Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Real Housewives Of Lagos REUNION And The Shocking Exchange Of Words Between The Ladies

Saturday, July 02, 2022

The Real Housewives Of Lagos REUNION And The Shocking Exchange Of Words Between The Ladies

The reunion started off with the all Ladies coming in dressed in traditional attires.

The show host Uti Nwachukwu first addressed the friendship matter between Laura and Chioma.

Laura said she referred to Chioma as her friend because she calls everyone around her a friend including her clients. And that she has heard Chioma severally saying they are not friends. She was mad at Chioma because she joined forces with Carolyn to fight her.

Laura and Carolyn issue

Laura explained it was her strategy to let a certain housewife know that she did not like her. "Before the show I never liked Carolyn; we had issues before the show. Watching the show I just realized that she talked least about me." .
Then she called out Toyin for saying much about her.

Toyin denied saying it was Iyabo and that Carolyn said things about her but not everything was aired. That Carolyn said Laura was rude to her at Toyins Master class and you picked on her

Miriam explaining her experience when she first entered the house. She said other housemates greeted her properly by hugging her except Carolyn who didn't welcome her well. She said "the streets are talking."

Carolyn who acknowledged Miriam's feelings said she wasn't feeling well when Miriam arrived that was why she acted that way. She apologized to Mariam. If Miriam wants to listen to the streets she can't stop her and if the streets want to talk she can't stop them. "I know who I am and I know what I'm worth."

Speaking about Laura's personalities in the show, the Laura on the show or on Instagram.

Laura said "I'm very emotional, if I have a problem with you sometimes I drag it for two years."

Toyin said the Laura on the show wasn't the one she knew and that Laura was the bubbling type

Chioma was crowned Queen of late comer

WhatsApp chats gbas gbos

Laura said the messages she sent on the WhatsApp group wasn't malicious and had no ill intentions

Laura said Carolyn went too far with her responses

Carolyn said her reaction was like a build up of tolerating Laura's excesses and when it happened she came with a nuclear weapon. "Do I feel good about it?, No I don't because I feel we could have handled it better. Am I happy I stood up for myself, oh yes and I will do that a million times"

The host Uti Nwachukwu, then read a tweet that accused Chioma of fueling the fight between Carolyn and Laura.

Chioma said Carolyn acted on her Accord and she did the opposite. She had to convince her not to respond.

The pimping gbas gbos

Uti asked Laura how she felt after Carolyn accused her of being pimped.

Laura said she's married to an Ibo man and cheating is an abomination. She said at first she thought Carolyn was kidding but she was getting serious and when her husband saw chats flying up and down on social media he asked what happened.

Uti asked Carolyn how she feels about the situation..

She said she still hold on to what she said on TV. I was one of the people who they gave 70 IVs for Nollywood people to give speech and all that.. adding that maybe she overheard it from one of the persons that took with Laura to the event so she wasn't taking anything back.

Laura: " so you didn't see it, you heard? I can't actually discuss this."

Carolyn then questioned Laura about accusing her of sleeping with small boys..

Uti asked Toyin if taken back to that scenario if she would have acted like that and she said yes, that she always stood up for Laura even in her absence until Laura hurt her.

Laura said she never had any issue with Toyin but later discovered that she said so many nasty things about her on the show. " It was just back to back, the one that hurt me more was when she said ''did I follow you and Carolyn to the governor's room?"

Toyin: " But did i?
Explaining that she loved Laura genuinely, she made her cry yet Laura didn't follow her, after standing up for her so many times

Toyin and Carolyn friendship

Toyin said it's been 12years since their friendship crashed and they had a discussion to move on from the past.

Toyin said why she asked Carolyn about her ex husband wasn't to pull her down that she never knew it would upset her.

Carolyn: "I knew her through work she wanted me to write a proposal for her, actually I first met her at a boat club."

Toyin interfered and said that she wants to correct Carolyn's lies

Carolyn: "it was from the proposal we became friends, for just two months"

Toyin: "that's a lie."

