Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Late Gospel Singer Osinachi's Sister Details The Shocking Extreme Domestic Violence She Suffered That Led To Her Death

Monday, April 11, 2022

Late Gospel Singer Osinachi's Sister Details The Shocking Extreme Domestic Violence She Suffered That Led To Her Death

The sister of the late gospel music artiste Sister Osinachi Nwachukwu,on Sunday April 10,2022 revealed to Vanguard Metro that,the late gospel singer died as a result of a cluster of blood in her chest from the kicking she got from her husband, Mr Peter Nwachukwu....

LATE OSINACHI AND HUSBAND

Speaking with one of the family members, Ms Favour Made, who is the elder sister of the late Osinachi, she exposed all the inhumane treatments her sister got from her husband, before her untimely death.

Q: We heard it was cancer that killed Osinachi.

She did not die of cancer. The husband, Mr Peter Nwachukwu hit her with his leg on the chest. All this while, he has been beating her but my sister hides all that she was passing through from us.

Before now, we have told her to come out of the marriage, we told her that they are not divorcing and that it’s just a separation. But she felt that God is against divorce.

We told her that separation is not a sin but just for her to stay alive and take care of her children. She will always tell us to relax and that the man will change.

So when the man kicked her in the chest, she fell down and he took her to the hospital but he did not even tell us.

It was her friend who lives in Ebonyi state that called her twin sister because Osinachi has a twin sister, to ask, ‘did your Sister tell you that Peter hit her on the chest? the sister then told her no.

It was the hitting on the chest that killed her.

My brother had to ask the doctor what killed her and the doctor said that there were clusters of blood on her chest.

Unfortunately, they did not tell the doctor that she was kicked in the chest because the doctor could have known what to do if he had an idea of what happened.

Each time we talked to her, she will be pleading for peace and if we move to act, she will tell us no, that we should calm down.

Q: Where was your sister residing and how many children did she have? Also, where is her husband now?

My late sister Osinachi was living in Abuja with her husband and four children, three boys and one girl.

My younger brother who has gone to see the children said Nwachukwu is not arrested, he is in his house in Abuja. When my brother got there, the children were so happy to see him and they told him that they want to come and see their grandmother who is my mother.

Q: Where are her children presently?

The children are with their father. My brother has gone to Abuja to see the children. But I told him not to go alone because the man is a beast that he should go with somebody.

Q:So what is the husband saying now?

The husband is just boasting. Before now, he told the twin sister that he is going to separate her and her sister who was his wife. He doesn’t allow us to come near Osinachi. Since Osinachi got married to him, she has never visited our village, Isuochi in Abia state.

She only visited our village when our father died in 2017.

Even the day they were coming for my father’s burial, as he was speeding, Osinachi told him to please take it easy the was he was driving, the next thing he did was to slap her. It was my little sister, the second to our last born who was with her in the car that told me this. When my little sister wanted to act, Osinachi started begging again and told her to calm down. If I were in that vehicle, I would just have given him his own slap without saying a word.

Osinachi has a very soft heart. Even her twin sister is more courageous than herself.

Now on her sickbed in the hospital, when the twin sister visited, Nwachukwu didn’t allow her to stay with Osinachi. Then Osinachi started begging the husband to allow her sister to stay because she was passing from heart pain, but the man refused.

There, Nwachukwu ordered her out of the hospital. Osinachi then begged the sister to leave hence her husband refused.

Q: What position are you in the family and how many are you?

I am the first daughter of the family and we are six girls and one boy which made us seven.

The boy is the fourth born and he is 30 years old.

Q: Where is Peter from and what does he do?

He is from Nnewi in Anambra State. He doesn’t have any known job to me.
In fact, he ordered my sister to release to him the password of her YouTube music channel and when my sister said no, he spat on her and also told her that the money in his account was finished.

Q: I learnt he is your sister’s manager?

Yes, he acts like one. If my sister is booked for a program, the money charged for the program is paid into his account. He is the one that will negotiate the price.

