Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Living With Someone Who Is Difficult / Incommunicado

Sunday, August 21, 2022

Sunday In House Gists - Living With Someone Who Is Difficult / Incommunicado

Are you married or dating someone that you cannot have a conversation with about anything because the communication lines are not open? This person is just plain difficult!

How do you cope? 

Some of you are dating someone you cannot even talk to and you are thinking it will get better with Marriage right? You are dreaming!

Some of you married someone you thought you could change after Marriage but your plans went South right?? Gist us!

Remember that your story/tips might help someone else cope....

Let's gist!

34 comments:

1. Even Narcissists don't know/agree that they are Narcissists. Na dem dey reign o! Both male and female in fancy candy wrappers and charming smiles. Then the demon in them comes out to play 🀣🀣🀣 how do you communicate with a demon?! Open your eyes and find your feet in the Almighty God.

2. Oh my goodness!! Stellz Ma'am, it's you had me in mind before bringing up this topic. Oya let's go πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»

3. I remember one comment that I read where the husband was rebuking his wife who was laughing with him playfully infront of in laws, that what gives her the right to play and laugh with him as per she is not his mate yadi yaga yugu.
    I been wan comment but laugh no gree me see road.
    Another one was warning his wife that he doesn't want any form of chumminess. Leeemaooooo.
    Ndi Madam Mrs thank you for marrying these men o, at least you have saved single people from falling into DOA marriage. Bottom barrel nonsense.

4. Having a good communication In a relationship/marriage doesn't happen overnight. It's something you build overtime. If l can't have conversations with you about anything, then what are we doing together?

5. We die here ✌🏻✌🏻

Let the comments roll in🍦

1. From your lips to God's ears.

2. Anon,, u don turn to something elseπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

3. This anon can you just stop😁😁😁😁😁

4. 🀣🀣🀣

6. My dad is a very difficult man. I watched how he used to relate with my mum and I swore that I will never marry a man like him. Every little thing he is screaming his head off and he keeps malice for weeks.

7. I was married to one, we are separated now & in the process of divorcing. He will get upset once you ask why certain things are occurring, insult you, accuse you wrongly, stop eating & stop talking to you (except when his guests visit, then he'll be all smiles).
    I pound yam daily then. If I go put to spread clothes, I'm locked out. If I am in the room as he's leaving during weekends, he takes my key and locks me in.
    I can't answer calls past 7pm, he can till 1am.
    Curfew in was 7pm, his was 12am.
    I couldn't have friends, he wouldn't be my friend either but wanted to be lord & master of his head, though I was majorly footing the bills. When I started speaking up, I was called nagging, arguementative & disrespectful.
    When he started domestic violence, I left.
    Believe me when I tell you there were no signs before we wed.

1. Has he remarried

2. This is shocking 😳

3. No signs even the finances too ? Because you don’t start footing the bills after marriage , you were doing it somehow during the dating/courting period .
      Women who take care of men really try because that’s so ridiculous and stupid.

Lady MorgiannE

4. My dear, first I believe you.
      Some people are Masters at hiding their true nature.
      Such men target, simple, quiet women who are homely.
      E for try that rubbish with someone like Beauty, make the person use blunt razor produce plantain chips with im ears. 😏
      Secondly, delighted that you freed yourself from such wretched bondage. Ahead ahead maidia, ahead ahead.

5. Thank you 19:02. So many people have told me 'There must have been signs' and I'm sick of hearing it. There were none! If you saw any, maybe YOU should have tipped me off then.
      18:47 I neither know or care what he does. Haven't spoken to him in over 2 years, I was just waiting to file once legally allowed.

8. I dated one, very useless and stupid, I couldn't express myself, dude would turn it to malice, he wouldn't talk to me like one week until I reached out to him. There was one time that we didn't talk more than a month, not like we fought or had an argument, he didn't contact me and I also stayed on my lane until he reached out again telling me why I didn't fight for what I had.
    I was expressing myself one day, instead of him to address the issue, he turned it to argument and I kukuma used the opportunity to expressed everything I had bottled up and decided to quit the situationship.
    He blocked me immediately and unblocked me after some weeks and reached out to me on whatsapp, I didn't even reply him, he called me many times which I didn't pick, after three months he reached out to beg me telling me bla bla, oga I beg, swerve, I no dey go back to Egypt.
    Affliction shall not arise the second time so the bible says.

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

2. Please don't go back o.
      Those ones will be acting all innocent to outsiders while behaving like blood sucking vampires to their partners.
      Their selfish, entitled, narcissistic behaviour will just run you mad because they are never satisfied until they destroy. Their blood no dey come down until they turn their partners to physical, mental and emotional wretches. Na wetin dey give them oxygen be that.
      Resounding AMEN to your prayers.

9. I am in one right now. We have been for married for
    7years and the major problem is communication. He hides Information from me e.g events that involves couples to attend and other issues that I can’t delve into right now.He would only mention it that very day, on his way out of the house. My marriage is so lonely and sad. I feel so lonely and stuck. I have a 4 year old son with him and he is so attached to his dad. I have thought about separation/divorce but I am so worried about the psychological impact on my son. Looking back, I made a huge mistake marrying my husband. I brought him from Nigerian out of desperation, single mother in my 30’s at that time. We didn’t know each other very well prior to getting to married. What a big mistake and regret. Please do not rush to get married especially if you are young single mother. Take your time, get to know each other well and make sure your spouse loves you. Make sure both of you are somewhat on the same level. Do not marry down ( different IQ ‘s affects communication greatly). Enough said.

1. Children are more resilient than we accord them so please dear dead this thought of your son and how it will affect him , you think the situation in the house isn’t affecting him? Women use kids as a shield to stay in unhealthy and unhappy relationships when in actual fact they’re scared of being lonely or what society will say.

Children need a happy mother not a perfect mother .
      Good you’ve realized you made a huuuuggee mistake now undo your mistake, your husband used you as a meal ticket, time to let him go .

Lady MorgiannE

2. "Women use kids as a shield to stay in unhealthy and unhappy relationships when in actual fact they’re scared of being lonely or what society will say."

Nothing but the TRUTH.

3. Lady Morgianne, you got it very right.

10. If I can't talk to you then there is no reason of us being together. Communication is crucial to me.

11. Where do I even start from? 15yrs of living in bondage.

1. And you are still there, watching yourself age and life pass you by?
      It must not be that bad then.

2. Mine is 24 years of living in bondage. Honestly, I stayed because of the children - who are all grown up. Just recently, only God prevented me from killing him. I'm just waiting for my last born to graduate from the University before I take a walk. I have spent the last fews years preparing for my exit. I'm now more financially independent and will do well without him. If you are in a relationship with a monster, leave as soon as you can. They never change.

12. Am in the exact situation right now. Makes a case out of little things and keeps malice for almpst a week. If he wants to reconcile, will make the whole think sound as if its my fault.We've been married for 12 years with four boys. I no longer have feelings for him except resentment. Just waiting for him to say his tired and I'll walk away. He said he thanks God for not giving him girls cos of the way the society sees them

13. Hmm mmmmmm, nnna wait for the men who sit back n watch their siblings rubbish you.and on top of that he wld defend their action.and this is when you do your absolute best to avoid them oh. I've prayed to God to give all his siblings female children.sp that karma would do it's bit on them while their parents watch.