Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Thursday Spontaneous Post...

Thursday, June 30, 2022

Thursday Spontaneous Post...

#thursday #goodday #stressfreeday #motivationalday #inspirationalish #neversaynever #edongetbelle #geniessdentag 

Good Morning..

Its Spontaneous Thursday and i know that God wont let today end without gifting you a miracle......

Enjoy the day...

E go be...

🧑✌️🧑

125 comments:

1. The Chosen Race!!
    1 Corinthians 10:32.

Excerpts!!

"In Christ Jesus, there's neither Jew nor Gentile. (Galatians 3:27-28)"

"You lost your identity as a Gentile when you were born again, the same way Paul lost his identity as a Jew when he was born again"

"You're now a part of the Church race, and that, to God, is the Chosen race. (1 Peter 2:9)"

Confession!!

I carry myself with dignity, knowing my great value and worth in Christ Jesus. I'm chosen, royal and peculiar! I'm seated with Christ, far above all principalities, powers, might, dominions, and every name that is named, not only in this world, but also in that which is to come! Blessed be God!

Further Study:
    Galatians 6:15; 1 Peter 2:9 AMPC

1. Amen to your prayers jeweluchi Stella and Rhapsody

2. Amen πŸ™
      And a big Amen to your prayers Jeweluchi

2. Good morning beautiful people πŸ’‹πŸ’‹

3. QUOTE OF THE DAY*

A faithless Christian is a powerless Christian.

Proverbs 26:5
    Answer a fool according to his folly lest he be wise in his own conceit.

_There is no Christian that is faithless but most Christians fail to activate their faith, hence, they become powerless._

4. Every Demonic PADLOCK blocking our Destiny, marriages and Breakthroughs are Broken now in the mighty name of Jesus Christ..πŸ™ N πŸ™
    GOOD MORNING πŸŒ… MY SDK FAMILY

5. TREAT YOUR FAMILY WELL

'Is it not my family God has chosen?' 2 Samuel 23:5 NLT

In any area of life, if you're 'the person in charge', here is a question you need to address: if you don't love and take care of your own family, why should the people who look to you for direction think you will love and take care of them? Does this question make you uncomfortable? Does it cause you to react by saying, 'My personal life is nobody else's business'? Well, that's where you're wrong! You lead by example. The people around you may not feel free to tell you what they think of you, but it doesn't stop them thinking it or voicing it to others.
    In your quest for success, are you taking your family with you or are you leaving them behind? Are you giving them the time and attention they deserve, or are they routinely subjected to your frustrations at the end of a trying day? Are they more important to you than your career, your success or your personal happiness? They should be. If you win every accolade and award available in the workplace and fail on the home front, what have you gained? Who will celebrate with you?
    Psychologist William James said, 'In every person...there is a deep craving to be appreciated.' And the shallow comments of fellow workers who praise your talent and accomplishments won't meet that need. It can only be met in a home where acceptance, love and encouragement bond each family memberTREAT YOUR FAMILY WELL

'Is it not my family God has chosen?' 2 Samuel 23:5 NLT

In any area of life, if you're 'the person in charge', here is a question you need to address: if you don't love and take care of your own family, why should the people who look to you for direction think you will love and take care of them? Does this question make you uncomfortable? Does it cause you to react by saying, 'My personal life is nobody else's business'? Well, that's where you're wrong! You lead by example. The people around you may not feel free to tell you what they think of you, but it doesn't stop them thinking it or voicing it to others.
    In your quest for success, are you taking your family with you or are you leaving them behind? Are you giving them the time and attention they deserve, or are they routinely subjected to your frustrations at the end of a trying day? Are they more important to you than your career, your success or your personal happiness? They should be. If you win every accolade and award available in the workplace and fail on the home front, what have you gained? Who will celebrate with you?
    Psychologist William James said, 'In every person...there is a deep craving to be appreciated.' And the shallow comments of fellow workers who praise your talent and accomplishments won't meet that need. It can only be met in a home where acceptance, love and encouragement bond each family member together. Your home should be your haven - the place where you find shelter from the storms of life. What are you doing to make it like that?
    Word For Today together. Your home should be your haven - the place where you find shelter from the storms of life. What are you doing to make it like that?
    Word For Today

1. Word up!! The first foundation starts from the family.. upbringing and morals starts from the home!

Thanks Nne πŸ₯°πŸ’πŸ’–πŸ’žπŸ’ž❤️πŸ’•

2. πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ
      Thanks for sharing πŸ€—πŸ€—

6. Amen to your prayers Stella. Blessed and productive day lovelies. Good morning all

7. I've learned over these years that the best things of life are often simple in nature. Again, I understand that looks will fade with time, money is only but temporal but PERSONALITY is forever.

