Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: THURSDAY IN HOUSE NEWS...

Thursday, April 07, 2022

THURSDAY IN HOUSE NEWS...

Hailings!

IN HOUSE MEMO

How the go they go?

Please send me PA a mail if you are interested in Data for your phone......
I am only gifting those with the Yellow Network so please dont send if it is not. i no fit do pass my 'pawa'.....

Some of you Ladies are going through menopause and think its village people doing you or that someone poisoned you.. please if you are a lady going through some kind f health challenges, read up on the internet and meet your doctor to help you manage the symptoms with medication... 

Someone who lives in America told me she menopaused a year ago and has been going through hell...So someone will through all these period ish and still go through something worse when the bleeding stops? A Woman's life is not easy, please men cherish them!

Men also go through midlife crisis, please check well so that your partner understand what you are going through and supports you...

I got a mail from a male BV who comments under anon telling me to tell Teejay that he is also depressed and going thru a lot of woman stuff that broke him down and wants Teejay to know that he is not alone....

Anyone else going through mental health challenges, please do not just sit down and wait until you become suicidal, please get help!!!

Kisses to everyone.

Enjoy the rest of the day, its raining here!

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD

I was having a discussion with my sister few weeks ago and we had a debate about abortion in Nigeria and Africa as a whole .

Currently abortion is illegal in Nigeria, a lot of hospitals actually perform abortions for people but because it's illegal we have more quacks running the abortion business and a lot of wrong use of drugs to abort which has led to more side effects and damages to the women’s reproductive system.

As much as one preaches abstinence or celibacy, abortion is still a very common and prevailing issue in our society.

I remember the day two girls fought in my hostel in school and accused each other in public of having done up to twenty abortions each and none of their other friends batted an eyelid.

I have also found out that a lot of married people have abortions done.

My sister is of the opinion that abortion should be made legal in Nigeria. She feels that if it is legal and the average person can walk into a good general or private hospital and get abortion done without stigmatization there would be a reduction in complications and mortality rate caused by abortion done by quacks or drug use.

She witnessed a lot of avoidable deaths and complications at the hospital she did her internship. She also read up on previous research work done in this area and statistics shows that countries where abortion is illegal have higher mortality rate from procuring abortion.

I argued against abortion being made legal. As much as I understand her points, I am of the opinion that once it is legal, abortion rate is going to increase at an alarming rate. A lot of people have kept their babies as a result of fear of dying or complications from abortion imagine that is removed and one can even pay for the best medical care to get it done.

As a Christian I am pro life and feel abortion should only be done if there are health issues involved, she says it is just like homos#xuality. Despite its being illegal, it is still rampant in the society and looks like it’s on the increase.

They have found better ways of hiding it and deceiving people into marriage to hide their identities.

We couldn’t reach a conclusion and my arguments that day were mainly from a religious point of view but truly it’s an issue, our country is deeply religious and we would rather pretend all is well than talk about or address topics that are considered to be taboos.

I am also pro life but seeing that it is what it is what will one do?

IN PURSUIT OF THE FUTURE

I am able to wake up everyday to go at what I do because for me, it is not about chasing glam, fame and awards but if it comes good.

It is a life I live.

It is impossible to detach me from it. I go hard at what I do without looking back if anyone is clapping, liking, sharing or not because for me, it is beyond that. The pressure to catch up with the future will always be in your life to till you go to your grave.

This is achieved and on to the next there is a part of you that constantly whispers that you are not doing enough. Sometimes I am bleak of the future we are all preparing for because it seems there is actually no future but moments here and there that arrives.

This once the future you wanted to be in. You wanted to get into school so desperately, then you wanted to graduate, then you wanted to be independent and the list goes on and you wonder all this arrived as the future but there is a deep seated confusion in you as to where it is all heading. Since life is the way is the way it is, take this piece from me.

There is no moment that will come on this earth that you would have figured everything out. That time will never come. We all spend our days preparing for a future that we are already living in. Take life as one day at a time, live in the NOW. We are not going to be all equally successful. It is the fact of life.

I advice you to live like the flowers, a flower is focused on its growth not whether one next one to it is doing better. You will be better than some and some will be better than you and that word better is relative.

If your focus is on chasing life, you will never catch up because you will chase and death will come then life continues. 

Easy does it.

By BV Adebanji

Nice one Banji.....

83 comments:

1. Divine Health Confessions!!

Thank You, dear Father, for the power in the Name of Jesus. Thank You for the privilege of using this Name to render the power of the enemy useless. In the Name of Jesus, I’m healthy and whole, not subject to the afflictions and corruptions that are in the world. Amen!

