Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kuchi Kuchi Crooner Jodie Sends An Emotional Open Letter To Nigerians About Her Special Needs Child And Others...

Thursday, April 28, 2022

Kuchi Kuchi Crooner Jodie Sends An Emotional Open Letter To Nigerians About Her Special Needs Child And Others...

Kuchi Kuchi crooner Jodie has a son that is 6 years old but has never talked, She partly blames the hospital where he was birthed but that is not the reason she made the post.......

She wants to use the post to create awareness for Special needs children in Nigeria... She is emotionally torn apart because of what she is going through taking care of her son but she cant stop..

Her story is heart wrenching!

The Account info to help is posted on her Instagram handle...

She wrote

"AN OPEN LETTER (Pardon) This message is not for the Kings, Queens or Men and Women of substance of Nigeria. This message is for the sons, daughters, servants, security agents, concubines....ANYBODY whom the Kings and Queens have a soft spot for their opinions.

I would have paid a media crew, to make a compelling and attractive video, but, please forgive me... I cannot afford it now.

I am not a lazy person. I sang a song, Kuchi Kuchi in 2010, which Kings and Queens have listened to and enjoyed. I am using the soft spot that song may have created to make this appeal.

In the past 6 years, I have hawked beaded jewellery in offices like Total, Noah's Ark, DDB etc. I have sold hair care products. I have begged. I have borrowed. Nigerians are kind. Even Bellanaija has sent me 100k... I have been a beneficiary of Air Peace's Thursday session with the Chairman as a social responsibility to help the less privileged - SEVERAL TIMES. The truth is, I am a NOBODY, but I was inspired, years ago to sing a song even when I didn't know myself - a song that still resonates till date. Who knows? Maybe the essence of Kuchi Kuchi was not for my popularity, but to respond to the silent cries of mothers who gave birth to special needs children. Maybe its essence was to speak for the blood of the special needs children that has been spilled IN SECRET by helpless mothers who did not know what else to do. I know this, because some strangers have advised me to kill or abandon my son, because such children are sent to swallow up finances.

My finances have been swallowed. My friends have abandoned me, because I am a beggar. My debts are new every morning. But I am a mother who would rather DIE first before her son does not eat.

Special needs children do not eat normal food. Special needs children need a lot of medical, emotional, etc care. Special Needs children require the help of well established world-class organisations, because it is not their fault that they were born that way.

In my case, the hospital I delivered my son had a hand in it. I blame myself for not going to a general hospital. It is past. There is nothing I can do about it now.

PART 2

I am unable to stay in a relationship, because my soul is shattered I am a wounded animal but love still lives in me.
This public cry is not for me. This public and shameless cry is mine is for the SPECIAL MOTHERS OF NIGERIA.
We have been ashamed for too long because of the stigmatisation.

Some people accused you of trying to abort your baby, even though they have no proof. some people call you an evil spirit many will hide their children from your own because they are afraid that your "evil" child may give them "affliction". It is true that some girls tried to abort pregnancies causing such but what of the married women? What of the women who have 3, 4, 5 special kids? Did they all try to abort their own too?

I am willing to show the public test results to proof that I did not try to abort Chinua but that will not save the Nigerian special mothers. Our fighting chance to the already tough terrain of the country have been cut short because we have to carry overgrown babies on our backs. How can we hustle?

I plead to the powers that be to start one step at a time URGENTLY to do something. Please consult madam Nonye of cerebral Palsy Centre she is my mother in this plight.
I need blogs to talk about this, I need celebs to talk about this. I need all the politicians who are trying to change Nigeria in 2023 to add this to their agendas. I need musicians to sing about this, I need random strangers to give MONEY to every random special mothers they know because we are now handicapped. We cannot work we will continue fighting. My saving grace is that I have a roof over my head, a family that cares ( though they have their own challenges) a smart phone that was gifted to me by a total stranger.. Mrs A fr Abuja.... Goodwill etc. I have mercy but many special mothers do not have what I have.

We are not shameless, we are hopeless we have gone mad so forgive us for not being able to comport ourselves sometimes. We are trying HARD to appear NORMAL.
We need a permanent solution, money is not the only answer - the care a special kid requires is not from one person's purse.

PART 3

Please help me tag the blogs I did not tag. I am recovery I have been ill, I fall ill almost every three weeks due to stress even though I have help.
THIS IS NOT A POPULARITY STUNT. Tag EVERYBODY I cannot do a video today. Please media houses organize yourselves and translate my message in way that people can UNDERSTAND.