Credibility once lost, can never be redeemed.

Great Morning Guys!!!

8. Thank you Lord Jesus for the gift of life πŸ™πŸ™

Good morning beautiful people 😘😘😘

9. Amen. Thanks Stella.

It's a wet Thursday in Gidi. I'm loving it! 😊

Thanks for your responses to my question in IHN... @ Martins and Paris love.

Good morning everyone. Enjoy your day. πŸ’•

1. Cyndy,,what's good..how is ur family and hope u all are enjoying

2. Good morning Sis❤️❤️❤️ have a cool sweet day😍

3. Good morning Cynthia
      Shey Manchester united will not sign players like this

I have been watching Ten hag training, no be small thing ooo

10. But really, dis abroad wey all of una wan run go, nothing dey there ooooo.....
    Apart from FOCUSED LEADERSHIP, FANTASTIC EDUCATION, GOOD ROADS, CONSTANT POWER SUPPLY, INTELLIGENT SECURITY PERSONNEL, COMPETENT JUDICIARY, STANDARD HOSPITALS, SOLID WELFARE, PROPER INSURANCE and UPGRADED STANDARD of living, there's nothing there.
    Let us all stay here, join hands with Dangote Cement, and build a better Nigeria....
    Una Gud Morning...#ALiSpeaks

1. 10 Quality things for a SOFT LIFE and you ended with "there's nothing there".
      Ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwa

I love your kind of Sarcasm.
      Good morning this morning Mr Ali.

2. Nothing dey there but you mentioned all those πŸ€ͺ, if only 3 to 4 of what you listed can dey naija too

3. Ali you lied today shaa, nothing dey the abroad but i will have my peace of mind and live a very comfortable life.

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. Anon 09:22, I guess you don't understand sarcasm else you will know what Ali did in that comment above..

6. LoL. Good morning my correct people!
      Wahala for who nor Sabi sarcasm sha! Abi una tink say me sef hapy to dey here? Taah!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

7. 🀣🀣🀣🀣

11. Good morning everyone
    Its a rainy morning over here

12. Goodmorning Stella and bvs,Hope we're good.

I'm here to clear some misconceptions of bvs that strongly believe i am bitter and detest men,probably because of heartbreaks or what not!
    That's fallacy,I am someone that would guide you to conquer your impending bad experience that I couldn't(I wish you can ask my real life friends).The fact that I innocently inform/warn women about the predominant negative traits in SOME men doesn't make me bitter.
    I will never watch a lady fall victim into something she could have averted if I had said something,As a matter of fact,anybody at all,be it male or female.

Yesterday a bv associated me with nasty names that if I type here, Stella will most definitely not enable,all because of my OWN harmless opinion o.

We only aim to see both genders happy.
    Women advocates ain't bitter.
    stop the stereotype!
    Stop the shaming!
    My aim isn't to make men feel bad.
    I LOVE men too
    I only want a better relationship between both genders.
    I AM NOT IN ANYWAY SAYING WOMEN ARE SAINT..I've got my own skoin skoin too.

Moving forward,let's try and love each other as a family on here.
    Stella thank you so much for this platform.

God bless us.

1. @KrytiQ Ambi: You are obviously a new BV (maybe not up to one or two years here) and the blog ancestors are using your comments to test their microphone. LMAO. If you start or continue to shalaye laikdis, they will make sure you are eternally employed "clearing air" every time. Na you go tire laslas.

You have found your voice, use it. Your fingers have found purpose, type! Do not be silenced by people who will never allow their own thoughts and opinions be silenced by you or anyone. The diverse opinions on every matter is what makes this joint unique and totally different from the rest. You disagree, you argue, you get other perspectives, you LEARN!!

Focus on the people who get value from your opinions even if they are only two BVs, accept constructive criticisms and corrections in good faith, hate no one, do not troll unnecessarily or wickedly, have fun and STAY HAPPY. I say make I drop Blog manual for you this morning in case the real Odogwu Martins is busy with containers on the high sea. Some of us already like your personality on here so focus on those who charge your positive energy battery and ignore those whose aim is to drain you mentally or emotionally. Na wetin person go price or buy for market e dey focus on; market noise nor suppose concern you. Some of those guys wey dey "attack" you sef fit don dey love up but poor social skills will not let them be great; so they attack to get your attention.
      E shock you abi? FOCUS!

