Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: TUESDAY In House News...

Tuesday, April 19, 2022

TUESDAY In House News...

I dey hail.....

Hot Weather!

IN HOUSE MEMO

Please what is '' Woto Woto?''......Someone dropped a nasty comment and added that my 'god daughter'' (Blog ID mentioned) will soon show me woto woto on this blog... Please point of correction, I do not have a blog god daughter and i love everyone here equally even though i dont correspond privately with most...... 

The ones who feel i love some more than the others are those who go under anonymous to curse me out and feel i should hate them...All nah guilty conscience.. Anybody wey do me Woto woto, somebody sef go do am the same...

Spread love abeg!

take am easy!

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD

One of the major things motherhood has taught me is patience. Haa!!

I am more patient by force by fire. Feeding a toddler or a baby is frustrating. I don’t beat my kids to eat which means I do a lot of singing, dancing, clapping etc just to get my boys to take few spoons of food( one is a very picky eater). 

I used to think the regular packed noodles was small until I had to feed a toddler, at a point it felt as if the noodles was increasing in the plate because almost fifteen spoons later the plate still looked full yet I was completely exhausted from all the activities.

I once had a neighbour whose three daughters won’t eat at all. When you hear them screaming, you would think they were being beaten but its just feeding time. Three girls under five o, it took two maids to feed them for hours. The mom later resulted to flogging them. I can’t blame her at all, I have seen where one of them kept a small piece of cake I gave her in her mouth for over four hours till her mom came in the evening.

She spat it out into her mom's hand when she came to pick them. They wouldn’t drink or eat no matter what until she starts to flog them. I should be truthful, anytime I am feeding my kids and it’s taking too much time and I remember the girls, I just encourage myself and keep going.

I know it’ a phase and it will pass but till then let me keep sing “the wheels on the bus" to my youngest at meal times. We have had more successful meal times with this song.

WOW, maybe the food is what they don't like? some kids are difficult to give food and some are easy....When i had your kind of motherhood challenge, i met a child the same age with my Bambino feeding himself, i just asked in shock...''God when? God why?''.... LOL

Today bambinos can eat a house of food if left alone...
Its a phase, they will outgrow it....

BV TEACHER NK TESTIMONY 

There are truly angels that come in human form. 

Story ..... 

Way back then, i just finished my prelim at Unizik and traveling back home after a hectic one year program alone, was just 16. That fateful morning, i boarded a bus at onitsha upper Iweka. I had a very bad feeling but decided to proceed cos i suffer for that school no be small. All i wanted was just to get to Lagos anyhow that very day. 

We proceeded on the journey, along the way the driver kept picking attachment passengers on the way and people were furious and yelling why. A particular guy enter as attachment and came straight to where i was sitting to position himself beside me. Going on the weather changed and started raining. I brought out my Pieta book from my pocket and started praying, the guy beside me was just staring at me, and i became more uncomfortable. 

Approaching Benin by pass the rain was so heavy that the driver could barely see. People urged him to park by the side and wait till it subside but the driver remain adamant. Few minutes on.... I heard a loud cry and before i could raise my bended head, my mouth hit the iron bar of the seat in front and our bus landed on its side... Phew !!! People started running Helter skelter and jumping through the doors, i was dazed and couldn't fathom what was going on... 

Blood gushing out from my mouth, some teeth broken , my white top stained with blood, i managed to climb out the the window and started running to nowhere. It was this guy that ran after me and caught on the road. He then made me sit to regain myself. Our 1414 bus collided with a truck and killed the driver and motor boy. Checking the time it was some minutes past 4pm. Other motorist were passing and just looking out and shaking heads. We sat by the road side thinking what next .... 

A private car drove past, reversed and came to where i was sitting on the road side with this strange guy. People rushed to enter but the driver specifically pointed to my direction. The strange guy asked if i am familiar with them but i couldn't even talk. He helped me to the car and both of were the only passenger from the accident they allowed and we journeyed with them to Benin city. Almost 7pm... This guy took me to a Yaro park in Benin and we boarded. He paid my fare. On getting to Ore that nyt he called on the driver that he would be dropping and asked me if i can continue the journey alone to Lagos.

I nodded and Thanked him as he got off the bus. For me to smile and wave him again ... He was nowhere to be found !!! My head swelled,i literally had goose bump all over my body. People in the bus kept asking me who the guy was and i couldn't explain cos they saw how i was looking with blood stains and all... I arrived home almost 2am the following morning. 

God saved my life through an Angel..

I had goose bumps reading this in the Angels post of Monday... Thank God for your life!

FROM MONDAY UNIQUE PRAYER REQUEST

If you made this comment, please contact me cos your Angel has read it.

74 comments:

1. Una good afternoon! The morning after Easter holidays. We welcome IHN.

2. Divine Health Confessions!!

The Lord God is mighty in me. He has blessed me with everlasting life; a life of grace, truth, and agelessness. My life is a life of ever-increasing glory and peace. There is no turmoil here because I flourish in God’s rest.

3. Wotowoto can mean anything...
    It can be used to describe a revenge, or can be used by children of the world to describe the other thing.

