Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo's Eyepopping Wedding Cake...

Friday, August 19, 2022

Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo's Eyepopping Wedding Cake...

Gospel singer Mercy Chinwo recently got married last weekend but we did not see photos of the cake....

These photos are of her wedding cake and i must confess that i have never seen anything like this before.... Each layer of this cake has a name ....

137 comments:

1. Is the entire cake, cake?Or dummy cakes in between? I watched them climbing ladder to stack it up and the lady was dancing happilyπŸ€—. What happens to the cake after the event o? Abi na back to the baker?

2. The cake is everything.the baker really did a beautiful job.

3. Wow!!! This look so beautiful. This should be over 500k if I'm correct. When you have the money please by all means enjoy it ooo. This life na just once.

1. Dewdrops dose fantastic work. I no this cos my sis in law uses her.

2. Lol, this cake should be close to a million naira

3. Considering the cost of baking materials now, I doubt this cake is less than 1.5M

4. yes should be about 1.3m

5. It's been a while I ate good cake. I need to treat myself to some good chocolate cake.

4. Lovely...those names are the title of her songs

1. I wish Mercy a lovely and blissful marriage. I hope her lovely smile gets bigger as the years go by and may she continue to bless us with Spirit inspired music.

5. Pictures of the cake trendedthe same day o. The names on the cake, are titles of her songs.
    My own now be say, some people wey dey plan wedding, go begin stress their baker to do this cake for 40k. πŸ™„

1. It can still be done for 40k, you make only the first and last step the real cake, every other step empty decorated pan. Everything na packaging.

2. Fan: My sister, only the icing sugar on this beauty, is more than 200k. This is not 8 steps of semovita ooo....

3. Thanks for the idea fan , at least person fit still arrange am to budget

4. @fan even if a dummy is covered with icing sugar and not a real cake, it can't be done for 40k.

5. Ali you still don't get it. Only the last step where they will cut will be real cake and icing, the rest will be cardboard and other artificial decorations

6. It still can't be done for 40k, even if all the tiers are dummies, abi them go dash the baker the dummy, icing sugar nkor. This cake is definitely above 1.5m

6. The cake is beautiful
    I didn't see her reception dress too. Beautiful everything πŸ˜ƒ

1. Check Facebook,it's everywhere and she just released the full video of her trad on her official YouTube channel. I'm waiting for the full video of the white wedding.
      It's just so beautiful.

7. The cake is very huge and lovely, money is good. I wish her marital bliss.

8. This is so beautiful!

Her home is blessed already. Amen

1. So beautiful πŸ₯° the concept is good.. wishing them marital blessing

2. πŸ˜‡πŸ™πŸ™

9. It was indeed a lavished wedding,Very intentional.
    They made a cake mansion,Happy married life to them once again.

1. Lavish wedding*

2. Oh wow,This corrector is on my case now.Cheers to better English for meπŸ₯‚πŸ‘―🏾

3. Anon English corrector suppose be your blog name I too love you 😘

4. Thanks 11:10. It's not only me that corrects people here though. Maybe I should add 'English corrector' to my own AnonymousπŸ€ͺ

5. 11:10 You too love him because you're not the one being corrected,wait until it reaches your turn.English corrector isonu🀨,And the corrector is even saying thanks🀦🏾‍♀️

6. Krytiq but the corrector is not rude na, abi wetin come cause this your reply now?

10. Awesome😍

11. I am just so happy for them 😍
    May this joy that radiates on her never fade.It was a beautiful wedding.

12. The couple made a very beautiful choice of cake, people will copy this concept now .

13. This is massive! Money speaks.

14. Those are names of her songs

15. That cake is temptingπŸ’šπŸ’šchai very beautiful.

16. Wedding of the year.. I love them. Everything was just perfect and the videos are so cool to watch. Her Joy is everything. She's a vibe abeg. Even when she was saying her vows, she still made people laugh. Beautiful couple.

17. Those are the title of her songs. It's such an amazing concept and I pray that the names and the meaning come through in her life and marriage.

Once again, happy married life to Mercy Chinwo and Blessed.

18. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES19 August 2022 at 08:57

This is massive, beautiful and unique, and they are all real cakes, no dummy.

D*w d*ops is a talented baker mbok.