2. What you are going through right now will not last for the rest of your life. The hand of God is on you, and He is making crooked paths straight and aligning all things in your favor and for your good!πŸ’ͺ🏻-deebowmanbarker

REMEMBER SAY: NA PERSON WEY GIVE UP,FUCK UP.
    AIDS IS REAL,ABSTAIN OR USE CONDOM.
    SUICIDE IS NEVER AN OPTION.

1. Remember say na person wey carry im life trust waterproof condom mess up.
      Abstain from sex until you marry.

2. Stella, send us rain oo.

Una good afternoon. Hope you are having a good day.😘😘😘

3. TAKE NOTE!!!

Easter is a week from now.
    So you have exactly 14 days to learn the difference between Rise, Rose, Risen and Arose! Together with Arinze...πŸ™„πŸƒπŸ½‍♀️πŸƒπŸ½‍♀️πŸƒπŸ½‍♀️πŸƒπŸ½‍♀️
    Respect yourself this holiday if u don't know English just type happy Easter..
    I don't want to see post like "he aroused" he arousen"
    "He has riced" "he roasted from the dead" some will even write "he has resigned"😩🀦🏽‍♀️
    The worst are those who writes "happy Esther"πŸ˜³πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    Copied

Good afternoon to you allπŸ˜πŸ’‹πŸ’ŸπŸ’šπŸ’žπŸ’œπŸ’•❤

1. hahahahahahah he has riced indeed...that person don dey think of easter fried rice be that...

I am prolife and believe abortion is murder. For those who see nothing wrong and still bent on having an abortion, the doctors who are ready to do it must be qualified.

2. 🀣🀣🀣πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ

3. πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†

4. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

5. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣riced to where?

6. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

7. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣... Good afternoon sweet people

8. 🀣🀣🀣🀣

9. 🀺🀺🀺🀺🀺🀺🀺🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

10. lily...arinze is my last name.what a coincidence.i have been seeing/reading my other names commenting on this blog,but I didn't want to say anything.i hope my other selves are okay?..#justasking#

4. Good afternoon everyone.

Nice day ahead

5. Motherhokd poster, Nigeria is not yet there, abortion cannot be made legal here yet.

6. Relax about when and how it should happen. It’s unfolding for you right now.

7. Hello IHN πŸ™Œ

Oya BVS using "Yellow Network" send mail to sdkofficialpa@gmail.com πŸƒπŸƒ

8. Ihn.....present.
    Ellaelle

9. Bv Courage I have bought new two pots o. I want to start covering them soups completely. Hope my soup will not spoil😁.
    Thank you for the tips you share here every now and then, the one you talked about Ghana iron sponge two years ago or last year, God will bless you for it. Since then,the minimum I have used one iron sponge is 6months.
    We have other amazing bvs here who share useful tips, Mercy, Phoenix, Martins, Sapio Jules (where is she?), Paris,Percuan, etc

1. ENNIE, who is percuan? You mean perxian? 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

10. Bv Banji,tanx alot for that write up❤.
    Good afternoon everyone,Hope your day is moving on fine???

11. I am in a really confused state right now. I had a dream last night that the husband of someone very very close to me died. In the dream, I went to a corner and broke down in serious tears when the wife told me. I reminded myself that I must be dreaming and quickly woke up.

Immediately I started cancelling the dream, I didn’t even cancel it for just that person but for everyone that I know. Normally, I don’t even remember my dream but I remember this one.

I am not the type that her dreams come to pass, I have never dreamt any dream that came to pass and I know this will probably just be what it is, just a dream. I have prayed but I am totally confused on if I should tell this person close to me.

I have no idea how I will just open mouth to tell someone that I dreamt that her husband died. I’m so confused

1. Just keep praying for the person πŸ™πŸ™

2. Don't go direct with her,tell her to pray against calamities hovering over her family...

3. Since you have prayed and cancelled it, there is no point telling the person.it will not come to pass.Amen.

4. As you have prayed, God have answered. No death of anybody's husband in Jesus name amen.

5. Please don't tell the person oo before they brand you something you are not. Just continue praying over the dream.

6. since you have prayed for him that settles it. please don't bother telling the person just be putting him. my opinion though

7. Mama Alex..God revealed so He can redeem! Pls do mid night prayers..stand in the gap ..like you said you prayed for everyone you know,so it might not even be that particular friend of yours,pls don't tell her about it

I have had similar dream before too about my Sis friend husband,I dreamt he died,two days later I dreamt the baby died also..I was frightened and I had to involve a pastor and my Sis to do agreement prayers for her..she was even pregnant then ,so it's non negotiable telling her!sad the baby died but atleast the Husband is alive and they have 2 kids.. imagine if both of them died? God forbids

8. Well, in my case I told the person. Her husband called me and we prayed a prayer of agreement to cancel it.
      Since you're feeling uneasy, I suggest you tell your friend, then agree togther in prayer against such a dream, cos if the dream eventually comes to pass, you'd regret you never told her b4 hand.

