Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Arike Gold Says Polygamy Will Solve Infidelity

Monday, June 06, 2022

Actress Arike Gold Says Polygamy Will Solve Infidelity

Yoruba Nollywood Actress Folorunsho Adeola, aka Arike Gold had an Interview with Punch Newspaper's Sunday Scoop and said a lot of things that will interest you...

Aside from saying that keeping one’s life out of the public domain has many advantages, she said

“The saying that ‘a private life is a happy life’ is definitely true. If what people know about one is limited, it will be difficult for them to start a rumour about one or about people close to one. I cannot stop people from gossiping about me. But, a private life minimises drama. I don’t share details of my life on social media because I feel it should be kept private.”

Asked if she agrees with the notion that polygamy is a solution to infidelity, the actress said, “Yes, I agree. But, that does not mean I will marry a married man. Most times, ladies just want to have their own kids. Some of these ladies (who are not first wives) are comfortable and doing well for themselves; they are not just lucky with men. So, they end up having children for married men.”

27 comments:

1. Lie of the devil. Polygamy does not stop and cannot stop infidelity rather it breeds infidelity. People in polygamous homes cheat with reckless abandon. Is it not infidelity that beget polygamy in most cases.

1. What do you expect her to say when her bestie is clearly on that table.. lol

2. I cringe when educated people make this statement.
      Someone married to 10wives can still cheat on all of them.
      If you lack self control just say so and don’t bother getting married.

Push up (original)

3. Madam aturess, face your work.
      When they start sleeping and collecting money from a married man, they will start talking nonsense.
      Nonsense and aturess.

2. It’s always the unmarried ladies and second wives that see polygamy as a good thing

1. Hmmmm @unmarried ladies. U try ma

2. I am not a second wife and I am married. Monogamy is the best but I still believe polygamy is better than single motherhood. It is more dignifying in my opinion for the man and the woman that would have been having children for different fathers. There are women who accept co-wives, eg my neighbor, even my mum accepted my step mother. There is a program on TLC called 'Seeking sister wife' were you see women in polygamous setting in the USA interviewing more girls to be part of their families. I will not accept one but there are families that don't mind. It doesn't stop a cheating man though. There are decent polygamists too, eg my father. He never dated my step-mother before marrying her. And my family wasn't toxic as I read here. Both women share the same pot till tomorrow.

3. Eka Joy can people make their own opinion or whatever without the name tag jeez!! i am the first wife and also a product of monogamy but i don't see polygamy as a problem rather the individual involve and human selfishness.

4. Where is the name tag abeg? You don't see polygamy as a problem but u see it as human selfishness? Which kain contradiction is this abeg?

5. I and my brothers were raised by my step mother as big mummy and my biological mother as mummy. We were in our teens before we understood the dynamics. Big mummy is rich and spoils us even after the demise of our dad. She and my big sis (whom I lived with till i got a job) sponsored my wedding. When i tell my husband I am going to report him to big mummy, he respects himself. He might be able to get my mum to side him and scold me but, big mummy? I can do no wrong in her eyes.

3. Who’s the person again? Some people will just open their mouth and be saying nonsense just to be noticed.

4. I do hope that when Arike's husband marries other women; 1, 2, 3, 4, that she will be "comfortable and do well for herself?"
    🙄🙄

5. Looks like some of these your "celebs" know more than God;
    "For this reason A MAN will leave his father and mother and be united with his WIFE and the TWO shall be ONE flesh"
    Search the above and read more.

6. Shuooor, this doctor" says she won't take the medicine she is prescribing for others, no be poison be that? 😂😂

7. Ha!! You are deceiving yourself. Even 20 wives can't satisfy the needs of a philander. If some people tell you their body count, you will know the solution isn't in marrying several wives.

8. She is lying,most polygamists are still unfaithful.Stop lying ma,if you like polygamy,like it with your full chest;nobody will beat you.

9. Are you a man,How would you know hian!

10. But women also cheat, so should women start getting married to more than one husbands, especially now that men are more than women…smfh

11. My grandpa was a polygamist and a serial philanderer so what tf are you saying sis

12. Me and you know that, polygamy does not curb infidelity.

13. Why does does she look so angry in that pic. Is that how she looks at all time?

14. Kai I no even get the emoji to use look you sef..

15. One coochie should be enough for one man. Once he believes there is anything he is missing outside, then the issue can’t be solved by more wives, because every girl will bring ‘something different’ to the table, abi bed. Variety no dey finish so when does it end?
    Madam advocate, call it what it is, long-throat, for both parties.

Mystic

16. I can’t knowingly share a man, it will irritate me.

17. Lies from the pit of hell,if you can't be satisfied with one,how can you be satisfied with a hundred? All is needed in this life is self control and discipline + the fear of God.We must learn to tame the flesh, that's why we are humans and not animals.