Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Paul Enenche Viral Video On Domestic Violence in Marriages And Divorce

Monday, April 11, 2022

Pastor Paul Enenche Viral Video On Domestic Violence in Marriages And Divorce

Pastor Dr. Paul Enenche of Dunamis International Gospel Center delivered this speech in February 2022 but it is currently viral because a popular church figure has died from Domestic Violence...

73 comments:

1. Man o, woman o. If it is has graduated into abuse and violence, please leave.

All this talks about divorce is not a no no won't work anymore.

1. Yeah, the marriage vow says "For better or for worse".
      Slowly read it again, it says "...or for worse" and certainly NOT for "Worst".
      "Death" is no way within the context of "Worse" envisaged in the vow.
      One has to stay "Alive" to even know if something or situation is "Worst", "Worse" or "Better".

I've taken my time to read/study the Holy Bible, and there's no where in the holy book that a "Man" raised his hands on his "Wife". Yes, in all the sins men committed as recorded by the Holy Bible, none was "Wife Battering". This is to say, that the Holy Book never for once expected and suspected that any man would beat his wife/wives. Such act is so beneath human exhibition, to feature anywhere between "Best" to "Worst" of any man's list of actions.

Simply put, when a man raises his hands/legs on his wife, he has automatically pass the benchmark of "Worst" (not even "Worse" as vowed before God and men). Hence, he (the man) has breached the vow, and has set you (the wife) free from the consequences of the vow. Also note that "Till DEATH do us part", doesn't in anyway imply, suggest or mean that you (the wife) should wait until your husband KILLS you (either slowly or promptly) before you depart in peace.

Yeah, God hates "Divorce" but "Thy shall not commit MURDER" is the one that made it to His "Ten Commandments". So, do NOT allow yourself to be a victim in a murder case, just because of "For better or for worse."

May the soul of Mrs. Osinachi Nwachukwu find eternal peace with her Maker.
      #copied

2. "divorce is not allowed under any condition." I'm sure that that was you advise you gave Osinachi that led to her suffering, since she was a memebe rof your church.

Even Bible wey no like divorce at least give loophole of abandonment and infidelity. You wey be human talk say not under at all.

Deceiving and caging people up and down. Nonsene.keep your man-made doctrines and beliefs to yourself. Aiding and abetting male violence.

1. Keep kwayettttt already. His message is clear. Stop trying to pin her death on him.
      Nothing wrong with separation

2. The Original ShugarGirl11 April 2022 at 14:22

E no wan lose members (adults and children). If the women go their children most definitely will leave with their mom. So what will be the future of such business?

He knows more than God now so He decided to upgrade the Scriptures.

3. did we read the same message? pls y'all go back and read till the end.

4. Una no dey read to understand? Na WA ooo...so where he said hand them over to their fathers was lost to you?

5. We read the message and condemn the doublespeak and confusion in it. You can't say divorce is not allowed under ANY CONDITION and then say for you personally, a woman can leave.

That woman will hear that message and realize that Enenche will not be the one to judge on the last day so she will feel she has no choice. This is the kind of message that has left four children in the hands of a beast and a divine mandate truncated. Would Enenche have permitted a divorcee to minister on his stage? Hypocrisy of politicians on the pulpit. Saying a lot yet saying nothing at all.

David robbed God in order to feed his troops and God/Jesus commended him for it saying I desire mercy and not sacrifice. This is in the old testament where the punishment for such was death.

Jesus asked those condemning his disciples for harvesting/stealing grains from someone's field on the Sabbath saying the punishment is death. Jesus asked those keepers of the law that if their livestock falls in a ditch on the Sabbath, won't they break the Sabbath to rescue it and not lose their money so how much more a human being. Wherever your life is threatened, you are to uphold the covenant of life above all. Will you allow a killer murder you without defending yourself because the bible says thou shall not kill?

Woman/Man in a domestic violence situation, God hates divorce but hates your suffering even more. Man was not made for the law but the law for man. If a certain law is threatening the peace Jesus died to give you, leave. You are of more value to your father than cattle. If a certain law perpetuates or permits abuse in your life, leave. The disciples were simply hungry, not starving for days and Jesus said the law on theft and Sabbath was waved for them. How then will you let the law of divorce, even if it is not in the case if adultery like in Matthew 5, keep you in bondage?

6. @Mystique, are you sure you read and understood the quote by Pastor Enenche. Let's be careful. That's my counsel. And pls go back and read carefully.

7. 15:04 I don't think I could have said it any better. Thank you.

3. Seconded..

It is better to be alive and come back to your father's house with your two legs than to come back inside a coffin.

4. Alhamdulillah for the teachings of Islam. Divorce is not an option if you are in an abusive marriage and in extreme circumstances.

