Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: WEDNESDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Wednesday, May 25, 2022

WEDNESDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Hailings!!!

IN HOUSE MEMO

In the photo, we have Stella and Blog visitors Chioma and Uncle Bolaji Blokos In Dortmund Germany 2017 during the SDK Summer party...... I miss the vibes!

My Summer is already planned this year but let me announce here now that the SDK party in the diaspora will resume next year by Gods Grace.... Hotels on me if you are coming outta town.

This summer, I am planning a Lagos party and the bill will be on me... Still thinking about it though.... or does any Angel wanna sponsor? *wink*

Shout out to Chioma...
Shout out to Uncle Bolaji Blokos..
Shout out everyone else at this party in 2017..

GISTS FROM A PROUD AREA OLOFOFO

There is this man that just moved in to an apartment in one of the houses on the street with is daughter . He looked comfortable and it is whispered he sleeps with anything in skirt, even the housewives were not safe.

One day a tall fine lady arrived and it turns out that she is the wife of the man. Madam had travelled overseas to hustle leaving behind her husband and daughter

She worked really hard and sent everything home. B
ut, oga spent it all without investing a dime. Madam came back to a well furnished apartment and a jobless husband.

They fought everyday and the other neighbors brought back plenty gist. Madam drank and smoked then locked the daughter in the room and beat the hell out of the husband . Madam Returnee was an abroad agbero.

Soon she began to mix with all of us and told us plenty abroad stories, she was really nice but had anger issues.

One day Madam returnee went to wash her hair at the street salon, she was under the dryer when her own gist came up unknown to the gossiper. Hair dresser said she pinched gossiper but that one obviously ate hot okro because she was just spitting away.

Aunty gosipper went on and on about the couples gist and even said the man had small ‘’Kini’’ and she wondered how the man satisfied that kind of tall woman who was an ‘’ashawo’’ and just got deported. Haa!!!

Hairdresser said she just found her 74kg self on the sofa and returnee was on top of gossiper LOL. The beating no be here. Gossiper never passed the same route as returnee again and she stopped running her mouth on the street.

Hahahahahahahahahahhahahahah@ she ate hot okro

hehehhehehehehehehehehehehehehhe i can imagine the beating she got!

Na those kind gossip neighbourhood dey sweet pass to live eh.... sometimes nah window you go dey see everything

(THIS COLUMN ACTUALLY STARTED INSIDE TUESDAY IN HOUSE NEWS AS 'FRIENDSHIP PALAVER' BUT I DID NOT NAME IT COS I WAS STILL THINKING OF A NAME:.....)

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTH
ERHOOD

I have been breastfeeding for almost four years straight, no break in between. I breastfed my first dropped him with my sisters and went in to the hospital to have his brother( I only breastfed for that long on doctor's advice) . I have finally decided to wean my second . He will be a year and half next month and I think its high time.

I was waiting till when he starts walking but he is taking his time( I am definitely throwing a party when he does). So I read up about weaning and I learnt there are two ways, cold turkey and gradual weaning.

Cold turkey is said to be when you wean suddenly( I am not doing this abeg) it said to be painful. I become feverish and experience serious pains if I don’t breastfeed in six hours.

Gradual weaning like the name connotes is said to be weaning by reducing feeding time till it stops totally. I was told that its not painful. So I am starting this next week and hopefully within a month or two we should be done.

When I eventually wean, I would be celebrating by buying myself a nice high necked body hugging dress and a jumpsuit. Make I start shakara afresh. 

No more maxi shirts.

Breastfeeding for FOUR YEARS?...... OMG you are a super woman!

You can suddenly stop breastfeeding and run warm water over your breast when it forms a lot of milk and begins to hurt... After you run the water through the breasts,  you press out the milk and take something for your fever, it is faster than the slow way...

STELLAS SINGLES MINGLES SERIAL LOVER ALERT

Please if you have his photos or any details to use in calling him out, please mail them to me...This cannot be allowed at all...

FROM WEDNESDAY SPONTANEOUS POST

Just one month post NYSC and you are like this? What will happen to those who have been job hunting for years? Getting a job also depends on the course you read....... Try to see if you can get a teaching Job or administrative work in a private school first... Prepare your mid as this is just the beginning...

Also ask friends for financial help if you can....no shame in that!

70 comments:

1. Divine Health Confessions!!

My life is the revelation of the graces and realities of the Word! The very life and nature of God are at work in me now. This life makes me an impregnable breed, not subject to sickness, defeat, or failure. I live triumphantly over sickness, darkness, Satan, and the systems of this world.

1. Please what can I use to clear dark spots on my skin without bleaching please

2. Una good afternoon. On my way home from oshodi..

May God heal everyone sick and depressed. πŸ’œπŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’œ

Paris boo, stay jiggy. 😍

1. Thanks Momma 😘❤️

Eweleke 😲😲😲 @Whistle blower na wah! Na cruise we dey catch oh

SDK Lagos party πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸŽˆπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰ I can't wait

2. I come tire oo Paris! Something when start as cruise just come blow like this. Abeg MM na my guy, make everybody just calm down abeg.
      You Mark sef, declare interest fast. I like that anon btw. She sounds cool. Hafa you?🧐😐

3. That abroad returnee na real tiger. Hahaha hah ha

May God help us.

