Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Funke Akindele Explains Why She Joined Politics...

Friday, July 15, 2022

Actress Funke Akindele Explains Why She Joined Politics...

25 comments:

1. Proffer solutions, you mean. As long as you are serious about it and not just about the position, power and money. Nigeria and Nigerians have advanced and now woken up to exactly what they want. You don't serve it, you get served and they mean business hence forth.

2. Story for the gods. Madame 20 million followers yet it’s rare to come across anyone that has anything nice to say about you. I feel for the person that picked you as running mate. Good luck on your journey.

1. Same here, heard she's exactly the opposite of Jennifa as per she is nasty.

3. Na wetin Desmond Elliott talk too.

4. Social media fans kwa!
    Funke please go look for real physical supporters out there,The worst thing you can ever do to yourself is bank on SM followers.

5. Funke so you finally want to mingle, you that never interact with your so called fans,nor even associate with your colleagues. Let's wait and see.

1. She never said anything during end sars abii I naa me miss her post?

6. Yes i'll vote for you my jenifa.

7. I watched this interview, and I was quite disappointed.

She sounded rushed and unintelligent. This is not the Funke I have seen posts of. (I have only ever watched one of her films but people seem to like her films so....)

She was asked a question, and her response was that she has 20m followers across the social media platforms, and grassroot popularity.

20M followers across all platforms isn't 20M votes because:
    1) 3/4 of the 20M will be the same across the different platforms.
    2) A good number of them will not be eligible to vote for varying reasons like country, and state of residence.

She also said that she is tired of typing, and talking. I don't know Funke to have taken a stand on anything governance. I recall she was trolled for sitting on the fence because she was protecting her endorsements.

She also got carried away. Staring into the camera like she was acting.

She said that she intends to make changes with the support of the governor, (Kayode the interviewer quickly stepped in after this goof, Funke then corrected herself that she means that she will be supporting the Gov).

PDP Lagos has Fckued up again. Both candidates should have a proper sit down, and strategise.

1. I love 😍 it when Bvs come to give us the low down and tell us what's up. Chop knuckle 15:28 👊🏾

8. This woman is about to learn real life lessons. She has never appreciated or acknowledge d her so called 20million fans even her colleagues complain she doesn't surport or attend their events. They coment on her social media posts but she never does until recently. A popular actress who is now late once told me how she met Funke at a function, greeted herbut she ignored her...Pride goes before a fall.

9. That interview wasn't it at all
    Maybe you need a PR team

I am a fan of Jenifa and Bisi,all the way from I need to know not sure of FAB the politician.

10. She’s forgetting that she’s an ex convict and that’s where they’ll start with her from.

1. Congrats to Sanwu olu. Others come back in 2027.
      PDP is unserious,bunch of clowns fa ncha

2. 16. 38

She has been pardoned. She can contest. That's the same reason obj could contest.
      A pardon takes you back to the stage you were before the conviction

11. E go shock her, 20m indeed

12. politics joined her, point of addition

13. It wasn't really intelligently delivered.
    Like she need to go learn the ABC of public speach about governance.
    This isn't a film award speech.

She talked as if she had no idea what's going on in Lagos state. The interviewer sounded more political. At a time she said something totally off and the interview cut her short and said he was about to say "cut".
    All her words didn't come from the heart. E be like person tell me to say this.
    Goodluck to her and her partner.

1. Yes, CHOMIL,

Kayode said he was about to say cut, cos Funke was talking like she was delivering her lines in front of a camera.

I still can't get over her 20m fans response. The interviewer said, social media followers isn't the same as votes. Funke that we didn't hear a word from during the ENDSARS saga,or other burning national issues.

14. It was really disappointing watching her interview on Channels TV.
    No content. Very shallow response from the questions.
    Who talks about social media followership when winning election?
    20 million followership equivalent to voters?
    Haba!!

15. easier said than done, they get there now and catch the same virus and all we keep hearing is excuses. have lost faith in this country. if am chosen i believe i might catch the same virus too. At this point i believe there's a higher power spreading this virus

16. Kai to say I'm disappointed is an understatement. I never imagined that this woman is not intelligent at all

17. Hey God. Funke is me, me is Funke. ATM God help us