1. Dewdrops nah! Why block out her name. Ezinne's craft deserves to be celebrated. Her diligence and consistency is inspiring. I'm her former student.

19. wow! This cake is so amazing. Congratulations Mercy Chinwo on your wedding.

20. Some of her song titles,all of a sudden I want to eat cake 🀀

21. Wetin be this? Turning wedding to circus.

1. Go kiss da toilet seat with your bitter leave mouth jare

2. Hope all is well with you.

3. Real circus, they are too worldly for their acclaimed spiritual status IMO, last last na hustle we all de, na the benjamin for the good life on earth we de all pursue, make nobody claim say them holy pass biko

4. Bitter bitch....what is wordly here? Before now did you get see Mercy as extravagant? Did you ever see the guy everywhere? It is their wedding and if they can afford it then allow them this one's in a life moment. I can even get your sorry arse with the Goodwill Mercy has 50% of her wedding expenses Na people give her..

5. Hehehe....Same Jesus who turned water into wine at the wedding? If na today, una for call am worldly. Jesus was a chilled guy biko. He wined and dined and made friends and was great in His ministrations too. All these "worldly" na una definition. Its not by works oh! If it were, una holy-holy for carry una reach Aso Villa. Rejoice with those who rejoice and mourn with those who mourn (Romans 12:15) God is happy when we celebrate. Leave all these your use of Bible to show envy, jealousy and manipulation. Na why una never make impact. Your heart no good you just dey go church to cover up. Tufia!

22. God bless your home. May those waiting for this couple not to succeed ..wait for ever in Jesus name.. amen.

23. She is a sweet lady and I truly wish her the best. I haven't had a soft spot for a Christian singer like her since Benita Okojie. However, something about the husband though doesn't feel right, it is my most sincere prayer that I am 100% wrong.
    It's this hazy vibe that makes you cautious about fully celebrating this.

I want decent single ladies to have the best of marital fulfillment. She is a Christian celebrity and social media is going to judge harsher. I pray she doesn't fall into the hard to resist pressure of putting it out there, she is bubbly so it's a going to be a challenge.

A lot of church going babes might try to live vicariously through her and her marriage, plus marrying a pastor , that challenge to play new funky generation mummy and daddy in Israel might be there. Please pray hard, don't give a show. I truly pray they remain happy. Many Nigerians as I know them don't have tolerance for someone's sustained happiness, except there has been a long played out history of pain and suffering. Many people cheering and tapping low-key have already reserved energy to mock and spread gists if things go left.
    I just had to write an epistle about this 😏😏😏😏😏. My own dey my body too.

1. True.
      For some reason that I cant pinpoint, I have my reservations about him. Don't know jack about him and I'm not drawn to find out.
      I see Solomon Buchi whenever I see him.
      But I've learnt to trust my instincts.
      Wish them every good and splendid thing.

2. She will remain happy. Nobody will mock her ijn! A simple congratulations will do.

3. Beautiful cake and bride, she obviously has her heart in her sleeves abi how dem dey talk am.. the animosity feeling I get from that husband is making me not to really be excited as mercy is. She shows her love and excitement and the man seems like he has a awful tins to hide, na craftiness dey him eye. I hope he gets to read how ppl find him suspicious and seats up.

4. World people make una rest now! Haba! I don't know where y'all got this perception from about Pastor Blessed,may God disappoint y'all

5. You are here thinking about another persons husband while yours that u will defend with your last breath is probably planning the weekend with another babe, nonsense. Better getat of here with your negativity.

6. Hello empress cho, is been a long time!

7. Hmmm....
      Beautiful ❤️,
      May the good Lord protect your marriage πŸ™ Amen

8. Hello beautiful Castle, much love dearie 😘. Hello Obianuju, good to be back, hopefully I can sign into my main account as this semi-anonymous mode is not so sweet. I like to own my talk with my full chest. Hugs.

9. They are blind to the man's inadequacy. Imagine "clawing" with Banky, a supposed pastor fa

10. Empress Cho, you will wait till the ends of the earth concerning this marriage but be rest assured that God in His infinite mercy will disappoint you and your evil cohorts.

Have you finished checking your instincts on your own personal issues? Is everything about you perfectly perfect?

Let Mercy chinwo and Blessed be. Allow them to enjoy their honeymoon in peace.Stop this negative projections on them.

