Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tragic Story....

Thursday, August 11, 2022

Tragic Story....

A US-based Nigerian nurse, Ayobiyi Cook, 29, has died after she was accidentally shot by her 12-year-old son.

The fatal shooting occurred at their home in Alabama on Saturday, August 6, 2022.

The boy had initially lied to the police that an intruder broke in and shot his mom but later confessed to accidentally shooting her after she was tragically found dead in her home around midnight.

According to the Jefferson County Sheriff's Office in Alabama, detectives determined that Cook's 12-year-old son, who has not been named, unintentionally discharged a firearm, striking and killing his mom.

“The child originally fabricated a story that detectives determined was not possible. The child eventually gave a true account of what happened,” the sheriff's office said in a press statement.

Investigators say evidence supports that the shooting was unintentional. The boy's family, who he will remain with, has been cooperative, the department said. Adding that the case will be addressed through the family court system.

from Instablog9ja

57 comments:

1. May her soul rest in peace πŸ™

1. Accidentally shot his mom yet he knew how to lie to cover up? The boy is up to something!
      He is 12 and that was his mom. He shouldn’t have been plotting a lie to tell the police.
      Also, how are you giving a 12 year old access to a gun? America!

2. 😭😭😭😭😭 l shouldn't have opened this post,oh Chimooo!

3. May we not carry hand buy wetin go kee us, amen.

2. So many questions going through my head rn!
    How did they come about a gun?
    Who taught a minor how to use it?
    May her soul rest in peace.

1. 😒😒😒😒

2. Mom maybe licensed to carry and he went into her bag or where it’s kept .. that’s why it’s important as a license carrier to always conceal weapons to avoid nasty issues .

3. πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”
    May her soul rest in peace

4. How did a 12yr old get access to a loaded gun in the home..... If u keep guns under no circumstance shld ur kids be able to reach it. And then point it at his mother. As play or what?
    I have so many questions......hmmmmm

1. Then fabricated a lie and wasn't scared.. many questions

2. Y’all need to blame his mom that kept a gun in the house negligently.he lied cos he was scared or what else is in your head?

5. May her soul rest in peace. I hope the boy finds a way to please forgive himself

6. What a tragic story, RIP beautiful lady.

7. This is sad. May her soul rest in peace.

8. So sad,may her soul rest in peace.

9. Why was a gun in the house?there are things that are meant to be kept away from minors.rip

1. Most Americans view guns as a necessity for protection especially in case of break-ins. I was shocked when my sister who hates guns told me they bought one. I guess the richer you get the more vulnerable you feel.

2. For some it’s important to keep guns, Tazer and pepper spray on them for safety purpose, Human trafficking and break ins are very rampant out here .

3. Anon 20:48 that is NOT TRUE😳 Human trafficking is NOT rampant πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ Try to use statistics or speak for your neighborhood. His father is a COP! That is why they had a gun in the house but the man was either careless or has questions to answer.

Many of us DO NOT own guns in the suburbs but the fear that you MAY own one is a deterrent to home invasion robberies in the US. Armed robbers drove me out of Lagos. They used to visit some at home, drive the man to the bank to withdraw money, return him or kill him, rape the wife or daughter and kill. That was Lagos in the late 90s to early 2000s! I remember a pilot that a bus load of armed home invasion robbers murdered right in front of his wife and kid off Opebi back then! He had a huge dog and a gun but they went in a bus! This was over 20 years ago! Some of us had good jobs and were doing very well in Nigeria but are security refugees of a failed state. We thought it couldn’t get worse & started all over here. Now it’s kidnapping cartels/mafias. The kidnapping in Nigeria is an organized ring.

That doesn’t happen in the US. A robber prefers it for you NOT to be home because he doesn’t know if you own a stronger weapon than he has. You can leave your doors open and travel here with nobody entering your front door or garage in many suburbs maybe NOT in the poor inner cities.

This is a sad case of a careless COP father in my opinion. He should have kept his gun in a gun safe not easy to open for a 12-year old. Regardless many of us know we need less guns if the powerful gun lobbies will allow it. In a red Alabama southern state where this happened, there can never be any gun control laws as rural whites idolize guns. A cop will always have a gun anyway. It’s a very sad story. Very sad. May she Rest In Peace and may the little boy find peace to go through life after this sad accident. He will need prayers and lots of therapy.

10. This is tragic! He must forgotten that there will be prints on the gun before lying to the police,chai!

11. This is tragic! He must have forgotten that his prints will be on the gun,if there is no broken glass or door,they will definitely know that he is lying,this is so sad

12. So sad. May her soul Rest In Peace

13. So many questions running through my mind..RIP to the lady

14. American and their obsession with firearm. I just finished watching a documentary of a boy, fifteen who also shot and killed his father,,all made possible because there was a gun in the house.

15. Jesus Christ...mistake? Oh Lord .

16. This is no accident, please check bloodline before you marry anyone. The boy shot his mother intentionally and nothing will happen. I am beginning to think like Paul in 1Cor 7 NLT; is better to be single if you can control your lust these last days. Most people out there are full of demonic spirits .

17. But why did he lie? This is touching. May her soul rest in peace

18. Rip to this beautiful innocent soul with a great future ahead of her that has just been cut short.
    I really don't believe this boy, maybe rhe mum yelled at him and he reached for his gun to shut her up. All these oyibo brought up have a whole lot of angry spirit dwelling in them

1. Anger on top relatively easy life = BRAT!!!

Nevertheless, why even keep a loaded gun where a child is or can gain access?

2. You're right. over bearing pampered child

19. Such a sad way to end her lifeπŸ˜ͺ

20. If person nor born problem, if he nor nor marry problem . It is well.

21. This sad ...may God rest her soul

22. Oh my goodness πŸ’”πŸ’”

23. How did a 12 years old have access to a gun for goodness sake? Na wa for this kind obodo oyinbo life style.

May her soul rest in peace.

24. Jeez! May her soul rest in peace

25. So sad.. May her soul Rest In Peace

26. This boy is lying. They must have had a tiff and she might have scolded him, and as typical with American kids,he got mad and got the loaded gun to act out. The average American kid act out in very destructive ways: drugs,alcohol, gang banging, murder etc. How can an innocent 12years old boy have the presence of mind to lie first about his mother's death? An innocent person would be hysterical and uncontrollable with grief and regret,not reciting a story of burglars.

27. Extremely sad. May her soul rest in perfect peace. How can 12yrs old son be playing with gun.

28. OMG!!!!
    This is so said to read
    RIP 😭😭😭😭

29. This is so sad. But why so negligent with such a thing as a gun when you have a minor at home?

30. No words😲😲😲
    Shoot his own mother? A 12 year old boy? No words at all.
    America, the cockerel has come home to roost. The firearm seed you have sown continues to germinate everyday. I hope you don't implode on yourself, oh America.