Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedian AY Explains Why He Does Not Talk To Colleague Basketmouth

Tuesday, May 10, 2022

Comedian AY Explains Why He Does Not Talk To Colleague Basketmouth

40 comments:

1. Battle of the sissies

2. This AY no get sense.
    Most you insult him publicly? Godforbid

1. Na wetin dey reign now o. That's what keeps the internet buzzing with activities.
      The reason why you refresh SDK page from morning till nigbt. Gbeborun is food

2. How is telling it as it is an insult ?if someone has an overblown ego,won’t you put the person in his place?no ass kissing zone cos nobody Dey feed anybody.

3. is it insult or answering a question as to why they dont talk ..ive heard from people that basket mouth feels he is established and carries shoulder up even for potential helpers

3. False prophet ♡10 May 2022 at 10:05

I see he put up this "Ask me anyshit you want" cus hes damn sure this lingering question will come up, and hes penned down a respond to it.
    He (AY) is the childish one here. Mumu

1. False prophet ♡10 May 2022 at 10:18

Response*

2. Basket mouth sef get him own for body. I wonder what happened to his bromance with Bovi

4. Ay u talk too much.ucould just ignore the question

5. Ay u talk to o much. you could just ignore the question

6. Age isn't maturity
    He is actually funnier than you
    You are not a comedian, just a sometimes funny (not very grounded) actor and hustler who knows how to leverage on opportunities with your modicum of talent and plenty noise, networking and packaging

Alibaba better pass you a bit talent wise

1. AY is not a comedian na, he cant make me smile, not to talk of laugh

2. Gbam first anon.

3. he can't make you smile ?so who are the thousands who attend his shows very year ..he is an entertainer at least even if you dont like his comedy

7. The sky is big enough
    Let everyone be humble
    Life itself is a phase

8. Mtcheeewww.......he has been waiting for this day and question to insult him

9. Basketmouth is a perfectionist. If it makes him superior then that's good. He took his comedy to not only global level but a higher standard.

How many Nigerian comedians have you seen on comedy Central? He did that. He is friends with alot of American comedians and tries to improve himself by being in competition with himself and no one else and stays on his lane.He has helped the likes of Bovi etc as well to be who they are now.

AY is just a capitalist with local sense of humour. He knows that's why he brings musicians to his shows to draw crowd and charge you 1m for VIP that consists of plastic table and chairs with table cloth.

Another thing, Basketmouth is quite intelligent...doubtful AY can relate.

1. AY is a business man, nothing wrong with that sha.

10. When did Ay become a comedian? He is not even an actor,..Ay shift biko

1. as in ehn.. very boring somebody. and with him dry "blockbusters". AY juju man sabi work. him juju dey work

11. If I'm to judge by the only time I was in the same space with Basketmouth, I would agree. I remember being put off by his pompous attitude that day, so I refused to be starstruck. I acted like there was no celebrity there so much that the person I went to meet had to ask if I knew that was Basketmouth. I replied, "Yes, so what?"

Anyways, no one is perfect. I don't know Basketmouth on a personal level. I'm sure there are people who see him as a great person. AY must have his flaws too. Even I have mine as well. They will all be alright. Friendship isn't by force.

1. sorry o, but the basket mouth I saw in person wasn't pompous. I've seen him more than once and he wasn't pompous on any of the occasion.
      What exactly did he do for you to conclude he's a pompous fellow?

2. basket mouth is said to be rude and carries himself up .

3. na really shoulder pad😁😁😁😁@Lagos Shopper .
      but people should be understanable at times, it's not every time one can act frdly towards a total stranger, even on this blog, some still deliberately snub others they perceive as of lower class. was it not here that my darling sister S******** asked a particular someone about some nice cheap perfumes, the person snubbed her and went ahead to greet others in their usual umuna greeting style🙄🙄🙄 Most of us here would do worse than those celebs, abeg make una free Basketmouth and Bovi

12. My dear Basketmouth is pompous, the kind of work I do we see celebrities almost everyday. When he comes to our Hotel he will be doing that kind body language don’t you know me? And if you want to be friendly again he will be forming big boy. I swear I’ve never said hi to him in my life and I do attend to his needs. Strictly business 🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️

1. Not only Basketmouth, Bovi as well, very pompous thing. He thought I’ll be running to take pictures or acknowledge him, I purposely ignored the mumu(bovi) I’ve met AY and to be honest, he was very friendly, kept smiling and agreed for a picture.

2. Yup I agree. Bovi is full of shii. saw him in Canada and he carried face for my husband even after he hailed him. I was so pissed my husband called him sef. nobody even know am for here. Na we fuck up

3. I don't know what this beef is about sha, but AY is friendly sha. My sister works on Radio and i have also heard this one. Back in the day when Mtn just started midnight call, i called Uncle AY just cos i saw his number on Tv... He was asleep but he woke up and spoke to me like an old friend. As i think about it, i don't even know what i was thinking sef. Told him i was a fan and i admired him bla bla. We spoke for 10minutes and he gave me some counsel to pursue my dreams and all. Even me sef, i dont have that kind of good heart for strange callers.

13. AY that cannot interpret roles perfectly mor write stories that makes sense is calling himself a comedian.
    You are neither a comedian nor an actor,abeg...
    You are just an hustler,don't compare yourself to basketmouth oo.

14. Both Bovi and Basketmouth are proud. Haven't you noticed that both of them are not even close any more. AY on the other hand, just like Ali Baba, has an open mind and business intelligence to raise others and make money. Beef entered when AY became richer despite coming late into the fold and with less talent. AY understands the game more than them. The game is not about being funny, it is about packaging the comedy show for the entertainment of the people.

15. AY is the best
    His business acumen is 100
    Some people have talent
    Some have persistence and talent
    Some have grace, persistence and talent

I like Basketmouth, he is very funny but you see Ay
    He need to mentor people in business schools.

AY is the least funny but the most intelligent and a good businessman.

16. Basketmouth...my fave Naija comedian.