2. KrytiQ dearie, no point addresing them. If they wanna call you names, they will, no epistles will help. Just keep being you and ignore them (that will pain them).
      @ Teejay, that was so not necessary. You could have just ignored her comment, than "coughing"πŸ™„

3. Amebonawork I like you. That's your problem not mine🀣.
      Krytic Ambi just keep being yasef, this shalaye made me laugh, you nor need am.
      Candy dear, rest assured TJ will respond to you tomorrow morning when he broods over your comment🀣.
      TJ take procold for your cattarh and cough.
      Have a great day guys!

4. Candy, you should know Ambi and I are good friends here. It's just my own way of coming under her comment. Trust me, it's not what you think and don't make it look so please. I wanted to say what you and Amebo said to her but then I remember I'm guilty as well responding to my trolls even when I said I won't do that anymore, the reason I just coughed and walked away.

5. MM, you no well o. 🀣
      Teejay, it's not what I think? I just stated the obvious. It's your way of coming under her comment,hmm, you could have done better than "coughing". How would you have felt if after writing all that, someone "coughs, and walks away?"

6. @MM 🀣🀣🀣🀣

13. Is Obi really a better candidate? "If" Jagaban was healthier, wouldn't he be a better candidate based on his political prowess? #Asking

1. Whether he's healthier or not ooo, he should hold his Lagos and leave Nigeria for a better somebody

2. Well he’s not healthier so Obi is better
      Omeh

3. Since he's not healthier he should rest. We want a healthy president..

4. Someone dropped this on Facebook;

North will even benefit more from Peter Obi government because that's where the economy hub of this country lies but they lacked sincere leaders to tap on the potentials of their teaming youths.

Proudly OBIdient ✌

5. He's the best candidate among all,thats why they're running helter skelter, they know its sure for himπŸ˜‚. He's not called jagaban for nothing

6. @Game mistress we dash him to your family members. He can only be the president of your family and village people.
      You are a Wicked human being. How can you wish Tinibu on Nigerians after everything we have been through?

if Tinibu emerges the president of this country next year, believe me guys we will miss Buhari.

14. Cousin Stellz, what's the dilly? Yea I need that miracle! πŸ™

Btw, who's the new Blog weyrey 🀣

15. Beautiful morning everyone. May God's healing hand rest on your mom @Fidel, please don't panic. How's your sister doing @Candy? It is well with her in Jesus name. Happy birthday to you beautiful Glowizzy, your new age is blessed. Amen to your prayers Stella. Have a fulfilled day fam.

1. Anne darling, sis is home now. Responding to treatment. Thanks so much or your concern. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

16. The week is already coming to an end , father we are greatful for the grace to witness the end of June. We pray and hope for a better July.

17. BV HRH: I responded quite late to your comment on yesterday's post @Ifu Ennada Please spare a minute to go and read it if you could. Amazing morning everyone.

1. That HRH de always form English teacher for this blog, correcting what she doesnt even know

18. Goodmorning everyone... wet and cold Thursday over here.May today be fruitful!

19. Amen Stella,good morning everyone,it's ending in praise.

20. New update: Guys most girls are keeping one guy on "plan B list" while shes looking for Mr right, that which she assumes better than you in all rounds, if you notice this, just carry your bags and ego waka, dont be anyones plan B, she will finally focus on you when shes close to 35 and she doesnt see her ideal man. No simping anymore. Kick them out completely

21. Raining in lekki Lagos Nigeria.

1. I believe it rained everywhere in Lagos since last night till now

Enjoy your day πŸ€—πŸ€—

22. I was watching a family movie on Netflix with D
    I started itching my head

When he started laughing at me

I told him I was going to lossen my hair and plait braids on Saturday but I don't have any idea of the braid to make

After some minutes

The Next thing that pops on my phonix browser was

Ideas of braids to make

What manner of internet sorcery is this?