All monies were paid into his account and my sister will be left with little or nothing. This was somebody that God had lifted up.

He feels that we have nobody because our first son is late, he died before my father died in 2017. So he believes that the only brother I have cannot do anything.

He feels we have nobody to speak for us.
He told us that if Osinachi did not come back alive, she will come back dead.

Q:How did you get the information about your sister’s death?

When my sister died, he didn’t tell us

It was other people that told us about her death. It was one of her friends she contacted to cook jollof rice that called Osinachi’s twin sister to ask if she had heard anything. She said that the time she got to that hospital, she didn’t see Osinachi on her bed. The man did not tell us.

Then, when we put a call across to him, he didn’t pick it up until around 8 pm when he started calling my brother. Meanwhile, we were told that she died in the afternoon but we got the news from other people around 5 pm.

So around 8 pm, Nwachukwu then called my brother that he has never been allowed to come near them. He casually told him that his wife is dead, that he should come.

My brother then asked him, Is it now that he wants him to come to his house.

Nwachukwu also called my mother and said that his wife is late.

My mother now asked him that, so he has fulfilled his promise of killing her? He then switched off his phone.

Q:What’s your mother saying right now?

She only wants to see her grandchildren since her daughter is already gone.

The children have been longing to come but Nwachukwu had never allowed them.
The children do not know their mother’s village except when my father died.

Even when my sister visits Enugu where we live for the program, her flight is always booked back to Abuja on the same day. He doesn’t allow her to come to our house in Enugu.

My mother did not do Omugwo, that is to take care of any of those four children when they were born.

In fact, when Osinachi had her second child, shei called me to tell me that this man wants to kill her. I went there to bring her home. After some time, Nwachukwu came with some people to plead and he was forgiven.

So, after that incident, I don’t know what he did to my sister that whatever he does to her, my sister will not talk. Even if she wants to talk, she will tell outsiders.

Q:How did Osinachi meet Nwachukwu?

It was where they went for a program. Nwachukwu saw how my sister was ministering, he then fell in love with her

from Vanguard News Nigeria

90 comments:

1. Omo!!! This is beyond heartbreaking
    She could have avoided this but who can blame the dead.😢😥

You can only save who wants to be saved.Rest in peace sister Osinachi.

And the monster should be arrested already.

1. How sad!

This is what happens when people lose their natural instinct to survive and preserve their lives because they are beclouded by religion and 'what people would say'.

May God rest her soul.

2. Abeg Na she kill herself...marriage na by force???

3. The church has a bigger role to play. She is dead now,children motherless with a useless father. Women leave when facing DV,better single and alive than dead and leave your children in agony.

4. The church truly has a bigger role to play in all these. If she had left her husband as a gospel singer, how many churches will invite her to minister in any program? They will stigmatize her for leaving her marriage.
      Btw, why did the media claim that the husband had been arrested? Did they release him already?
      I feel sad for the poor children.

5. Which stigmatized @ praise? You people should stop this annoying talk. Always blaming the church for everything! Chris Oyakhilome and Okotie that divorced their wives , are they not still in ministry. Are people not still attending their churches? Did their divorce reduce the membership of their churches?

If you like stay in an abusive marriage because of what people will say , when the truth the people in question don't even care! Let's learn to take responsibilities for our actions.

6. gosh!! I feel like slapping this Osinachi of a woman. why why why why!!! you had the support of your family for chrissakes!.

2. Too little too Late...you all didn't do enough.

1. They did the best they could. Just read through the interview

2. There's only so much u can do when the woman is unwilling to leave the relationship.

3. Her family did no wrong. If they cry out to the world and bring the issue to SM, we would admonish them for bringing private issues to the public.

The deceased will probably issue a disclaimer stating that her husband doesn't hit her and they should leave her marriage alone.

The point is if the person is not willing to leave, there is absolutely nothing anyone can do.

