Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Anambra Govt Destroys Kidnappers Den + Says Its Time To End The Complicit Silence Or Risk Being An Accomplice.

Sunday, June 12, 2022

Anambra Govt Destroys Kidnappers Den + Says Its Time To End The Complicit Silence Or Risk Being An Accomplice.

Anambra State government destroyed the hideout of suspected kidnappers in Oba, Idemili South Local Government Area on Friday, June 10, 2022

The statement reads.......

TIME TO END THE COMPLICIT SILENCE OR RISK BEING AN ACCOMPLICE

Yesterday's successful operation, at Oba in Idemili South LGA, by the joint security task force commissioned by the Anambra State Government exposed a lot about the ongoing war against criminality championed by Governor Soludo.
First, is the sad reality that this kidnap hideout exist in the heart of a quiet hamlet. Primafacie evidence shows that most villagers are aware of the criminal activities, but are either terrified into acceptance or cowed into silence.

A typical example of the strong support system provided by the locals is the fact that the witch-doctor who fortifies this particular gang of kidnappers with charms and amulets is an indigene of the community. The illicit drugs and other harmful substances ingested by the gang are stored in adjoining buildings actively occupied by locals.

When the government began the "see something, say something" campaign, providing numbers where people can report criminals and suspicious activities around them, it was based on the fact that external aggressors cannot successfully dominate a space without strong internal collaborators.

Ndi Anambra, it is time to end the complicit silence and take back your homeland. Diaspora support must also come in the form of reducing the spectre of "long abandonment" of village houses. If you must be away for too long, seek for a local caretaker who can look after your village house for and on your behalf.

May Anambra Succeed!
-- Mazi Ejimofor Opara
SSA, New Media to the Governor of Anambra State

16 comments:

1. Good one. Other states in the east please learn from this. I said sometime that I trust this issue of unknown gunmen will end soon in the east. Bakassi ended when they started killing. Anything take kills human does not last.

1. *Anything that kills**

2. Zaram, they have been killing humans in North for almost two decades. I just thought I should drop this here, cos your comment was going well till the last paragraph.

2. Well done.

Perfect example that our redemption is in our hands. Do something, no matter how little.

3. Other states should do the same. Destroy kpako structures where criminals hide, uncompleted buildings should have security and those public toilets and bathrooms built by Desmond elliot and the likes should be destroyed. If they have no place to hide or feel comfortable they will have a rethink. It will definitely stop abokis from going to the south too

1. You don't want Aboki's in the East and yet your people are all over the North, what kind of wicked and selfish thinking is this and you also want them to vote Peter Obi so he will drive them away too, You're no different from the kidnappers anyway. SMH!

2. Peter obi phobia.. you refused to pick the main point, of what economical value is the Abokis that wont rent house and live like other citizens than to be living in colonies in one Bush or uncompleted buildings.

4. On my own backyard.... My own village.
    Oh I'm crying.. Ogini bu nkea

5. Thank you Jesus!!! Other communities should speak up, abeg those with info about those deadly ones in and around Imo state should speak. Strange fire 🔥🔥🔥, fall from heaven and consume all terrorists and their sponsors.

6. Defenders of nonsense, come and see your Revolutionaries that want to build a new nation on tramadol, crystal meth and marijuana. Hopeless Airheads.