Carolyn said when Toyin came to her house while she was still married she kicked her out that she went about telling people all sorts of things about her

" I slept with you, secondly I slept with your artist, thirdly I was doing this and that. like I literally slept with five people in a month from Toyin

Toyin: you are the owner of your v#gina what's my concern?

Carolyn: My ex husband asked me to keep quiet about it and I did

Toyin : why did you kick me out of your house, say it

Carolyn: I just said it now are you deaf?

Toyin: It's your father that is deaf

Carolyn : it's your mother and father that are deaf

Toyin: they are dead

Carolyn: they are deaf in the grave

Toyin: thank you very much.

Toyin said she was beaten up because of Carolyn

Carolyn said Toyin accused Swanky Jerry and Christiana of beating her up. "Why does she keep accusing everyone of beating her?"

Toyin: You have mouth to call someone husband snatcher, were you not fifth wife?

Carolyn : yes I was fifth wife but I was legally married

Toyin: who legally married you?. You no dey husband house dey f#ck everywhere...

Carolyn: who married you? You struggled so much for him to marry you
did you not accuse Nengi and Tonto of stealing your man, everybody is taking your man except you

Toyin: did you not sleep with the same man, if we check your vagina we will only see grey hairs because your p##a is aged. May you be mad, stupid prostitute...

Carolyn: Dog, thief!

Toyin: liar

Carolyn: Look at your face

Toyin: Terrible liar, stupid prostitute anywhere you go

Carolyn: Dog, thief!

Toyin: You mentioned my kids that shows that you are very disrespectful

Carolyn: I did not mention your kids I only corrected you when you said you were the only one who had kids.

Toyin: abeg gerrout

Carolyn: Please f#ck off

66 comments:

1. Who get una time for all the plenty drama

1. *walks in the comment section.
      In this life, do not buy peoples enemies or fights, know them for yourself.
      I am happy Laura has finally seen that caro never said bad things about her and seen through the rubbish friendship she had with toyin.
      Toyin told her a lot about caro so she came into this show with a lot of anger and hatred for the girl. Thank God it was caught on camera.
      Also accusing someone of sleeping with small boys is just as bad as accusing you of cheating on your husband ( you drag me, I drag you) and don’t play the “I have a family” card, cus Caro has one too.

Dear toyin, you have so much skeletons in your cupboard, you started off by gisting Laura and Miriam things about Caro so they will be your bone carriers and do your dirty work. You enjoy jamming heads together, but I understand that you were hurting over Laura’s actions towards you.
      Also why dint you let Caro talk now, you were scared she was going to spill the beans abi
      Please stop crying over an ex who abused you domestically.
      You and Caro never tell us the truth.

Miriam, you stay inserting yourself into fights that do not involve you.

Happy that Laura has finally evolved to see that sometimes being loyal to the wrong person isn’t worth it.
      Also laura and toyin are pisces so I don’t get why they hold on to a grudge for ages.
      I forgive very easily.

This show is meant for Caro, she is the Phaedra of this show, she gives her comebacks without raising her voice and with adequate receipts.
      Definitely carried the reunion on her back.

All in all I loved their entire outfits, Nigeria has very beautiful cultural attires 😍😍
      Best dressed was Chioma.

Push up (original)

2. Push up... thanks for the summary.

I watched the trailer,saw where Carolyn was threatening to kill all of them and I'm like YEEHAWWWWWW!
      I'm out,at gunpoint I'm not watching. Why?

1. The language. Hmmmm.
      2. Their costume and make up appeared outlandish.

Me do no horror.
      Sorry,I'm not watching.

3. I love how Caro responded to the issue of Laura being pimped to a Governor. My big question is that What is a married woman doing at night in hotel room with a giver u alone? We are not fools

4. Housewives is always about drama so no biggie. Also, I love how Caro responded to Laura and Toyin. I honestly didn’t know that Caro has such fire in her. Unlike Toyin acting like a fool with her trash talk Caro sat down there calmly and making her point against Laura and Toyin

5. Laura is full of shit. What is a married woman doing in hotel?

6. How Caroline responded and come up with clapbacks to those girls is the real deal. She is so fast with her responses. She has high level of intelligence which I didn’t know that she has.