1. Wotowoto means hot hot, like hot slaps

2. Dozzybest, it's not revenge. Wotowoto is usually used by these ph slang guys. It could be used to describe 'massively'(quantity) as in saying one will collect plenty nonsense Lol. Simply put, one will do you strongly thing. They usually put it this way, if you fuck up, you go collect wotowoto or wotoporously. Or if they obtain something as big as they didn't expect, they will say, "I achieve am wotowoto"

3. Wotowoto is when collect pain, insult, beating to the point your own body go confirm say you collect.

4. Who knows of POS business ... I'm getting a lot of failed transactions using their POS.. People are getting debited.. It's not good for business and my customers are really complaining... What should I do.. It's been reoccurring.

1. Hi,Which company are you using?

You just don't venture into a biz without asking questions please;else things like this will happen..

Top three Company for POS biz in Nigeria are:

Moniepoint
      Opay and
      Baxi

Palmpay is a fourth option;incase.

If the above declines any transaction;it means it's a general network issue that applies to your walk-in bank..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Martins thanks.. I use Accelerex network.

3. And also Martin please I want to apply for Access POS. Opay is really expensive now.. Is Access good? I used Accelerex for close to 2 years before there issue started. It used to be good but not anymore.

5. IHN is here.. Good Afternoon Blogfam ❤️

6. Teacher NK your guardian angel was with you... Thank God that you came out unscathed.

7. I wish some people can understand introverts. We're not snubs o, or feeling big, or prideful; most introverts are just shy and uncomfortable around people especially thoses they aren't used to.
    I hate crowded areas, you go tire for me when I get used to you, I don't force things, I really really respect boundaries, I'm extremely shy. My Boss's wife was complaining that I feel too big, I don't get close to people etc, I just dey look her. 🤷Everybody with him mouth.

1. With time She will understand you perfectly

2. I know someone like this,she doesn't like crowded areas and extremely quiet! If you don't know her,you will think she's prideful..just be yourself jare and bone her

3. My sis, that's how people call me proud, that I don't associate.
      They don't understand partying is a bore .

4. Just like Funke Akindele,her tough Choleric nature is been seen as wickedness.That lady is simply Choleric and I know people like her.

5. I had a panic attack during my wedding. I hate crowd. I don't make friends easily. I don't visit and don't visit me either. I like being an introvert tho.

6. Madam blessing say what u know.
      Funke is a virgo n therefore melancholic.

7. This is so me. People feel I'm a snub but I'm so far from it

8. *snobs
      Snub is the verse.

9. *verb, not verse

10. Same thing with me. People misjudge me thinking am a snub and whatnot, they don't know am fun to be with when am acquainted with people.

8. Since Mrs. Osinachi, Nigerian Gospel Singer, was killed through domestic violence, we all have been shouting that abused women should leave so that they can live. Don't stay in an abusive marriage and so on.

But many of you still see single moms around you as husband snatcher.

Some of you see every single mom as irresponsible or a prostitute without even knowing their story.

Some of you won't even rent out your apartment to a woman once you know she is divorced.

Some of you won't even employ single moms.

If the Gospel musician that died had separated from her husband before he killed her, some of you will say she shouldn't be invited to minister in churches anymore.

Some of you will label her a sinner that is not fit to minister and build her home.

These are probably the reasons why she kept enduring.
    It is so easy to tell a woman to leave an abusive marriage without worrying about what people we say.

But I want to remind us today that we should be mindful of what we say to people and how we treat people.

Men in abusive marriages face more criticism than women, that is why you hardly see men talk about it,because when they do it is either no one believes them or some will say they are not man enough.

The blood of people who die in an abusive marriage is not just on the partner that killed them, but also on everyone that discriminate against single parent and divorcees.

May you not marry a murderer in Jesus name

Author unknown
    Copied

9. When I got to the noodles part of ur story @motherhood poster, I just started laughing. You know why? I go through the exact thought process when I am feeding Alex noodles. 20 tiny spoonfuls later, the plate will still be looking full and u will be wondering if u are feeding her anything at all 😂

10. Surrogate mother,it shall be well with you in Jesus name amen. God shall raise helpers for you. Be strong.

11. Teacher NK God saved you. And that evil spoilt female blog nuisance was mocking your teeth, when life happens to that her self acclamied nengi face, she will know that God is not in support of mockery.

12. Good afternoon everyone 💕💞

13. My neighbor came back Drunk & has being knocking on his door for someone to open his door😏... Should I tell him he lives alone 😒🤪

Copied

Good afternoon everyone💋💞💙💚❤💜💙💚❤❤💖

14. There's a huge difference between phone numbers and Contact on your phone. Do I need to explain this to you? If you understand the difference, then you will know the importance of a circle.

15. Sad reading about the death of Tade. I was very happy when she commented the last time. May her soul rest in peace. She will be missed

16. That feeding problem is just me and my life rn. I'm so exhausted. When it's time for feeding, it will be as if I should just die because with all the singing and dancing my son will doing as if I want to kill him, when it's just pap. Some days, I'll just start crying because I will be imagining if he falls sick, and he's not eating well like this now, what will I do?