I need to rest today my head is heavy, I eyes hurt because I cry every night. Don't wait for singer of kuchi kuchi to die first before you do your memorial service, while her child is left to suffer. Do not spend a dime when I'm dead. Do ALL YOU CAN NOW about this while I'm alive. I beg you Nigerians"

93 comments:

1. See how she aged quickly 😔 May God come through for her

1. When you marry a useless husband who will dump you and abandon your child at the first sign of trouble that is what happens.
      Dude has remarried and completely abandoned this woman and HIS SON.
      I pray she gets the help she desires and we have more facilities to cope with this.
      Our hospitals are death traps on a normal day so I wonder how she is coping?
      Next election please don't vote useless fools in government who can't prioritize important segments of the economy like HEALTH CARE.

2. The husband no try at all.

3. And education too please.

2. This is so sad.
    But she cant blame the hospital na.
    How e take concern them?

1. I think the baby was in distress during labour and got stuck in the birth canal... It affected his head. A reasonable hospital would have opted for emergency CS or something.

2. Pls do your research, that doesnt result to autism, he looks crippled and autistic.

3. Prolonged labour can cause this.....May God come through for her

4. Cerebral palsy isn't autism

5. He is not autistic. He has a condition called cerebral palsy.

Prolonged labor and cerebral palsy often occur together because of the complications that arise. Labor that lasts for 18 to 24 hours or more increases the risk of cerebral palsy developing in the baby. It is a significant risk factor for this condition (from google)

Lastly, autism does not affect the physical appearance of a person.

You, my dear needs to go and learn.

6. If it affects the brain or no oxygen during delivery the child would definitely not develop well of the brain isn't as its a major part.

7. This is cerebral palsy. Something about oxygen supply not getting to the baby's brain. Yeah so it is possible it is the doctor's fault .

8. Autism affects physical appearance oh, if I see one I immediately know, even before they speak

9. Not always true. You may be referring to Downs Syndrome which can be identified by appearance. There are so many children/adults that are autistic and you will not know from appearance.

3. The government really need to do something about setting up a free outlets where this children can be taken care of to lessen the burden on the parents, so the parents can go in search of their daily meal.andalso have a life.

1. Go in search of salut meals how??? What are you even saying?

2. There's a hospice in Yaba for children with special needs. That's where abandoned children are taken to. If you go there, your life will never remain the same.

3. Daily meals like work. He meant so the parents can hustle.

4. naso.. honestly, I wouldn't even trust the government facility. How well have they managed ordinary primary schools where kids stay for just few hours of the day not to tlk of entrusting a helpless child who can't even say what he wants or complains of hw he's been treated. If to say money dey now, na to employ a caregiver that would help atleast. probably what the Otedolas do

4. Cigarettes and alcohol while pregnant should be a No No!
    I dont know if that's what you did sha, but my mind went there. May God send your helper.

1. You’re stupid respectfully.

2. You don’t know and yet you said it. Nawa o!

3. Anonymous Judgina!
      Ekushe ooo.

4. Your mind went there because you are prone to negativity. Please change that. Educate yourself better on the cause of intellectual disability especially during labor instead of just wickedly blaming a mother for everything.

5. Sorry to say this.... You lack human milk in you !!!!

6. May God have mercy on u.

7. Be very careful how you judge others,lest you find yourself in a similar or worse situation

5. No talk of the Papa?

1. The shameless man abandoned them since. He moved on with his life tey tey leaving poor Jodie to take care of the boy all alone.

2. He abandoned her tey tey

3. And someone married and is still married to him oo

4. 9:23 nigerian women will marry a dustbin full of trash as long as they can answer mrs

6. Replies
    1. Very. I remember some years ago a BV dropped a comment about killing her baby who had spina bifida.

2. Sometimes euthanasia isnt so bad... saves you a lifetime of suffering and also the child

3. A Teacher in my children's school told me that the day her son with special needs died,she knelt down and thanked God,my youngest sister lost hers last year,he was 15years,she came back to naija for a wedding, just two weeks, the boy died, God forgive me but I was looking at the hubby with side eyes when it happened or probably negligence on his part.

7. I applaud her for doing this, it is not easy.
    A gofund me account should be opened for her.
    Her husband is a shameless man.
    When I read stories of how some persons are abandoned by their friends cos of what they are going through, I just smh.
    I can never do that to someone I call a friend.
    I pray she meets a better man, one that would love and protect her.