2. The show reeks of absolute toxicity.Una sure say dey no dey deal with real life issues for this their ogbonge show so? Hmm

1. Serious toxicity. I don't know how they cope with all that. Why would one put themselves in such a toxic environment? I guess anything for money and fame goes.

2. They are forming posh with all this gutter toxic behaviour. 🙄

3. I don’t know what you folks are talking. About! Isn’t that always the content of reality show!

3. The fact they agreed to come for the reunion to disgrace themselves the more is worrisome
    How much were they promised..tueh!

1. you sign a legal contract so you have to show up for the reunion

2. So you dont know that it's all part of the show & entertainment? You think that it's actually real life? Na wa o

4. Drama Queens🤣🤣🤣
    Awon Aunty isonu🤣🤣🤣

1. Aunty isonu jatijati o. Bundles of embarrassment.

5. There is no amount of money anyone would pay me to go on a show like this and degrade myself and other women.
    I am applauded.

1. "appalled"

2. Infact ehh, these women are supposedly comfortable and famous already, most of them have flourishing businesses but No, these brainless mothers had to go on air to disgrace their generation.
      The damage is irreversible!!!

6. Replies
    1. Nothing shameless. As that is what the show is all about. Same with the ones in US and other franchise all over

7. These women are shameless!! Gosh!

8. Hahahaha so Toyin and Carolyn still carry this their prostitute ashawo name calling to the réunion? I don laff tire reading the above. And these are above 40 years old me. I can't imagine acting as such on camera even off camera because the internet lives forever. See people with teenagers as children calling ashawo up and down. It's well with this generation
    No wonder I saw Toyin and Laura dressed in native on IG yesterday and I wondered whats upp

9. These women are useless ...... All of them!

1. Wowwww good to see your comment. Kelvin na original OG.

10. Too toxic abeg and they have grown kids.

11. So they said bring drama, and they all thought "hey y'all let's be stupid and drop daft yaps" what in the stupidity is ur pumpum gat grey hairs? Mehn! I'm livid!

1. Also add "are you not the fifth wife?"
      🙆‍♀️🙆‍♀️🙆‍♀️🙆‍♀️
      Fifth as in 5th..
      Carolyn you didn't do well chaa chaa

12. Laura was actually dramatic on the show but she never said any negative thing about Toyin. Toyin on the other hand said few negative about Laura...
    I don't really like Laura but I think I still prefer her to these other ladies. They are always acting like they are in a competition or something. Toyin and Carolyn, I don't even knwo what to say to you both

13. Toyin is a nightmare of friendship and the fact that she was cutting Carolyn and didn't allow her speak is more annoying! Why tell Carolyn that her father is deaf?? When you and someone gets into an argument, it's low of you to involve their family. I like that Carolyn is always composed while throwing insults. The way she sent the insult to Toyin's parents in the grave hit Toyin to the bone but she started it

1. Always so composed o
      You will even get to hear every word
      She knows how to argue

To those complaining about the show, this is all the show is about, this is all it has ever been about.
      Even the one with white women is just as crazy.

2. @ Anon 16.47. Exactly! I don’t get the noise people were making about the drama. Housewives show or any reality show for that matter is all about drama. Period

3. The way Caro sit composed in her chair throwing jabs to Laura and Toyin is how is done and not by attacking someone physically or throwing object at then. You use your word and not your hand. Period!!!

14. I think Laura genuinely liked Toyin but she isn't good with words and couldn't say all that she wanted to say. She was really vulnerable when it comes to Toyin's discussion. Toyin isn't the kind of friend to keep or have. Always turning situations around and never ever accepting that she's at fault!