4. You can't do more than the victim allows you to do.
      There's a woman around my place that's currently passing through same thing. Her siblings have been begging her to leave, promising to set her up in business but for where, she still dey there. Last 2weeks, the man beat her as usual and stab her in two places but she's still there, claiming that she wants her kids to come back from school before they leave.
      You can't really cry more than the bereaved.

5. The only one to blame here is the deceased, you can't save someone who doesn't want to be saved. I really hope everything other woman went carry church for head like this will learn from her grave mistake

6. The decision to leave a violent marriage has to come from the victim. You can't force them to leave.

7. She really went through alot. It's not her family's fault. If she wasn't willing to leave there was nothing they could do.

I blame the deceased for allowing this to happen to her. Love your self woman.

8. This could have been my elder sister and God delivered her. The husband is sick now and can't even beat again.

The day he nearly killed and she was preggy, if not that my other sister (d one following her) decided to go and visit her, it would've been another story.

DV is evil and bad.

9. So your sister is still with him

3. Ha!!! May God continue to protect our sistas from men like this.
    Some people need serious orientation concerning marriage. You can’t be receiving such beating and think he’ll change. How?
    See how ugly he looks, such an oppressor.
    The man is at home abi? Una never ready at all. I trust my siblings to cripple this idiot.
    What will people say? What will the church say is what’s making some of these women stay in such devilish relationships. God forbid bad thing.

4. This is more of hear-say.
    Let an autopsy be done, ASAP.

1. The man to give consent for an autopsy is the broke fool boasting at home. Let's face it. This woman allowed a man of no vision to change her destination and there is little that can be done now: autopsies need to be paid for and vulnerable children need to be fed first. This is a lesson to victims of DV. The world cannot do pass RIP. Your life is your personal responsibility.

5. That man is a manipulative monster and a beast....may her soul rest in peace.

6. My God!the beast is from Nnewi my home town oo,why is he like that? Nnewi men are good ,why is he so wicked,he didn't even allow her mother inlaw to come for omugwo .I pray he'll be punished very well for being so wicked. Rip Osinachi.

1. Good where? Nnewi are the worst in the whole of anambra, even the rest of anambra do avoid them, wicked, manipulative and greedy

2. my dear,being wicked has nothing to do with one's home town, wickedness is an innate thing. My Nnewi frds re cool and very calm.

3. From experience, Nnewi men are not good. My roomie then, that's from Nnewi, even advised me not to marry from their town.

4. Anon 10:17
      I'm from Anambra and what you said is a lie.
      Ezigbote asi ocha. Kwuo maka onwe gi and not for ndi Anambra Nile.

5. Nnewi men are the worst specie of men in Anambra state. I’ve had a similar experience with Osinachi, I ran for my dear life. The biggest mistake she made was marrying a man from nnewi and also remaining in that marriage. Every lady I know has had bad experiences from nnewi men, they’re best left for their nnewi women to marry them. They fit each other. If only Osinachi knew. Too bad. May her gentle soul Rest In Peace. Amen.

6. I totally disagree with you, Nnewi men are hard working not doubt but relationship cold,they're the worst men you can marry for peace, Nnewi man is not for a quite faint hearted woman, else he will turn you to slave cos they're naturally arrogant,domineering and mean to women, they usually see women as a tool for sex, nnewi man can't never respect women they kuku no respect fellow men, they only good thing about them is, they're hardworking

7. Is that the husband up there?? Before i say what's on my mind!

8. After reading this, I felt like blaming the Church and it's doctrine. But then, this is a wake up call for myself, in this life, I will teach my daughters early that loyalty doesn't mean taking unlimited pain from broken men.