9. Since you have prayed about it, it's ok. No need telling your friend.

10. Thank u all for ur suggestions. I’m just going to keep praying until I figure out if I should tell her or not

11. Just stand in the gap and pray for her

12. Pray for your husband, dear. Such dreams is usually for the dreamer but the enemy turns it so you won't be that serious with it. I have more than 5 examples.
      Pls take time and fast and pray at midnight for your husband, use a whole lot of Psalms.
      May God keep ur family IJN.

13. Eka listen to annony16.20. Most times the person we see in the dream its not usually the person it will happen to.my sister inlaw dreamt that I died in the dream and told me I prayed about it But my brother inlaw eventually died.so my dear pray seriously for your household

14. Hope my is not late

Please tell the person to fast and pray for her family against spirit of death. If possible she should engage all her family(children and hubby). I believe her prayers will go a long.

On your own keep interceding for her and her family.

15. May God keep,deliver and protect our husbands in Jesus' Name . Amen

12. ihn good afternoon blogfam, love you all, please is it true that tomorrow is sit at home in the east because of Nnamdi KANU going to court.

13. I understand why women say they can't take care of natural hair.

When I started my natural hair journey, it wasn't easy at first. I have a type 4C hair. The one that is termed 'rubber hair'. For a comb to pass through is war. Unless it is sufficiently moisturized with water and leave-in conditioner to make it soft and manageable.

Ofcourse it wasn't easy at first.

I had to follow routine steps and stay consistent for my hair to be as soft as it is today.

1. A water bottle is very important.

2. A good leave-in conditioner is a must have too.

Okay Ladies....

The men are no longer reading...

That konji that accompanies your period, una dey experience am too...

Abi na only me waka come?

Menstruation hòrnìness is not anybody's mate wallahi.

14. Good afternoon everyoneπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

15. took myself out yesterday with my 1k, as I was eating my ice cream and meat pie. I got an alert of 8k, I just leave fast food rushed to the bank to withdraw the money, enter market buy food stuffs

1. Praise God πŸ˜πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ€Έ

2. Funny you πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

3. Hallelujah πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

4. πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ I know that feeling. Enjoy your alert dear.

5. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

16. If you engage in sex as a male, either you get a female pregnant or get std or sti. If you're female, either you get pregnant or get std or sti. That is if you do un protected sex. Abortion from mutual sex? What were the couple expecting? Checking her pregnancy worthiness? Or his capability? That she could not count her fertile days or the man refused to use protection? Or "he likes skin to skin so I allowed him". Hmmm. There is consequence(s) to every action.

17. Wahala no dey finish for this life. Just murmuring to myself too, like Nk ehen last did you give yasef a treat πŸ˜’ eehn when ? My dear people of sdk e don tey ooo. So ama promise myself to give myself a treat this Easter holiday😁 this life na once biko😊😊😊

18. Hello ihn 😘
    Good afternoon everyone and how's your day going.

Chai the heat today na helele,nepa no come try at all.

Motherhood poster,the rate of abortion in the country is high even though it is illegal then you can imagine what will happen if it is legalised.

Teejay so sorry about your aunt's demise pls accept my condolences. It is well with you.

Bvs enjoy the rest of your day.
    E go surely be ✌️.

1. πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ˜˜

2. Hello my dearest Foodie, hope you are doing great.😘

3. I am, I trust you are doing great tooπŸ₯°πŸ₯°

19. Hello everybody
    Can’t comment with my Id. Temporarily using an iPhone, can anyone help please

20. Please remember me in your royal kingdom.
    #THATOGOJADUDE

21. Please remember me in your royal kingdom.
    #THATOGOJADUDE

22. E get how man go hold microphone for hand, wey you go know say he dey do self gratification. Persin no fit hide that one! Na red handed catching! Women dey try encourage your husband to give testimony in church. E get Why? *sideeyes* as advert say Na you get Am! He no dey single,make single ushers be very aware! As he stand for podium, you say stand for seat, begin wave Jesus! Wave thief eye comot him body! E get Why! ....signing out OCHE!