1. Your phone microphone is probably on. I always experience it too, until hubby told me explained to me

23. Fidel, my mom was like this some months back she had to go for MR1, it was so bad that she couldn't stand straight not to talk of walking. But now she feels better, with prayers and good medications your mom will be fine too πŸ€—πŸ€—

Candy my prayers are with you always 😘

Good morning my lovessss, have an amazing thursday πŸ’œπŸ’™πŸ’šπŸ’›πŸ§‘❤️

1. God's healing on your mom Fidel. The way you freaked out was exactly the reason they probably didn't want to tell you earlier. Be thankful for such thoughtful, caring and considerate siblings. It's all love.

Hi landlady! @Pearl.

2. Thanks Pearl darling. Appreciate. 😘😘😘

3. This is my mom inlaw, she has all the symptoms but has refused to go to the hospital, except using herbs wch is syphoning money, yet no relief, don't know how else to talk to her, her children sef don talk Taya, she believes it's spiritual

24. Blessed morning to you my lovely family..hope you all had a splendid night rest?

It's so funny shaaaa.. presently in Lagos at igbosere.. something happened this morning and I can't just stop laughing at all.

We go see for IHN

25. Amen to your prayers Stella
    Good morning
    Omeh

26. I just saw this now πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Alexander The Great was born 2500 years ago, yet we know his:

Date of birth (21 July 356 BC)
    Father’s name (Philip II of Macedon)
    Mother’s name (Olympias of Macedon)
    Sibling’s name (Cleopatra of Macedon)
    School he attended (Aristotle’s Academy)
    Schoolmate and classmate (Hephaestion)

Bola Tinubu claims to have been born 70 years ago, yet we know NOTHING about his history! We just know that he allegedly graduated in 1979. Before then, he was a ghost.

No be juju be that?

#TableShaker

27. Good morning everyone ❤ ❤ ❤

28. The way Yoruba put iru in everything is the way AkwaCross people put periwinkle in everything.
    I served in Calabar and a neighbour cooked stew with unshelled periwinkle. Yam porridge with periwinkle.

If you leave them they will use it and drink tea.

Igbo people = crayfish in everything
    Yoruba people = iru in everything
    AkwaCross people = periwinkle in everything.

Abasi!

1. Which yorubas put iru in everything? You guys just come up with one annoying write-up. Apart from efo-riro and stew that some yorubas put iru, can you pls state which other food they add iru into?
      Are you saying they add iru in beans, rice, yam porridge, pepper soup, moi moi, Akara and other food not mentioned here?
      Make Una no dey whine Unaself.
      Please, always state fact not hearsay.

2. @Opeyemi: Ah-han, be camindan na! Anon is quite right o. Some Yoruba put iru in egusi, efo riro, efo elegusi, ewedu, okra (Ila alasepo), ikokore, gbegiri, ayamase (ofada) stew. Opooor! I don't see anything wrong in eating plenty locust beans apart from the consequent wicked fart though. Check out the nutritional properties of iru and thank God for it.

Anon, I love periwinkle and crayfish too ehn! Glad that dried ones (isam) are available anywhere.

3. Opeyemi, this anon is exaggerating jare. Even though I actually add iru in my catfish peppersoup but he/she saying everything is exaggeration

4. @Amebonawork, how is the anon quite right according to you? The anon clearly stated that the yorubas put iru in everything. So, that means they add iru to white rice, jollof rice, fried rice, coconut rice, yam porridge, moi-moi, Akara, pepper soup and the rest of the food they cook. The ones you stated some of them add iru to are soups and stew.
      Not all food yorubas add iru too(that's what I am trying to clear) and not all yorubas add iru to their food. Simple as A,B,C. Everything no be arguement.

5. Iru in catfish peppersoup, wow.

6. @Opeyemi: God forbid that I should "quarrel" with you or anyone on this blog because of locust beans of all things🀣🀣. No vex ma. I will not do laikdat again. I responded basically to you saying the Yoruba use it in only efo and stew by mentioning at least 8 foods it's widely used in. BV Lane Minder confirmed she even uses it in her catfish pepper soup as against your saying it's not. Who knows, maybe you'll still meet someone who likes it in the other foods you mentioned.

The anon was just catching cruise especially because of the funny periwinkle in tea remark. Besides, "in everything" does not literally mean "everything" by the way. Once again, e ma binu ma. You are a peace-loving person here and this one may have just hit you the wrong way today. Apologies.

29. Boarders, do you remember
    Ebangei (eba and geisha soup)
    Ebansa (eba and sardine soup)
    Garri cake (birthday cake made with garri and milo)
    Cooking indomie with a boiler
    Warming visiting day food with pressing iron

Which one did you do? Which one am I forgetting? Come let's gist.