The Almighty abhor's divorce but it becomes an option when parties can no longer live as husband without endangering each other.

😊

1. Ask the people of your faith who stabbed and castrated their spouses

The will to LIVE is the issue

2. Endangering or not, and even without beating, they can divorce and bring in another wife. Sharp sharp.

3. The option of beating one's wife when she is disobedient is clearly permitted. Please comment on that. You for stay your lane on this kind matter.

4. Of course it is permitted, that is why you will see a 30 year old northern Muslim woman who has already been married and divorced 3 times and is now the 4th wife of a new husband.
      Divorce is so cheap and marriage very disrespected.
      The man just needs to repeat a phrase thrice and the marriage is over.
      Some of us are from there and know the reality.

5. But why should divorce not be allowed in any condition???
    I don't understand this at all!!!

1. @Zaram is that not a valid and important question, so many of you are so scared to question some of the teachings in the bible that does not make any sense

2. A very valid question Anon and Enenche is absolutely wrong about that position. Man was not made for the law but the law for man. I've made a long post giving biblical instances already.

We need to stop this fake narrative of encouraging women to their early graves while making PR statements to attempt to absolve themselves of guilt when the death they forced on a victim shows up at the door.

If you die for wicked man hand, na you lose and na your children go suffer.

3. πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œat your last lines

6. Yet she no gree listen. May God help us to make the right choice ALWAYS.

7. Suddenly, everyone has woken and now the buzz word is "DOMESTIC VIOLENCE", just because a popular gospel artiste who has been in church and suffering for years died and avoidable death. The same society, men, women, pastors, members etc who prepare, preach and focus women on "marriage, marriage, marriage" as the ULTIMATE AMBITION & ACHIEVEMENT without schooling on what exactly the purpose and call to marriage is as ordained by God indeed are everywhere masturbation on domestic violence just like they did "feminism" until the buzz died down. Even some who are still in abusive marriages and relationships are screaming "domestic violence, leave and live" while remaining on the same spot. By next week, month and year, they will all move on to another "buzz word" again. I just tire for Nigerians.

1. I patiently read your comment like 3x and...babe calm down. I just know you are angry but can't the exact cause. You don't want people talking about DV at a time like this? Or you want the buzz sustained for longer period of time b4 dying down? Or is it that people are getting married as if it's the ultimate achievement?😁😁

8. I suffered emotional abuse, interference from my in-laws plus my life was threatened severally although they said they were joking but me didn't take the joke lightly.
    I am very happy to be out of that marriage because I almost lost my sanity. Prayer I no kuku sabi pray lol. I am happy and back to life like nothing happened. All am doing is to hustle so that my kids will be proud to call me their mother and also to take care of them.
    Nobody advice me to leave rather they were all seeking for solution so that the marriage would last. I knew I was a mess and would be push to kill or be killed. I said No without any support from my family but now they have come to realized that I am better off without him. I am open to co-parenting I wont deprived my kids from their father but respect and mutual understanding must be there.
    I cant advice anyone to leave their marriage as no one did to me. Na you wear the shoe, na u get the life, it is left for you to decide what you want for yourself.
    I have started praying now but only for myself and kids. Not praying for any bastard who don't want me alive. lol

1. πŸ’ͺ🏼πŸ’ͺ🏼πŸ’ͺ🏼

2. πŸ‘ who wan die in marriage because the bible is against divorce, is their cup of tea!

3. God bless you and your children. May you know grace every step of the way πŸ™. Congratulations on choosing life and peace.

4. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

5. God will see you through.
      Thank God you placed your life and that of your children above society's dirty talk.
      Can you see the peace of heart and mind you have now?
      You will flourish abundantly. Leave rubbish inside dustbin where it rightfully belongs.

6. 😘😘😘😘My kizzez raised to power 100000000.....
      God gat you. Dont ever relent in your prayers. Always be happyyyy for yourself and your kids, you will never lose that inner glow😍You are more than a conqueror.

7. Thank y'all. 😘😘😘😘😘😘

9. returning the woman to her father isn't divorce or what? "Divorce is not allowed under any condition" okay o🚢‍♀️

1. The Original ShugarGirl11 April 2022 at 14:33

Thank you. He is neither saying yes nor no but sha no divorce.

Listen to these people at own risk. Read the bible like the Berean Christians but no it's too difficult so they have jammed the ones who now merchandise the Gospel.

2. Plus 1 minus 1 equals zero! This whole thing would've made more sense if he didn't add that "divorce is not allowed..." It's tiring really.

10. But he said nothing about her death in yesterday’s service. He’s the only mog I respect.

11. One thing i strongly believed is that if Osinachi had made it alive she would return to that marriage after lots of begging & brain washing.