1. Never say never. I used to say so, but some problems are beyond us and some people are draining.
      Don't attach yourself to any friend. Attach yourself to God

2. She reminds me of Stella Monye and Ibrahim. Oh, Lord have mercy!!! I agree with you, SluttyChic, these are the people that need a Gofundme account, Stella, please tell her to start one for those of us interested in supporting. I have family members with special needs so I can relate.

8. Mother's with special needs children are really super super humans. I can't even begin to imagine what she may be going through. I noticed she was so stressed from the birthday photo shoots with her son. I pray help comes her way to alleviate her pains. It is well.

9. May God send helpers your way

10. I feel so sad reading this,I pray help comes her way quickly,it's not easy taking care of a child alone talk more of one with special need..

11. May God continue to give her the strength. My neighbour's son is 4 years nw and still cnt tlk or walk properly and it can be so difficult atimes but mehn they are a very strong couple. U can see the questioning look pple give when they learn of his age.
    A course mate of mine with a brother with similar condition once told me after their dad died last year that sometimes she wishes it was the brother instead that died.They have been doing this for 20 YEARS now. The mum basically has no other job than him. My heart goes out to all who have a loved one with such condition.😔😔

12. I applaud mom's with special needs kids they have a special kind of love. But me, I cannot do that. Getting pregnant was hard for me so I opted for IVF. My first attempt got me a positive, at 5m routine scan showed fluid in baby's head. I was given options, stop the pregnancy, give birth and baby would have to undergo a number of surgeries, and the there's no guarantee that he would be normal. My husband said to keep the baby, I opted to stop it, he almost sent me packing. The pregnancy was stopped. 3 failed IVFs later and 4years later, I conceived 3plets, IVF too, today we have 4 kids. I am so grateful to God.

1. I honestly can’t judge you, because not everyone can handle a special need child, and who is to tell your husband wouldn’t have left you if you had the child? And I honestly feel it’s unfair to knowingly bring a child with ‘need’ to suffer when you can do something about it…

2. 👏👏👏👏👏

3. The pregnancy was ABORTED.
      Which one is stopped as if na traffic you dey describe.
      Say it as it is.
      No dey look for wetin go sound soft for ear.

13. And Her son is so cute😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

14. This comment has been removed by the author.

15. I can’t even begin to imagine what she is going through with a special needs child 😢. May help locate her

16. In one of the houses I lived in Lagos, a tenant kept birthing babies with disabilities. The first came out with one eye. She came to the house with him as a baby so we all thought he had an accident, but she said he was born that way. The second whom she gave birth to in that house was born blind, could not stand, talk or even notice if anyone was beside him. When she became pregnant with the third, her husband took the second son to the village to kill him. The husband lied to her that he took the child to his parents in the village but news later reached the woman that the boy is dead. She fought the husband seriously when she heard. Her third child also did not come out fully normal. News was everywhere that the man's family didnt want him to marry the lady but he insisted so they were punishing them through their children.

1. Hmmmmm. Back then in school, we were taught that untreated gonorrhea can cause blindness in newborns

2. What a tragic story. Truth be told, sometimes the two ppl do not work together genetically. Then again one of them could be carrying certain genes that predisposes them to certain genetic discrepancies. It could have been environmental too, the house could have mold or certain cleaning products, food the woman was eating could cause it.

Put those two ppl with different partners and in a different environment they probably would have healthy children.

3. Abionah there’s possibility the woman has STD . Thats why it’s important for hospitals in naija to do proper test and genital testing to ti safe pe from all this wahala .

17. I feel for her

18. Imagine she had this child in the UK! She will never suffer this suffer.. chai

19. May God send helpers her way,it’s not easy especially when she doesn’t even have a good spouse to support her,only her catering for her son alone.The father of this boy is that Dear mother child actor,very irresponsible guy.May God come tru for u Jodie.

20. Deep sigh...

Dear God, this case isn't hard for you... 😭

21. Poor woman poor child. May help locate them. Pls God help me so I can help others

22. This got me teary,may you receive all the help that you need.

23. This is so sad. May help locate you

24. This story literally broke me !
    I couldn't fathom what Jodie has been going through. God will continue to strengthen her and cause her to smile at the end. As for that shameless small boy she married then, who later abandoned her and the baby eeeehn, the evil that men do, will keep living with them . God is not asleep Mr Man....

1. She was warned not to marry him. He was all about her fame and not about her. Well, time proved people right.
      Sometimes, these things happen

25. May help come through for her in Jesus name amen.

26. Her entire album "African Woman" is a masterpiece. My favorite song is Akpona Igbunu. She sounded like Enya. Jodie I don't have yet but God willing I will soon and I will sow into your life

27. Chai..this made me cry. Mothers with special kids are the rest MVP..it's not easy and that her stupid husband left her..no wonder he couldn't blow in his acting career.They say age is nothing but a number but in his case,he acted immature. I pray help locate her.