3. The last poster, you better brace up. Some of us have been job hunting since last year, nothing yet

4. The new column, that the agbero abroad beat up the olofofo made me to laugh.

5. I remember that summer picture up there. There was a case of a funny shoe worn by another BV as well. Fun times on SDKB

6. It's like you have still not learnt from the last shenanigans. Good luck.

7. Well, it's the girls that allowed themselves to be chopped. I am not even a fan of the guy, but why should his pictures or info be posted, for what?!

1. abi,nor be say him thief.

8. MM, take am easy o, from wendy to snarker to paris, only you. Exercise some restraint bro.

1. Haba! It's not that serious.

2. Hahahahaha.will he hear?

3. Lol...Are you guys serious??? Lol.

4. Funny enough not of these persons have I ever seen or met o. Lol. Hahahahaha...you guys mehn! Get a grip!

9. Miss kapusu that year

10. Motherhood poster, you're really a super woman, what! Four years of breastfeeding without break, you have tried.

Beating well deserved by the gossiper, this is one of the reasons I don't make my hair within my vicinity.

I can't wait for the BVs get together, I hope it will be fun, beautiful picture BTW.

Good afternoon everyone 😍

11. SDK BLOG WHISTLE BLOWER25 May 2022 at 14:20

Ah! Stella, I do not have any details. My findings are strictly based on the comment section. It's not that deep 🀦🏾‍♀️
    Mark, sorry for putting you on the spot 😁

1. We will flog you! Where is that my wire? You don't put anyone on blast without evidence. Should I pull ya ears?

2. SDK BLOG WHISTLE BLOWER25 May 2022 at 17:04

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Ma binu anon 16:08

3. I think Stella did not understand you were talking about Mark. Now some who know you were are insinuating he's a serial lover.
      Some people go just dey look for opportunity to spoil one's name. Nawa

4. CASTLE U R RIGHT; I DID NOT UNDERSTAND:.........Anyway the liar has confessed so lets move on..nah 'jealousness' fit cause am...

5. SDK BLOG WHISTLE BLOWER25 May 2022 at 18:20

Castle is not that deep abeg. Even MM found it hilarious. Una go just dey drink panadol were headache nor dey.

6. SDK whistle blower, what you said about Mark Morgan is defamatory..you DO NOT joke with stuff like on the social media space..be careful before you get sued!

7. Lol...I found it funny naa...I knew whistle blower was joking. Haba you guys! Make una free whistle blower o.

8. Damn!! I just got back home to find this!! Damn! @ Castle babe, serial lover got me laughing! Lmao. You guys abeg o. Kai. Hahahahhaaha. Infact Whistle blower, you owe me! Hahahhaaaa...serial lover🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

12. Good afternoon my peopleπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

13. I remember this picture that year. SDK's parties are fun. Well done, Stella.

Motherhood poster, the Cold Turkey option is faster. Just like Stella has said, you will be done within days but you can still do the other though like you've said.

Good afternoon Fam πŸ’•

14. Thank you so much Anne k,Mummy Anthony,Pinky(bro you too much oshe),all the anonymous and everyone that answered,can't remember all names
    This is in response to the morning post. I'm the one relocating and doing the interior business.
    Please my family this is the only place I know,I'm back to ask...someone gave me accomdation in lekki. Please choose for me where's the best place on the mainland for the shop and cost please. Thank you
    I don't know which places are close. Help me,thank you

1. You're welcome dear. For proximity sake (you have to consider traffic even though your going back home will be against the traffic, we can't predict Lagos traffic). I'll advice you get a shop between Iyana oworo and Oshodi.

15. Pleasant afternoon to us allπŸ’–πŸ’‹πŸ’“πŸ’žπŸ’•πŸ˜˜πŸ˜‹πŸ˜πŸ₯°πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ€Έ

16. Ah, Stella only Lagos? Abuja nko?? NYSC graduate, do not think your case is hopeless. What about those that have served for years, and nothing. If you start sleeping around now, trust me you'll continue, so DON'T. Be hopeful, something will click. In the meantime, learn a skill. Stella, signout meme is πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ. Ain't got time for that. Be good, my darlings. 😘😘😘😘😘

1. You said it very well to the young graduate. How're you Candy?

2. I'm doing ok, Teejay. Thanks for asking. And you?

3. I'm good dear. The Lord is my strength.

4. Thank you so much Stella and thank you to everyone for the advices. I am the Nysc graduate. I actually will love to learn a skill, I have little knowledge on tailoring but I need an upgrade. Sincerely, I don't have the resources for that because I am dead-broke! and as Stella said, I don't have any one to ask for help. I wish I had. But my hope is in God. Thank you everyone.