12. This is so sad! That a man of God can say this! I see the reason why the late gospel singer couldn't approach her pastor with her marital issues.So it is better to be dead than leave a marriage. This is so wrong. My own dear sister left a useless husband who even beat my own niece. WOMEN OPEN YOUR EYES NA WHO DIE LOSE OOOOO!

1. Seek comprehension,dear!

2. He clearly stated that she should leave abi did I read something else?

3. That thing I read up there look like someone speaking from both side of their mouth.

4. as usual 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀭🀭🀭🀭🀭🀭
      this nkiru is a clown,I swear to heaven

5. Yes Eka, so he should have simply said divorce is allowed in certain circumstances. All these people who want to die in their marriages will hold on to divorce is not allowed under any condition and continue to suffer in their marriages.

On the one hand you say it is not allowed under any condition and then you go further to give reasons why it is allowed. That is aprobating and reprobating. It is allowed, period.

Human beings should stop holding brief for God. God does not want this for anyone.

6. The Original ShugarGirl11 April 2022 at 14:48

Gift na very few of us see am.

But in Nigeria we love religion.
      Whatever, daddy or mummy GO says stands above all else- even God's word and it must be defended at all cost.

7. Giftmoesha thanks for that saying it as it is. He is saying don't divorce under condition, yet he is saying go back to your fathers house at the same time. Pastors using people's brain. Anon 14:43 you must also be a clown to know one Ko oshi danu. Rada rada. EWU GAMBIA! CHURCH LUNAITIC!

8. He clearly said ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. Even politicians are not this cunning when it comes to speaking from both sides of their mouth.

9. Gift you summarized it.

13. After reading this ,they are still blaming the pastor! That's why I said in the last post , pastors stop poke nosing in your members affairs. If anybody comes to you with personal issues , drive the person away.

1. I still blame the pastor. What stopped him from giving her an apartment and helping stand on her feet when she kept complaining of the constant abuse.. She was a minister in his church for Christ sake.. Then you now release a statement of double speak.. But when it comes to tithes and offerings the message will be very clear.. Rubbish.

Lovelace

2. Lovelace God bless you. See play on words?

3. Oh please! @ Lovelace. Give her an apartment so you people will blame him tomorrow for seperating her from her wife and some will even suggest he might be having an affair with her.

Ms abroadian pls stop already! Go to the post stella made this morning. You vividly said her family cannot be blamed for what happened to her. So why are you blaming the pastor? If her family can't be family ,why blame the pastor for what happened to her? So the pastor should have dragged her out of her marital home ba. Something her full family could not do.

4. Anon, Why should i stop? I am not blaming the pastor. All I am saying is he should take a firm stand which he has clearly refused to do. When you say something should not be done under any condition then proceed to say something else, he is playing safe and saying 2 different things.

5. 15:17 you are a stupid liar...where in all the narratives you have read that she told the pastor all she was going through? her mama wey born her say divorce she say God hates divorce and you dare to ask the pastors to get her a house? are u mad? which pastor did she complain of constant abuse too? lying also take people to hell if you dont know.. that comment was made to single people and you do not teach single people to go into marriage with divorce as a choice...i also did singles class and no pastor will tell you if your life is threatened in marriage die there...i hate that she died and allowed a church to take the blame for her weakness and stupidity...her mother even said they did not know themselves well before marriage.. how is that the fault of the church? no true pastor will tell you to divorce because they know God hates divorce but if they know your life is in danger they will tell you separate...OSINACHI NEVER TOLD HER PASTORS ALL SHE WENT THROUHG. TAKE THIS TO THE BANK even her family wey know some of it did not succeed in getting her to leave na pastor una go dey put blame ontop...i am so angry

14. Pastor speaking from both sides of the mouth. Yes God hates divorces but we are talking of a life and death situation where 2 human beings can no longer cohabit in peace, where the life of one of the parties is at risk, where one is married to an enemy, abeg divorce is an option.

Divorce is always an option where a life is at risk. Don't let anyone guilt trip you or brainwash you.

1. how daft can some of you get? was this comment made to Osinachi? did she tell them all she was facing? only a fool will believe this comment made her stay in that bad marriage. I do not know any pastor that you will come and tell all she went through and they will still tell you to remain in that marriage.. when her mother told her to divorce did she agree? bible said God hates divorce so it is not an option, but when your life is threatened in marriage wisdom should tell you to separate.

15. Most persons do not get the message, he doesn't support divorce, but in a case of domestic violence he advises victim to leave the marriage that it's better for them to be alive without marriage than to die in marriage.
    There's a video of this particular preaching sef, he made alot of sense in the full video.

16. At least they have heard from you Sir, especially those blaming church up and down. You did your part but she did not listen l feel that man jazzed her.