15. My only concern was the way Chioma's heart was beating so fast. Was she scared of something or just nervous?

1. Ahah, you saw her heart beating from your TV? Interesting.

2. You heard the heart beat from your house ba? Doctor with elastic stethoscope. 😏

16. Caro: Were u deaf wen I was saying it
    Toyin: Ur fada dat is deaf
    Caro: It’s ur fada dat is deaf & ur moda dat is deaf
    Toyin: My fada is dead & my moda is also dead
    Caro: Maybe they’re all deaf in the grave
    Toyin: tank u very much
    Caro: U’re welcome
    😂😂

I wish Laura is like Caro. Toyin shut Laura up but I am happy she couldn't shut Caro

1. I swear
      This gave me life 🤣🤣

You can’t fight with caro o
      Never ever

Toyin switched to her language, caro jumped to her own language

I wish Laura could give toyin hot hot
      Toyin is not a good friend at all
      But Laura only knows how to puff behind someone back, when it gets to the real argument she will keep shut

Push up (original)

2. Caro mouth bad o, dat girl doesnt let up. She will give u fire for fire. Even sent insult to d grave again......

3. Caro composure and eloquent response was a shock to me. Very well spoken.I didn’t know that she was that smart. She is just like Kenya of the Atlanta

17. Jesus is coming Soon.... Make una repent😔😔

18. I don't even know who is who on that show.The lady with babalawo clothes has serious bad mouth.The show is too toxic for my liking

1. Lol @ Babalawo cloth 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😽😽😽

19. So this is what I will sit and watch? total waste of time with their toxicity, vulgar language.Tueh

1. At Esperanza Don’t watch!!! Did anyone put a gun to your head to watch? Naija and their complex and holy thou. They watched the international franchise with equally if not more dramas but here they are talking down their own part!! What a bunch of hypocrites they are

20. Mtchew!!!
    Too toxic abeg.
    There are some acts you let go when you reach certain age. All these Dem say Dem say no be am.

21. I have a very bad feeling about Toyin's marriagem I really feel that boy might leave her soon.
    Carolyn is my favorite housewife, and I love her and all her flaws. It's always her composure while she's doing her business.
    The other housewives really can't stand her, it's obvious the moment she walked in on the set.

1. And she announced anoda pregnancy. Baby isnt even 1 yet. I really hope she knows what shes doing. Guy man seems like an opportunist.

2. Exactly!!! Dude is an opportunist.

3. @ Beds and Roses. Toyin is a disgrace and a mess both in her personal life and on that show. Don’t get it with all these chewing gum boys she is having kids for and she has the audacity to call Caroline being the fifth wife to a billionaire with a pedigree that her kids are set for life from without lacking
      anything. Unlike her that have to struggle and cater to all her kids by herself! What a shame. Anyway, that is her headache

22. Sisi Caro, like her or hate her, she is full of gbas gbos. She has everyone's story abi secret and doesn't waste time to say it. She is a very strong woman, I must say. She won Toyin hands down...part 2 would be Carolyn vs Chioma & Iyabo...the whole show is about Caro 😂😂😂 she has issues with everyone including the cool Maryam 😂😂😂 Sisi Caro, if wahala were a person, it would be Caro but I love love love her.

1. At Anon 17.38 Well said!! I honestly was shocked to see how composed Caro was. That girl Caro can hold her own anytime. She is just like Kenya of the AtLanta franchise with her shade and clap back

23. Mama Carolina wont kee me. i don tire for these people.

24. When are they going to throw this show away?

1. Anon 18.14. Throw it away for what? Is not as worst as the US ones that you watched. We always bring down our own but go over the top for anything that is international ones! Bunch of hypocrites fools

25. Love beautiful and highly intelligent Carolyn! She knows how to handle rachet women like Toyin. That Toyin is dreadful and from the dumps. Horrible woman. Chioma is too pretentious and self indulgent. The rest, especially Miriam, are forgettable.

1. Carolyn...welcome oo

2. Highly intelligent but lying about her age like a dunce !

3. At Anon 19.10 I agree with you 💯 about your take.

4. Anon 22.57. So what if she lied about her age? It takes away from her being highly very eloquent and intelligent