What kind of negative pessimistic on someone you totally don't know about the person?

Mercy, you're loved. Blessed, your marriage with Mercy will stand the test of time. God will make both of you Power couple to His glory in Jesus name. Amen.

11. They said it doesn't mean anything that the man is brother righteous.

12. I heard he's a lekki pastor. Okay bye🚢🚢🚢🚢

13. Errrmmm but why is mercy the one posting and reposting about how blessed she is to be his wife. Is he not also blessed to be her husband? She's carrying this marriage too much on her head. Calm down mercy.... Calm down

14. You have been singing this song since this wedding..your evil desires will not work...even if she made a mistake she won't be the first or last...stop projecting your evil wicked desires on their marriage. ...for now we never see the mistake so let them and we the online in-laws rest in Jesus name

15. Anyway in this life there will always be haters who can never way you well.but that is a fully you people's headache..he Banky you say he is clawing with does he not have a good marriage? So even if he was a cult boy and has changed does that define the rest of his life? For some of you because he is a pastor una wan die of bad belle..bitch is already complaining of carrying marriage too far, my friend go and clean up your smelly cupboard

16. That's how you people judge books by their covers. Nothing wrong with the man. He has his own way of doing things. Make una leave am alone.

24. Beautiful cake.Your home is blessed.

25. Wow this is so massive

26. So lovely,such an amazing concept 😎😎
    May God bless their home.

27. May their love continue to glow like this cake. Amen

28. Wishing them A Bliss filled marriage
    Uka

29. I wish them well in their home.its not all abt d lavish ceremony or d humongous cake(lovely cake by the way)some of us put our all into d ceremony and have nothing to offer thereafter.so I pray this couple make it in loving each other unconditionally and raising God fearing children.congrats to them.

1. Amen πŸ™πŸ½ Let God lead. Let Love lead.

30. Such a huge and beautiful cake.

Wishing them a happy and blissful married life.

31. Wow! Wow!! Wow!!!. Their children will be so fine.

32. See eh,the average Nigerian is a hypocrite. So all of you have decided to be blind to the fact that mercy's husband is a cultist,lol. I wasnt so shocked at banky,he has always looked "oily" to me;this isnt about their marriage,its about their supposed "born againism" .
    Most of these gospel singers arent born again ,that we know,but pastors doing the Vikings claw shake and all of a sudden everyone is mute and when you talk,you're a "hater" or you dont want the newlyweds to breathe,yen yen yen
    Some will say the pastor is a human being,lol.thought you were supposed to be new in Christ and all old things passed away?. You want accountability from the govt.but when it comes to your face,excuses everywhere.thats how you enable and turn a blind eye to child molesters in your family,mothers supporting their rapist sons,once it's your favourites doing wrong,excuses and excuses flow. I am from a family of five boys,only girl,they're all medical doctors,3 are Vikings,I know their songs and even "salle" with them at home. So I know a cult claw sign when I see one. Like Cho said,something didnt seem right with this guy and then voila,it struck with that photo,make una dey deceive unasef. Banky o,blessed o(pretty sure that isnt his (birthname) Jerry o,will continue to hoodwink you guys till eternity.
    Fraternity pastors!!
    Lmao,ciao

1. Anon 10:20, you have said it all. It's time we just voice our minds. I also married a viky man and see him and his pals. So it's easy to catch some vibes in these men. I have nothing against them but it's good to know what u are getting.

2. Which Jerry anon 10:20?

3. Say what! Not all of us are conversant with cultist mannerisms. 🀯

4. Thank you. We can't pretend not to notice those signs. Some people have been saying it even before the photo went viral yesterday. No wander they say there is an atom of truth in every rumor.

Well, he must have discussed this with her during courtship. I believe she has good knowledge of his secrets

5. Abeg, go and yansh down. Just because of handshake, he's now a cultist. Don't worry, your own false accusation that will be levelled against you is warming up

6. Yansh down too,didirin

33. Beautiful cake πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚

34. That cake is simply magnificent , wow!

35. Beautiful cake,and kudos to the baker!

36. The wedding was everything. It's once in a lifetime event and they did make it count,anyway na money dey talk. Everyone should do as his or her pocket reach,no go pressurised yourself o.
    The wedding was just too beautiful.