1. God bless you Mark, that man is a broken Man, either from the home he grew up in or what ever. He really put so much fear in that lady, Nigeria is such a lawless country honestly, if it were to be a sane climate, that he goat would have been arrested and jailed immediately, why won't men continue in this abominable act in Nigeria after all no one will charge them for muder case, what is the difference between a neighbour that kills his own neighbour and is arrested and charged to court immediately and a man who also killed his own wife through beating and is not arrested.My dear women if your husband trys shit with you drag their ass to domestic violence ministry and to the police station, if it is persistent please pack your load and leave you are not anybody's punching bag mbok. One stupid guy thought he was still in Naija when he newly relocated to the UK with his family, held is wife by the neck in the cause of an argument the wife immediately called 911 and he was arrested immediately and was given a restraining order to stay away from his family. Beating they can not give to their blood siblings, ugly looking animal, I blame Nigerians as well, in the next two weeks all of this will be forgotten and everybody will move on, not even minding who the next victim will be, this woman's death pained me gan, she would have been famous and rich like her counter part in the industry if not for the beast she married, I never knew she was the one that sang the famous song, she poured all her pain and agony into her music with deep sadness in her eyes. Sebi the sole provider and home maker is gone now he should eat the world. It's those children that are damaged that I pity. Because I'm afraid if one of those her boys will not take after their father.

9. I cannot believe what I just read.

1. Honestly it's unbelievably 😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢

10. This details brought tears to my eyes. The lady really suffered in her husband's hands.

11. It's not like I lack empathy but I find it hard to give one reading she did not want help. Folks in domestic abusive relationships or marriages should understand they are humans first before partners. It's who that's alive stays in a relationship not the dead.

12. Reading this is just getting me angry.

What a foolish man he is. Women, please don't give excuses for him na. All these God hates separation, divorce and all is not it abeg. Your life is of great value na.

1. ..I can't help but wonder what the CHURCH did about this? Were they aware? Did they know?

And the Children, especially the boys, they need to be taken away from that man. They need to go through therapy and afterwards live in an environment where women are appreciated. These boys shouldn't grow up feeling it's normal to hit a woman.

Also, the daughter should be thought 'self worth' and a bit of self-defense too.

These children grew up seeing their mom take all these abuses and she did nothing about it. They need proper reorientation. I don't know how else to put it in words, but the children NEED TO BE TAKEN AWAY FROM THEIR FATHER until they're grown enough to decided to be with him.

See how this man man us lose a good minister...chei!

May her soul rest in peace.

2. God hates divorce, the bible is clear and the pastors must preach it. but you must be wise enough to leave abusive situation. from the story did she look like who wanted to leave or she let people know all she went through? u call yourself a Christian and will be making rubbish comments. even her family told her it is just separation and she still said God hates divorce. is it what the pastor said that held her down in such abusive condition?

13. Did she say he fell in love with her? Hmmmmmm! What a 'falling in love' May she RIP. Na she kill herself,

14. Wicked man, he's still at home
    Her death is so painful
    May her soul rest in peace

15. Sometimes the victims of domestic violence don’t want to leave,u try to help them but they turn against u,make u look stupid by settling with their partners.Thats why most times people are always careful of involving themselves in a couples fight.People tried to save her but she had a twisted understanding of Gods word,God Hates divorce,but God does not want u to die In ur marriage,God doesn’t love an abusive marriage,God hates abuse.Gods plan for marriage was not for it to be filled with abuse and hatred.If only she was willing to leave,how can u let a whole human being own u,take over ur life and ur wellbeing is in his hands,what kind of submission is that!! A man that stops u from seeing ur family members and friends is an abuser,he is only buying time to separate u from the people that can help you.I wonder why this woman was this submissive,I wonder why she was this calm,and obedient to this monster she called her husband.This man deserves to die by hanging.Na women like Tonto,nkechi blessing fit this man,I pray never to be brainwashed like this.Im so angry,this woman doesn’t deserve to die like this.Sometimes its good to be selfish,forget what the society,church,friends will think and do what is good for you.

1. Exactly. this is why I don't talk when people are bashing Tonto or other women that left their marriages, A bad marriage is capable of messing you up psychologically, it damages your self esteem and lead to irrational behaviour, but our society would rather stigmatise divorcees and ladies separated from their husbands.
      the man is a user and killer, A devil.