1. *Sneaking out of the hostel to stay in the classroom to avoid seniors unending errands,I suffer oπŸ˜„

2. Ebange and ebansa is bae any time any day, when ever I'm preggos i always carve ebange and i do make sure i eat it to my satisfaction. I did all you listed as a boarder except warming food with pressing iron.

3. All except warming food with iron

4. I remember

I made noodles with boiler and ironed my bread with a paper.

I never ate ebange or ebansa😏

5. @Anon 09:09, you just brought some good memories!!! FGGC Abuloma gave me some good life experiences.

6. You forgot some.
      HoMi Candy...you mix spoons of Horlicks and Milo, iron it into a candy on white paper,peel off the paper and enjoy it.

30. I'm here to thank God that despite all we're going through in this country, the taste and quality of McVites Butter Shortbread has not reduced.
    Still same taste from secondary school wey I first chop am. Still same 10 pieces.

Other brands of Shortbread fit dey taste an.us anu.s despite increasing their price but McVites has not reduced their standard.

For this oh lord and for your son Peter Obi, we say thank youuπŸ‘

31. Rainy Thursday in the city of Lagos.
    Fidel, don't panic,may the of Gilead heal your mum and you will testify. Happy birthday glowizzy. Candy,your sister's healing is permanent in Jesus name.
    A beautiful day to us all πŸ˜˜πŸ˜πŸ’“πŸ’‹πŸ’–πŸ’•πŸ’žπŸ˜πŸ’“πŸ’‹πŸ’–

1. Amen. πŸ™. Thanks darling😘😘😘

32. Good morning beautiful people.

Fidel, how are you this morning? Don't fret God is with your mom.

33. My 9mnths baby is mastering the act of climbing. Man is climbing everywhere, you can leave him for a minute.

My body still hurts from yesterday's fall. Thank you everyone for your kind words.

34. Going through bep of Tuesday, hmmmmm,it means if I were a man, I will never see a lady to marry ? Of maybe I would have doubled hustle or what sef? Cos since I married ,I never earned 45k monthly. God bless my hubby,cos even me with Mt brokenness cannot marry a man earning 45k, with a family of 5, we spend nothing less than 200k on feeding,not to talk of other expenses,thank God we are living in our own house, men are trying o.

35. Ancestral Marine spirit things..Pray and fast hard

36. Its a rainy thursday..Good morning lovely people.
    UP AND THANKFUL

37. Thursdays are for throw back lolzzz... 😁I remember way after secondary school while working as a sales girl on the Island, Mc Vites butter short bread used to be my breakfast every morning with a chilled bottle of coke, and after downloading this no more food till eveningπŸ˜‚ sweet mouth no go kill person. Dont really know how much the biscuit cost now but was tempted one day i was in a bus to ask for the price Omo when i hear the thing Mo Ya Look Away πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

38. Good morning lovely people

39. Good morning beautiful souls 😘

40. Good morning guys.

A rainy day.

41. To the Chronicle poster of yesterday
    As I read your story this morning, I could sense how you love your husband and how deeply he has hurt you.
    First, I know you want him back and it is not a bad thing. For now you are going to give him space and work on loving God and yourself.
    -As someone suggested yesterday, get enough evidence of his cheating and keep it. Don't CONFRONT him again.
    - Record a conversation with your sister/trusted friend telling her of your new plans, Incase they want to accuse you in future for cheating
    - Since your husband is on social media, you will have to meet him there
    -Whatsapp status to the rescue.
    It's time to start posting good looking pictures. You can block the rest of contacts from viewing your status if you desire and leave only him and that his enabler friend.
    - Go to the bookstore and buy good books. Find a good eatery with a good background and go there to unwind. Snap plenty pictures(share on your social media platforms of course) and read your book and your study your bible(if you are christian)
    That time you will use to go to his shop after work and you will still be ignored, use it wisely now.
    - Become involved in your Church. Attend weekly activities.
    - Take care of your children. shower them with praise and attention. Appreciate the gift of them. Let their Joy reach out to you.
    - Cry in your closet when you feel overwhelmed but rise afterwards and stay strong.
    Big Hugs to you!

42. Good morning.
    Yeah, will really need that miracle.
    Una Weldon πŸ™Œ

43. Oh Lord let my helper locate me. Send me that miracle today, Amen