37. Yeah the cake is lovely....happy married life to her once again.

38. Wow! Such a huge and beautiful cake. I wish them a happy married life.

39. Mercy,i wish you well but i am not your fan. I have attended your programme and i can testify that you are more of an artist than a true christian worship leader or minister. You happen to be a christian musician with good voice. Greet that your money and egocentric manager for me

1. Please what is the difference and how can one know the difference?

2. @ 12:15 you are in the spirit.@ 12:42, if you have the gift of discerning of spirits, you will know. I am not her fan as well. I don't listen to just any song. Having a bubbly character is not necessarily the Holy Ghost. It could be someone masking depression. She should go focus on her marriage and leave social media for now.
      Even with men of God,I can discern,that's why I don't allow anyone lay hands on me as I have the Holy Ghost. I never liked listening to Ekueme song then,even when I was told it had a good meaning. I just use tell them,the voice behind the song is too sorrowful. There are spirits behind every song and the energy as well.The Holy Ghost is light and positive energy and satan is dark energy and you have frequency of light and darkness. The children of God exude light energy,and those darkness dark energy.

3. Please stoppit ooh, her fans will tag you the unbeliever o.

4. It's not a crime not to be her fan. So, move on. She doesn't know you. Remove the log in your own very eyes first before you remove it from your neighbour. Ndi Asiri.

5. God bless you dear Anon. Just like when I listened to chinyere udoma and chioma Jesus. The difference was clear. I felt goosebumps when chioma Jesus sang but didn't feel a thing when chinyere sang( both sang live). How will the holy ghost be present when you are busy arranging and rearranging your bottom length bone straight human hair while singing? If you know you know.

6. Even the frivolities associated with the wedding shies where their heads are. These ones are shallow and sinful as any, simply godtrepreneurs, trust gullible and fellow shallow Nigerians to get hoodwinked by all things shiny. You would think a pastor and gospel singers wedding be deep and simple. Jot these 2 frivolous and materialistic ones.

7. Witches drop mercy,s name from your coven meeting..she is an announced singer cos I don't know which spirit you listen too...you have no discerning anything, you are just a wicked and bitter soul...discerning but live on a gossip blog...lol..stop fooling yourself, after you will come here and argue about BBN.shut up

8. Wicked soul, how many programme have you attended where mercy ministered that you will say she is not announced? Ask God to forgive you for this malicious judgement....so you xpect that on her wedding day when the money is available she should be like a deeper life to show she is announced Abi? Before now have you ever looked at her and say she is this or that? You all do worse things in your house as Christians but because she has done a grand wedding she is no more annointed

40. Beautiful cake indeed,I wish you all the best mercy chinwo…God bless your home

Merryment

41. I was wowed when I saw the cake!

42. I have seen so much of this couple on fb, that i am fatigued. Lovely couple by the way. Congratulations. Your home is blessed. I am now ready to move on to the next chapter-some other news about them. Jesus! May the next story be about babies/ or other things, but enough with the 'wedding of the year.'

43. After all the wow, let them go home and start marriage. All the evil forces are already gathered against the marriage. Being happy in Nigeria is a crime.

1. My dear. The comments sha, God abeg oh

2. ,@14:42 you are so right. Putting too much info out th..,.ere is inviting warfare to yourself. I have lived across continents. The day my family knows my location abroad,battle starts again. They have used evil summoning on me over 4 times, its be ongoing since early 2000, when ever is time to process residency for citizenship was summoned with powers back to Nigeria, they kept doing it. It turned out for my good.,as i kept changing country. Anytime I want to break into new level abroad to enjoy fruit of my labor.I don run again , I am no longer on Facebook or visible on sm.My twitter account no location. This is the first time of entering so much peace in my life. SM is now the new monitoring gadget

3. Odiegwu Anon, world people , fear them. Enemies of good blessings.

4. Anon 16:43 May God have mercy on you in Jesus Name. Get Dr Olukoya’s tapes on YouTube and start praying deliverance prayers. I have a wicked family as well but I know God will not leave me over to the will of my enemies in Jesus Name.