17. Why is it hard for people to leave abusive marriage...

18. You guys are letting your anger becloud your judgement. Read, people read! You can't just read the first 2 paragraphs and then drop your comments. He clearly stated he was against domestic violence!

The second paragraph reads "divorce is not allowed under any condition BUT this is what I believe....it is better to be alive...."

Keyword here is "BUT". Meaning there is an exceptional condition when he can consider it.

Please Nigerians, comprehension is key!

1. He could've passed his message without the first part, yes?

19. Not allowed under any condition? Please!!!

We read the message and condemn the doublespeak and confusion in it. You can't say divorce is not allowed under ANY CONDITION and then say for you personally, a woman can leave.

That woman will hear that message and realize that Enenche will not be the one to judge on the last day so she will feel she has no choice. This is the kind of message that has left four children in the hands of a beast and a divine mandate truncated. Would Enenche have permitted a divorcee to minister on his stage? Hypocrisy of politicians on the pulpit. Saying a lot yet saying nothing at all.

David robbed God in order to feed his troops and God/Jesus commended him for it saying I desire mercy and not sacrifice. This is in the old testament where the punishment for such was death.

Jesus asked those condemning his disciples for harvesting/stealing grains from someone's field on the Sabbath saying the punishment is death. Jesus asked those keepers of the law that if their livestock falls in a ditch on the Sabbath, won't they break the Sabbath to rescue it and not lose their money so how much more a human being. Wherever your life is threatened, you are to uphold the covenant of life above all. Will you allow a killer murder you without defending yourself because the bible says thou shall not kill?

Woman/Man in a domestic violence situation, God hates divorce but hates your suffering even more. Man was not made for the law but the law for man. If a certain law is threatening the peace Jesus died to give you, leave. You are of more value to your father than cattle. If a certain law perpetuates or permits abuse in your life, leave. The disciples were simply hungry, not starving for days and Jesus said the law on theft and Sabbath was waved for them. How then will you let the law of divorce, even if it is not in the case if adultery like in Matthew 5, keep you in bondage or end your life?

20. Ask Enenche how many divorced or separated singers or preachers his church has invited or turned away from. How many of them have been ordained, employed or promoted? No be by all this two-sided talk.

The late singer knew that she would be out in the cold with her kids if she left her abuser. If she went through all this as a breadwinner, imagine what would have happened if she lost her source of income because she chose to separate, not even divorce. Will the man even cater for the children minimally?

Let everyone chop their L on this matter and those who are in such situations better learn that life goes on if they choose to exit early in the hands of a household enemy.

1. @Anon 15:23 , you comment right here is why many women are still in abusive marriages. Looking for who to blame and reasons to stay in an abusive marriage. When you know only "YOU" is responsible for your actions in life , you will learn to take the right decision at the right time. If you die in an abusive marriage , the whole blame is on "YOU" and nobody else . Sit in the corner of your room and be cooking up excuses for women to still remain in abusive marriages.

2. Don't mind them let them allow PASTORS AND MEN OF GOD USE THEIR BRAIN CHOP CHICHI!

3. Anon 15:47, "Let everyone chop their L on this matter and those who are in such situations better learn that life goes on if they choose to exit early in the hands of a household enemy."

4. 15:47 God bless you...imagine such talk...did she sit enenche down and tell him all she was going through? how many divorcees have u judged on this blog?

21. Yes and yes
    God hates divorce but He doesn't hate DUVORCEE
    He even loves sinners join
    That is why He died for our sins

22. I’m sorry me I think she stayed cause she never thought she would die
    That’s the problem with beating someone
    You never know what hit will kill them
    Avoid a man that beats

23. Folks need to remember that free will is a divine creation. Not even God interferes in free will, this is why there are so many atrocities on earth. Be aware that someone using their free will to abuse and possibly kill you will have no divine interference, you will die. So do not believe your prayers will have powers to save you. Use your own free will to either leave or fight back. That is why free will is given to all, just as the wicked spouse is free to cause harm, you too are free to protect your body from harm. You are free to walk away and don't look back. The Bible has no power over your free will, use it and use it for your benefit. Let no one tell you that divorce is forbidden, it is not! It's the same Bible that ordains slavery, will any of you sit and let someone enslave you because it is in the Bible? No, you will fight for your freedom, you will use the law of the land to protect your freedom, so why will you stay in a useless, death trap marriage? Use the law and fight for your freedom just the same. An abusive marriage is enslavement. Yes, leaving is not always easy, but there are multiple ways to fight back, use one.

24. All of you blaming church are not alright at all. If a priest advises a woman to leave her marriage due to domestic violence , you lot will ask him what he knows about marriage ,that he has an opinion about one. You will ask him if he has ever been married before to know what it's like being married and the issues that come with being married .

A single lady advises you about marital issues. You will hear " get married first before you dish out advise.