16. God, I cried. I felt the pains on my chest. This world is Cruel.

17. No excuse for violence.RUN for your life..

18. How do people stay in situations like this? Living with an irrational monster. Inukwa kicking on the chest. Only someone that hates you will treat you this way.

How do you cook, sleep, play and relate with someone that beats you? Beating that I didn't receive at home from my parents?

To think that she was the one making the mone. You should have left this broke, miserable and scary looking ma I have a few friends that are separated/divorced and I support their decision to leave their spouses with my full chest.

People hardly change o, forget what people will say if you are being beaten like a thief. Walk a way and never look back. You cannot fix a damaged person. God hates divorce not the person. I will not stay in a violent marriage because God hates divorce. Who is dead now? Whose life has been wasted? Who is still alive?
    If this bastard walks free, he will marry another woman this year!!

1. Marry this year you say @Ms Aboroadian?? This evil man has a girlfriend already..

19. What a useless foolish man,All dis God hate divorce and separation people una don see am ba.pple will be going thru alot and still be thinking what society, church, mosque and other mumu thngs will say if dey leave abusive marriage.A friend of mine is going thru d same thing now nd is doing God say,I will pray etc.i wish her well anyway.las las if anything happens na RIP go end am.shikena.RIP to dead.

1. God is the one who said he hates divorce and the bible says so...which pastor ever told a woman who is being beaten to die in the marriage? if she choose to interpret God hates divorce foolishly how is that the pastors fault?

20. Hmmmm...it is well o. Women pls learn to take a stand. Leave to live for yourself and loved ones

21. But why hasn’t the man been arrested up until now 🤦🏽‍♀️

1. Because they have to investigate the claim
      Remember all this is he said she said

22. Rest in peace sister Osinachi

23. This man just suffered and wasted an innocent soul. May your soul rest in peace. Amen

24. Women should also raise their children with their extended family,their only brother is dead, that is no excuse..no relationship with their cousins who are men? or their mother put people far from her family?
    rip osinachi

1. It's their first son who's dead, not their only brother.

2. You don't even need a man to carry out some things, I don't know where that idea comes from.
      My Aunt who everyone knows to be pepper helped her younger sister out of her marriage last year, there's no case of domestic violence but she's about to lose her life because she was TTC, she went there and scatter the whole matter brought her sister out alive. She would have died if not for the family members that came to her rescue because she's the quiet and gentle type.

3. You don't need a man in the family to help a sister. The man knows they are all quiet. Me wey my head dey touch!!! I would have singlehandedly brought her out. One guy tried it with my sister after introduction. I escorted her to pack her things. Went to report at the police station and they called him to order. He came with his mother to beg my father he told him that the relationship is over. That was how God saved my sister.
      Most times this overgoing to church does not help. Every time it is well! It is well!! What is well? They are killing you and you are welling. Now that she is dead of what benefit is it to the church, her family and the world as a whole. Please the Bible says wisdom is profitable to direct. People would talk but after a while they would adjust.

4. nothing like over going to church...you do not blame the church and the word of God for your stupidity...the early church people even did all things together more than we have now. go and read your bible. the church is not to blame here, she wanted to remain in that marriage at all cost. it is well is what the bible says we should tell the rightoues so nothing wrong with it...a lot of people just go to church and do not read the word or take their Christianity serious. the word of God or the bible can never be wrong

25. Destiny destroyers! This is so sad. Her family may have known but maybe tired of intervening or she told her family that it is her cross to bear.

Woman and men suffering DV God hates divorce but loves the divorcees. Do it for your children. Your children deserve better instead you make them become like the beast that you don't want them to emulate.

Ladies stand up for yourself. RIP OSINACHI.

Churches should stop telling woman to keep being with their abuser. God is a God of peace not violence or strife.

