Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Tuesday, July 19, 2022

Boredom Eliminating Post

72 comments:

1. I didn't totally marry a man like my father but they have somethings in common of which I didn't know before we got married

2. Yes!
    Except the fact that,I've never seen my papa enter the kitchen all through my stay in the house,I love me some feminist.

3. Capital Letter YES YES YES YES YES..With a small touch

4. Yes, over and over again

5. My mom is awesome and amazing in her own unique ways but I'd like to marry my own woman. Smart, goofy, respect for culture/ tradition, big boobs, big thighs,5ft 8 and above, and of course with an oblong face....You gerit?

1. Clay Clay bro ! You could be the porter you gerrit??

2. YES for my mum, and YEs for my dad , he is so sweet but can be stubborn. If we can reduce the stubbornness, then it's a YES

6. Yessss
    I Would marry a woman like my mum
    She is so patient n calm n loving
    But a man like my father? Affliction will not rise again
    Amen and amen. I swallow d prayer spit join

7. Yes ,
    Absolutely 💯 ... I wish I could type my reasons but I don't want to get in my feelings.

1. Same here Choco 💋. I'd choose my dad over again, except for the fact that he was too strict.

8. Is this really a yes or no question?

9. Nope I will not marry a man like my father because of his I don’t care attitude, his leave am make peace reign .

He doesn’t take anything serious.

10. I would not marry a woman like my mother. She is caring but very subjective and a party hound.

As an ambivert, I do not like social gatherings; I love and enjoy my own company.

Thankfully, God gave me the right kind of person as wife.

1. Gentle I love your momma already. Life is far the living. I wish I had her energy

2. Anon it’s not late naw. Go’n party your life away. ‘Life is for the living’… they’ve come with all those their vain SM quotes. Before don’t we know life is for the living?

3. 23.29 I'm the anonymous my comment my stand on it still! E pain you 💔 😢

11. Yes because my father was focused, hardworking, 💯 provider, disciplinarian without flogging or beating, loving, generous etc. No, because he cheated on my mum and had kids outside his marriage.

12. Yes I will marry a man like dad, after 7 years of his demise. My mom still cry’s and tells everyone around her every day of the good man she married.
    A perfect husband
    A perfect father
    Perfect in his imprecation.
    My dad’s life was like stories of the saints you hear of. He loves God so much and says God is love, then your wife, kids, family and everyone around is God. Therefore be good in all you do and live your life each hour like your last moments by doing good. Rest well Chief, thank God you came back through my husband. He’s so good as you.

1. It just felt like you were narrating everything about my family right now.

2. "God is love...your wife, kids, family and everyone around is God"

Your father was not ordinary. He understood something that most don't and never will. You are very fortunate.
      God bless Him. God bless your husband & the good, wise men around.

13. Some of my father's traits,not all biko

14. I would never marry a man like my father.
    God forbid. He is lazy and arrogant.
    He hasn't accomplished anything in his life. He always and still depends on my mum. One time, he stole my mother's hard earned money and flew to another city to open a beer parlor, when the business failed because he was going after young girls and spending on them, he agreed to come back home because he didn't have a place to stay . My mother even sent him abroad when we were kids and they deported him back. Only God knows what he did for them to deport him. He can no longer travel abroad because of whatever illegal thing he did.
    May I never marry one useless man like my father. Till now my mother gives him pocket money. He does nothing only chase after young girls.
    I blame my mother for tolerating all this nonsense just because she doesn't want to be a divorcee.

1. I wish she had travelled instead of sponsoring him

2. Prodigal father…sorry about your experience but your mother enabled him. In these days of now, I am not sure anyone can cater for a man for years and the man will still disrespect her by chasing young girls….ko possible.

15. Mum too calm for my liking. The world need a little touch of jezebel. Dad dealt with her, but now they are old, she is down with one sickness or another, Dad showing her love in old age after messing her up. Dad No, only his act of giving. Can't wish a man like that for myself.

