Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: OPEC Secretary-General Muhammad Sanusi Barkindo Is Dead.

Wednesday, July 06, 2022

OPEC Secretary-General Muhammad Sanusi Barkindo Is Dead.

The Secretary-General of the Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries, OPEC, Muhammad Sanusi Barkindo died at about 11p.m on Tuesday June 5, 2022 at the age of 63 years.

His demise was tweeted on Wednesday Morning June , 2022 by Mele Kyari, the Group Managing Director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Company, NNPC, Limited.

Kyari tweeted: “We lost our esteemed Dr Muhammad Sanusi Barkindo. He died at about 11 pm yesterday 5th July 2022. Certainly a great loss to his immediate family, the NNPC, our country Nigeria, the OPEC and the global energy community
Burial arrangements will be announced shortly,” 

Barkindo had visited President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday.

The deceased was the third ex-NNPC GMD to have passed on in two years.

from daily post

'*ah ah what could have happened?

14 comments:

1. May his soul rest in peace 🙏

2. Waylaid??????????????

3. Watched him giving farewell on his retirement on NTA News yesterday...may his soul rest on in peace

4. This one shock me o because I saw him in the news yesterday being commended by President Buhari. This life is so transient. We all need to take life one day at a time. All the 2023 politicians should shun bitter politics because we all are strangers here.

5. He died the same Day, he met with Buhari 😳

6. So sad. May God give the family the fortitude to bear the loss. Go well OGA

7. Im sef don drink tea. Na to permanently gag am make e no sing if ICC pick am

1. It is this kind of insensitivity and wickedness projecting from your heart that makes you a victim of Nigeria. Please change for your own sake.

2. You're a terrible human being. Just see what you wrote about a man that just died.
      I can guess your group but make I no talk