

Let me go the other side.πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

23. Just bored 😴. So annoyed. While growing up I had big dreams but many things keep pulling me back. I'm in this country where you don't get the best of products. Nigeria is truly blessed with everything you can think of. Street snacks and variety of food and restaurants at every corner. Here, no delicacies except you go to exotic restaurants which is not what one can afford all the time and you spend extra money on taxi to take you. I really miss my country. Save for the insecurity and the bad leaders, Nigeria is great. No place like home. I long to go home πŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺ

1. Honestly, bad leaders is the main reason Nigeriavis not moving forward. Nigeria is soo blessed!

24. I am bored, really really bored..

25. I am home enjoying the cool breeze 😎
    It's raining heavily here
    Aliamdullilahi, Ramadan fasting is starting tommorow...

26. Yay! Good news loading 90%..Who wants to hear what it is? Should i spill it now or save it for Sat's Spon Post?

27. Fidel hope you are watching the final episode of the search for Frida

28. Just wondering why married men keep encouraging females to chat and call them. It’s so disrespectful to the wife.

29. Recently found out something amazing about my mum.

So she always says she never met her father, but she has 2 younger brothers. So we used to think it was just an expression..

Then there was this her "brother" that came to stay with us when we were growing up, (everyone na my brother to igbo people na), so we felt he was like her cousin or relative, since we already knew her siblings.

We are all grown up and married now and recently found out that she indeed didn't meet her father 😯😯

Her mother's husband let's call him Mr A. died from an accident, and on his death bed made his best friend Mr. O to swear an oath to produce more children in his name (Mr. A) for him (he already had 3 children).

So his best friend Mr. O after he died impregnated Mr. A's wife (my grandmother) and gave birth to mum and her younger brothers, who all bore the Mr. A's name as their father, she remained unmarried ..

Mr O also married and had his own children with his wife as well.

So the supposed mum's cousin who came to live with us when we were kids was actually her step-brother 😊.

We also discovered many new uncles and aunties and cousins πŸ€—πŸ€—. It was quite a revelation for us.. Just like what happened in Bible times..

Igbos might really be isrealites you know πŸ€”πŸ˜πŸ˜‹πŸ˜œπŸ˜Ž

1. This ur story is replusive so, your grandma had no choice to sleep with her late husband friend abi Dem don dey fu.k each other before your supposed Grandpa' death? Or maybe Dem don dey cut eye for each other sef... Sometimes women can be mumu for bullshit sha!

2. Enter your reply...read again. The gist is not about his grandma.
      After burying his father,his mother will join him since he doesn't have sense,we give him and his trolling career a sense.

3. Anon 8.03

Learn to read with understanding. Because this generation does not understand customs, cultures and heritage doesn't mean it has always been so.

Have sense small πŸ™„πŸ™„ and keep your repulsiveness to yourself. This is what is called history. 🚢🏻‍♀️🚢🏻‍♀️

30. Anon 20: 41 , sometimes disappointment is not an easy pill to swallow. I have a job but you see sometimes you cannot help but wonder what is going on. I have been at a position where I was just about closing a deal as in dropping account details when last minute disappointment occurred. This has happened like more than 4times between January- March. I have fasted, sowed seeds to charity, read psalms and prayed. I would even say all the fasting I did lead me to having an ulcer which I am managing and I proclaim permanent healing. Maritally nko ? hmmm story for another. I have prayed and prayed midnight prayers join sef. I am sure my neighbors are tired. I just follow that popular prayer link what God cannot do..... and just keep hoping . If one looks through life sometimes you just wonder and shudder... There are some people that they don’t even need to struggle for anything it comes effortlessly. I just keep praying for his grace and mercies upon my life. Ce n’est pas facile!

1. We are in the same WhatsApp group jare, I don pray tire, na look I just kuku Siddon dey look. In my forties no husband, have been running from pillar to post just to settle down forwia, las las I got scammed by somebody I was told was my husband lost millions another man that came that I thought was sent by God to heal my broken heart left after three months that he's going back to his baby mama, meanwhile he never told me he has a baby mama. Nna eh the matter long make I just stop here. I have seen nwi in this my life. When my mates they hang boot I still dey pray for husband. This life no truly balance.

2. Can I please recommend messages on pastor (dot) ng. It will give you true enlightenment from God's Word.

31. Good evening my lovely SDK neighbours.

Very cold night here.
    Enjoying the comment section

32. Laying down and surfing sdk blog sphere l