16. God forbid I marry a man like my father. Iya je wa mehn. But we thank God

17. Nope. My father is a very good man and he's very good for my mum. I am very different from my own mother so it wouldn't work well

18. As a father to my kids, yes
    he’d be the perfect father for my kids...especially for the girls
    A bit of work left as far as fathering the boys but a great provider etc
    As a husband, no. Lots of room for improvement but still a very decent man

19. Yes!!! Even in three lifetimes!! He,s my Hero!! Always a daddy's girl! Man like my father scarce, a provider , a builder, an intellectual, an old soul, very wise, he raised us to stand tall, he was our ist love , I mean me and my sisters, showed my brothers bhow to be a man, a protector. The first thing you'd notice about we the girls is confidence. I learnt to look out for his characteristics in man, and I got one😃

1. Hmmm...my own dad was sweet when I was a child but when I became an adolescent, in him bid to "handle" me he crushed my esteem so bad said because he didn't want my beauty to get in my head. His words cut like a knife most times and I was too young to understand the attack. Thank God for my mother. I rebuilt my confidence when I started working and started going for trainings.

Story for another day. God I am thankful.

20. I am a woman. I married a man like my mum. So calm and tolerant. I took after my father though. Indaboski

1. Easy does it all. Better not be toxic to someone’s son in the name of indabo.

21. I'd like my brothers to marry a woman like my mum. I will never marry a man like my dad. Even if I marry him without knowing, once i notice it, am out 🏃‍♀️

22. I love my Dad.. He's everything a man should be.. A support system, a provider, full of wisdom and love and extremely patient.. The perfect match for my mum... But you can't have it all... When it comes to helping out in the house, my dad won't lift a finger. You go complain tire.

I want my own type of man to complement me the way my parents complement each other..

23. I don't even know. My father was kind in his own way but he didn't understand what it meant to leave your father and mother to be with your new family; your wife and children. He was still very stuck to his extended family. So No, I wouldn't.

24. Stella to be frank I'll not marry a woman like my mum. My mom gives her daughter in-law hell. She form cliqnue with the ones that give her gifts and money. If I give my mum money or gift she'll never let my other siblings to no so shell collect from them. She likes money pass anything. I don't even leave my friends with my mom cos d momemt I turn back she's begging them for money.Parents should do better wen naming their kids,my mum name follow her - Monica.

1. Lol... Seriously.. Monica kwanu?you are funny Anyways I will want to marry a man like my father, he is nice,sweet and caring infact am from a polygamous family and he gives exactly same gift to both wives ,example clothes, shoes wristwatch even car the difference is the colour. But the problem is he is not always around. Marine engineer but now after retirement my mom and step mum are trying to get use to him around buh its kinda difficult for dem sha

25. How I wish 😭😭😭I grew up in an orphanage. Long story

1. Hugs boo. Big hugs

2. Aww don't worry anon, you are God's special baby. He's the father to the fatherless. Giving you big hugs and kisses from here

3. 🤗🤗🤗

4. Ah.. your own better pass na. Na una be Baba God first children na, orphans.

26. NO He was emotionally unavailable.

27. Yes, I'll marry a man like my father over and over again.

28. Yes...my father has a calm personality, provides for his family and emotionally available for us his children.

29. Yes I will marry a man like my father
    Generous to his family
    Kind
    Loves his family
    His family comes first before any other thing
    He is always available to help

30. I married a man like my father. Now I understand my mother better 😂😂

31. My dad made a good name after 30 years people will still say he was their mentor. I’m happy whenever they do thank God it’s not the other way round. So Yes

32. My father was a wonderful man though he married multiple women but I don't want a man like him, well may husband is not like him though.

33. Yes over and over again,my dad was a great man.

34. Because of physical and mental abuse I left home when I was 16 over 10years ago I never turned back. Even my wedding day I got there and left same day...

35. I loved my dad and he was a cool dad but definitely no!

36. GOD FORBID! And that's for both of them.