5. I don't know if the anon will still see this message because it's kinda late but let me encourage you small...I finished nysc last year October and I haven't gotten a job till date I can say to an extent that it is the little I saved from alawee that I have been able to use to hold body....I took about 3 certification courses to keep myself busy and it helped to keep my mind occupied..I call this time my 'period of wait'...I have Philippians 4:6-7 at the back of my mind always when the worrying wants to set in...So baby girl worry less everything will fall into place at God's appointed time just keep trusting in Him.

17. Your No 1. DATA Vendor ( Call/WhatsApp 09028450336)25 May 2022 at 14:28

Lol. Well deserved beating.

18. Chai I remember uncle Bolaji blokos that yearπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ƒ

Sisi Stella, na why you and Sisi Chioma block our view from seeing something in this particular pic nah😩😩😩😩

19. Seated 😎

20. Good afternoon everyone, I'm enjoying this hot afternoon gossip keep it up

21. Chioma A.K.A miss kapusu, greetings.
    The womanhood poster you try , four years breastfeeding.
    The hot gist sweet me die.
    Please Mr man, allow single ladies that are genuinely looking for love to fine one.
    Good afternoon everybody.

22. Good afternoon everyone
    Black Slimzy

23. The young lady looking for job I will advise you. If you have some little money, go and learn a good skill. It will pay you very well than working. Getting a job in Nigeria is very difficult and if you have one, the salary most times is nothing to write about.

Ladies, now I understand what most of you see or receive on the daily via DM. My beautiful sister at 41 and a mother of five begged me to open a Facebook account for her and I did. Though she is using a small phone at the moment after her smart phone got lost and hoping to replace it soon.

She keeps calling me to help in checking up on her Facebook account and respond to comments as if she's the one till she's back online. People of God, less than one week I opened her new Facebook account, over 40 Dms from men begging for friendship even when the relationship status said 'Married'. 75% of these men are married men looking at their profile.

Some where even offering money to see her. Is it what you ladies see on the daily in your DM? When I told her, she laughed and said I shouldn't mind them. I should just read and not respond to them, for they will eventually get tired.

Now I understand why my ex then will never let me enter her Facebook message inbox.

A man with a beautiful woman as wife or fiancee the lord is your strength.

1. Any woman. Depends on the beholder. Nobody is ugly and some are very willing to spend to bring out the diamond in the rough. Lord deliver us from temptations.

24. Hahahaha I love that beating. Wished a lot of people can be beaten when you open mouth whaaaaa to talk rubbish.

Brighter afternoon all. Let's enjoy this beautiful day

25. Chioma Kapusu, you are sighted. See SDK and her bvs mixing like friendsπŸ˜€...
    Thanks to the anonymous on yesterday's SP, thanks for your encouragement. I will not relent.

26. You see my life!! Chai I for wan appear for this sdk diaspora meet up, but as I be anonymous, nothing for me. It is well.

1. Hahaha, SDK can still tag you as one of the anonymous.

27. Baby girl with a month post nysc . It's not easy to wait for something even for a second. Calm down. God is still a good God. Keep your hopes alive. While at it, do as Stella suggested.

28. Stella you all look great.

Hmmm what’s on my mind right now is for God to send help to me in order to fund my travel plans.

All I have is dreams,lots of information (about schools and the whole process) and fantastic results(ND,HND,BSC most recently )

I know miracles happen every day and hope that favor smiles on me. I don’t even know if there are institutions who provide loans to fund this, I wouldn’t mind if the interest is reasonable. May God help me.
    #end of rant

1. Anon 16:26, check MPower loan company. I think it's an international organization that gives loan to students, to study abroad. Repayment plan is spread to 12 and half years.

29. Nice pics Stellz! ❤️
    Even though the summer parties and hang outs are fun and engaging, steps should be taken to ensure we don't hear stories that touch, especially as you won't be here physically, to handle things.
    If it happens, I hope Lagos BVs will have max fun and good networking. Those of us up North, will await our own. Una Gud Evening...#ALiSpeaks

30. There should be PH party too biko

31. My heart is broken by the news of the Texas shooting. I don’t know any of the victims or their family but I cried when I heard the news. I have only one child. He’s a very sweet boy: quiet, kind and very respectful. He is 11 and is in the 5th grade-elementary school. I get scared when he goes to school and news like this make me seriously consider homeschooling. I can’t shout. I just can’t. Sometimes these shooters claim one form of mental illness or the other and they serve their sentence in a mental health facility. The families on the other hand are left to pick up the broken pieces of their hearts. The gun violence in America is too much. It is too easy to obtain a gun. It doesn’t make sense that I can walk into a Walmart and buy a gun. Walmart oh. Grocery store! Na God go help us.

32. I can't wait for Lagos Hang out,πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

33. Those of us wey don dey job hunt for the past 10yrs say oh hun oh hun!πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

34. Those of us wey don dey job hunt for the past 10yrs say oh hun oh hun!πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

35. Lmaaooo I’ve been on this blog for too long because I remember this picture like yesterday! The guy with the ‘wrong packaging’ and the lady with her shoes πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

1. Don't forget the ugly ape on the right 🀣🀣🀣🀣