Yesterday, I was in a taxi. one mother was just admiring my son. "Oh God this boy looks well fed and healthy. Madam what are you giving him?" Maybe it's just God because all he eats is pap, soya beans and peak 123 and not well. God please help me. I'm tired😥

#rant

1. Motherhood is not an easy task in any way....I don't know where mother's draw their strength from

2. Try and give him a daily dose of multivitamins for children (if you're not already doing so)

3. LMAO.. This used to be me and my first born. I used to break down in tears whenever am feeding him. I would have nightmares that am not doing enough as a mother, esp as a new mom. Hubby would be shouting that I should leave his son to rest. Lol. He's turning 11yrs soon and I just marvel at how tall he is. Am a 5'10, and that baby of yesterday that showed me pepper is almost as tall as I am. So your baby will be alright. We mothers worry too much

4. You can mix smoothie with his pap. You will blend fruits like avocado and banana and then mix it with pap. For sweeteners, you can make dates syrup and add it frequently. Since he only drinks just be pap, look for extra food to mix it with. I even add blended potato and plantain porridge.

17. Angels in human form exist and also demons in human form. God is good.

18. Good afternoon everyone.hows today's going for you.

Motherhood poster,I have learned to not complain again oh. My daughter won't eat anything except pap, youghurt and water. She looks so lean but quite tall. It breaks my heart. Sometimes I force feed her and she ends up vomiting everything. I'm so tired.

I like the sound of that wotowoto. Stella you might love everybody but can't be equally. Just like most mothers have their favorite child,you have your favorite bvs. Which is not a bad thing if I must say.
    I have some bvs I like reading their comments and some I just scroll pass. Nobody fit like everybody sha. Life na jeje.

19. Wow!!! Teacher NK, thank God for your life. Motherhood Poster, welldone. 🤗

20. Motherhood poster thank God for you, me I dont have that patience oo.

21. Wotowoto has different meaning....it can either be hot hot or wahala.

The sun too much abeg..we dey police station now dey settle matter..will gist u later

1. Haaaa, different matter full that your area ooo, and that sisi kinikan that writes column, each week has its own matter

22. I don't know about how wotowoto became a Nigerian slang but in my native Ghanaian language it means balloon or anything that collects air.

23. Woto woto means, hot hot. Teacher nk, thank God for you, truly angel exist, I still dey look for the angel that will bring a Ghana must go back filled with dollars for me, may such angel locate me quick

24. Ihn is here, Teacher NK thank God for sparing your life, Una good afternoon

25. I remember how my son and I use to dance round the house to just take 1 soon feed. It usually takes 3hrs to feed him.
    A very picky eater I am yet to see.

26. Good afternoon everyone.
    One luv❤

27. And here I am reducing my son's portion because he eats a lot and I mean heavy food not all these beverage, noodles stuff. Nothing gives him joy like seeing yam, moimoi, swallow etc, he takes tea like once or twice in a week, I pray his brother does the same when he grows up.

28. Good afternoon everyone,feeding kids can really be draining,that God my kids didn't really reject food except my first son,16yrs later, he's a foodie,can eat for Africa especially swallow but in it all,it's really part of the joy of motherhood,@stella,not everyone will love you,one lesson I learnt early in life especially some of us from polygamous homes.It's ending in praise.

29. Good Afternoon Beautiful People! @Inside the mind of a woman going through motherhood,I can relate, sometimes it frustrating feeding toddlers,sometimes iam forced to finish my daughter's food especially at night,mothers are trying honestly,may God continue to strengthen ys

30. Good Afternoon Beautiful People! @Inside the mind of a woman going through motherhood,I can relate, sometimes it frustrating feeding toddlers,sometimes iam forced to finish my daughter's food especially at night,mothers are trying honestly,may God continue to strengthen ys

31. Good afternoon,Its raining tears again on FB due to another failed investment/storage plan.Peoples millions especially women gone down the drain unto doings..

1. Did that lady use jazz on them or what? Her packaging is so poor. Why will anyone carry their hard earned money and invest in her 'business'?

32. Good afternoon BV'S. Who can recommend a other tab apart from avodart/duodart in treatment of enlarged bph.reason being that these two tabs have a high risk in causing cancer.pls help.

1. Go and see a urologist! meanwhile stop taking nuts, coffee or tea! drink water! watch out for UTI and kidney infection. Stop self medication please. l won't give medication TX for you online! it's wrong

2. They do not cause cancer anon, nope they don't. Please get your facr right and speak with a doctor.

3. Thank you its my dad and he has a doc appointment tmrw and I just wanted to get options and yes he has done a urine test. @19:39

I read that it might lead to cancer tho he took avodart some years ago then stopped cos of its side effects. Thank you @ Dainty T.

33. Missing my little Nieces(Twiny). She's Just 19 Months. She always calls me bebe mu😂 and i hail her back with babym T.O kaiiii. 😂😂

34. If you claimed to have thousands of friends that got your back and none of them can be a rainbow in your life or a friend in need , and you have no shame hoping on the so called one enemy for help. You gat no friend.