26. I wish the security agents can bring this wife beater out make we greet am for five minutes.

27. This man just finished this woman. May her soul rip Amen 🙏.

28. Just because she is dead, people are raining pity on her, if she had left her marriage due to DV, some people will stag it that she left her home so she can flirt around, umu uwa! I wish she can be raised up and we turn the hands of time...RIP to an Icon.

Ada Agu

1. A lot of people would have insinuated she dumped him because she has arrived.

29. You can't help who doesn't want to be helped,. But God forbids, the person who needs this help is Family or close friend.. you go get this help by force or we'll stop being friends/family..

This is why I loved what Ceaser and his friends did for their friend who was suffering domestic violence in his home, by coming to send the wife parking..

Na enjoyment suppose dey kill person, not suffering ✌️

1. Or the family should have arranged some beating for the stupid and lazy husband. That will have reset his foolish brain.

2. Imagine this tool with the IQ of a gnat talking about a man being beaten by a woman. How do you compare the two? Was he beaten to death? Sit this one out, this post is above your intelligence.

3. Lol.. 11.29

Na WA oh.. people dey this internet space.. ABI na you be the wife wey them use the Hilux carry? 🤣🤣.. you never still learn your lesson.. so man beating no be issue,. But woman beating na issue..

Your intelligence really pass my own🙂.. you better go fuck make all this bitterness commot from your heart.. it's obvious your lacking good sex in your life 🙃

4. Thank you anon. Sit this one out inugo. Its still on this same blog your mentor ceaser was telling people to avoid ladies from broken home. If she had left its fellows like you that would still stigmatize her children. I hope you guys learn from this sad occurence never to judge women who walk out of their marriage because you do not know half of what she might have gone through. Meanwhile stop pretending, this man is not a #SIMP. This is what men who are not SIMPs do. They bully their wives and in some cases kill her. If you like types thesis I will not reply you.

5. How you people can read my first comment and still find fault... Omo.. you girls are really so damaged.. na Una get Una problem ✌️

30. Many women are going through such and would rather stay away from you that's trying to help them, instead of staying away from the beast that's killing them softly.
    I've not being myself since I heard about her death. fine talented woman gone just like that

31. This is so so heartbreaking and annoying at the same time. The man is a wicked manipulative monster.
    The woman was so scared of the man,no wonder she looked the way she was..just 42 but looking older.
    Rest in peace Osinachi.

32. I read somewhere that he once tied her up and asked the children to flog her. 😭😭😭. I am a mum to a beautiful girl and I had tears reading that and even shedding tears now as I type.
    Why did this woman have to suffer like this and die in suffering?

1. My friend that is a witness to this 🖕🖕🖕🖕

Every wicked man 👨

His end is near and hw will not end well because of this act...

2. Cold mean destructive creatures

PLEASE STOP MANAGING a destiny consumer and destroyers

33. I don't understand why this murderer is still walking free

34. Hmmm!, rest in peace woman of God, may God take your soul

35. It is well. May her sould just find peace and i pray her kids stays safe. It quiet unfortunate the man was just something else.

36. Ha! can we take a break from this news a little.So heart wrenching

37. Fact is we don’t know if he killed her
    Police should investigate first and the medical examiner should do a thorough autopsy

38. It so sad the woman just allow the beast to cut her life short.

39. This story really broke my heart a destiny has already being thwarted just because of foolishness. I hope others Learn from this abusers don't change at all.

1. How can they change?

They are doing the work of their master, to kill, steal and destroy

Too many low self esteem women settling for dregs because society pressurizes single women to settle for no standard required male specimens

Single doesn't equal eligible

Does he have sense, self control, fear GOD (his actions will tell this, leave "spiritual actors), selfless, hardworking, kind, have a mind of his own, teachable, have his own income?

40. Late Osinachi's family is too quiet. That's why the man do their sister anyhow. Man when dem for don tie rope flog well well.

Thank God he has been arrested by the police. He will spend the rest of his life in jail.