5. I πŸŽ‰ her & her husband. Her joy & laughter is contagious & a delight but her insensitivity to the situation of things for her fans is interesting! Nigerians with money are Tone-Deaf! Bill Gates child will not have a 4-day wedding! In the comments section of stories of the lavish wedding posts are hungry folks begging for N2000 to feed their kids, as with all the extravagant Nigerian parties online. Many talk about the trouble with Nigeria but selfishness & lack of a sense of “the collective” is the reason for corruption on steroids in Nigeria. It was on display in her 4/5-day wedding ceremony as well. I’m commenting because she is a “ gospel singer” married to a pastor” with a best man/co-pastor I once believed had depth on the issues confronting Nigeria. I’m not so sure.

Why are we so indifferent to the “least of these”? Anyone can have a 10-day wedding ceremony if they choose but do you realize that a lot of the private scholarships MANY benefit from when studying in the πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ are from wealthy individuals who instead of doing stuff like this spend money to send the less moneyed to college? They will cut it to a day or 2 and ask you to donate gifts sometimes to charities. Many “free” expensive surgeries carried out on the poor foreigners brought here often too late without insurance is because someone gave up a day of reveling & stomping their feet on $ bills for adulation & peacockish behavior to help those they may never meet on this side of heaven. Why are Nigerians like this? To each his or her own but if we name Christ we are called to moderation. It’s not just those in government that need to change in Nigeria, everyone does. The average Nigerian can spend N200m on weddings & parties while their personal staff look hungry and haggard barely able to afford a decent one-room apartment on the pittances they pay.

The gospel music BUSINESS is different from the gospel music MINISTRY in Nigeria. Nathaniel Bassey & few belong to the ministry while majority of the “gospel singers” belong to the business! Yes it’s their money. From the endless insensitive multi million Naira “Owanbe”revellings & partying weekly/daily at many of the younger Oba’s palaces, politicians etc to the numerous 4/5 day wedding ceremonies with countless change of clothes in the midst of starvation by some, it is a country of self absorbed selfish folks. Oprah Winfrey sent 64,800 PEOPLE to high school /College! You may look at Black & white America through Instagram but they ALL give back in huge amounts to the society, spending $mils on the less privileged. God bless your home but you people need to be sensitive to the plight of those around you please. I apologize if you find my comment intrusive but I’m just amazed at how tone deaf & insensitive Nigerian rich are as a group! We can help the “least of these” privately since government is incompetent & corrupt especially as church folks. With the cows killed at parties on weekends in Nigeria, NOBODY should go to bed without food in the country.

44. Beautiful cake.

45. Fantastic concept, gorgeously executed! Much like what I have always envisaged for my wedding. Mercy truly has an eye for beauty. So deserving of a God blessed child! May He continue to bless u and ur marriage, lovely Mercy with the beautiful heart, golden voice and life given to the service and glory of the Almighty Father.

46. Congrats to the couple. However, what happened to ‘moderation’? 1cor 14:40
    1. Mercy knows all the worldly dance steps by secular musicians. She happily shows she can dance them. Very sad.
    2. What happened to “you are in the world, but shouldn’t be of the world?
    3. Changed dresses uncountable times.
    May sound like people are envious, but I don’t think so, search within, what was the motivation or goal of all of these?

1. Gbamest!!!!

2. She sings Christian songs to eat oo. To be honest, I feel way more blessed when victor thompson sang some of her songs! I no too feel her gospel songs. Feels like secular song.

3. Witches keep littering the comment section with the same comments..jealousy go kill una. She changed dresses be wise she is happy and can afford it..you hypocrite talking I am sure claims born again too but only God knows what you do despite that...most of us dance some of these songs and it means nothing...alot of you just never expected that her wedding would be so classy. Shame on your stupid judgemental arses...fools

47. Happy Married life and congratulations to the new couple.

48. I think a lot of people are ignorant about the etiquette of blogs/news. It’s not for you to abuse or discredit someone else’s opinion. Give your own opinion as we all cannot think the same way. It’s Cyberbullying to try to intimidate everyone into just commenting “congrats”, “omg”, “love you” etc That is groupthink and it’s the reason sycophants are probably telling some recycled politicians that they are the best for Nigeria or even telling the current president & governors how “good” they are. Name calling & insulting people for voicing out their observations is wrong, rude, very ignorant and reflects poorly on such a person.

1. Wordddd πŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