1. He has another kid. It's so easy for most men to just go out and start a new family. Gosh plz hold these women in your care and embrace. They are going through so much 🙏

28. Where is David Nnaji her husband? He should be by her side. I pray to God to console and answer your prayers ma'am

1. He left her and got married to another woman.

29. This brought back memories... Sad ones. My sister had a child with cerebral palsy. It was tough. Surprisingly she looked exactly like Jodie's son above. When you have a child like this, you practically live the life of two people. This is draining and frustrating and sometimes we all just sit down and cry hard. If you've never experienced it you can never fully understand it. Sometimes throughout the entire night till morning my niece won't sleep a wink. She used to cry for no reason. Loud ear piercing cry that shook the neighborhood at night. Oh so many sleepless and painful nights. You bathe her, feed her, carry her, turn her to the other side of the bed, bring out poo for her, even send flies and insects away from disturbing her 😭. She couldn't do anything herself. She was on steady medication and we also did physiotherapy for her at home. After a while her limbs started becoming stiff and bent. We couldn't really afford hospital services. She died in 2020 at the age of nine after suffering diarrhea for just a day. Her death came with mixed feelings. May we never experience such in our lives anymore. Mothers with special needs children are the real heroes.

30. This is so sad to read. May God come through for her.

31. This is so emotional,may God's help locate her.

32. Oooooooooo 😔😔😔😔😔😔😔😔😔😔

33. Oh dear, this is such a heartbreaking and emotional post.
    God who knows the beginning and end will surely send legion of help to you Jodie.
    As for all those with special kids, siblings, parents or love ones, may God continue to bless and protect you all.
    You all are heroes and heroines.
    May your labour of love and support be rewarded even here on earth.

34. She will have sent an account number for people to donate no matter how small.

35. Sdk, sincerely speaking,it is very draining to take care of a special needs child, I have one,,he has pediatric stroke,he will be 8yrs on May 4th 2022, up till this age he never know what is toilet need,he has not started talking but I believe that one day he will open his mouth and talk,he is my only son and the first among my 4 kids,I love him so much that I don't wish of losing him but is not easy taking care of him,,his own problem affected his left hand and leg and right now the leg is bending more and more that we have to take him to authopedic Enugu for proper treatment,he is there with my sister,he has been giving appointment to see the doctor on Friday. Since when he was born, we have spent a lot treating him,at times I will be crying and asking God to bless us more so that we can be able to give him a better life, I pray that God will answer my prayers and bless me financially by next week so that I can celebrate his 8yrs birthday with his class mates here in Lagos

1. My dear leave birthday . Cake and chin chin is not his problem. Ask God for money to relocate to a sane country where healthcare is given priority.
      With the aid of professionals and technology, your sin will live a far healthier life.

36. My auntys 1st son is one just recently he stopped walking should be in his early 20s now, that woman is a strong woman despite the stress and all she is able to carry on with her life and other kids, she isn't all that rich but she sacrifices her all for her son. God bless her husband for holding on and being there for her. Not easy at all

37. I speak healing and complete brain development to that boy in Jesus Mighty Name !!! Amen! Jesus healed cerebral palsy in the Bible. Jodie trust God and have strong faith. Matthew 9:2 KJV
    [2] And, behold, they brought to him a man sick of the palsy, lying on a bed: and Jesus seeing their faith said unto the sick of the palsy; Son, be of good cheer; thy sins be forgiven thee.
    It is well. Shalom

38. Father, come through for Jodie. She needs help urgently. Please help her speedily.

39. I felt her every word she wrote in the deepest depths of my heart. I often pray for the mothers of special needs children because they will never know rest. Back in the day almost all of these children were dumped into institutions, at least today the heart of the parents desire to keep their children at home and give them the best life possible. More definitely needs to be done, much more. But in countries with no consciouness of social services those who need help are left at the mercy of the world.

I hope the govt start to develop social service agencies so those in need do not have to continue to suffer so.

40. The child looks similar to the ones whose mother contracted the Zika virus during pregnancy. But I do not know if Zika was in Nigeria.

I really hope she receives some help. I hope she gets to take a little vacation and get some rest and pampering. Even women with children who require no special care need time away to rest and relax. I cannot imagine these women who are sole providers of care for their special need child, they must really need a vacation and pampering.