Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post...

Friday, August 26, 2022

Boredom Eliminating Post...

97 comments:

1. Bring a boyfriend home. Even in this my adult age, I dare not. Except we're ready to tie the knot

1. IJ, this one right here is a serious gbege in our house o. You really dare not.

2. Telling one's mother 'Linda! Linda! Listen! 🙄

3. And pressing phone while your parents are talking to you...or saying Ehn? when called, Instead of Maa!!or Sirrr!!...changing the TV station while parents are there, even if they are asleep...You dare not! The worst is when a kissing scene pops up in the film..😂 the spirit of confusion descends...Anything you do in that moment makes you a suspect in the eyes of the elders!🤣🤣 don't even dare stand up!🤣adjust or sit still! Na you go lead night devotion compulsorily to purge your dirty mind! African parents o!😂

4. Linda! Linda!! Looki here, looki here🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

5. Even me that us married my male friends can't visit

One wallah I went home my course mate came visiting Popsicle change and for me when they left

2. Calling your parents: hey or hello guys🙆

1. Haa.. your life will not remain the same again🤣

2. 😂😂😂😂 as you no kon dey obodo oyinbo, why you go dey tell your parents hi guys.

3. Say you have a boyfriend

4. Sit when an elder is standing.

Give or collect something from an elderly person using your left hand. 🙄

5. You dare not forget to kneel down or prostrate to greet the elders as a yoruba if not you'll hear ween

6. Eat your dad's portion of meat. E be like you don dey ment be dat! 😂

1. Funny enough, Dad shares their meat or give them to their kids moat especially the only daughter or last born

7. I dared not call my elder siblings by their names,Even though my immediate elder Sister is just a year and few months older than I am...I still call her SISTER...😪

I dared not eat without praying first,You go collect wotowoto.

1. We weren't raised up that way.... I call my elder brothers by their name

2. Same here city chocolate, I call them by their names but that doesn't stop me from respecting them to avoid collecting woto woto.

8. Looking into the eye of an elderly person when talking you will be caution
    When elderly people are discussing and you as child not up to their age interrupt in their conversation you be beaten

9. Use of left hand to give or collect things,if you have to, probably, because you have stuff in your two hands.Then,you have to say I am sorry as you're using the left hand.
    Lift your legs up,for an elderly person to sweep.
    Allow them pack their plates after eating.
    E plenty jarey

10. Calling your parents by their names instead of mama, maami or mma.

1. 🤣😂 Did we even know their names? Is it not Mama lagbaja or Mrs Buhari. Where you wan see the name, na only initials you go see for letter. To ask wetin initials mean sef na if you don graduate with first class or NASA don give you job. If your name is junior sef, na brain you go use assume say your papa na senior😂🤣 we don't ask questions so we are not reminded of the red biro in our report card.

2. Hahahahaha Stella where you gather this your bv'd from o

11. Put your hands on your waist when the elders are talking to you.

12. Fart in presence of your parents or visitors.

13. Eat the head of the fish
    The special parts of chicken ie, liver

1. This head of fish is eldest child in the family that do eat it.

2. This ehn, my brother collect wotowoto. My father bought Bush meat, he cleaned it and then boiled it, then when he was done Alaye carry liver chop, oh my! He collect too much talk plus beating, we still tease him at times sef

3. My dad has to be the most care free person I knw, he actually doesn't care about those, just dish his food and give him meat. It's actually mum dat would ask if the gizard is in his plate. As for head, me dat is the last born ALWAYS gets the head, mayb it's bcoz na me dey cook and nobody is fighting me for it

14. Talking or contributing when adults are talking

15. Using left hand to collect something,going to night party, bringing boyfriend to the house,dressing anyhow .

16. Openly declaring ur sexuality,by saying u are guy or lesbian.most African parents will disown u immediately

17. Dare not greet your parent in the morning or use left hand to collect things from them

18. Answer eeeh to an elder.

19. Openly tell them you are homosexual and that they should understand that is how God made you.

20. In African home, you dare not stay back for no reason when others are getting ready for church.
    U don't stay away when family devotion is going on.

21. Dare not discuss sex🤦
    Even when my me and mum are discussing normal gist now as I'm married, na "do" she dey call am😂😂😂

22. Not to use left hand to give an elder something
    Not to stare at a visitor that's eating
    Not to stay in the sitting room when there's a visitor let alone joining the conversation

23. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES26 August 2022 at 19:10

Eating your meat first before your food,
    You dare not ask your mother for the money you have been saving with her, she will remind you of so many things.

24. You dare not watch s*x scene on TV with your parents.

You dare not talk back at your parents.

You dare not sit while your mum is sweeping.

You dare not eat your meat when your food have not finished.

25. You dare not collect something with your left hand.

26. Step out of the house without informing my dad. The kind flogging that await you that day will give you brain resetting 😂😂😂

27. Reminds me of when I was in secondary school. Dad came visiting on visiting day which was also April 1. Played the April fool prank on him, thinking he'd laugh it off. He gave me a stone cold stare. I quickly apologised o. Later, he said he wouldn't have given me any pocket money if I hadn't apologised.

1. Hahahaha
      You no know your mate

28. 1.You dare not come home late
    2. You're not permitted to bring a boyfriend home.
    3.when a visitor is eating or given a drink you quickly leave the room.

29. Putting two meat in your food
    Eating the gizzard of a chicken when there is a man in the house.

1. This is strange to me especially the gizzard.

30. Having boyfriend and making your parents know about him, bringing him home without him and his family declaring intentions officially when you haven't finished uni

31. Them no born you well to bring boyfriend come house. When you’re not maaaad🤣🤣🤣

32. You dare not stare at a visitor while he or she is having a drink or eating.

You are not to collect soft drink or food from a visitor or an outsider even if your parent, especially your mum is encouraging you to go ahead.

Pass something over an elderly person's head.

Tell an elder that he or she is lying

Anik.

33. Dare not tell my parents that you are going to sleep over in a man's house.

34. Collect biscuit for neighbor hand come chop am

35. In my family, you cannot exchange words with your older siblings, you must be loyal.

36. You dare not say no when sent on an errand by your folks. Even while eating, you leave the food and go.

37. You dare not absent from going to school without Good reason

Bringing boyfriend home

Eating chicken 🐔 gizzard

Be disrespectful to your elders

Etc
    Etc
    Etc

38. In my house you most finish food before you eat meat or esle hmmmmmm